Page 1 of 1

Question of protection

PostPosted: 18 Jul 2010, 22:05
by bgaut
Hello,

I've got a creature with red protection and i put a blue enchantment on it. Then i change the protection to blue. Is the enchantement supposed to disapear or not ?
Because in the actual version of manalink the enchantement still remains on the creature , is it a bug or the rule ?

Thanks for your answer....

Re: Question of protection

PostPosted: 18 Jul 2010, 22:12
by aww1979
Yeah the enchantment should be buried when that happens. It's a bug, and probably the fault of microprose, not our coders.

Re: Question of protection

PostPosted: 19 Jul 2010, 12:12
by jatill
aww1979 wrote:Yeah the enchantment should be buried when that happens. It's a bug, and probably the fault of microprose, not our coders.
Nah, you can blame us for that. Microprose got it right. There are a couple things that we coders have consistently slacked off on, since it requires a lot of extra code:
1) Protection and enchantments falling off
2) Being able to sleight / hack cards