Oath of Nissa bug

Oath of Nissa will not let you use mana from nykthos' ability to be spent as any color, same goes for mana from any source that doesn't just tap to produce a mana.
High Quality Resources for Collectible Card Games
https://www.slightlymagic.net/forum/
https://www.slightlymagic.net/forum/viewtopic.php?f=70&t=19097
Except for many possible situations where you might want or need to use floating mana and where Oath of Nissa isn't working properly. If the card isn't allowing you to use it to its full extent in accordance with the rules of the game then that's a bug. How one "should play" and how one "could play" are two different things.reverendvile wrote:Third, it works perfectly fine for me if I tap Nykthos while casting the spell - it didn't seem to want to work when I tapped Nykthos for mana beforehand. Just tap your lands when casting the spell rather than beforehand and you'll be fine - it's how you should play anyhow.