Bug Reports 1.3.0 dev 2015-03-14
by BetaSteward
Moderators: North, BetaSteward, noxx, jeffwadsworth, JayDi, TheElk801, LevelX, CCGHQ Admins
Re: Bug Reports 1.3.0 dev 2015-03-14
by Grahf » 02 Apr 2015, 11:06
When transformed Unhallowed Cathar dies, then he returns on the battlefield at the next end step. I guess, problem is that Loyal Cathar transform ability triggers at both sides of card.
LevelX: Fixed beyond v5
LevelX: Fixed beyond v5
Re: Bug Reports 1.3.0 dev 2015-03-14
by Ukki » 02 Apr 2015, 16:54
Played a game where my opponent only had Lilianna Vess on the field and no creatures, I played Dragonlord Atarka. Her ETB effect did not occur (perhaps because there were no creatures to target?) so i didn't get to kill their Lilianna.
LevelX: Fixed beyond v5
LevelX: Fixed beyond v5
- Ukki
- Posts: 19
- Joined: 20 Sep 2014, 03:02
- Has thanked: 0 time
- Been thanked: 0 time
Re: Bug Reports 1.3.0 dev 2015-03-14
by tjd2191 » 02 Apr 2015, 17:48
The card Rise/Fall has a lot of issues. (specifically the fall half)
Sometimes it makes my opponent discard both cards revealed (even if one is a land) and other times it makes them discard neither card (even if one is spell) and other times it works just fine.
LevelX: Fixed beyond v5
Sometimes it makes my opponent discard both cards revealed (even if one is a land) and other times it makes them discard neither card (even if one is spell) and other times it works just fine.
LevelX: Fixed beyond v5
- tjd2191
- Posts: 2
- Joined: 23 Mar 2015, 02:25
- Has thanked: 0 time
- Been thanked: 0 time
Re: Bug Reports 1.3.0 dev 2015-03-14
by suckerphree » 02 Apr 2015, 23:48
When playing a game against a red deck, I couldn't cast the card Surge of Righteousness after my opponent declared attacks.
When it was my priority to declare blocks, the card Surge of Righteousness was highlighted purple in my hand, but I was unable to cast it.
Thank you !
LevelX: The code seems ok. I guess you tried to cast the spell while you declare the blockers itself. You can cast it only before or after.
When it was my priority to declare blocks, the card Surge of Righteousness was highlighted purple in my hand, but I was unable to cast it.
Thank you !
LevelX: The code seems ok. I guess you tried to cast the spell while you declare the blockers itself. You can cast it only before or after.
- suckerphree
- Posts: 1
- Joined: 02 Apr 2015, 23:44
- Has thanked: 0 time
- Been thanked: 0 time
Re: Bug Reports 1.3.0 dev 2015-03-14
by AmanarPL » 03 Apr 2015, 14:17
i am playing with my "moph-manifest" deck and i using trail of mystery....
but sometimes i got a bug.... when creature face-down comes into play i may search library for basic land, program ask me "use ability?" and i click "YES" and i got the same situation as in screen (few times the same situation). Nothing comes (should come window with my library), and i cannot click anything, once even "concede" doesnt work
cannot put image.......
http://images.tinypic.pl/i/00651/kjp99olluiby.bmp
so change , for . (dots)
but sometimes i got a bug.... when creature face-down comes into play i may search library for basic land, program ask me "use ability?" and i click "YES" and i got the same situation as in screen (few times the same situation). Nothing comes (should come window with my library), and i cannot click anything, once even "concede" doesnt work
cannot put image.......
http://images.tinypic.pl/i/00651/kjp99olluiby.bmp
so change , for . (dots)
- AmanarPL
- Posts: 5
- Joined: 03 Apr 2015, 14:00
- Has thanked: 0 time
- Been thanked: 0 time
Abzan Charm
by Tarrnation » 03 Apr 2015, 14:19
When casting Abzan Charm with no "current" legal target(s) on the battlefield, it will not give an option to add +1/+1 counter(s) or exile target creature. Please fix this so that it will wait until it's about to resolve before checking for legal targets and prompting the user to make choice(s). In other words, it should allow creatures and/or other spells on the stack to resolve first (if they were added to the stack after Abzan Charm), THEN prompt the user (instead of an immediate prompt as it's being added to the stack).
Not sure, but there may be other similar spells that require such a fix as well. This situation occurs often when casting stuff that adds multiple spells to the stack at once (ie: Villainous Wealth)
Thanks!
LevelX: You have to check the magic rulebook. XMage is correct so far I see.
Not sure, but there may be other similar spells that require such a fix as well. This situation occurs often when casting stuff that adds multiple spells to the stack at once (ie: Villainous Wealth)
Thanks!
LevelX: You have to check the magic rulebook. XMage is correct so far I see.
- Tarrnation
- Posts: 1
- Joined: 03 Apr 2015, 14:00
- Has thanked: 0 time
- Been thanked: 0 time
Re: Abzan Charm
by varygoode » 03 Apr 2015, 14:44
You do not get to re-designate targets for a modal spell like Abzan Charm upon resolution; rather, it is upon cast.Tarrnation wrote:When casting Abzan Charm with no "current" legal target(s) on the battlefield, it will not give an option to add +1/+1 counter(s) or exile target creature. Please fix this so that it will wait until it's about to resolve before checking for legal targets and prompting the user to make choice(s). In other words, it should allow creatures and/or other spells on the stack to resolve first (if they were added to the stack after Abzan Charm), THEN prompt the user (instead of an immediate prompt as it's being added to the stack).
Not sure, but there may be other similar spells that require such a fix as well. This situation occurs often when casting stuff that adds multiple spells to the stack at once (ie: Villainous Wealth)
Thanks!
From the Comprehensive Rules:
Modal, Mode: A spell or ability is “modal” if it has two or more options preceded by “Choose one —,” “Choose two —,” “Choose one or both —,” or “[a specified player] chooses one —.” Each option is a “mode.” See rule 700.2.
700.2a The controller of a modal spell or activated ability chooses the mode(s) as part of casting that spell or activating that ability. If one of the modes would be illegal (due to an inability to choose legal targets, for example), that mode can’t be chosen. (See rule 601.2b.)
700.2b The controller of a modal triggered ability chooses the mode(s) as part of putting that ability on the stack. If one of the modes would be illegal (due to an inability to choose legal targets, for example), that mode can’t be chosen. If no mode can be chosen, the ability is removed from the stack. (See rule 603.3c.)700.2c If a spell or ability targets one or more targets only if a particular mode is chosen for it, its controller will need to choose those targets only if he or she chose that mode. Otherwise, the spell or ability is treated as though it did not have those targets. (See rule 601.2c.)
700.2c If a spell or ability targets one or more targets only if a particular mode is chosen for it, its controller will need to choose those targets only if he or she chose that mode. Otherwise, the spell or ability is treated as though it did not have those targets. (See rule 601.2c.)
700.2d Some spells and abilities specify that a player other than their controller chooses a mode for it. In that case, the other player does so when the spell or ability’s controller normally would do so. If there is more than one other player who could make such a choice, the spell or ability’s controller decides which of those players will make the choice.
700.2e Modal spells and abilities may have different targeting requirements for each mode. Changing a spell or ability’s target can’t change its mode.
700.2f A copy of a modal spell or ability copies the mode(s) chosen for it. The controller of the copy can’t choose a different mode. (See rule 706.9.)
Re: Bug Reports 1.3.0 dev 2015-03-14
by dumac » 03 Apr 2015, 17:38
I believe exploit doesn't work correctly in xmage
Last night i tried a DTK draft. My opponent cast a Silumgar Butcher. When it entered the battlefield, the exploit trigger went on the stack. In response to the trigger, I killed the Silumgar Butcher.
How I believe things should work now is that the trigger still resolves, and the opponent can sacrifice a creature if they want to, but even if they do they will not get a bonus as the Silumgar's Butcher is no longer around to see the sacrifice.
Instead, what happened is that the opponent chose to sacrifice his Jeskai Sage, and still received the -3/-3 trigger from doing so. That -3/-3 trigger should not have occurred.
LevelX: Fixed beyond v5
LevelX: I deleted the related follow up posts for this to keep the thread better readable. The Exploit rule is clear now I guess.
Last night i tried a DTK draft. My opponent cast a Silumgar Butcher. When it entered the battlefield, the exploit trigger went on the stack. In response to the trigger, I killed the Silumgar Butcher.
How I believe things should work now is that the trigger still resolves, and the opponent can sacrifice a creature if they want to, but even if they do they will not get a bonus as the Silumgar's Butcher is no longer around to see the sacrifice.
Instead, what happened is that the opponent chose to sacrifice his Jeskai Sage, and still received the -3/-3 trigger from doing so. That -3/-3 trigger should not have occurred.
LevelX: Fixed beyond v5
LevelX: I deleted the related follow up posts for this to keep the thread better readable. The Exploit rule is clear now I guess.
Re: Bug Reports 1.3.0 dev 2015-03-14
by logicalnoise » 03 Apr 2015, 20:52
I cast Angel's Grace with lethal damage assigned to me on my opponent's attack phase. My life went negative and I lost.
AI was swinging with a 16/15 Vault Skirge. I cast Angel's Grace on the declare blocker's step.
LevelX: Fixed wrong card name (it was Angel's Grace instead of Angelic Blessing
LevelX: Can't reproduce this problem. Would be very helpful if you could post the game log from the mage-client/gamelogs/ folder. Thanks.
AI was swinging with a 16/15 Vault Skirge. I cast Angel's Grace on the declare blocker's step.
LevelX: Fixed wrong card name (it was Angel's Grace instead of Angelic Blessing
LevelX: Can't reproduce this problem. Would be very helpful if you could post the game log from the mage-client/gamelogs/ folder. Thanks.
- logicalnoise
- Posts: 4
- Joined: 17 Jun 2013, 22:18
- Has thanked: 0 time
- Been thanked: 0 time
Re: Bug Reports 1.3.0 dev 2015-03-14
by Tankinater » 03 Apr 2015, 22:03
Cavern of souls is bugged. I cast a Chord of Calling, and used the colorless mana from cavern to pay for it. My opponent Mana Leaked it, but the game said that because I spend colored mana to cast it (which I did not) it could not be countered.
LevelX: Fixed beyond v7
LevelX: Fixed beyond v7
- Tankinater
- Posts: 9
- Joined: 03 Apr 2015, 22:01
- Has thanked: 0 time
- Been thanked: 0 time
Re: Bug Reports 1.3.0 dev 2015-03-14
by Tankinater » 03 Apr 2015, 22:06
Chained Throatseeker is bugged. Even when the opponent is poisoned, I could still not attack with it.
LevelX: Fixed beyond v5
LevelX: Fixed beyond v5
- Tankinater
- Posts: 9
- Joined: 03 Apr 2015, 22:01
- Has thanked: 0 time
- Been thanked: 0 time
Re: Bug Reports 1.3.0 dev 2015-03-14
by mrcaterpillar » 04 Apr 2015, 07:03
Parallax Wave is currently bugged. While playing commander, Brago, King Eternal bounced a Parallax Wave with a creature under it, and when the leave battlefield trigger resolved, the creature was not returned to the battlefield.
LevelX: Should be fixed beyond v5 (exile zone handling was reworked a bit)
Also, the trigger generated by Brago, King Eternal has a pretty bad interface. It doesn't allow a user to deselect a permanent once it has been selected.
LevelX: Fixed beyond v5
LevelX: Should be fixed beyond v5 (exile zone handling was reworked a bit)
Also, the trigger generated by Brago, King Eternal has a pretty bad interface. It doesn't allow a user to deselect a permanent once it has been selected.
LevelX: Fixed beyond v5
- mrcaterpillar
- Posts: 17
- Joined: 04 Sep 2014, 03:29
- Has thanked: 1 time
- Been thanked: 0 time
Re: Bug Reports 1.3.0 dev 2015-03-14
by JeskaiCharmer » 04 Apr 2015, 17:25
When Necropotence puts a face down card into exile, the game log says what card it is.
LevelX: This was fixed with v5. Are you sure it still happens with v5?
LevelX: This was fixed with v5. Are you sure it still happens with v5?
- JeskaiCharmer
- Posts: 75
- Joined: 21 Oct 2014, 03:58
- Has thanked: 2 times
- Been thanked: 1 time
Re: Bug Reports 1.3.0 dev 2015-03-14
by Tankinater » 04 Apr 2015, 21:05
- Tankinater
- Posts: 9
- Joined: 03 Apr 2015, 22:01
- Has thanked: 0 time
- Been thanked: 0 time
Who is online
Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 14 guests