It is currently 19 Jun 2018, 04:39
   
Text Size

How to set up a (public) XMage server

by BetaSteward

Moderators: LevelX, BetaSteward, North, escplan9, noxx, Aurum, fireshoes, jeffwadsworth, TheElk801, CCGHQ Admins

Re: How to set up a (public) XMage server

Postby thriller22 » 05 Dec 2017, 20:56

Rondrond wrote:Hello, my problem is like avaleth. I set up everything and i can connect from my computer with client and server running at the same time. Either with 127.0.0.1 & hosts/dns-name. but my brother from outside cannot connect(server might be offline). So now I have some questions, i the hopes of resolving my problem. 1. Do I need this hosts entry for anything else but me being able to connect with my dns-name instead of "localhost"? 2. is the entry "127.0.0.1 dns-name" sufficient/correct? 3. why do i need to specify the dns name in the config file?
besz regards. thanks for any help in advance.
This tripped me up too. The address that has to be added to your hosts file is your internal IP. I picked up a dynamic dns address to point to my external address. then specifically pointed it to my internal address on the hosts file.
------------------------
# localhost name resolution is handled within DNS itself.
# 127.0.0.1 localhost
# ::1 localhost

#Special Hosts for Xmage Server
#
#
192.168.1.15 xmageplayersmtg.----.---
thriller22
 
Posts: 4
Joined: 10 Jan 2017, 04:25
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: How to set up a (public) XMage server

Postby thriller22 » 05 Dec 2017, 20:58

Then this in the xmage server config

<server serverAddress="xmageplayersmtg.ddns.net"
serverName="XmagePlayersMTG-Server"
port="17171"
secondaryBindPort="17175"
thriller22
 
Posts: 4
Joined: 10 Jan 2017, 04:25
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: How to set up a (public) XMage server

Postby siyiye » 24 Mar 2018, 04:58

VPS , win2008 , 4C8G , Java8-161


I use xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx,it's Failed:
Code: Select all
FATAL 2018-03-23 22:08:57,847 Failed to start server - xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx:10000/?serializationtype=jboss&maxPoolSize=300           =>[main] Main.main
java.io.IOException: SocketServerInvoker[xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx:10000] error creating ServerSocket[xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx:10000]: Cannot assign requested address: JVM_Bind
I use Domain,it's Failed :
Code: Select all
FATAL 2018-03-23 23:08:57,847 Failed to start server - xxxxmage.ml:10000/?serializationtype=jboss&maxPoolSize=300           =>[main] Main.main
java.io.IOException: SocketServerInvoker[xxxxmage.ml:10000] error creating ServerSocket[xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx:10000]: Cannot assign requested address: JVM_Bind
I use 0.0.0.0,it's OK :
Code: Select all
INFO  2018-03-23 12:50:21,136 Started MAGE server - listening on 0.0.0.0:10000/?serializationtype=jboss&maxPoolSize=300  =>[main] Main.main
My config:
Code: Select all
    <server serverAddress="xxxxmage.ml"
            serverName="Xmage-01"
            port="10000"
            secondaryBindPort="10001"
            backlogSize="200"
            numAcceptThreads="2"
            maxPoolSize="300"
            leasePeriod="5000"
            socketWriteTimeout="10000"
            maxGameThreads="10"
            maxSecondsIdle="600"
            minUserNameLength="3"
            maxUserNameLength="14"
            invalidUserNamePattern="[^a-z0-9_]"
            minPasswordLength="8"
            maxPasswordLength="100"
            maxAiOpponents="0"
            saveGameActivated="false"
            authenticationActivated="false"
            googleAccount=""
            mailgunApiKey=""
            mailgunDomain=""
            mailSmtpHost=""
            mailSmtpPort=""
            mailUser=""
            mailPassword=""
            mailFromAddress=""
    />
Please tell me how can I use Internet IP to connect? THX!!!
siyiye
 
Posts: 13
Joined: 09 Sep 2014, 12:19
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: How to set up a (public) XMage server

Postby w1nd5145h » 28 Apr 2018, 01:21

Hi, for my part, even if I enter the server adress in the system32/drivers/etc/host, it doesn't work... I "disable" the nat and use DMZ and it's the same result... when I enter the server adress in the config file exemple(dot)ddns(dot)net, it said server failed to start.... I owned in the past a world of warcraft, final fantasy XI and a minecraft server and I never run into a problem like that... I work as a computer technician and I can't figure it out and that's bugging me...
w1nd5145h
 
Posts: 1
Joined: 28 Apr 2018, 00:31
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: How to set up a (public) XMage server

Postby SeveNVapoR » 20 May 2018, 18:25

LevelX wrote:
Kibbz wrote:Good Afternoon,

I used this guide to create the server on a Linux VM. Everything is running and working, users are able to connect etc. However, I don't see any instructions about admin capabilities, for example, how would I kick/ban a disruptive user from the server?

Is there a list of Admin commands, or a way to manage the server from XMAGE Client?

Thanks,

Kibbz
There is a "Mage Server Console" project and program. But because it's not distributed with the xmage release you have to start it from a dev environment (e.g. from Netbeans).
Where can I get the program/project?
SeveNVapoR
 
Posts: 12
Joined: 20 May 2018, 13:24
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Previous

Return to XMage

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests


Who is online

In total there are 7 users online :: 0 registered, 0 hidden and 7 guests (based on users active over the past 10 minutes)
Most users ever online was 279 on 11 Jul 2013, 22:03

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests

Login Form