It is currently 20 Feb 2018, 05:18
   
Text Size

Bug Reports XMage 1.4.26 SOFTWARE

by BetaSteward

Moderators: noxx, Aurum, fireshoes, jeffwadsworth, TheElk801, BetaSteward, LevelX, North, escplan9, CCGHQ Admins

Re: Bug Reports XMage 1.4.26 SOFTWARE

Postby yummyvermin » 05 Jan 2018, 20:28

Rainheart wrote:
Rainheart wrote:When do you plan to implement Blood Moon changes? Multiple people already told you about this, it's a pretty impactful rule change.

jeffwadsworth: The dependency layering is not trivial and may not be fixed any time soon. There was a dev working on it, but that was a while ago.
Not to be a dick but this stuff has been going on for 4 months almost, now with the print of Blood Sun let's see if devs will keep slacking because that card will be played in every format.
You ARE being a dick. People that work on xmage get no compensation and do this all in their spare time. There are tens of thousands of cards on there and billions of card interactions, so it's not easy to just fix something. Thanks for all the hard work everyone puts in to make xmage exist and function well!
yummyvermin
 
Posts: 13
Joined: 07 Apr 2017, 00:49
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 2 times

Re: Bug Reports XMage 1.4.26 SOFTWARE

Postby JayDi » 05 Jan 2018, 20:32

You can monitor Blood Moon status implementation in that github issue.
User avatar
JayDi
 
Posts: 47
Joined: 23 Nov 2017, 15:41
Location: Russia
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 9 times

Re: Bug Reports XMage 1.4.26 SOFTWARE

Postby Albasant » 07 Jan 2018, 05:17

when i play unclaimed territory or metalic mimic, the game freezes and i cant do anything, it dosent even show the tribe selection menu like it used to. it just stops working- pls fix i really wanna play tribal decks and its totally impossible now.
Albasant
 
Posts: 1
Joined: 07 Jan 2018, 05:13
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Runed Halo

Postby Deckpimp » 07 Jan 2018, 06:54

When I cast Runed Halo vs a human (not tested vs cpu), I lose connection.
When I come back, the named card is null.
This happens every time.,
Deckpimp
 
Posts: 2
Joined: 07 Jan 2018, 06:49
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Nykthos, Shrine to Nyx

Postby Deckpimp » 07 Jan 2018, 06:55

I can't pay for the activation.
Also, when I rollback, I get to play an additional land, and draw an additional card.
Deckpimp
 
Posts: 2
Joined: 07 Jan 2018, 06:49
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Bug Reports XMage 1.4.26 SOFTWARE

Postby cheddarsuave » 07 Jan 2018, 09:18

If I have a popup window (graveyard, etc) open, then I cast a spell that lets me look at the top X cards of my library (or tutor or whatever), the new popup appears UNDER the old popup. More importantly, depending on the positioning of the old popup, I can't move the new one! If there's too much overlap, I just have to guess at which cards to click because the popup is stuck. See attached image...I cast Ponder but couldn't move the window to properly view the cards.
Attachments
Cant move window.jpg
cheddarsuave
 
Posts: 111
Joined: 12 Sep 2016, 00:18
Has thanked: 63 times
Been thanked: 4 times

Re: Bug Reports XMage 1.4.26 SOFTWARE

Postby JayDi » 07 Jan 2018, 10:18

cheddarsuave wrote:If I have a popup window (graveyard, etc) open, then I cast a spell that lets me look at the top X cards of my library (or tutor or whatever), the new popup appears UNDER the old popup. More importantly, depending on the positioning of the old popup, I can't move the new one! If there's too much overlap, I just have to guess at which cards to click because the popup is stuck. See attached image...I cast Ponder but couldn't move the window to properly view the cards.
Will be fixed in next v11 release. Or you can download current v11 beta from here (500 MB).
User avatar
JayDi
 
Posts: 47
Joined: 23 Nov 2017, 15:41
Location: Russia
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 9 times

Re: Bug Reports XMage 1.4.26 SOFTWARE

Postby JayDi » 07 Jan 2018, 10:37

Albasant wrote:when i play unclaimed territory or metalic mimic, the game freezes and i cant do anything, it dosent even show the tribe selection menu like it used to. it just stops working- pls fix i really wanna play tribal decks and its totally impossible now.
Deckpimp wrote:When I cast Runed Halo vs a human (not tested vs cpu), I lose connection.
When I come back, the named card is null.
This happens every time.,
Current dev version work fine with that cards (test vs cpu and vs other user). Wait next v11 release or you download current v11 beta from here (500 MB).
User avatar
JayDi
 
Posts: 47
Joined: 23 Nov 2017, 15:41
Location: Russia
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 9 times

Re: Bug Reports XMage 1.4.26 SOFTWARE

Postby cheddarsuave » 08 Jan 2018, 00:03

Slaughter the Strong is bugged. I had a 4/5 and a 3/1 and when my opponent cast it, all my creatures died, with no chance to save even one of them.
cheddarsuave
 
Posts: 111
Joined: 12 Sep 2016, 00:18
Has thanked: 63 times
Been thanked: 4 times

Re: Bug Reports XMage 1.4.26 SOFTWARE

Postby Zerris » 08 Jan 2018, 01:53

Looks like every game is frozen after the update to version 1.4.26V11b. Game never even gets to letting a player choose play or draw, and you can't concede to leave.
Zerris
 
Posts: 10
Joined: 01 Oct 2017, 02:26
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: Bug Reports XMage 1.4.26 SOFTWARE

Postby Notshauna » 08 Jan 2018, 05:54

Two quick little bugs, Tilonalli's Crown is typo'd as Tilonali's Crow (one less L) and Release to the Wind is mistaken called Return to the Wind. Thanks for implementing RIX so quickly as always.
Notshauna
 
Posts: 40
Joined: 15 Mar 2016, 00:09
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Bug Reports XMage 1.4.26 SOFTWARE

Postby JayDi » 08 Jan 2018, 06:09

Zerris wrote:Looks like every game is frozen after the update to version 1.4.26V11b. Game never even gets to letting a player choose play or draw, and you can't concede to leave.
Need more info about your system version (windows, linux) and cards situations (what card was cast).
User avatar
JayDi
 
Posts: 47
Joined: 23 Nov 2017, 15:41
Location: Russia
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 9 times

Re: Bug Reports XMage 1.4.26 SOFTWARE

Postby JayDi » 08 Jan 2018, 06:18

Notshauna wrote:Two quick little bugs, Tilonalli's Crown is typo'd as Tilonali's Crow (one less L) and Release to the Wind is mistaken called Return to the Wind. Thanks for implementing RIX so quickly as always.
Fixed.
User avatar
JayDi
 
Posts: 47
Joined: 23 Nov 2017, 15:41
Location: Russia
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 9 times

Re: Bug Reports XMage 1.4.26 SOFTWARE

Postby RogueShenanigans » 08 Jan 2018, 07:41

RIX limited packs including more than 1 basic.

https://imgur.com/a/wz0ZM (Pick 4)
RogueShenanigans
 
Posts: 13
Joined: 27 Mar 2016, 14:37
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 3 times

Re: Bug Reports XMage 1.4.26 SOFTWARE

Postby damianbu100 » 08 Jan 2018, 13:40

remembrance 2ww urza saga.dosent work. when i use ability is error game

rimefeather owl 5uu . when u cast rimefeather owl.always goes into graveyard

jeffwadsworth: Fixed the Rimefeather Owl and Remembrance. In the next release.
damianbu100
 
Posts: 3
Joined: 30 Dec 2017, 23:29
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

PreviousNext

Return to XMage

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests


Who is online

In total there are 6 users online :: 0 registered, 0 hidden and 6 guests (based on users active over the past 10 minutes)
Most users ever online was 279 on 11 Jul 2013, 22:03

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests

Login Form