It is currently 23 Jun 2017, 08:27
   
Text Size

Dominion .NET (by Rio Grande Games)

A version of Asmadi Games' game by jatill

Moderators: jatill, CCGHQ Admins

Re: Dominion NET (by Rio Grande Games)

Postby rchandra » 05 Sep 2012, 11:07

a little error: Philosopher's stone costs 2P in-game instead of 3P.
rchandra
 
Posts: 9
Joined: 08 Jan 2012, 09:57
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Dominion .NET (by Rio Grande Games)

Postby Jurek » 07 Sep 2012, 02:33

Wow, that's a silly bug! I obviously follow Alchemy closely...

This has been fixed, along with a bunch of other ones, in r220, which was just put out there about an hour ago.
Jurek
DEVELOPER
 
Posts: 31
Joined: 04 Mar 2011, 15:19
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 7 times

Re: Dominion .NET (by Rio Grande Games)

Postby rchandra » 10 Sep 2012, 05:23

I'm not sure if you want AI suggestions at the moment. My apologies if not.

It looks like when the AI Oracles you they make you keep good cards and discard bad ones, as when they were Oracling themselves. I had 2 AIs (Standard and Big Money advanced) doing that to me - at first I thought it was just keep everything for simplicity, but then they made me discard Province/Feodum or some such.
rchandra
 
Posts: 9
Joined: 08 Jan 2012, 09:57
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Dominion .NET (by Rio Grande Games)

Postby Jurek » 16 Sep 2012, 03:29

The Standard AI's decision-making for Oracle & Catacombs has been fixed to make better decisions in all cases -- it was really, really dumb with Oracle before.

Hotkeys have been added to "(E)nd Turn", "Go to (B)uy", & "Play basic (T)reasures", as well as many, many buttons in the chooser pane. Any letter that is bold and colored red/orange is a hotkey that can be pressed any time the button is active.

Enjoy!
Jurek
DEVELOPER
 
Posts: 31
Joined: 04 Mar 2011, 15:19
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 7 times

Re: Dominion .NET (by Rio Grande Games)

Postby rchandra » 30 Sep 2012, 08:30

found a couple of bugs, I think:

With a Processioned Urchin, I would get asked on later turns if I wanted to trash Urchin after every attack I played, with no actual Urchin in play.

I said yes eventually, then in my next turn Processioned Procession with no other actions in hand and the game crashed.
rchandra
 
Posts: 9
Joined: 08 Jan 2012, 09:57
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Dominion .NET (by Rio Grande Games)

Postby Jurek » 10 Oct 2012, 01:36

This has been fixed with the just-released r249. hopefully, you should no longer see either of these problems.
Jurek
DEVELOPER
 
Posts: 31
Joined: 04 Mar 2011, 15:19
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 7 times

Re: Dominion .NET (by Rio Grande Games)

Postby Jurek » 16 Dec 2012, 06:20

Just a little shameless bump of this thread to make it known that this project is not dead! I released r267 earlier today and am still doing active development.
Jurek
DEVELOPER
 
Posts: 31
Joined: 04 Mar 2011, 15:19
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 7 times

Re: Dominion .NET (by Rio Grande Games)

Postby Jurek » 11 Apr 2013, 05:15

After a fairly long hiatus, I've finally released a new version of Dominion.NET -- r288!

Enjoy
Jurek
DEVELOPER
 
Posts: 31
Joined: 04 Mar 2011, 15:19
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 7 times

Re: Dominion .NET (by Rio Grande Games)

Postby rchandra » 03 Jul 2013, 05:04

I was trying to undo a fools gold play and noticed I was still keeping the money from the undone plays (and could thus amass arbitrarily much coin). It seems to work with fools gold played for +1 or for +4, but not with, say, copper.

Thanks again for the program, hoping it'll have the guilds and black market next month.
rchandra
 
Posts: 9
Joined: 08 Jan 2012, 09:57
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Dominion .NET (by Rio Grande Games)

Postby Jurek » 03 Jul 2013, 15:12

Hi rchandra,

Thanks for the bug info. Since Fool's Gold is state-dependent, that's why it is causing that issue. I will disable undoing for that card & it should fix the issue.

As far as Guilds is concerned, I just finished implementing the logic for the cards, coins, and overpaying last night. My efforts now will be centered around implementing AI decisions for the new cards and when/how to use the Coin tokens.
Jurek
DEVELOPER
 
Posts: 31
Joined: 04 Mar 2011, 15:19
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 7 times

Re: Dominion (by Rio Grande Games)

Postby rchandra » 05 Jul 2013, 01:29

Minor request: When using Stash it is most common that the player wants all the Stashes at the top, or near the top. So why not start with all of them at the top?
rchandra
 
Posts: 9
Joined: 08 Jan 2012, 09:57
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Dominion (by Rio Grande Games)

Postby Jurek » 28 Jul 2013, 17:47

rchandra wrote:Minor request: When using Stash it is most common that the player wants all the Stashes at the top, or near the top. So why not start with all of them at the top?
This setting has been implemented with the latest release r291 (as of today!). This release also includes Guilds. Enjoy.
Jurek
DEVELOPER
 
Posts: 31
Joined: 04 Mar 2011, 15:19
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 7 times

Re: Dominion .NET (by Rio Grande Games)

Postby Jurek » 20 Aug 2016, 02:00

Well, after a (very) long hiatus of almost 2 years, I've released r327 with support for Adventures & Empires (save a few troublesome cards).
There have been a lot of enhancements behind the scenes as well.
Jurek
DEVELOPER
 
Posts: 31
Joined: 04 Mar 2011, 15:19
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 7 times

Re: Dominion .NET (by Rio Grande Games)

Postby Huggybaby » 04 Sep 2016, 02:20

Thanks for the continued development Jurek. :)

BTW, you now have the rank of Developer, royal purple and all.

Thanks again!
User avatar
Huggybaby
Administrator
 
Posts: 3034
Joined: 15 Jan 2006, 19:44
Location: Finally out of Atlanta
Has thanked: 542 times
Been thanked: 559 times

Re: Dominion NET (by Rio Grande Games)

Postby Blubor » 09 Oct 2016, 08:20

Hi Jurek,

thanks for your updates. I am really enjoying your Dominion implementation.

Some comments:
  • the size of the tooltip card window should be increased when using custom card images
  • allow to export the current kingdom card setup as a named preset
  • during random kingdom card setup, it would be nice to be able to exchange specific cards (either swap for another card randomly, or select the replacement card)
  • When using debt cards, AI is very weak (often drowns in debt)

Again, thank you very much for all the hard work.
Blubor
 
Posts: 2
Joined: 01 Jan 2015, 14:10
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Previous

Return to Dominion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


Who is online

In total there is 1 user online :: 0 registered, 0 hidden and 1 guest (based on users active over the past 10 minutes)
Most users ever online was 279 on 11 Jul 2013, 22:03

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

Login Form