It is currently 16 Apr 2024, 15:41

Text Size

Could this be a possible workaround for the unlock problem?

User-made mods in DLC (Downloadable Content) form.
Get MTG cards here for your DotP that aren't available anywhere else!

Moderator: CCGHQ Admins

Could this be a possible workaround for the unlock problem?

Postby Shadowcran » 11 Mar 2013, 12:48

First of all, I'm not very technical so bear with me.

When you go to desk manager, change decks around, see unlocks,etc. It saves it until you leave the game, right?

Well, Is it possible to keep the saved/altered decks data in a separate folder and whenever you fire up the game, you can input this data to change the decks back to their altered forms?

If so, you would have to make the alterations while the game is playing. However, if you fixed them all at once, then had them saved and then reimported them back to the right folder, it would save a lot of time.

If I'm an idiot for thinking this would work, tell me so. I'm just searching for ideas around the 21 deck limit.
Shadowcran

Re: Could this be a possible workaround for the unlock probl

Postby RiiakShiNal » 11 Mar 2013, 13:42

So in other words your idea is something along the lines of whenever the game is opened have some kind of script automatically go through the deck manager changing the configuration of each deck to what ever you had when you closed the game?

If that is your suggestion then it might work if and only if the game has some kind of external api that can report certain pieces of information to an external program. If not then the external script/program will have no clue which deck it is working on or which card it is hovering over or even whether any specific card is actually in the deck or not.
RiiakShiNal
Programmer

Postby Xander9009 » 03 Jan 2017, 13:31