Bug Reports 1.3.0 dev 2014-08-19
by BetaSteward
Moderators: North, BetaSteward, noxx, jeffwadsworth, JayDi, TheElk801, LevelX, CCGHQ Admins
52 posts
• Page 2 of 4 • 1, 2, 3, 4
Re: Bug Reports 1.3.0 dev 2014-08-19
by LevelX » 22 Aug 2014, 09:53
Couldn't reproduce any problem.ahefe wrote:i were not able to respond to a liliana of the veil -2 ability on the stack. neither could i animate my tapped treetop village nor tap godless shrine or twilight mire for mana.
Maybe you tried to do this things during resolution of the ability, what's not possible.
-
LevelX - DEVELOPER
- Posts: 1677
- Joined: 08 Dec 2011, 15:08
- Has thanked: 174 times
- Been thanked: 374 times
Re: Bug Reports 1.3.0 dev 2014-08-19
by LevelX » 22 Aug 2014, 11:28
I can't reproduce this problem.juanmiguel wrote:Also I was playing and I had a 6/6 Polukranos, World Eater on the battlefield and a Nissa, Worldwaker, my opponent attacked Nissa, Worldwaker with Scavenging Ooze with 1 counter (3/3), and I blocked. He used Ghor-Clan Rampager on his Scavenging Ooze so it became a 7/7, but, even tho he ensured me he asigned 6 damage to Polukranos, World Eater, he didn't kill it but killed Nissa.
If you could post the game log of this game that would be helpful.
-
LevelX - DEVELOPER
- Posts: 1677
- Joined: 08 Dec 2011, 15:08
- Has thanked: 174 times
- Been thanked: 374 times
Re: Bug Reports 1.3.0 dev 2014-08-19
by juanmiguel » 22 Aug 2014, 12:06
It took me a while to find it haha.LevelX wrote:I can't reproduce this problem.juanmiguel wrote:Also I was playing and I had a 6/6 Polukranos, World Eater on the battlefield and a Nissa, Worldwaker, my opponent attacked Nissa, Worldwaker with Scavenging Ooze with 1 counter (3/3), and I blocked. He used Ghor-Clan Rampager on his Scavenging Ooze so it became a 7/7, but, even tho he ensured me he asigned 6 damage to Polukranos, World Eater, he didn't kill it but killed Nissa.
If you could post the game log of this game that would be helpful.
10:36 Turn 14 Faavre (24 - 17)
10:36 Faavre draws a card
10:36 Faavre casts Polukranos, World Eater
10:37 Faavre attacks with 1 creature
10:37 Attacker: Scavenging Ooze (3/3) blocked by Polukranos, World Eater (6/6)
10:37 Faavre discards Ghor-Clan Rampager
10:37 Faavre activates: Target attacking creature gets +4/+4 until end of turn. Target attacking creature gains Trample until end of turn. from Ghor-Clan Rampager targeting Scavenging Ooze
10:37 Nissa, Worldwaker is put into graveyard from battlefield
10:37 Turn 15 anmi_92 (24 - 17)
As you can see my opponent attacked Nissa with Ooze 3/3 and gift it +4/+4 and trample with Rampager, I blocked with polukranos 6/6, Nissa had 4 counters on it and she died while my polukranos didn't.
- juanmiguel
- Posts: 16
- Joined: 11 Aug 2014, 16:29
- Has thanked: 0 time
- Been thanked: 0 time
Re: Bug Reports 1.3.0 dev 2014-08-19
by NoGue2k » 23 Aug 2014, 00:44
Linvala, Keeper of Silence did not stop mana abilities from being used as it should. ( birds of paradise and noble hierarch )
FIXED
FIXED
- NoGue2k
- Posts: 41
- Joined: 16 Aug 2014, 05:00
- Has thanked: 0 time
- Been thanked: 0 time
Re: Bug Reports 1.3.0 dev 2014-08-19
by NoGue2k » 23 Aug 2014, 01:08
Voice of Resurgence token made with kiki-jiki does not make a Elemental Token at the end of turn when its sacrificed.
FIXED NOW
FIXED NOW
- NoGue2k
- Posts: 41
- Joined: 16 Aug 2014, 05:00
- Has thanked: 0 time
- Been thanked: 0 time
Re: Bug Reports 1.3.0 dev 2014-08-19
by NoGue2k » 23 Aug 2014, 05:50
a 2/2 with 2 damage on it did not die until i changed phases.
(it was 3/3 when i did the damage, the creature that was buffing it died at the right time, but the 2/2 did not )
FIXED
(it was 3/3 when i did the damage, the creature that was buffing it died at the right time, but the 2/2 did not )
FIXED
- NoGue2k
- Posts: 41
- Joined: 16 Aug 2014, 05:00
- Has thanked: 0 time
- Been thanked: 0 time
Re: Bug Reports 1.3.0 dev 2014-08-19
by NoGue2k » 23 Aug 2014, 18:57
I was able to change the target of an Electrolyze that was targeting my Spellskite and my Noble Hierarch.
Since it had 2 targets on the stack and only 1 time the word TARGET on its text, both targets of the spell have to be different, so changing the hierarch to spellskite is illegal.
114.3. The same target can’t be chosen multiple times for any one instance of the word “target” on a spell or ability. If the spell or ability uses the word “target” in multiple places, the same object, player, or zone can be chosen once for each instance of the word “target” (as long as it fits the targeting criteria). This rule applies both when choosing targets for a spell or ability and when changing targets or choosing new targets for a spell or ability.
FIXED
Since it had 2 targets on the stack and only 1 time the word TARGET on its text, both targets of the spell have to be different, so changing the hierarch to spellskite is illegal.
114.3. The same target can’t be chosen multiple times for any one instance of the word “target” on a spell or ability. If the spell or ability uses the word “target” in multiple places, the same object, player, or zone can be chosen once for each instance of the word “target” (as long as it fits the targeting criteria). This rule applies both when choosing targets for a spell or ability and when changing targets or choosing new targets for a spell or ability.
FIXED
- NoGue2k
- Posts: 41
- Joined: 16 Aug 2014, 05:00
- Has thanked: 0 time
- Been thanked: 0 time
Re: Bug Reports 1.3.0 dev 2014-08-19
by lavnchpad » 24 Aug 2014, 08:27
I had two instances of "java.lang.illegalArgumentException: Comparison method violates its general contract!" in the latest update.
The first is shown below:
I had declared my attackers, and upon attempting to pass priority, the error message appeared.
The second:
This one occurred when I tried to choose "No" for the Thirst for Knowledge discard effect (implying that I would then have to discard two cards).
The first is shown below:
I had declared my attackers, and upon attempting to pass priority, the error message appeared.
The second:
This one occurred when I tried to choose "No" for the Thirst for Knowledge discard effect (implying that I would then have to discard two cards).
Re: Bug Reports 1.3.0 dev 2014-08-19
by LevelX » 24 Aug 2014, 08:41
We added a fix for this in the last version but obviously it does not work.lavnchpad wrote:I had two instances of "java.lang.illegalArgumentException: Comparison method violates its general contract!" in the latest update.
The first is shown below:ad6d6ff3efedb88b5e386e6a9c1441c7.png
I had declared my attackers, and upon attempting to pass priority, the error message appeared.
The second:3bea817be81d888f7cb4c4a8736a0a13.png
This one occurred when I tried to choose "No" for the Thirst for Knowledge discard effect (implying that I would then have to discard two cards).
Can you look in your.../mage-client/mageclient.log file and post here the ~30 lines following the message with the message text:
java.lang.IllegalArgumentException: Comparison method violates its general contract!
Thanks.
-
LevelX - DEVELOPER
- Posts: 1677
- Joined: 08 Dec 2011, 15:08
- Has thanked: 174 times
- Been thanked: 374 times
Re: Bug Reports 1.3.0 dev 2014-08-19
by lavnchpad » 24 Aug 2014, 09:29
Sure thing (I had to attach it since I have a newer account)LevelX wrote:We added a fix for this in the last version but obviously it does not work.
Can you look in your.../mage-client/mageclient.log file and post here the ~30 lines following the message with the message text:
java.lang.IllegalArgumentException: Comparison method violates its general contract!
Thanks.
- Attachments
-
javaerror.txt
- (3.3 KiB) Downloaded 239 times
Re: Bug Reports 1.3.0 dev 2014-08-19
by dehodson » 24 Aug 2014, 18:49
This might be a known issue or I might be doing something wrong but I can't seem to cast cards exiled using Daxos of Meletis.
NO BUG
NO BUG
- dehodson
- Posts: 3
- Joined: 24 Aug 2014, 18:44
- Has thanked: 0 time
- Been thanked: 0 time
Re: Bug Reports 1.3.0 dev 2014-08-19
by LevelX » 24 Aug 2014, 21:40
You did click on the exiled card at a time you could play the spell regularly? I used Daxos already with this version and it did work correctly.dehodson wrote:This might be a known issue or I might be doing something wrong but I can't seem to cast cards exiled using Daxos of Meletis.
-
LevelX - DEVELOPER
- Posts: 1677
- Joined: 08 Dec 2011, 15:08
- Has thanked: 174 times
- Been thanked: 374 times
Re: Bug Reports 1.3.0 dev 2014-08-19
by dehodson » 24 Aug 2014, 22:26
I did, in this instance it was Urborg, Tomb of Yawgmoth in my second main phase (pretty sure I hadn't made my land drop for the turn) and another time I was unable though now I can't remember what the card was. I'll continue to test it and see if I can't get more detailed information if indeed it is a bug.
- dehodson
- Posts: 3
- Joined: 24 Aug 2014, 18:44
- Has thanked: 0 time
- Been thanked: 0 time
Re: Bug Reports 1.3.0 dev 2014-08-19
by juanmiguel » 25 Aug 2014, 01:06
Daxos of Meletis can't be blocked by creatures with power 3 or greater.dehodson wrote:I did, in this instance it was Urborg, Tomb of Yawgmoth in my second main phase (pretty sure I hadn't made my land drop for the turn) and another time I was unable though now I can't remember what the card was. I'll continue to test it and see if I can't get more detailed information if indeed it is a bug.
Whenever Daxos of Meletis deals combat damage to a player, exile the top card of that player's library. You gain life equal to that card's converted mana cost. Until end of turn, you may cast that card and you may spend mana as though it were mana of any color to cast it.
You can't cast a land, so you can't use it with daxos. Daxos != Nightveil
- juanmiguel
- Posts: 16
- Joined: 11 Aug 2014, 16:29
- Has thanked: 0 time
- Been thanked: 0 time
Re: Bug Reports 1.3.0 dev 2014-08-19
by dehodson » 25 Aug 2014, 02:09
Whoops, I feel stupid now. For some reason I thought it said "play." My apologies.
- dehodson
- Posts: 3
- Joined: 24 Aug 2014, 18:44
- Has thanked: 0 time
- Been thanked: 0 time
52 posts
• Page 2 of 4 • 1, 2, 3, 4
Who is online
Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 31 guests