Page 1 of 26

Report cards error here

PostPosted: 22 Aug 2010, 16:07
by logoliv
Hi !

I think this topic could be usefull, because when we find a bug, we don't always know where to post a report with all these releases :)

Re: Report cards error here

PostPosted: 24 Aug 2010, 02:43
by buasudah
show and tell and exhume - dont give to other players

keep up the good work

Re: Report cards error here

PostPosted: 24 Aug 2010, 05:17
by buasudah
correct SHOW AND TELL (i think)

<TRIGGERED_ABILITY zone="any" layer="0" >

<TRIGGER value="SPELL_PLAYED">
return SelfTriggered()
</TRIGGER>

<TARGET_DETERMINATION>
return TargetOpponent( Object():GetPlayer() )
</TARGET_DETERMINATION>

<PLAYTIME>
ChooseTarget( "CHOOSEOPPONENT" )
Object():Register_Player_Set( 0, Object():GetTargetPlayer() )
</PLAYTIME>

<PRE_EFFECT>
Object():GetFilter():Clear()
Object():GetFilter():SetPlayer( Object():Register_Player_Get( 0 ) )
Object():GetFilter():SetZone( ZONE_HAND )
Object():GetFilter():SetController( Object():Register_Player_Get( 0 ) )
Object():GetFilter():AddCardType( CARD_TYPE_CREATURE )
Object():Register_Player_Get( 0 ):ChooseTarget( "CHOOSETARGETCREATURE" )
</PRE_EFFECT>

<EFFECT>
if Object():GetTargetCard() ~= nil then
PutTargetCardIntoPlay()
end
</EFFECT>

</TRIGGERED_ABILITY>

<TRIGGERED_ABILITY zone="any" layer="0" >

<TRIGGER value="SPELL_PLAYED">
return SelfTriggered()
</TRIGGER>

<PRE_EFFECT>
Object():GetFilter():Clear()
Object():GetFilter():AddCardType( CARD_TYPE_CREATURE )
Object():GetFilter():SetZone( ZONE_HAND )
Object():GetFilter():SetController( Object():GetPlayer() )
ChooseTarget( "ChooseCreatureInGraveyardToPlay" )
</PRE_EFFECT>

<EFFECT>
PutTargetCardIntoPlay( Object():GetPlayer() )
</EFFECT>

</TRIGGERED_ABILITY>

Flagstones of Trokair

PostPosted: 24 Aug 2010, 16:19
by logoliv
The card Flagstones of Trokair works correctly, but when you have returned 2 lands (Sacred Foundry or any other shockland in my case) you can't continue to play in the same step because the zoom and click on a card are no longer working...

Flavour text sometimes not here...

PostPosted: 26 Aug 2010, 17:50
by logoliv
Do you have the same problem with some of your cards ?
Take Savage Lands for example (in the repository) : all is OK but the flavour doesn't appear on the card :?

Re: Report cards error here

PostPosted: 26 Aug 2010, 21:28
by codeALPHA
Yes, once but I don't remember the card that had the problem. If the rules and flavour text cannot fit the available space the computer ignores the flavour text. In my card I tested it by removing all the rules text and the flavour appeard fine.

Re: Report cards error here

PostPosted: 26 Aug 2010, 21:57
by logoliv
but this is not the case of Savage Lands...

Re: Report cards error here

PostPosted: 26 Aug 2010, 23:08
by codeALPHA
It is, I tested it myself. If you cut the flavour to the first sentence so that it reads "Jund is a world as cruel as those who call it home." and you delete tag="SAVAGE_LANDS_EMPTY_TAG" from SAVAGE_LANDS.XML the cut down flavour will appear.

Sorry for the bad news.

Re: Report cards error here

PostPosted: 27 Aug 2010, 16:42
by logoliv
thanks, now I know where the problem is ;)
the typography in game is a little larger than for the real cards, as the sentence "Savage Lands comes into play tapped." takes one line in real and 2 in game...

Re: Flagstones of Trokair

PostPosted: 28 Aug 2010, 00:08
by kevlahnota
can you give an example? i can't reproduce the problem.
logoliv wrote:The card Flagstones of Trokair works correctly, but when you have returned 2 lands (Sacred Foundry or any other shockland in my case) you can't continue to play in the same step because the zoom and click on a card are no longer working...

Re: Report cards error here

PostPosted: 28 Aug 2010, 08:08
by logoliv
With the Landfall Expedition deck, if you have for example Godless Shrine and Sacred Foundry in your graveyard, and one Flagstones of Trokair on the battlefield.
When you play another Flagstones of Trokair, the 2 go to the graveyard (as they are legendary cards) and you may return 2 plains in play.
They come into play tapped, so the question about paying 2 life must not be asked, I have already resolved that : will update repository :) but you'll see that just after that you can't activate abilities on cards (for example with Zektar Shrine Expedition)

Re: Report cards error here

PostPosted: 28 Aug 2010, 13:25
by logoliv
I tried without the second rule of Flagstones : same problem. It seems that this is linked to automatic removing of double legendary cards, so I don't think we can do something about that :(

Stasis

PostPosted: 02 Sep 2010, 19:34
by logoliv
With Stasis on the battlefield : undefined strings error on INFO_BADGE_TITLE_22 and INFO_BADGE_BODY_22

Re: Report cards error here

PostPosted: 02 Sep 2010, 22:42
by Yanna
Yup ^^

For Stasis it's because the 'doesn't untap' badge seems not to be correctly defined by the game...
I think there's an easy fix to this defining the badge's text in the dueltime, but i'm too lazy to do it now (plus i'm still advancing on Way of the Warrior).

Would be awesome if someone can fix it for me ;)

Re: Report cards error here

PostPosted: 03 Sep 2010, 16:38
by logoliv
Quality is always better than quantity... :lol: