It is currently 24 May 2017, 04:22
   
Text Size

Dominion (by Rio Grande Games) [Updated 11/14/2011]

A version of Asmadi Games' game by jatill

Moderators: jatill, CCGHQ Admins

Re: Dominion (by Rio Grande Games) [Updated 5/12/2011]

Postby skinnyjonob » 13 Aug 2011, 02:16

Another person who is greatly thankful for your wonderful work.
However, I agree with an earlier poster... how do you complete Campaign Chapter 3 Part 2: Share the Wealth?
Any tips? Can't seem to get anywhere near it!
skinnyjonob
 
Posts: 1
Joined: 13 Aug 2011, 02:13
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Dominion (by Rio Grande Games) [Updated 5/12/2011]

Postby Inego » 28 Aug 2011, 10:48

I had Province, Copper, Gold, Throne Room and Mine.
Accidentally I played Throne Room + Mine. After upgrading Copper to Silver a copy of Mine had played and I saw a suggestion "Select a coin card costing up to 3 to gain", but since I had only Gold I couldn't complete that step and the game stuck.
Inego
 
Posts: 3
Joined: 28 Aug 2011, 10:44
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Dominion (by Rio Grande Games) [Updated 5/12/2011]

Postby jatill » 31 Aug 2011, 13:26

Inego wrote:I had Province, Copper, Gold, Throne Room and Mine.
Accidentally I played Throne Room + Mine. After upgrading Copper to Silver a copy of Mine had played and I saw a suggestion "Select a coin card costing up to 3 to gain", but since I had only Gold I couldn't complete that step and the game stuck.
I don't think there's a problem here. The game is still waiting for you to pick the Silver to gain before it's time to trash another coin.
jatill
DEVELOPER
 
Posts: 2119
Joined: 24 Feb 2009, 16:35
Has thanked: 5 times
Been thanked: 17 times

Re: Dominion (by Rio Grande Games) [Updated 8/31/2011]

Postby Inego » 03 Sep 2011, 09:23

You are right - false alert. Sorry.
Inego
 
Posts: 3
Joined: 28 Aug 2011, 10:44
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Dominion (by Rio Grande Games) [Updated 8/31/2011]

Postby pinkymadigan » 03 Sep 2011, 13:48

Couple of requests:
-Add black market to the main release, please? I had a version with it, it was implemented well enough.
-Provide a cheat for those of us that get release after release, I'm sick of fighting your campaign mode.
pinkymadigan
 
Posts: 36
Joined: 08 Apr 2010, 22:07
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Dominion (by Rio Grande Games) [Updated 8/31/2011]

Postby pinkymadigan » 18 Oct 2011, 16:25

Manual up for Hinterlands.
Just FYI.
pinkymadigan
 
Posts: 36
Joined: 08 Apr 2010, 22:07
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Dominion (by Rio Grande Games) [Updated 11/14/2011]

Postby wayneeckman » 23 Nov 2011, 16:24

I am new to this forum and want to say that I have enjoyed and appreciated the dominion card game for the PC created by jatill. I bought the base set earlier this year and discovered via a google search that dominion was available for my PC. I downloaded it and have enjoyed it ever since. Most importantly, it has helped me learn how the cards interact with each other in the base set and all the subsequent expansions. Without the PC version, I would have to learn it all on my own and wait until we could get a group together to play it.

I just wanted to comment on two things. I noticed something this week with the Haggler card from Hinterlands. After playing Haggler, I bought an Estate for 2 coins and, of course, the system asked me to buy something costing less than 2 coins because the Haggler card offers that option. However, all the coppers were gone and it wouldn't let me buy a curse, so the system froze and I had to abort the game. It also wouldn't let me proceed by hitting a "don't buy" option. Maybe that's just a programming glitch. I haven't tried it, but I wonder if the Develop card would also do the same thing if the +1 or -1 cost were applied and a card costing the "exact" amount needed were not available. The second thing is about the promo cards. I notice that Envoy is included in the jatill version, but I don't see black market, stash, walled village and governor. Will they be available at some point in the future?

Again, thank you, jatill, for providing the PC version. It has expanded my "Dominion world" and made it easier to teach my family and friends about the various strategies associated with the game.

Wayne Eckman
West Bountiful, Utah
wayneeckman
 
Posts: 4
Joined: 22 Nov 2011, 15:06
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Dominion (by Rio Grande Games) [Updated 11/14/2011]

Postby joewtwins » 26 Nov 2012, 23:29

Hate to be a pest, but I was wondering if Dark Ages will be added soon.

I was patiently waiting, but it's close to the holidays, and it's getting harder to play IRL.

Thanks,
joewtwins
joewtwins
 
Posts: 18
Joined: 11 Mar 2010, 00:21
Has thanked: 3 times
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Dominion (by Rio Grande Games) [Updated 11/14/2011]

Postby jatill » 13 Dec 2012, 15:11

Soon? Probably not. I won't even have seen a Dark Ages card until after Christmas. Right now I'm working on an implementation of Innovation.
jatill
DEVELOPER
 
Posts: 2119
Joined: 24 Feb 2009, 16:35
Has thanked: 5 times
Been thanked: 17 times

Re: Dominion (by Rio Grande Games) [Updated 11/14/2011]

Postby joewtwins » 13 Dec 2012, 16:55

Innovation!!!

O.K. I can wait.
joewtwins
 
Posts: 18
Joined: 11 Mar 2010, 00:21
Has thanked: 3 times
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Dominion (by Rio Grande Games) [Updated 11/14/2011]

Postby dpskane » 19 Feb 2013, 12:15

i would like to state some feature requests:

* reaction cards should ask. if i have a deck full of festivals and moats and no coins but copper then i don't want to show a moat if he plays a thief

* size: if my hand size becomes quite big i'd like to see everything, if, in theory, i can. pulling the window or parts of it could increase the size of the gaming mat, that would be cool

* if not the above, then maybe ordering cards (though, put it as a setting, might annoy other people) might help, getting victory and coin cards to the back and action cards to the front.

* there is this setting for 8/12 VC of a type in each game. this is fixed regardless of the amount of players. though, in the campaign, player numbers change - maybe adjust it accordingly?

but in any case, this is a really cool piece of software :)
cudos!
dpskane
 
Posts: 3
Joined: 22 Aug 2012, 08:53
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Dominion (by Rio Grande Games) [Updated 11/14/2011]

Postby ChaossssMark » 02 Mar 2013, 23:25

I'm sorry, but I would like to ask this:

Is the software in the first post up to date? I know Forge has updates every once in a while.

PS: I'm sorry again if this is in the thread, I didn't read it all...
ChaossssMark
 
Posts: 25
Joined: 04 Feb 2013, 18:24
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Dominion (by Rio Grande Games) [Updated 11/14/2011]

Postby Enchanteur » 31 Mar 2015, 09:03

Hello,
Bravo, your soft is nice and the game very addictive.

There is a ergonomic problem with the player hand : when player get too many cards, the soft can't show all.

I compiled some images of the game on deckbuilders site, resize it to 211x330, and copy past into your image directory. After that, I renamed somes, and now I play the game with "officials" images.

Is there a way you develop some other IRL CCG with IA ?
I think about game like Thunderstone, it could be nice to play it in solo mode on computer.

Deckbuilds CCG are far better on computer, and very faster, because there is a lot of draw, deck manipulation, and so on.

THanks !
Enchanteur
 
Posts: 136
Joined: 26 Feb 2010, 10:20
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Previous

Return to Dominion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


Who is online

In total there is 1 user online :: 0 registered, 0 hidden and 1 guest (based on users active over the past 10 minutes)
Most users ever online was 279 on 11 Jul 2013, 22:03

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

Login Form