It is currently 18 Apr 2024, 19:00

Text Size

im new to Manalink-- some questions about 2 vs 3 and decks

Guides/Support for Challenges,Discuss General Strategy or just share your Deck ideas.
PLEASE "SEARCH" BEFORE YOU POST!

Moderators: BAgate, drool66, Aswan jaguar, gmzombie, stassy, CCGHQ Admins

im new to Manalink-- some questions about 2 vs 3 and decks

Postby shoofish » 18 Nov 2018, 09:56

hi... i guess a lot of people moved to manalink 3... i just downloaded and installed manalink 2... i guess at moment i have 3 questions---

1) what are the main differences between manalink 2 and 3...? i chose manalink 2 because the intro to manalink 3 says it is less stable than 2...

2) How do i add... decks to manalink 2? I tried downloading a basic deck and added the 0-Affinity.dck file to the /Playdeck folder--- but the deck is not showing up in the dropdown menu for random duel...? How do i add the new decks to the list of decks to choose from in Duel?

3) What is the "Challenge Mode"? I read that it should show up as an option in the "Gauntlet" or Duel option, but i tried choosing them and there is no checkbox for any challenge mode.... was Challenge Mode in the original 1997 game? or was it added by the modders..?
shoofish

Re: im new to Manalink-- some questions about 2 vs 3 and dec

Postby Aswan jaguar » 18 Nov 2018, 11:39

shoofish wrote:1) what are the main differences between manalink 2 and 3...? i chose manalink 2 because the intro to manalink 3 says it is less stable than 2...
Manalink 2 of course is older and has a limit of 2000 cards that is the reason you may find 3 manalink.exe one for custom one for limited and one for the golden years mod. Manalink 3 has a limit 16000+ cards and has all the above + a lot,lot more cards and improvements, gui enhancements. Some Manalink. 3 updates are quite stable and others not so much. If not for 1 vs 1 internet play which in early manalink. 2 versions was playable there is not a reason not to upgrade to Manalink.3.