It is currently 22 Sep 2018, 06:58
   
Text Size

Bug Reports XMage 1.4.28 SOFTWARE

by BetaSteward

Moderators: LevelX, BetaSteward, North, escplan9, noxx, Aurum, fireshoes, jeffwadsworth, TheElk801, CCGHQ Admins

Bug Reports XMage 1.4.28 SOFTWARE

Postby LevelX » 10 Mar 2018, 20:01

If you have encountered any problems while using XMage 1.4.28 you can post them here.
Please mention who you were playing against: Human or the AI type.
Please describe how you got to that point. A screenshot of the battlefield at the moment something went wrong will be useful too. Otherwise, naming the cards that interacted will suffice. If you get an error log please add that too. Also often does a gamelog file from the mage-client/gamelogs/ folder help to reproduce the problem.



  1. Please use a separate post for each problem/bug.
  2. Don't report here problems concerning to install, start or connect xmage. Only game related problems of using xmage.
  3. Don't report here cards you would like to see implemented. Please report those card requests here:
    http://www.slightlymagic.net/forum/viewtopic.php?f=70&t=19067


Thank you for your help in detecting bugs.

Known Issues:
https://github.com/magefree/mage/issues

Release 1.4.28V1 (2018-03-18)
https://github.com/magefree/mage/wiki/R ... 2018-03-18

Already fixed but not available until the next XMage update
See here: https://github.com/magefree/mage/wiki/Features-and-fixes-not-released-yet
User avatar
LevelX
DEVELOPER
 
Posts: 1667
Joined: 08 Dec 2011, 15:08
Has thanked: 173 times
Been thanked: 371 times

Re: Bug Reports XMage 1.4.28 SOFTWARE

Postby thenumber23 » 11 Mar 2018, 13:42

Dinosaur Hunter - Fixed that its ability also triggered for non combat damage.

Is this how it is supposed to work? I couldn't find any confirmation when searching for it, but to me it doesn't seem to mention that it has to be combat damage on the card. "Whenever Dinosaur Hunter deals damage to a Dinosaur, destroy that creature."

Excuse me if I'm wrong :)

LevelX: You're right. There was a wrong text and implementation in 1.4.28V0. It's fixed beyond 1.4.28V0.
thenumber23
 
Posts: 4
Joined: 21 Jul 2016, 11:37
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Bug Reports XMage 1.4.28 SOFTWARE

Postby Ender241 » 11 Mar 2018, 17:19

Hello,
something happened twice today: my software stopped giving me control. Passing every phase, every priority to cast, block, attack. Clicking F3, F4, F5 never changed it back.

First game it happened after I was talking to my opponent(I think he asked for a rollback but not sure).

Second game it happened after an opponent asked for a rollback.

Each time it happened it started in opponent's turn, and I play 90%time with "go to end's turn" .

https://github.com/magefree/mage/issues/4309
Ender241
 
Posts: 8
Joined: 22 Apr 2017, 14:29
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Bug Reports XMage 1.4.28 SOFTWARE

Postby BrassAngel42 » 11 Mar 2018, 17:25

Prodigal Sorcerer has the artwork of Flame Spirit.

LevelX: In the past there were sometimes wrong image numbers assigned to cards. You probably downloaded this image while such a wrong card number was assigned. To correct this delete the wrong image and redownload the image.

Tried deleting all images and redownloading twice. Issue still occurs with images: Mox Diamond looks like Bullwhip, Demonic Tutor (Rev) looks like Circle of Protection: White (Rev). Seems mostly related to Revised and Stronghold.
Last edited by BrassAngel42 on 04 Apr 2018, 17:23, edited 2 times in total.
BrassAngel42
 
Posts: 14
Joined: 04 Jun 2017, 18:07
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Bug Reports XMage 1.4.28 SOFTWARE

Postby BrassAngel42 » 11 Mar 2018, 17:33

Aspect of Wolf reads +X/+Y when it should be +X/+X

gcb: Actually no, read the card again. It adds a different amount of power and toughness.

Ah, I see. It's using the Oracle definition whilst I was looking at the 5th Edition card itself where it said +*/+* which I interpreted as X's.
Last edited by BrassAngel42 on 05 Apr 2018, 21:50, edited 1 time in total.
BrassAngel42
 
Posts: 14
Joined: 04 Jun 2017, 18:07
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Bug Reports XMage 1.4.28 SOFTWARE

Postby skaldragon » 11 Mar 2018, 21:44

I just updated to the new launcher and update and error out trying to connect to servers saying I need 1.4.27vB to connect and not the 1.4.28. Is there a way to fix this, I've tried re-downloading but it hasn't helped connect.

LevelX: Probably you tried to connect to the xmage.us server, that was not updated yet by the responsible person. You can go back in version by setting a custom xmage home version in the launcher settings (e.g. to xmage1.4.27V4). Or connect to the xmage.de server, that already runs 1.4.28Vx.
skaldragon
 
Posts: 4
Joined: 11 Mar 2018, 21:43
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Bug Reports XMage 1.4.28 SOFTWARE

Postby Copernicus » 11 Mar 2018, 22:20

Many old sets are in the wrong order in the card viewer and the card images are off because of that.
Black cards are first but the images are in collector order.
For exaples see Unlimited, Fifth, Portal 1&2, anything from Arabian to the first few blocks and probably more.

This is not the downloaded images, it's the rendered cardframes that are in the wrong order.
Copernicus
 
Posts: 8
Joined: 26 May 2015, 21:47
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Bug Reports XMage 1.4.28 SOFTWARE

Postby frostownik » 12 Mar 2018, 09:08

I think I may have mentioned it in a previous version thread, but it happened again. Playing an EDH game against 2 AI opponents. Opponent has Oloro, Ageless Ascetic in their command zone, and a Well of Lost Dreams on the field. Upkeep trigger happens and this ensues:
Code: Select all
10:04 AM: Ability triggers: Oloro, Ageless Ascetic [488] - At the beginning of your upkeep, if Oloro, Ageless Ascetic [488] is in the command zone, you gain 2 life.
10:04 AM: computerA gains 2 life
10:04 AM: Ability triggers: Well of Lost Dreams [449] - Whenever you gain life, you may pay X, where X is less than or equal to the amount of life you gained. If you do, draw X cards.
10:04 AM: computerA payed 9
10:04 AM: computerA draws nine cards
10:04 AM: computerA draws a card
There seems to be no limit as to the amount you can pay & draw with Well of Lost Dreams.
EDIT: I'll test a deck with the Well in it to see if it applies to human players as well.

Also, typo in the word payed (should be "paid").


LevelX: Fixed beyond 1.4.28V0
frostownik
 
Posts: 19
Joined: 14 Dec 2017, 15:08
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Bug Reports XMage 1.4.28 SOFTWARE

Postby MalcolmS » 12 Mar 2018, 16:16

When you exile something with Eye of the Storm that has a target you can't select a target when you cast it again, because the Original target is automatically targeted even if it doesn't exist any more.
This shouldn't be the case

EDIT it might have something to do with the fact that Knowledge Pool was on the field (not sure about that however)
MalcolmS
 
Posts: 54
Joined: 10 Jun 2017, 13:16
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 2 times

Re: Bug Reports XMage 1.4.28 SOFTWARE

Postby jacobcmagic » 12 Mar 2018, 19:03

I've started having a wierd problem where i can't activate the abilities of flip lands and dual lands will only tap for 1 color. previously when there was multiple options with what to do with a land an options box would come up but this isn't happening. This has happen repeatedly in multiple games and circumstances.

also when I try to cast Abrupt Decay this options box does come up but selecting the option doesn't do anything so I can't cast the card.
jacobcmagic
 
Posts: 4
Joined: 12 Mar 2018, 18:57
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: Bug Reports XMage 1.4.28 SOFTWARE

Postby Nagual84 » 12 Mar 2018, 19:08

Hi,

I can't see basic lands anymore in the deck builder window. I can just see the ones from
Khans of Tarkir, and for instance the snow basic ones display the images of some spells, e.g basic snow plains is Trailblazer from Ice Age. Tried to restart many times but won't change
Nagual84
 
Posts: 2
Joined: 24 Jul 2016, 14:27
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Bug Reports XMage 1.4.28 SOFTWARE

Postby MikeTheIceBear » 12 Mar 2018, 21:36

When you try and search the card, "Awakening" it turns into a "Bottomless Pit" instead and keeps the art. However, if you select it and hover over the card, it will have the effect of "Awakening" in the card description window despite it being the other card. Below is an attachment.
Attachments
njysff.JPG
MikeTheIceBear
 
Posts: 1
Joined: 12 Mar 2018, 21:29
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Bug Reports XMage 1.4.28 SOFTWARE

Postby illuknisaa » 12 Mar 2018, 22:45

MikeTheIceBear wrote:When you try and search the card, "Awakening" it turns into a "Bottomless Pit" instead and keeps the art. However, if you select it and hover over the card, it will have the effect of "Awakening" in the card description window despite it being the other card. Below is an attachment.
There are a lot of older cards that have wrong art. I think most from alpha to urza block have wrong art. You can fix this by downloading bugged sets from:

https://mega.nz/#F!Mewl0RDT!Fzrhux0ORVA ... Q!wTh1hKrY

and replacing the original zip files in the images folder locate at xmage/mage-client/plugins/images with new ones.
illuknisaa
 
Posts: 40
Joined: 20 Apr 2017, 20:11
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 3 times

Re: Bug Reports XMage 1.4.28 SOFTWARE

Postby JeskaiCharmer » 13 Mar 2018, 03:30

Skirk Commando didn't trigger when it dealt opponent combat damage.

LevelX: Fixed beyond 1.4.28V0
JeskaiCharmer
 
Posts: 75
Joined: 21 Oct 2014, 03:58
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: Bug Reports XMage 1.4.28 SOFTWARE

Postby TheDocTart303 » 13 Mar 2018, 14:41

Was playing against human.

After I cast the first Unexpected Results it found another Unexpected Results which I cast for free and in turn it found a land, Urza's Tower.

Even though I didn't have the mana to cast the second one, it was highlighted and when I clicked on it, it showed the message in the box.

On my turn when I had the mana to cast it, it would show the same message and would not let me cast it.
Clicking on the message box would do nothing.
Attachments
Screen Shot 2018-03-13 at 10.10.04 AM copy.jpg
TheDocTart303
 
Posts: 2
Joined: 22 Oct 2016, 03:35
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Next

Return to XMage

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 11 guests


Who is online

In total there are 11 users online :: 0 registered, 0 hidden and 11 guests (based on users active over the past 10 minutes)
Most users ever online was 279 on 11 Jul 2013, 22:03

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 11 guests

Login Form