It is currently 27 May 2020, 21:11
   
Text Size

Basic Card.xml format

Moderators: Xander9009, CCGHQ Admins

my last post for Awhile

Postby omnix32 » 30 Jun 2010, 13:06

Morning here. Last post, thanx everyone!!! will try to get interent somehow.

My ICY does allow a choice of untapped creatures now.

I tried variations of the choose "Playtime"

ChooseTarget( "ChooseTargetUntappedCreatureLandArtifacts" )

Choosetarget ( "LandArtifactCreatureUntapped" )

This is where I was getting hung up.

ChooseTarget( "ChooseTargetUntappedCreature" )
Was just a copy and paste from Code already there. It works perfect for tapped creatures.

Also, it could have been the card pool where I added cards from the deck. Not sure if that would effect anything. I have been putting new cards in the Card folder (Outside of the core files) and making my decks from that. I did not stay consistant with updating the card everytime I changed it, until my last attempt which worked. So not sure if it was related to updating the card and working as intended. I am still pretty sure that those cards are just placer cards and the program should read the card from the actual core. Still clueless about this code stuff.

Have fun everyone!!! No clue when I will be back, but I will.
omnix32
 
Posts: 46
Joined: 16 Mar 2009, 00:24
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Basic Card.xml format

Postby Uresti » 30 Jun 2010, 16:52

No the program read the card from the palce you have it.
ChooseTarget( "ChooseTargetUntappedCreature" )
This calls a function and this function calls in the TEXT_PËRMANENT XML the message to display for
"ChooseTargetUntappedCreature" as an example the card SOUL NET:
<PLAYTIME>
ChooseGainLife() <---Calling a Function to Ask a choice
</PLAYTIME>
<COST qualifier="Conditional" type="Mana" cost="{1}" />
<EFFECT>
YouGainLife( 1 )
</EFFECT>
and in my new created TARGETS.LUA
function ChooseGainLife()
ChooseTarget( "Pay1ManaToGainLife" )
end
Here is the funcion called Note that is not a function per se, it only Display from the TEXT_PERMANENT the text for "Pay1ManaToGainLife" that is "Want to pay 1 mana to gain 1 life?"

Hope i can finish soon the alpha update so you can analyze all this
Uresti
 
Posts: 151
Joined: 25 Jun 2010, 15:26
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Basic Card.xml format

Postby Snacko » 30 Jun 2010, 17:09

You need to add a new message for it to show ChooseCreatureArtifactLandInPlay.
The code should look like:
Code: Select all
<MULTICARDS>

<CARD>
<TITLE text="ICY_MANIPULATOR_TITLE" />
<FILENAME text="ICY_MANIPULATOR" />
<COLLECTIONMAX value="400" />
<COLLECTORNUMBER value="421" />
<ARTID value="301023" />
<FRAMECOLOUR name="A" />
<COLOR value="A" />
<ARTIST name="Mat Cavotta" />
<CASTING_COST cost="{4}" />
<CARDNUMBER value="6" />
<FLAVOURTEXT text="ICY_MANIPULATOR_FLAVOUR" />
<TYPE metaname="Artifact" />
<EXPANSION metaname="10E" />
<RARITY metaname="uncommon" />
<ACTIVATED_ABILITY tag="ICY_MANIPULATOR_RULE_1" layer="0">
<COST type="Mana" cost="{1}" />
<COST type="TapSelf" />
<PRE_EFFECT>
Object():GetFilter():Clear()
Object():GetFilter():AddCardType( CARD_TYPE_CREATURE )
Object():GetFilter():AddCardType( CARD_TYPE_ARTIFACT )
Object():GetFilter():AddCardType( CARD_TYPE_LAND )
Object():GetFilter():SetZone( ZONE_IN_PLAY )
Object():GetPlayer():SetTargetCount( 1 )
Object():GetPlayer():SetTargetPrompt( 0, "ChooseCreatureArtifactLandInPlay")
Object():GetPlayer():ChooseTargets()
</PRE_EFFECT>
<EFFECT>
TapTargetCard()
</EFFECT>
<AI_AVAILABILITY behaviour="InResponseOrBeforeMyUntap"/>
</ACTIVATED_ABILITY>
<SFX text="WhiteSwarm6_activated_ability" />
</CARD>
</MULTICARDS>
Snacko
DEVELOPER
 
Posts: 826
Joined: 29 May 2008, 19:35
Has thanked: 4 times
Been thanked: 74 times

Re: Basic Card.xml format

Postby omnix32 » 30 Jun 2010, 17:14

I thought as much, then my code for my Icy was just wrong, until my last attempt with just the creature tap. That is why I went with the creature tap as the code is already written for a untapped check and for creatures.

Would love to anylyze what you have.... but hard to do as the computer is heading for a box and I'll be @#$%#@#$%# if I am paying for dial up speed the same price I am paying for 10 MbPS 1.00 MBPS.

--------------------------------------
Dag nab it!!! I had all that code except the last part.

Object():GetFilter():SetZone( ZONE_IN_PLAY )
Object():GetPlayer():SetTargetCount( 1 )
Object():GetPlayer():SetTargetPrompt( 0, "ChooseCreatureArtifactLandInPlay")--had this except InPlay
Object():GetPlayer():ChooseTargets()

Where do you get the InPLAY

No check for tapped/Untapped though, but you can't idiot proof everything.

Ah......carry on... computer going in box......thanx though.....

Have fun.
omnix32
 
Posts: 46
Joined: 16 Mar 2009, 00:24
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Basic Card.xml format

Postby Snacko » 30 Jun 2010, 21:15

ChooseCreatureArtifactLandInPlay is an arbitrary made name that will link to the message that shows when you need to target.
As for checking for tapped, untapped; MtG rules say that you can target any creature, artifact or land, however if it's already tapped then the activated ability does nothing as you can't tap a tapped permanent.
Snacko
DEVELOPER
 
Posts: 826
Joined: 29 May 2008, 19:35
Has thanked: 4 times
Been thanked: 74 times

Re: Basic Card.xml format

Postby Uresti » 30 Jun 2010, 22:20

Thanks Shacko! thats the thing i tried to explain in my post before but sadly, i cant explain myself so simple and comprehensive as you do.
Uresti
 
Posts: 151
Joined: 25 Jun 2010, 15:26
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Basic Card.xml format

Postby Huggybaby » 30 Jun 2010, 22:27

That's why he's the Master. :mrgreen:
User avatar
Huggybaby
Administrator
 
Posts: 3098
Joined: 15 Jan 2006, 19:44
Location: Finally out of Atlanta
Has thanked: 598 times
Been thanked: 576 times

Re: Basic Card.xml format

Postby Necropotence » 11 May 2013, 13:50

the link! it´s dont working. you can uploaded again? from now, thanks
Necropotence
 
Posts: 24
Joined: 05 May 2013, 05:30
Has thanked: 10 times
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Basic Card.xml format

Postby RiiakShiNal » 11 May 2013, 14:01

Necropotence wrote:the link! it´s dont working. you can uploaded again? from now, thanks
Aren't you working with DotP 2013? If that is the case then why would you want this as it only works for DotP 2010?
RiiakShiNal
Programmer
 
Posts: 2135
Joined: 16 May 2011, 21:37
Has thanked: 74 times
Been thanked: 474 times

Re: Basic Card.xml format

Postby Necropotence » 11 May 2013, 22:35

RiiakShiNal wrote:
Necropotence wrote:the link! it´s dont working. you can uploaded again? from now, thanks
Aren't you working with DotP 2013? If that is the case then why would you want this as it only works for DotP 2010?
sorry, I thought it also works in DOTP 2013. my apologies
Necropotence
 
Posts: 24
Joined: 05 May 2013, 05:30
Has thanked: 10 times
Been thanked: 0 time

Previous

Return to Documentation

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


Who is online

In total there are 2 users online :: 0 registered, 0 hidden and 2 guests (based on users active over the past 10 minutes)
Most users ever online was 1371 on 09 Feb 2020, 16:22

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

Login Form