It is currently 22 Sep 2018, 23:07
   
Text Size

How can I increase the memory Xmage uses to 2 gb?

by BetaSteward

Moderators: LevelX, BetaSteward, North, escplan9, noxx, Aurum, fireshoes, jeffwadsworth, TheElk801, CCGHQ Admins

How can I increase the memory Xmage uses to 2 gb?

Postby djsith » 05 Sep 2018, 23:57

the server java options are totally cryptic and altering the numbers does not for me yet

running outa mem alla time,c Chris
djsith
 
Posts: 7
Joined: 24 May 2017, 21:03
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: How can I increase the memory Xmage uses to 2 gb?

Postby Heris » 06 Sep 2018, 08:12

Hi,

if you use the XMage launcher go to menu Settings - Java tab - Client Java options. Find the max available memory setting -Xmx256m and change it to -Xmx2G

If you don't use the launcher you have to modify the file installed.properties, found in XMage directory, with a text editor.
You have to modify the line xmage.client.javaopts=
Find the setting -Xmx256m and change it to -Xmx2G
Make a backup of original file before modify it.
Heris
 
Posts: 72
Joined: 21 Sep 2014, 20:04
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 3 times


Return to XMage

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Patstrick, pepeshow and 10 guests


Who is online

In total there are 12 users online :: 2 registered, 0 hidden and 10 guests (based on users active over the past 10 minutes)
Most users ever online was 279 on 11 Jul 2013, 22:03

Users browsing this forum: Patstrick, pepeshow and 10 guests

Login Form