Page 2 of 5

Re: Bug Reports XMage 1.4.22 SOFTWARE

PostPosted: 15 Mar 2017, 18:49
by BlackWyvern
AI crashes when presented with a situation wherein two or more Urza's Filter are on the field and it must choose how many times to apply the reduction. I suspect this may also happen with any other similar effect that utilizes that dialog box choice.

LevelX: Fixed beyond 1.4.22V0

Re: Bug Reports XMage 1.4.22 SOFTWARE

PostPosted: 16 Mar 2017, 02:00
by theinfernumflame
Hybrid mana symbols (like on Manamorphose or Kitchen Finks) no longer display on rendered cards.

Check the first post for already fixed problems please.

Re: Bug Reports XMage 1.4.22 SOFTWARE

PostPosted: 18 Mar 2017, 20:03
by tylorlilley
I had a Medomai the Ageless in play and I attacked and counnected with it and got an extra turn. At the end of that first turn I sacrificed it using Altar of Bone. Next turn during beginning of combat I cast the last card in my hand, Cauldron Dance, to return it to the battlefield tapped and was able to attack with it (even though this was my second turn in a row). I had no cards in hand so I didn't put another creature in play. The Medomai did connect and I had just begun my 3rd turn in a row when my opponent conceded, so i don't know if it would have worked again or not.

tl;dr: Cheated in Medomai the Ageless on an extra turn and was able to attack with it and get ANOTHER extra turn.

escplan9: https://github.com/magefree/mage/issues/2989 unable to duplicate issue with automated or manual tests. Do you have a game log?

Re: Bug Reports XMage 1.4.22 SOFTWARE

PostPosted: 18 Mar 2017, 23:13
by BlackWyvern
I don't even know how to bug report this properly.

My friend had Grimoire of the Dead, Captain's Claws, Liliana, the Last Hope on the field, and I cast Scrambleverse a number of times via Fork, Twincast, Howl of the Horde and Eye of the Storm. I got control of Claws, and an Opponent gained control of Grimoire. When the opponent conceeded and my friend stole back his claws, he was unable to interact with any of those three cards, which happened to be on the same row of the interface.

Re: Bug Reports XMage 1.4.22 SOFTWARE

PostPosted: 19 Mar 2017, 20:52
by Xartah
Conspiracy seems to cause massive slowdown when it is in play. An opponent cast it and the game slowed down to a crawl. I destroyed it on my turn and the game returned to normal speed. My opponent said that this always seems to happen when he plays Conspiracy. The game was a 4 player commander match.

Re: Bug Reports XMage 1.4.22 SOFTWARE

PostPosted: 21 Mar 2017, 12:44
by spjspj
SnowOona wrote:There is no Table Dialog for the color restriction feature in EDH games.
The colour restriction is done from the EDH Power Level set when you startup the table. Anything mod 6 will restrict white (so 96,86,76,66, 56..) Anything mod 4 will restrict blue (94,84,74..), 3 = black (93,83,73), 2=Red, 1 = G

Re: Bug Reports XMage 1.4.22 SOFTWARE

PostPosted: 21 Mar 2017, 20:30
by BlackWyvern
Caress of Phyrexia is not shown in the Deck Editor's card list once added to your deck. Card count will increase, but the card itself will not appear and cannot be removed without editing the deck file.

Re: Bug Reports XMage 1.4.22 SOFTWARE

PostPosted: 22 Mar 2017, 00:24
by BlackWyvern
spjspj: The colour restriction is done from the EDH Power Level set when you startup the table. Anything mod 6 will restrict white (so 96,86,76,66, 56..) Anything mod 4 will restrict blue (94,84,74..), 3 = black (93,83,73), 2=Red, 1 = G
Does this mean it's impossible to implement a maximum deck power WITHOUT outright banning atleast one color (usually green or red)? Because if that's the case, then that's terrible a terrible implementation. If people want to have fair games with just.. No eldrazi turn two rushes, or exploiting some infinite recursion of some kind, that's one thing. But deck color bans should be decoupled from the power level.

That is of course unless that's NOT how it works, because there seems to be absolutely no documentation of its function whatsoever.

Re: Bug Reports XMage 1.4.22 SOFTWARE

PostPosted: 22 Mar 2017, 09:57
by Axxle
When Genju of the Spires is recast onto a Mountain after the previous Spirit creature is killed, the new Mountain will become a creature even if the ability isn't used again. This was easily reproducible in a local match vs a computer.

escplan9: fixed along with other Genju cards affected beyond 1.4.22V0

Re: Bug Reports XMage 1.4.22 SOFTWARE

PostPosted: 22 Mar 2017, 10:46
by Xartah
BlackWyvern wrote:
spjspj: The colour restriction is done from the EDH Power Level set when you startup the table. Anything mod 6 will restrict white (so 96,86,76,66, 56..) Anything mod 4 will restrict blue (94,84,74..), 3 = black (93,83,73), 2=Red, 1 = G
Does this mean it's impossible to implement a maximum deck power WITHOUT outright banning atleast one color (usually green or red)? Because if that's the case, then that's terrible a terrible implementation. If people want to have fair games with just.. No eldrazi turn two rushes, or exploiting some infinite recursion of some kind, that's one thing. But deck color bans should be decoupled from the power level.

That is of course unless that's NOT how it works, because there seems to be absolutely no documentation of its function whatsoever.
Just use multiples of 5 to limit power level (i.e. 50, 55, 60, 65). Those will not result in any color being banned. Only if the power level value ends in a 1, 2, 3, 4, or 6 does it ban a color.

Re: Bug Reports XMage 1.4.22 SOFTWARE

PostPosted: 22 Mar 2017, 12:42
by spjspj
BlackWyvern wrote:
spjspj: The colour restriction is done from the EDH Power Level set when you startup the table. Anything mod 6 will restrict white (so 96,86,76,66, 56..) Anything mod 4 will restrict blue (94,84,74..), 3 = black (93,83,73), 2=Red, 1 = G
Does this mean it's impossible to implement a maximum deck power WITHOUT outright banning atleast one color ...
No.
If you have say 65 (or 60,67,68,69,70) as your edh power level, there will be no colour restriction (as the below table shows).
If you have say 64, you will be restricting blue (also as the below table shows)
If you have say 84, you will be also restricting blue (also as the below table shows)


Code: Select all
Essentially the code says:
if (EDH Power % 10) == 6, restrict white
if (EDH Power % 10) == 4, restrict blue.
if (EDH Power % 10) == 3, restrict black.
if (EDH Power % 10) == 2, restrict red.
if (EDH Power % 10) == 1, restrict green.

-------------------------------
    Colour that will be banned
   | G | R| B| U|  | W|  |  |
-------------------------------
  0|  1| 2| 3| 4| 5| 6| 7| 8| 9
 10| 11|12|13|14|15|16|17|18|19
 20| 21|22|23|24|25|26|27|28|29
 30| 31|32|33|34|35|36|37|38|39
 40| 41|42|43|44|45|46|47|48|49
 50| 51|52|53|54|55|56|57|58|59
 60| 61|62|63|64|65|66|67|68|69
 70| 71|72|73|74|75|76|77|78|79
 80| 81|82|83|84|85|86|87|88|89
 90| 91|92|93|94|95|96|97|98|99

Re: Bug Reports XMage 1.4.22 SOFTWARE

PostPosted: 22 Mar 2017, 15:15
by BlackWyvern
Ah. So it's based on the REMAINDER of modulus 10 and not the actual modulus of that given number. That makes much more sense. Thank you.

Re: Bug Reports XMage 1.4.22 SOFTWARE

PostPosted: 22 Mar 2017, 22:45
by RivenSkull
Cards that are on the battlefield when a player concedes/leaves are still present, only hidden. This persistent bug is making static effects remain.

Attached are 2 screenshots, showing the permanents of the player who left remaining on the field, during the game being "gone, and when the game ends, showing up as still present.

Re: Bug Reports XMage 1.4.22 SOFTWARE

PostPosted: 23 Mar 2017, 00:36
by Axxle
BlackWyvern wrote:Ah. So it's based on the REMAINDER of modulus 10 and not the actual modulus of that given number. That makes much more sense. Thank you.
Modulus X is the remainder when you divide a number by X

Re: Bug Reports XMage 1.4.22 SOFTWARE

PostPosted: 23 Mar 2017, 17:04
by 10101010101010
Declaration in stone does not allow the exile of more than one creature with the same name.

jeffwadsworth: https://github.com/magefree/mage/issues/3017
escplan9: unable to reproduce with either automated or manual testing (see issue linked above). Do you have a game log? Or more specifics on what you tried to do?