It is currently 24 Mar 2019, 06:46
   
Text Size

Bug Reports XMage 1.4.33 SOFTWARE

by BetaSteward

Moderators: BetaSteward, LevelX, North, JayDi, noxx, jeffwadsworth, TheElk801, CCGHQ Admins

Re: Bug Reports XMage 1.4.33 SOFTWARE

Postby faanta » 11 Mar 2019, 10:53

Crown of Doom bug: I cast it, activate its ability so that an opponent gains control of it. Later in the game the current controller of Crown of Doom leaves the game (dies), so I regain control of it, but now I can no longer activate its ability.

https://github.com/magefree/mage/issues/5629
faanta
 
Posts: 59
Joined: 21 Sep 2016, 08:10
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Bug Reports XMage 1.4.33 SOFTWARE

Postby cheddarsuave » 12 Mar 2019, 21:32

Viashino Bey does double damage to the opponent when unblocked. (it should not do this)

This definitely needs a log or explanation of what was in the game. There is nothing in the code that would double the damage.
Attachments
worksHere.jpg
cheddarsuave
 
Posts: 171
Joined: 12 Sep 2016, 00:18
Has thanked: 84 times
Been thanked: 6 times

Re: Bug Reports XMage 1.4.33 SOFTWARE

Postby Tharkon » 13 Mar 2019, 14:45

It feels a bit silly to report silver-bordered bugs, but bugs they are.

Jack-in-the-Mox randomly activates itself whenever I play another card. It sometimes rolls multiple dice and almost always at least one of them was a six. No mana was added.

https://github.com/magefree/mage/issues/5628

Mad Science Fair Project untaps itself without giving mana after activating its ability. It does roll a die but does not add counters to As Luck Would Have It. Other die rolls do affect As Luck Would Have It.
Tharkon
 
Posts: 6
Joined: 19 Jan 2019, 20:37
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Bug Reports XMage 1.4.33 SOFTWARE

Postby Tharkon » 14 Mar 2019, 02:00

Another bug, minor though at least this time black-border related.

The loss of life from Isolation Cell is incorrectly considered preventable damage.
For example, when my opponent had Isolation Cell and I had Battletide Alchemist and I played a creature, the game asked me to prevent the damage.

Fixed in the next release.
Tharkon
 
Posts: 6
Joined: 19 Jan 2019, 20:37
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Bug Reports XMage 1.4.33 SOFTWARE

Postby cheddarsuave » 15 Mar 2019, 17:36

Game error forced a rollback, was told to post this here:
Game exception occurred: java.lang.ClassCastException: mage.cards.p.PhyrexianMetamorph cannot be cast to mage.game.permanent.Permanent

Fixed in the next release.
cheddarsuave
 
Posts: 171
Joined: 12 Sep 2016, 00:18
Has thanked: 84 times
Been thanked: 6 times

Re: Bug Reports XMage 1.4.33 SOFTWARE

Postby catman123456 » 18 Mar 2019, 16:07

There is a problem with this garruk

How this bug lasted this long is mind-boggling. The emblem is completely wrong. It will be fixed in the next release.
Attachments
error 1.gif
error.gif
catman123456
 
Posts: 20
Joined: 03 Aug 2015, 23:31
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Bug Reports XMage 1.4.33 SOFTWARE

Postby Hoac » 18 Mar 2019, 23:19

Works in the most recent build. Proof attached.
I just tried it again today, sry for not being more specific the first time, but the Nicol Bolas, God-Pharaoh you tested and the one I played were not the same. The Nicol Bolas, God-Pharaoh that does not work is the one from Hour of Devastation (HOU). My opponent had 1 card in hand, if that should matter.

| Open
<font color="#CCCC33">00:10: </font><font color="#20B2AA">Hoac</font><font color="White">
casts </font><font color="#DAA520"><a href="#Nicol Bolas, God-Pharaoh">Nicol
Bolas, God-Pharaoh</a></font><font color="White"> [49e]</font>
<font color="#CCCC33">00:10: </font><font color="#20B2AA">Hoac</font><font color="White">
puts </font><font color="#DAA520"><a href="#Nicol Bolas, God-Pharaoh">Nicol
Bolas, God-Pharaoh</a></font><font color="White"> [49e] from stack onto
the Battlefield</font>
<font color="#CCCC33">00:10: </font><font color="#20B2AA">Hoac</font><font color="White">
activates: Each opponent exiles two cards from their hand. from </font><font color="#DAA520"><a href="#Nicol Bolas, God-Pharaoh">Nicol
Bolas, God-Pharaoh</a></font><font color="White"> [49e]</font>
<font color="#CCCC33">00:10: </font><font color="#20B2AA">Hoac</font><font color="White">
attacks with 0 creatures</font>
<font color="#CCCC33">00:11: </font><font color="Orange">Turn 15 </font><font color="#20B2AA">jaypcfc92</font><font color="Orange">
(14 - 39)</font>



Fixed in the next release.
Hoac
 
Posts: 9
Joined: 19 Mar 2018, 10:52
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Bug Reports XMage 1.4.33 SOFTWARE

Postby Tharkon » 21 Mar 2019, 22:57

In a Constructed Freeform Two Player Duel against a human player (myself) during the second main phase after attacking my only opponent I played Militant Angel expecting it to spawn a single token, however it spawned four.

Please check for the game log. I tested this multiple times and it worked fine with the latest version.
Tharkon
 
Posts: 6
Joined: 19 Jan 2019, 20:37
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Bug Reports XMage 1.4.33 SOFTWARE

Postby sudsmcduff » 22 Mar 2019, 17:01

really need to do something about cards that have blanket effects, for example : The Tabernacle at Pendrell Vale, remaining in effect when the controller/owner has quit.

https://github.com/magefree/mage/issues/5648
sudsmcduff
 
Posts: 8
Joined: 12 Oct 2016, 12:12
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Bug Reports XMage 1.4.33 SOFTWARE

Postby Tharkon » 23 Mar 2019, 11:46

Tharkon wrote:In a Constructed Freeform Two Player Duel against a human player (myself) during the second main phase after attacking my only opponent I played Militant Angel expecting it to spawn a single token, however it spawned four.

Please check for the game log. I tested this multiple times and it worked fine with the latest version.
It seems to be based on the amount of attacking creatures rather than the amount of opponents.
Screenshot of 10 tokens being created (I did not have 10 opponents).
https://i.imgur.com/bI0svtP.png
Tharkon
 
Posts: 6
Joined: 19 Jan 2019, 20:37
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Bug Reports XMage 1.4.33 SOFTWARE

Postby Tharkon » 23 Mar 2019, 13:30

There also seems to be a problem with the order of layers being applied with copy effects. I'll try explain it without it getting to complicated by providing an example.

Say I have a Gearsmith Guardian, Wall of Mist and Skyscanner.
The Gearsmith Guardian is 3/5 and gets +2/+0 if I have a blue creature, which I have so it becomes 5/5.

Then I use a Metamorphic Alteration on Skyscanner to copy Gearsmith Guardian.
XMage seems to copy the 5/5 and then copy the +2/+0 if I have a blue creature, making it a 7/5 creature.

What actually should happen is this:
Layer 1: Metamorphic Alteration causes Skyscanner to become a copy of Gearsmith Guardian gaining the copiable values (name, types, colors, P/T as printed, etc).
Layer 2-6: Nothing relevant happens.
Layer 7A: Both Gearsmith Guardians are 3/5.
Layer 7B: Nothing relevant happens.
Layer 7C: Both Gearsmith Guardians get +2/+0 and are now 5/5.
Layer 7D-E: Nothing relevant happens.


The Metamorphic Alteration is coded incorrectly. It will be fixed.


P.s. Is it possible to turn off the auto-forfeit when idle?
Tharkon
 
Posts: 6
Joined: 19 Jan 2019, 20:37
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Bug Reports XMage 1.4.33 SOFTWARE

Postby BlackWyvern » 23 Mar 2019, 13:31

Kindred Summons

AI cast Kindred with only a Xenagos on the field. Proceeded to battlefield every dragon from its library (of which there was 12).
BlackWyvern
 
Posts: 55
Joined: 14 Dec 2016, 17:31
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 5 times

Previous

Return to XMage

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests

cron

Who is online

In total there are 4 users online :: 0 registered, 0 hidden and 4 guests (based on users active over the past 10 minutes)
Most users ever online was 279 on 11 Jul 2013, 22:03

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests

Login Form