It is currently 22 Sep 2018, 03:53
   
Text Size

Bug Reports XMage 1.4.30 SOFTWARE

by BetaSteward

Moderators: LevelX, BetaSteward, North, escplan9, noxx, Aurum, fireshoes, jeffwadsworth, TheElk801, CCGHQ Admins

Bug Reports XMage 1.4.30 SOFTWARE

Postby LevelX » 26 May 2018, 23:48

If you have encountered any problems while using XMage 1.4.30 you can post them here.
Please mention who you were playing against: Human or the AI type.
Please describe how you got to that point. A screenshot of the battlefield at the moment something went wrong will be useful too. Otherwise, naming the cards that interacted will suffice. If you get an error log please add that too. Also often does a gamelog file from the mage-client/gamelogs/ folder help to reproduce the problem.



  1. Please use a separate post for each problem/bug.
  2. Don't report here problems concerning to install, start or connect xmage. Only game related problems of using xmage.
  3. Don't report here cards you would like to see implemented. Please report those card requests here:
    http://www.slightlymagic.net/forum/viewtopic.php?f=70&t=19067


Thank you for your help in detecting bugs.

Known Issues:
https://github.com/magefree/mage/issues

Already fixed but not available until the next XMage update
Look here before you post and describe a problem. Often the problems are already fixed and you only have to wait for the next update. If your problem is already mentioned as solved, there is no need to post it in this thread again.
See here: https://github.com/magefree/mage/wiki/Features-and-fixes-not-released-yet
User avatar
LevelX
DEVELOPER
 
Posts: 1667
Joined: 08 Dec 2011, 15:08
Has thanked: 173 times
Been thanked: 371 times

Re: Bug Reports XMage 1.4.30 SOFTWARE

Postby rektifier » 27 May 2018, 08:15

Was playing an 8 human player DOMx3 Booster Draft Elimination.

While drafting 1 player quit tournament during Pack 1 Pick 2 or 3? When we finished constructing, only 4 of the 7 remaining players got matches. After the 4 players finished their match, only 1 more match was generated with the two same players playing each other again. The 3 people who didn't get matches still didn't get any matches.

Screenshot of the tournament window

Capture.PNG


Was a good waste of an hour... only to not play :(

EDIT: I eventually got matched with a player but no coin toss was given to either of us... game timers both stayed frozen. We all just left the tournament.
rektifier
 
Posts: 1
Joined: 27 May 2018, 08:09
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Bug Reports XMage 1.4.30 SOFTWARE

Postby faanta » 27 May 2018, 09:27

I cast Animate Dead targeting Reveillark in opponent's graveyard, but when it entered the battlefield it was sacrificed to its Evoke-trigger.
Attachments
Lark.JPG
faanta
 
Posts: 54
Joined: 21 Sep 2016, 08:10
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Bug Reports XMage 1.4.30 SOFTWARE

Postby siyiye » 27 May 2018, 15:03

Tournament——Sealed Elimination

It's can not work !

when we go in to duel——game is stayed frozen!

like this:
xxx.JPG


LevelX: I guess this is caused by the bug of Corrosive Ooze and fixed with 1.4.30V1.
Last edited by siyiye on 27 May 2018, 15:04, edited 1 time in total.
siyiye
 
Posts: 16
Joined: 09 Sep 2014, 12:19
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Bug Reports XMage 1.4.30 SOFTWARE

Postby Taru » 27 May 2018, 15:04

Xmage limited tournament stalls after construction fase.
This happened to me several times after the update.

xmage.png


LevelX: I guess this is caused by the bug of Corrosive Ooze and fixed with 1.4.30V1.
Taru
 
Posts: 3
Joined: 27 Jun 2016, 15:20
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Bug Reports XMage 1.4.30 SOFTWARE

Postby LordTulwar » 27 May 2018, 17:23

Hi!

Doesn't 2 Player Brawl work correctly?

Seems like a normal game to me, can't cast the commander and also the life starts at 20?

Greetz,
Ben
LordTulwar
 
Posts: 5
Joined: 26 Nov 2015, 18:56
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Bug Reports XMage 1.4.30 SOFTWARE

Postby Rikon » 27 May 2018, 22:45

So, The Ur-Dragon is not functioning right, it will only let you place lands with its ability.

TheElk801: Fixed beyond 1.4.30V1.

Gemstone Caverns will also only ever tap for colorless even if it has a luck counter on it
Rikon
 
Posts: 1
Joined: 27 May 2018, 22:40
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Bug Reports XMage 1.4.30 SOFTWARE

Postby Patstrick » 28 May 2018, 04:17

Will Kenrith from the Battlebond set has two bugged abilites. His +2 loyalty ability doesn't last until your next turn, only until the end of YOUR turn. His -2 loyalty ability draws you two cards, but then an error window pops up for a split second and the game rolls back to the start of the turn. (I'm speculating it's something to do with the instant, sorcery, and planeswalker spell casting cost reduction.)

TheElk801: Fixed beyond 1.4.30V1.
Patstrick
 
Posts: 4
Joined: 03 Aug 2017, 23:33
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Bug Reports XMage 1.4.30 SOFTWARE

Postby gabrox94 » 28 May 2018, 10:29

Matter Reshaper ability doesn't resolve when it dies and goes to the graveyard. It does trigger in the event history but the effect doesn't resolve.

TheElk801: Fixed beyond 1.4.30V1.
gabrox94
 
Posts: 2
Joined: 27 May 2018, 10:40
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Bug Reports XMage 1.4.30 SOFTWARE

Postby tuberov » 28 May 2018, 13:18

Obzedat, Ghost Council does not gain haste when re-entering the battlefield due to it's own delayed trigger.

TheElk801: Fixed beyond 1.4.30V1.
tuberov
 
Posts: 54
Joined: 09 Apr 2015, 21:09
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: Bug Reports XMage 1.4.30 SOFTWARE

Postby Steveman » 28 May 2018, 16:05

Will Kenrith's +2 ability should last until the end of your next turn, currently it's programmed to only last until end of turn. His -2 ability also doesn't work at all, it undoes the entire turn or something.

TheElk801: Fixed beyond 1.4.30V1.
Steveman
 
Posts: 16
Joined: 19 Jun 2017, 14:43
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Bug Reports XMage 1.4.30 SOFTWARE

Postby Sharkovich » 28 May 2018, 17:43

Rakdos, Lord of Riots cast(from command zone) and using ability error.

TheElk801: Fixed beyond 1.4.30V1.
Sharkovich
 
Posts: 2
Joined: 05 May 2018, 13:04
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Bug Reports XMage 1.4.30 SOFTWARE

Postby Banrok » 29 May 2018, 02:43

Pir, Imaginative Rascal from BBD does not properly add counters when using a planeswalkers + abilities.

TheElk801: Fixed beyond 1.4.30V1.
Banrok
 
Posts: 5
Joined: 07 May 2017, 10:00
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Bug Reports XMage 1.4.30 SOFTWARE

Postby siyiye » 29 May 2018, 15:33

1. Time of Ice——>Shalai, Voice of Plenty——turn II,Loss of effect,!Shalai is stand up!

2. Traxos, Scourge of Kroog into Battle zone , is Standing!
111 (2).jpg
siyiye
 
Posts: 16
Joined: 09 Sep 2014, 12:19
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Bug Reports XMage 1.4.30 SOFTWARE

Postby Sharkovich » 29 May 2018, 17:46

Sharkovich wrote:Rakdos, Lord of Riots cast(from command zone) and using ability error.

TheElk801: Fixed beyond 1.4.30V1.
It is not true.

Rakdos, Lord of Riots cast(from command zone) error: look at attachment.

TheElk801: The fix hasn't been released yet.
Attachments
SCREEN.PNG
Window
Sharkovich
 
Posts: 2
Joined: 05 May 2018, 13:04
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Next

Return to XMage

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 4 guests


Who is online

In total there are 5 users online :: 1 registered, 0 hidden and 4 guests (based on users active over the past 10 minutes)
Most users ever online was 279 on 11 Jul 2013, 22:03

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 4 guests

Login Form