It is currently 21 Aug 2018, 05:59
   
Text Size

Bug Reports XMage 1.4.27 SOFTWARE

by BetaSteward

Moderators: LevelX, BetaSteward, North, escplan9, noxx, Aurum, fireshoes, jeffwadsworth, TheElk801, CCGHQ Admins

Re: Bug Reports XMage 1.4.27 SOFTWARE

Postby MalcolmS » 06 Feb 2018, 21:22

Tempt with Reflections is still bugged.
It still creates 2 tokens for you in stead of 1+1 for every token your opponents create.

jeffwadsworth: This works fine for me. Do you have logs? This was a bug. Fixed.
MalcolmS
 
Posts: 48
Joined: 10 Jun 2017, 13:16
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 2 times

Re: Bug Reports XMage 1.4.27 SOFTWARE

Postby Lusca » 07 Feb 2018, 04:06

Guys, sorry for my bad english, but sensei's divining top is bugged for me and friend on commander, ty guys for attention

LevelX: This is fixed with 1.4.27V3.
Lusca
 
Posts: 1
Joined: 07 Feb 2018, 04:03
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Bug Reports XMage 1.4.27 SOFTWARE

Postby revwildo » 07 Feb 2018, 08:37

I just played a 4 RIX + 2 XLN sealed elimination tourney 8) and after game 1 while sideboarding, I noticed that roughly 30 lands had been randomly added to my deck. I put in the sideboard cards I knew I wanted in the matchup and then looked at my count to see how many cards I needed to trim and it was at 72. I was playing DiNayasaurs and like 10 or 12 of the lands were islands. I guess they were probably mountains before the great mana flood, but that's just a guess.
revwildo
 
Posts: 2
Joined: 02 Feb 2018, 08:25
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Bug Reports XMage 1.4.27 SOFTWARE

Postby cheddarsuave » 07 Feb 2018, 09:34

JayDi wrote:
cheddarsuave wrote:Not sure if this is a bug or just me missing images, but often with promo cards my opponents play, I can see a small battlefield version, but when I zoom in, there is no large version. See attached image. This is not isolated to Seeker of the Way...it's happened numerous times with other promos as well.

What's going on here?
It's a different hint mode -- use mouse scroll to switch between text and image mode.
No, this is what is shown on my screen when I scroll my mouse wheel up, which usually displays a large version with full art. It's not me just hovering over the card.
cheddarsuave
 
Posts: 141
Joined: 12 Sep 2016, 00:18
Has thanked: 76 times
Been thanked: 5 times

Re: Bug Reports XMage 1.4.27 SOFTWARE

Postby MalcolmS » 07 Feb 2018, 14:28

MalcolmS wrote:jeffwadsworth: This works fine for me. Do you have logs?
Yes, playtest with 4 dummy-accounts:
| Open
15:22: MalcolmS 4 casts Tempt with Reflections [f57] targeting Storm Crow [cb4]
15:22: MalcolmS 4 creates a Storm Crow [485] token
15:22: MalcolmS chooses to copy Storm Crow
15:22: MalcolmS 3 chooses to copy Storm Crow
15:22: MalcolmS 2 chooses to copy Storm Crow
15:22: MalcolmS 3 creates a Storm Crow [d3e] token
15:22: MalcolmS 2 creates a Storm Crow [3e8] token
15:22: MalcolmS creates a Storm Crow [209] token
15:22: MalcolmS 4 creates a Storm Crow [ca3] token
15:22: MalcolmS 4 puts Tempt with Reflections [f57] from stack into his or her graveyard

MalcolmS 4 only creates 1 token in the end, while his opponents all 3 created one, so he should have created 3 additional strorm crow tokens

jeffwadsworth: You are correct. This is fixed with 1.4.27V4.
MalcolmS
 
Posts: 48
Joined: 10 Jun 2017, 13:16
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 2 times

Re: Bug Reports XMage 1.4.27 SOFTWARE

Postby MalcolmS » 07 Feb 2018, 20:59

I don't know why but Kindred Summons doesn't work anymore ot at least not when I choose God.
I had 4 gods and a changeling on the battlefield while casting it and it just went to the graveyard without doing anything.
Log | Open
9:50 PM: MalcolmS casts Kindred Summons [ce6]
9:51 PM: Kindred Summons: MalcolmS has chosen God
9:51 PM: MalcolmS puts Kindred Summons [ce6] from stack into his or her graveyard
MalcolmS
 
Posts: 48
Joined: 10 Jun 2017, 13:16
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 2 times

Re: Bug Reports XMage 1.4.27 SOFTWARE

Postby gcb » 07 Feb 2018, 21:01

MalcolmS wrote:I don't know why but Kindred Summons doesn't work anymore ot at least not when I choose God.
I had 4 gods and a changeling on the battlefield while casting it and it just went to the graveyard without doing anything.
Log | Open
9:50 PM: MalcolmS casts Kindred Summons [ce6]
9:51 PM: Kindred Summons: MalcolmS has chosen God
9:51 PM: MalcolmS puts Kindred Summons [ce6] from stack into his or her graveyard
How many of your Gods were actually creatures when you cast it? Weren't they all still just enchantments?
gcb
 
Posts: 36
Joined: 20 Feb 2017, 22:25
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 4 times

Re: Bug Reports XMage 1.4.27 SOFTWARE

Postby Grahf » 08 Feb 2018, 07:03

Xmage UI can't display aura (Quiet Disrepair, Faith's Fetters) on another enchantment (aura) , instead put it on land or creature. Internally is everything recognized as correct.

https://github.com/magefree/mage/issues/4123

jeffwadsworth: This issue has been around for many years. I will take a look at it, but no promises.
Grahf
 
Posts: 89
Joined: 21 Mar 2014, 08:39
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 11 times

Re: Bug Reports XMage 1.4.27 SOFTWARE

Postby Awildvulpix » 08 Feb 2018, 11:59

I've been playing on xmage.de (dont know if that matters but ill just state it.)
Several times I have attempted to resolve a lesser used card called "Mitotic Manipulation" and had it completely fail to do what it is meant to do. The card is intended to reveal the top seven cards of my library and allow me to place a permanent (note permanent, not nonland permanent) from among them onto the field if there is a permanent that shares a name with it currently in play. (casting cost 1UU btw).
What it HAS been doing is revealing the top seven cards, then asking me if I want to play a permanent from among them. If I select no, it just puts them on the bottom of my library in an order i choose (supposed to do this.) If I select yes, it brings up a window with the cards from the reveal that share names with cards on the field, but selecting a card does nothing except close then re-open that window. I am unable to play any cards with this, making the card essentially just 3 mana to put the top seven cards on the bottom of my deck.

LevelX: Fixed beyond 1.4.27V3

Further, Halimar Depths has been experiencing some odd troubles. Instead of allowing you to rearrange the top 3 cards, it has been acting the way it is supposed to, but with the BOTTOM of the library instead of the top (take top three, put on bottom in any order). So thats a thing I guess.

LevelX: Fixed beyond 1.4.27V2
Awildvulpix
 
Posts: 1
Joined: 08 Feb 2018, 11:53
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Bug Reports XMage 1.4.27 SOFTWARE

Postby MalcolmS » 08 Feb 2018, 12:50

gcb wrote:
MalcolmS wrote:I don't know why but Kindred Summons doesn't work anymore ot at least not when I choose God.
I had 4 gods and a changeling on the battlefield while casting it and it just went to the graveyard without doing anything.
Log | Open
9:50 PM: MalcolmS casts Kindred Summons [ce6]
9:51 PM: Kindred Summons: MalcolmS has chosen God
9:51 PM: MalcolmS puts Kindred Summons [ce6] from stack into his or her graveyard
How many of your Gods were actually creatures when you cast it? Weren't they all still just enchantments?
nope, all of them were creatures, there were even 2 amonkhet ones that never aren't creatures and the changeling
MalcolmS
 
Posts: 48
Joined: 10 Jun 2017, 13:16
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 2 times

Re: Bug Reports XMage 1.4.27 SOFTWARE

Postby sandcry » 08 Feb 2018, 16:59

When using Azcanta, the Sunken Ruin's ability (2UT, look at the top four cards of your library reveal a noncreature nonland card and put it into your hand. Put the rest at the bottom of your library in any order) does not return the remaining card to the bottom of the deck. Just banishes them, neither in the deck, graveyard nor exile.
Thanks!

LevelX: Fixed beyond 1.4.27V3
sandcry
 
Posts: 6
Joined: 10 Aug 2009, 22:11
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Bug Reports XMage 1.4.27 SOFTWARE

Postby deathtrap12 » 09 Feb 2018, 00:21

since the new update once i click start all that happens is a blank cliet control and nothing else
deathtrap12
 
Posts: 7
Joined: 05 Feb 2018, 02:20
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Bug Reports XMage 1.4.27 SOFTWARE

Postby IschyroV » 09 Feb 2018, 02:50

Hello there,
I was playing a game of FFA Commander and a bug occurred that caused my lands to untap whenever Ghave did damage to an opponent.
Ghave was enchanted with Pollenbright Wings, and when the ability was put on the stack for Pollenbright my lands untapped. Those were the only cards that I had on my board other than lands and tokens.

LevelX: I can't reproduce the problem.
I guess "my lands untapped" means xmage made a rollback to the start of the current turn as it detected an error. I would be very helpful to get that errormessage.
IschyroV
 
Posts: 1
Joined: 09 Feb 2018, 02:46
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Bug Reports XMage 1.4.27 SOFTWARE

Postby Grahf » 09 Feb 2018, 14:32

Grahf wrote:Xmage UI can't display aura (Quiet Disrepair, Faith's Fetters) on another enchantment (aura) , instead put it on land or creature. Internally is everything recognized as correct.
And now my Forest under two auras (one Quiet Disrepair) completely disappeared from table, only enchantments were visible and i was not able to tap it for mana.
Grahf
 
Posts: 89
Joined: 21 Mar 2014, 08:39
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 11 times

Re: Bug Reports XMage 1.4.27 SOFTWARE

Postby MalcolmS » 09 Feb 2018, 23:21

Animate Dead is bugged: it immediatelly destroys the creature upon ETB no matter what the creature is.

LevelX: I can't reproduce this. What happened before the situation, what other relevant cards were active?
MalcolmS
 
Posts: 48
Joined: 10 Jun 2017, 13:16
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 2 times

PreviousNext

Return to XMage

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 8 guests


Who is online

In total there are 9 users online :: 1 registered, 0 hidden and 8 guests (based on users active over the past 10 minutes)
Most users ever online was 279 on 11 Jul 2013, 22:03

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 8 guests

Login Form