It is currently 19 Sep 2018, 07:41
   
Text Size

Bug Reports XMage 1.4.28 SOFTWARE

by BetaSteward

Moderators: LevelX, BetaSteward, North, escplan9, noxx, Aurum, fireshoes, jeffwadsworth, TheElk801, CCGHQ Admins

Re: Bug Reports XMage 1.4.28 SOFTWARE

Postby faanta » 16 Mar 2018, 17:14

In games against the AI, the opponent can cast flashback cards without paying their mana costs. After casting Past in Flames, they cast every instant or sorcery from their graveyard for free.
I haven't tested yet whether that's just for the AI or any player.

LevelX: Fixed beyond 1.4.28V0
faanta
 
Posts: 54
Joined: 21 Sep 2016, 08:10
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Bug Reports XMage 1.4.28 SOFTWARE

Postby MalcolmS » 17 Mar 2018, 13:03

Phyrexian Altar says "you control" for no reason which results in it not showing up when you search for "sacrifice a creature:", which is really annoying

LevelX: Fixed beyond 1.4.28V0
MalcolmS
 
Posts: 54
Joined: 10 Jun 2017, 13:16
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 2 times

Re: Bug Reports XMage 1.4.28 SOFTWARE

Postby Playr1Insrtcoin » 17 Mar 2018, 20:16

Cast Kindred Summons in a game declaring Slivers, had 8 slivers on the field, and when it resolved, it never drew cards to reveal the creatures.

LevelX: Fixed beyond 1.4.28V0
Playr1Insrtcoin
 
Posts: 1
Joined: 17 Mar 2018, 20:11
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Bug Reports XMage 1.4.28 SOFTWARE

Postby Steveman » 18 Mar 2018, 02:17

Xmage freezes up when I try to make a Cube tournament with any of my files using "Cube from Deck." I'm able to host pre-built cubes, but not launching tournament whenever I select a custom cube (tried multiple files).
Steveman
 
Posts: 16
Joined: 19 Jun 2017, 14:43
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Bug Reports XMage 1.4.28 SOFTWARE

Postby blackhole » 18 Mar 2018, 05:29

Playing a legacy grixis delver list, there sometime is a Stench of Decay appearing in my starting hand, or when I use a blue card draw spell.

It is not in my deck file, nor does it appear in the Deck Editor interface when I load up the file.

It happened over 4 occasions, through the spawn of two games. One of the deck was elves.

Since the deck sports popular cards, and because I couldn't find other reports about this, I hope it will be reproduced for further analysis.

For posting policy reasons, I have to post the decklist here instead of linking to an external URL:
Code: Select all
4 [TMP:340] Wasteland
2 [C13:63] True-Name Nemesis
4 [M11:149] Lightning Bolt
4 [MMQ:61] Brainstorm
1 [ROE:146] Forked Bolt
3 [M14:163] Young Pyromancer
4 [KTK:233] Flooded Strand
4 [ALL:28] Force of Will
2 [ZEN:67] Spell Pierce
4 [ZEN:223] Scalding Tarn
2 [3ED:306] Volcanic Island
2 [FRF:72] Gurmag Angler
3 [3ED:305] Underground Sea
4 [RTR:213] Deathrite Shaman
1 [3ED:303] Tropical Island
4 [NEM:30] Daze
4 [NPH:35] Gitaxian Probe
4 [ISD:51] Delver of Secrets
4 [M12:73] Ponder
SB: 1 [HOU:83] Abrade
SB: 2 [NPH:74] Surgical Extraction
SB: 1 [TMP:22] Diabolic Edict
SB: 2 [5ED:262] Pyroblast
SB: 1 [NPH:57] Dismember
SB: 2 [CMD:46] Flusterstorm
SB: 2 [ZEN:101] Marsh Casualties
SB: 2 [EXO:95] Price of Progress
SB: 2 [JUD:62] Cabal Therapy
LAYOUT MAIN:(1,4)(CARD_TYPE,false,50)|([RTR:213],[RTR:213],[RTR:213],[RTR:213],[ISD:51],[ISD:51],[ISD:51],[ISD:51],[FRF:72],[FRF:72],[C13:63],[C13:63],[M14:163],[M14:163],[M14:163])([MMQ:61],[MMQ:61],[MMQ:61],[MMQ:61],[NEM:30],[NEM:30],[NEM:30],[NEM:30],[ALL:28],[ALL:28],[ALL:28],[ALL:28],[M11:149],[M11:149],[M11:149],[M11:149],[ZEN:67],[ZEN:67])([KTK:233],[KTK:233],[KTK:233],[KTK:233],[ZEN:223],[ZEN:223],[ZEN:223],[ZEN:223],[3ED:303],[3ED:305],[3ED:305],[3ED:305],[3ED:306],[3ED:306],[TMP:340],[TMP:340],[TMP:340],[TMP:340])([ROE:146],[NPH:35],[NPH:35],[NPH:35],[NPH:35],[M12:73],[M12:73],[M12:73],[M12:73])
LAYOUT SIDEBOARD:(1,2)(CARD_TYPE,false,50)|([HOU:83],[TMP:22],[NPH:57],[EXO:95],[EXO:95],[5ED:262],[5ED:262],[NPH:74],[NPH:74],[CMD:46],[CMD:46])([JUD:62],[JUD:62],[ZEN:101],[ZEN:101])
blackhole
 
Posts: 1
Joined: 18 Mar 2018, 05:03
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Bug Reports XMage 1.4.28 SOFTWARE

Postby igniteaxiom » 18 Mar 2018, 06:41

so i've posted this before but it still hasn't been fixed. in edh if someone quits a game without conceding and their commander is on the battlefield, the first time someone board wipes, the game freezes because it asks the guy who has left to move his commander to the command zone, but they're not around to respond.

LevelX: I can't reproduce that problem.
Does the commander of the player that left stay on the battlefield?
If yes, how exactly does the player leave the game to archive that?
igniteaxiom
 
Posts: 32
Joined: 03 Feb 2018, 10:08
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 2 times

Re: Bug Reports XMage 1.4.28 SOFTWARE

Postby igniteaxiom » 18 Mar 2018, 10:04

also unstable cards are still usable in commander. probably shouldn't be.
igniteaxiom
 
Posts: 32
Joined: 03 Feb 2018, 10:08
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 2 times

Re: Bug Reports XMage 1.4.28 SOFTWARE

Postby cheddarsuave » 18 Mar 2018, 12:01

Really not sure why the "unique" filter is checked by default in the Deck Editor. I constantly see people confused by it in chat, and it's annoying for me to remember to uncheck it every single time.

On the topic of defaults, can we please be able to set a default folder directory for decks in the Deck Editor? I can't tell you how many times it reset on me and I have to navigate many many layers deep to find my decks :( Very annoying.

Thanks!
cheddarsuave
 
Posts: 143
Joined: 12 Sep 2016, 00:18
Has thanked: 76 times
Been thanked: 5 times

Re: Bug Reports XMage 1.4.28 SOFTWARE

Postby Raleth » 18 Mar 2018, 18:04

The Ur Dragon does not show that it has all 5 color combinations for Commander.
I tested this with a deck of the following
Yosei, Ryusei, Kokusho, Keiga, Jugan
and filled the rest with a equal amount of basic lands
The attached screenshot is the error that I received when I attempted to join a game.
Attachments
Xmage error..PNG
Raleth
 
Posts: 2
Joined: 19 Apr 2017, 07:49
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Bug Reports XMage 1.4.28 SOFTWARE

Postby warum » 18 Mar 2018, 19:04

Clone Shell with Lightning Greaves equipped was not choosable to be sacrifice to Torment of Hellfire, but Lighting Greaves was choosable. Not even when Clone Shell was the lone permanent was it able to be chosen to be sacrificed.
warum
 
Posts: 51
Joined: 09 Dec 2013, 13:39
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 2 times

Re: Bug Reports XMage 1.4.28 SOFTWARE

Postby dinnertime123 » 18 Mar 2018, 22:41

Everytime since this past update in games I can't see my hand, and when i attempt to re-size the window it bugs trying to re-size everything. Was playing against humans. This was as we were resolving mulligans the game began i couldn't see my hand. when i resized the window it got weird.
dinnertime123
 
Posts: 1
Joined: 18 Mar 2018, 22:38
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Bug Reports XMage 1.4.28 SOFTWARE

Postby MalcolmS » 18 Mar 2018, 23:42

- Kongming, "Sleeping Dragon" doesn't work with the unique function because the masters 25 version uses different "s
That also means that you could include 8 copies in a format like legacy or 2 in commander if half of them are from masters 25

- When adding basics with the add basic lands button he also includes snow-covered basics, which is really annoying when you're building a standard deck as snow-covered lands aren't legal in standard
MalcolmS
 
Posts: 54
Joined: 10 Jun 2017, 13:16
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 2 times

Re: Bug Reports XMage 1.4.28 SOFTWARE

Postby ggwithrow » 19 Mar 2018, 02:29

https://imgur.com/a/W8ZYL

There is a very annoying issue where attaching an aura to another aura causes the two auras to cover the original permanent in such a way as to prevent the originally enchanted permanent from being interacted with.
ggwithrow
 
Posts: 25
Joined: 12 Mar 2014, 04:35
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 2 times

Re: Bug Reports XMage 1.4.28 SOFTWARE

Postby crossbonesx11 » 19 Mar 2018, 02:57

After the update I can not see non land cards in game or deck editor. When I scroll over them I can see them in the card viewer, but not on the battlefield, in my hand or in the deck editor. I deleted and did a complete re-download, including card images and the problem persists.

In addition to that I have another visual glitch when moving from deck editor to tables, pic attached.

xmage glitch.png


LevelX: A known problem..
https://github.com/magefree/mage/issues/1514
crossbonesx11
 
Posts: 1
Joined: 19 Mar 2018, 02:51
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Bug Reports XMage 1.4.28 SOFTWARE

Postby sailorofmemes » 19 Mar 2018, 10:36

Hello,
I have just updated to XMage 1.4.28V1 and I have encountered the following problems:

I cannot see my hand when I begin a game - there are no cards
When I hover over the empty space the card will sometimes appear in the top right viewing section of the screen
When I am in deck editor screen cards do not display. Also when I click on a card to make a deck it does not select.
The program then freezes and I cannot exit without command Q

I deleted Xmage from my mac and reinstalled it and encountered the same problems.

Are you able to help?

Many thanks

LevelX: Download the symbols (top menu) again and check if that helps with the problem.
https://github.com/magefree/mage/issues/4637


sailorofmemes: Thanks all fixed! Looking great
sailorofmemes
 
Posts: 1
Joined: 19 Mar 2018, 10:30
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

PreviousNext

Return to XMage

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 9 guests


Who is online

In total there are 9 users online :: 0 registered, 0 hidden and 9 guests (based on users active over the past 10 minutes)
Most users ever online was 279 on 11 Jul 2013, 22:03

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 9 guests

Login Form