It is currently 16 Dec 2018, 19:27
   
Text Size

Bug Reports XMage 1.4.xx INSTALLING / LAUNCHER / JAVA

by BetaSteward

Moderators: LevelX, BetaSteward, North, escplan9, noxx, Aurum, fireshoes, jeffwadsworth, TheElk801, CCGHQ Admins

Re: Bug Reports XMage 1.4.xx INSTALLING / LAUNCHER / JAVA

Postby JayDi » 15 Nov 2018, 14:16

killjeffrey wrote:Hello all!

I'm on OS X 10.14.

I open the launcher and click "Launch Client".

The XMage client opens with only one popup that says, "Unable to connect to the server" and then I get the OS X rainbow wheel, https://machmachines.com/macs-spinning-rainbow-wheel/ forever. I'm only able to quit it via Force Quit.

Thanks!
You have auto-connect enabled to closed/down server. Use that instructions to disable auto-connect.
Last edited by JayDi on 15 Nov 2018, 14:23, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
JayDi
 
Posts: 60
Joined: 23 Nov 2017, 15:41
Location: Russia
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 12 times

Re: Release of XMage 1.4.31

Postby JayDi » 15 Nov 2018, 14:18

Ravnos86 wrote:Hey guys im using window 7 professional i cant get the x mage launcher to work and when i open from the zip files it says xmage cant find javaw please help.. i have downloaded java as well and it sill wont work
xmage launcher is not a zip -- it's a single runable file. Don't open it by archive. If you can't run by double click then use that instructions to create command line file.
User avatar
JayDi
 
Posts: 60
Joined: 23 Nov 2017, 15:41
Location: Russia
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 12 times

Re: Bug Reports XMage 1.4.xx INSTALLING / LAUNCHER / JAVA

Postby killjeffrey » 17 Nov 2018, 23:48

JayDi wrote:
killjeffrey wrote:Hello all!

I'm on OS X 10.14.

I open the launcher and click "Launch Client".

The XMage client opens with only one popup that says, "Unable to connect to the server" and then I get the OS X rainbow wheel, https://machmachines.com/macs-spinning-rainbow-wheel/ forever. I'm only able to quit it via Force Quit.

Thanks!
You have auto-connect enabled to closed/down server. Use that instructions to disable auto-connect.
Thank you for the link! I found the .prefs/.plist and deleted it so the "Connect to server" box is back to default, https://pasteboard.co/HNEC7Tc.png. However, I still get the spinning wheel.
killjeffrey
 
Posts: 12
Joined: 10 May 2016, 21:48
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Bug Reports XMage 1.4.xx INSTALLING / LAUNCHER / JAVA

Postby JayDi » 18 Nov 2018, 22:11

killjeffrey wrote:Thank you for the link! I found the .prefs/.plist and deleted it so the "Connect to server" box is back to default, https://pasteboard.co/HNEC7Tc.png. However, I still get the spinning wheel.
I can't open your screenshot. Send it to jaydi85@gmail.com or upload to other source. Also report your latest client logs from "xmage\mage-client\mageclient.log" file (find that file, delete it, run xmage, try connect and wait rainbow freeze, close xmage and upload log file content to https://pastebin.com/ or to my email).
User avatar
JayDi
 
Posts: 60
Joined: 23 Nov 2017, 15:41
Location: Russia
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 12 times

Re: Bug Reports XMage 1.4.xx INSTALLING / LAUNCHER / JAVA

Postby killjeffrey » 19 Nov 2018, 01:33

JayDi wrote:
killjeffrey wrote:Thank you for the link! I found the .prefs/.plist and deleted it so the "Connect to server" box is back to default, https://pasteboard.co/HNEC7Tc.png. However, I still get the spinning wheel.
I can't open your screenshot. Send it to jaydi85@gmail.com or upload to other source. Also report your latest client logs from "xmage\mage-client\mageclient.log" file (find that file, delete it, run xmage, try connect and wait rainbow freeze, close xmage and upload log file content to https://pastebin.com/ or to my email).
https://pastebin.com/fSiuJuLV
Attachments
7d598a41-3c6a-423b-ae00-b6077d9ccf89.png
killjeffrey
 
Posts: 12
Joined: 10 May 2016, 21:48
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Bug Reports XMage 1.4.xx INSTALLING / LAUNCHER / JAVA

Postby JayDi » 19 Nov 2018, 06:22

killjeffrey wrote:https://pastebin.com/fSiuJuLV
Press X button to change server address from localhost to xmage.de Then press connect to server and wait result. If can't connect then report your lost by pastebin.
User avatar
JayDi
 
Posts: 60
Joined: 23 Nov 2017, 15:41
Location: Russia
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 12 times

Re: Bug Reports XMage 1.4.xx INSTALLING / LAUNCHER / JAVA

Postby killjeffrey » 20 Nov 2018, 20:23

JayDi wrote:
killjeffrey wrote:https://pastebin.com/fSiuJuLV
Press X button to change server address from localhost to xmage.de Then press connect to server and wait result. If can't connect then report your lost by pastebin.
Thanks for the replies!

I open XMage and pressed "X" and then I get the rainbow wheel. Or, a second later I get the rainbow wheel. Here is the log, https://pastebin.com/yMgzThQL. I also recorded it if that'll help.
killjeffrey
 
Posts: 12
Joined: 10 May 2016, 21:48
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Bug Reports XMage 1.4.xx INSTALLING / LAUNCHER / JAVA

Postby JayDi » 24 Nov 2018, 23:27

killjeffrey wrote:
JayDi wrote:
killjeffrey wrote:https://pastebin.com/fSiuJuLV
Press X button to change server address from localhost to xmage.de Then press connect to server and wait result. If can't connect then report your lost by pastebin.
Thanks for the replies!

I open XMage and pressed "X" and then I get the rainbow wheel. Or, a second later I get the rainbow wheel. Here is the log, https://pastebin.com/yMgzThQL. I also recorded it if that'll help.
Sorry, I can't help with that. Your logs OK, xmage do not try to connect. I saw some reports about mac freezes on TEXT FIELD edits... It's can be your problem (e.g. uses some third party software to work with text in your apps). Try to enter server adress manually (do not use X button) -- server: xmage.de , port: 17172.
User avatar
JayDi
 
Posts: 60
Joined: 23 Nov 2017, 15:41
Location: Russia
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 12 times

Re: Bug Reports XMage 1.4.xx INSTALLING / LAUNCHER / JAVA

Postby killjeffrey » 26 Nov 2018, 00:11

JayDi wrote:Sorry, I can't help with that. Your logs OK, xmage do not try to connect. I saw some reports about mac freezes on TEXT FIELD edits... It's can be your problem (e.g. uses some third party software to work with text in your apps). Try to enter server adress manually (do not use X button) -- server: xmage.de , port: 17172.
Ok. Thanks for the help!
killjeffrey
 
Posts: 12
Joined: 10 May 2016, 21:48
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Previous

Return to XMage

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 6 guests


Who is online

In total there are 7 users online :: 1 registered, 0 hidden and 6 guests (based on users active over the past 10 minutes)
Most users ever online was 279 on 11 Jul 2013, 22:03

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 6 guests

Login Form