It is currently 22 Oct 2018, 01:41
   
Text Size

Bug Reports XMage 1.4.30 SOFTWARE

by BetaSteward

Moderators: LevelX, BetaSteward, North, escplan9, noxx, Aurum, fireshoes, jeffwadsworth, TheElk801, CCGHQ Admins

Re: Bug Reports XMage 1.4.30 SOFTWARE

Postby c001357 » 17 Jun 2018, 15:19

azra oddsmaker's ability does not draw a card even when its condition is met

TheElk801: Fixed beyond 1.4.30V4

can't cast servant of the conduit with jodah, archmage eternal as commander in brawl
australian highlander and canadian highlander points list needs to be updated (canadian highlander also now has a 10 point restriction regardless of deck size)
http://www.auseternal.com/7-point-highlander/
https://canadianhighlander.wordpress.com/rules-the-points-list-and-deck-construction/
TheElk801: Implemented beyond 1.4.30V4

duel commander now has a commander swap rule which isnt implemented yet
http://www.duelcommander.com/2018/05/classic-may-2018-rules-banlist-update/

(when is the blood moon change happening)
TheElk801: Probably not for a while, it's very difficult to do.
c001357
 
Posts: 17
Joined: 23 Feb 2017, 23:39
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Bug Reports XMage 1.4.30 SOFTWARE

Postby BlackWyvern » 17 Jun 2018, 22:02

Pir's Whim did not allow a vote, no player was allowed to fetch or sacrifice.

Fumble did not allow target selection.

Both occured in Commander mode.
BlackWyvern
 
Posts: 54
Joined: 14 Dec 2016, 17:31
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 5 times

Re: Bug Reports XMage 1.4.30 SOFTWARE

Postby PrometeusGod » 21 Jun 2018, 22:32

Cards that always ETB tapped (Terrarion, Geralf's Messenger, ...) only enter tapped the 1st time they enter the battlefield, if they are returned or re-cast later they will ETB untapped.
PrometeusGod
 
Posts: 5
Joined: 25 Aug 2016, 00:14
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Bug Reports XMage 1.4.30 SOFTWARE

Postby faanta » 22 Jun 2018, 16:44

Casting Slaughter the Strong against an AI will result in an endless loop/stack overflow and the game just won't do anything anymore.
faanta
 
Posts: 56
Joined: 21 Sep 2016, 08:10
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Bug Reports XMage 1.4.30 SOFTWARE

Postby s7cool » 22 Jun 2018, 17:42

The second mode for Sarkhan's Unsealing is currently "When Sarkhan's Unsealing enters the battlefield, Sarkhan's Unsealing deals 4 damage to each opponent and each creature and planeswalker they control" instead of what the card actually reads which is "Whenever you cast a creature spell with power 7 or greater, Sarkhan's Unsealing deals 4 damage to each opponent and each creature and planeswalker they control"

TheElk801: Fixed beyond 1.4.30V5
s7cool
 
Posts: 17
Joined: 17 May 2017, 16:51
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: Bug Reports XMage 1.4.30 SOFTWARE

Postby illuknisaa » 22 Jun 2018, 19:41

If opponent leaves xmage his permanent are still on the battlefield affecting the game
illuknisaa
 
Posts: 55
Joined: 20 Apr 2017, 20:11
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 3 times

Re: Bug Reports XMage 1.4.30 SOFTWARE

Postby Patstrick » 22 Jun 2018, 19:57

Arcades, the Strategist from M19 is bugged. It's last ability doesn't allow you to attack with creatures that have defender.
Patstrick
 
Posts: 4
Joined: 03 Aug 2017, 23:33
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Bug Reports XMage 1.4.30 SOFTWARE

Postby faanta » 22 Jun 2018, 21:29

Patstrick wrote:Arcades, the Strategist from M19 is bugged. It's last ability doesn't allow you to attack with creatures that have defender.
I cannot confirm this. I have been testing Arcades and it worked fine for me.

However Vaevictis Asmadi, the Dire seems bugged. When I control it, it triggers in each declare attackers step (not just mine/when it attacks), and it only makes me sacrifice the selected permanent although i selcted one for each player. The card from the top of my library is handled correctly, but nothing happens for the other players.

TheElk801: Fixed beyond 1.4.30V5
faanta
 
Posts: 56
Joined: 21 Sep 2016, 08:10
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Bug Reports XMage 1.4.30 SOFTWARE

Postby scmurray15 » 22 Jun 2018, 21:55

Playing Palladia-Mors, the Ruiner causes a fatal rollback

TheElk801: Couldn't recreate this, when did the error happen?
scmurray15
 
Posts: 20
Joined: 11 Jan 2015, 16:01
Has thanked: 4 times
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Bug Reports XMage 1.4.30 SOFTWARE

Postby 743rage » 23 Jun 2018, 00:39

Preeminent Captain brings creatures into play untapped and attacking instead of tapped and attacking.

TheElk801: Fixed beyond 1.4.30V5
743rage
 
Posts: 1
Joined: 23 Jun 2018, 00:19
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Bug Reports XMage 1.4.30 SOFTWARE

Postby c001357 » 23 Jun 2018, 13:09

where is the direct download for 1.4.30V5?

LevelX: I added the links to the release post.
c001357
 
Posts: 17
Joined: 23 Feb 2017, 23:39
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Bug Reports XMage 1.4.30 SOFTWARE

Postby Haruchan » 24 Jun 2018, 14:27

Shock lands and other nonbasics should come in untapped under Blood Moon, but they do not.

Edit: Made each bug its own post as per the rules.
Last edited by Haruchan on 26 Jun 2018, 22:12, edited 1 time in total.
Haruchan
 
Posts: 6
Joined: 22 Feb 2018, 19:45
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Bug Reports XMage 1.4.30 SOFTWARE

Postby Heris » 24 Jun 2018, 17:05

My opponent had in play a Leonin Arbiter and exiled a creature of mine with Path to Exile. I, by mistake, clicked on "Yes" button to search the library for a basic land card not having the 2 mana to pay for the Leonin Arbiter; XMage showed the message "Players can't search the libraries" but my library was shuffled anyway as shown by the log window.
This shouldn't happen as the rule of Leonin Arbiter says

01/01/2011 If an effect says “You may search your library . . . If you do, shuffle your library,” and you haven’t paid 2, you can’t choose to search, so you won’t shuffle.
Heris
 
Posts: 87
Joined: 21 Sep 2014, 20:04
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 3 times

Re: Bug Reports XMage 1.4.30 SOFTWARE

Postby denny816 » 24 Jun 2018, 20:40

When activating Vivien of the Arkbow -3 ability, x-mage asks you how many loyalty counters you would like to spend to use the ability.

TheElk801: Fixed beyond 1.4.30V6

Novice Knight when enchanted, still cannot attack.

TheElk801: Fixed beyond 1.4.30V6
denny816
 
Posts: 1
Joined: 24 Jun 2018, 20:25
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Bug Reports XMage 1.4.30 SOFTWARE

Postby PHXRenegade » 25 Jun 2018, 13:42

Had a problem today with M19 SkyRider Patrol. At the start of combat, opponent can pay UG and give a creature +1/+1 and flying, but it triggers once the first time it's used. After that, it's triggers twice, after that 3 times etc.

TheElk801: Fixed beyond 1.4.30V6

Also had M19 tap lands coming into play untapped.

Keep up the good work :-)

PHXRenegade
PHXRenegade
 
Posts: 2
Joined: 15 Apr 2017, 07:50
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 0 time

PreviousNext

Return to XMage

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 17 guests


Who is online

In total there are 18 users online :: 1 registered, 0 hidden and 17 guests (based on users active over the past 10 minutes)
Most users ever online was 279 on 11 Jul 2013, 22:03

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 17 guests

Login Form