It is currently 17 Nov 2019, 23:00
   
Text Size

Bug Reports XMage 1.4.33 SOFTWARE

by BetaSteward

Moderators: TheElk801, BetaSteward, LevelX, North, noxx, JayDi, jeffwadsworth, CCGHQ Admins

Re: Bug Reports XMage 1.4.33 SOFTWARE

Postby cheddarsuave » 02 Mar 2019, 19:38

Saw this in a draft...players are able to add as many snow-covered basic lands to their deck as they please. This is not right; you need to be able to draft them in the draft itself to add them to your limited deck.
cheddarsuave
 
Posts: 173
Joined: 12 Sep 2016, 00:18
Has thanked: 84 times
Been thanked: 6 times

Re: Bug Reports XMage 1.4.33 SOFTWARE

Postby cheddarsuave » 03 Mar 2019, 18:11

Not sure if this is a scryfall problem or an XMage problem, but all cards from the Chronicles set download incorrectly from the image auto-downloader.

JayDi: fixed with next release
cheddarsuave
 
Posts: 173
Joined: 12 Sep 2016, 00:18
Has thanked: 84 times
Been thanked: 6 times

Re: Bug Reports XMage 1.4.33 SOFTWARE

Postby Rainheart » 03 Mar 2019, 18:17

Sorcerous Spyglass fails to block Ingot Chewer's evoke.

This is correct behavior unless you can find a ruling that states otherwise. Evoke is a alternate cost.
Rainheart
 
Posts: 35
Joined: 21 Aug 2015, 16:58
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Bug Reports XMage 1.4.33 SOFTWARE

Postby faanta » 04 Mar 2019, 16:10

Priest of Forgotten Gods ' activated ability only forces the opponent I target first to sac a creature and lose 2 life. The other targets are not affected. This happens in multiplayer games against AI.

Fixed in the next release.
faanta
 
Posts: 73
Joined: 21 Sep 2016, 08:10
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Bug Reports XMage 1.4.33 SOFTWARE

Postby KingCWaffa » 05 Mar 2019, 04:36

XMage seems incapable of connecting to servers since this update. It just goes through a loop of telling me I've disconnected and that I've lost connection and that the server is offline. I am not offline, the servers are still online according to xmageservers.online, and it is like this for every server. The only thing I can connect to is localhost.
KingCWaffa
 
Posts: 6
Joined: 23 Jan 2019, 17:42
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Bug Reports XMage 1.4.33 SOFTWARE

Postby JayDi » 06 Mar 2019, 00:38

KingCWaffa wrote:XMage seems incapable of connecting to servers since this update. It just goes through a loop of telling me I've disconnected and that I've lost connection and that the server is offline. I am not offline, the servers are still online according to xmageservers.online, and it is like this for every server. The only thing I can connect to is localhost.
If you gets disconnect then try always to restart xmage app (open task manager and close all java.exe apps). It's can help with "non connected" error.
User avatar
JayDi
 
Posts: 209
Joined: 23 Nov 2017, 15:41
Location: Russia
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 30 times

Re: Bug Reports XMage 1.4.33 SOFTWARE

Postby drfish » 06 Mar 2019, 06:40

Aminatou's Augury seems to be bugged : after the first free spell is cast, nothing happens, tried several times and always the same problem.

Fixed in the next release.
drfish
 
Posts: 1
Joined: 06 Mar 2019, 06:35
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Bug Reports XMage 1.4.33 SOFTWARE

Postby Hoac » 06 Mar 2019, 15:13

There seems to be a bug related to Chaos Warp. If you Chaos Warp your commander, and choose to put it into the command zone, the top card of your library should be put into play. However, the library was shuffled when I tried it.

| Open
<font color="#CCCC33">15:48: </font><font color="#20B2AA">Hoac</font><font color="White">
searches their library</font>
<font color="#CCCC33">15:48: </font><font color="#20B2AA">Hoac</font><font color="White">'s
library is shuffled</font>
<font color="#CCCC33">15:48: </font><font color="#20B2AA">Hoac</font><font color="White">
puts a card from library to the top of their library</font>
<font color="#CCCC33">15:49: </font><font color="#20B2AA">Hoac</font><font color="White">
casts </font><font color="#DAA520"><a href="#Nicol Bolas, God-Pharaoh">Nicol
Bolas, God-Pharaoh</a></font><font color="White"> [d35]</font>
<font color="#CCCC33">15:49: </font><font color="#20B2AA">Hoac</font><font color="White">
puts </font><font color="#DAA520"><a href="#Nicol Bolas, God-Pharaoh">Nicol
Bolas, God-Pharaoh</a></font><font color="White"> [d35] from stack onto
the Battlefield</font>

<font color="#CCCC33">15:49: </font><font color="#20B2AA">Hoac</font><font color="White">
casts </font><font color="#FF6347"><a href="#Chaos Warp">Chaos Warp</a></font><font color="White">
[bdb] targeting </font><font color="#DAA520"><a href="#The Ur-Dragon">The
Ur-Dragon</a></font><font color="White"> [577] </font>
<font color="#CCCC33">15:49: </font><font color="#20B2AA">Hoac</font><font color="White">
has moved their commander to the command zone</font>
<font color="#CCCC33">15:49: </font><font color="#20B2AA">Hoac</font><font color="White">
puts </font><font color="#DAA520"><a href="#The Ur-Dragon">The Ur-Dragon</a></font><font color="White">
[577] from battlefield to the top of their library</font>
<font color="#CCCC33">15:49: </font><font color="#20B2AA">Hoac</font><font color="White">'s
library is shuffled</font>
<font color="#CCCC33">15:49: </font><font color="#20B2AA">Hoac</font><font color="White">
reveals </font><font color="#87CEFA">Jace, Memory Adept</font>
<font color="#CCCC33">15:49: </font><font color="#20B2AA">Hoac</font><font color="White">
puts </font><font color="#87CEFA"><a href="#Jace, Memory Adept">Jace,
Memory Adept</a></font><font color="White"> [e91] from library onto the
Battlefield</font>
<font color="#CCCC33">15:49: </font><font color="#20B2AA">Hoac</font><font color="White">
puts </font><font color="#FF6347"><a href="#Chaos Warp">Chaos Warp</a></font><font color="White">
[bdb] from stack into their graveyard</font>
Hoac
 
Posts: 21
Joined: 19 Mar 2018, 10:52
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: Bug Reports XMage 1.4.33 SOFTWARE

Postby KingCWaffa » 07 Mar 2019, 07:32

JayDi wrote:
KingCWaffa wrote:XMage seems incapable of connecting to servers since this update. It just goes through a loop of telling me I've disconnected and that I've lost connection and that the server is offline. I am not offline, the servers are still online according to xmageservers.online, and it is like this for every server. The only thing I can connect to is localhost.
If you gets disconnect then try always to restart xmage app (open task manager and close all java.exe apps). It's can help with "non connected" error.
Still unable to connect to anything. I've tried turning it on and off again, Tried restarting my computer, tried redownloading it. I've tried on multiple different internet connections. Still can't connect to anything but localhost.

Attached is what the console reads upon trying to connect, if that helps.
Attachments
unknown.png
KingCWaffa
 
Posts: 6
Joined: 23 Jan 2019, 17:42
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Bug Reports XMage 1.4.33 SOFTWARE

Postby JayDi » 07 Mar 2019, 08:19

KingCWaffa wrote:Attached is what the console reads upon trying to connect, if that helps.
It's a server logs, but I need from "\xmage\mage-client\mageclient.log". Upload that logs to https://pastebin.com/ and put link here, to private message or to my email: jaydi85@gmail.com
User avatar
JayDi
 
Posts: 209
Joined: 23 Nov 2017, 15:41
Location: Russia
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 30 times

Re: Bug Reports XMage 1.4.33 SOFTWARE

Postby chmike92 » 09 Mar 2019, 10:34

Game didn't start after constructing deck, stuck in lobby.
Attachments
Screen Shot 2019-03-09 at 2.27.44 AM.png
chmike92
 
Posts: 2
Joined: 01 Mar 2019, 08:58
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Bug Reports XMage 1.4.33 SOFTWARE

Postby didi » 09 Mar 2019, 15:06

[Kindred Summons] is making X=infinity when X is actually 0.
didi
 
Posts: 2
Joined: 17 Jan 2018, 15:51
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Bug Reports XMage 1.4.33 SOFTWARE

Postby didi » 09 Mar 2019, 15:10

Hoac wrote:There seems to be a bug related to Chaos Warp. If you Chaos Warp your commander, and choose to put it into the command zone, the top card of your library should be put into play. However, the library was shuffled when I tried it.

| Open
<font color="#CCCC33">15:48: </font><font color="#20B2AA">Hoac</font><font color="White">
searches their library</font>
<font color="#CCCC33">15:48: </font><font color="#20B2AA">Hoac</font><font color="White">'s
library is shuffled</font>
<font color="#CCCC33">15:48: </font><font color="#20B2AA">Hoac</font><font color="White">
puts a card from library to the top of their library</font>
<font color="#CCCC33">15:49: </font><font color="#20B2AA">Hoac</font><font color="White">
casts </font><font color="#DAA520"><a href="#Nicol Bolas, God-Pharaoh">Nicol
Bolas, God-Pharaoh</a></font><font color="White"> [d35]</font>
<font color="#CCCC33">15:49: </font><font color="#20B2AA">Hoac</font><font color="White">
puts </font><font color="#DAA520"><a href="#Nicol Bolas, God-Pharaoh">Nicol
Bolas, God-Pharaoh</a></font><font color="White"> [d35] from stack onto
the Battlefield</font>

<font color="#CCCC33">15:49: </font><font color="#20B2AA">Hoac</font><font color="White">
casts </font><font color="#FF6347"><a href="#Chaos Warp">Chaos Warp</a></font><font color="White">
[bdb] targeting </font><font color="#DAA520"><a href="#The Ur-Dragon">The
Ur-Dragon</a></font><font color="White"> [577] </font>
<font color="#CCCC33">15:49: </font><font color="#20B2AA">Hoac</font><font color="White">
has moved their commander to the command zone</font>
<font color="#CCCC33">15:49: </font><font color="#20B2AA">Hoac</font><font color="White">
puts </font><font color="#DAA520"><a href="#The Ur-Dragon">The Ur-Dragon</a></font><font color="White">
[577] from battlefield to the top of their library</font>
<font color="#CCCC33">15:49: </font><font color="#20B2AA">Hoac</font><font color="White">'s
library is shuffled</font>
<font color="#CCCC33">15:49: </font><font color="#20B2AA">Hoac</font><font color="White">
reveals </font><font color="#87CEFA">Jace, Memory Adept</font>
<font color="#CCCC33">15:49: </font><font color="#20B2AA">Hoac</font><font color="White">
puts </font><font color="#87CEFA"><a href="#Jace, Memory Adept">Jace,
Memory Adept</a></font><font color="White"> [e91] from library onto the
Battlefield</font>
<font color="#CCCC33">15:49: </font><font color="#20B2AA">Hoac</font><font color="White">
puts </font><font color="#FF6347"><a href="#Chaos Warp">Chaos Warp</a></font><font color="White">
[bdb] from stack into their graveyard</font>
It ain't no bug. Your commander isn't being shuffled into your library. So you're fizzling your own [Chaos Warp] instead of comboing.
didi
 
Posts: 2
Joined: 17 Jan 2018, 15:51
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Bug Reports XMage 1.4.33 SOFTWARE

Postby Hoac » 09 Mar 2019, 19:12

didi wrote:
Hoac wrote:There seems to be a bug related to Chaos Warp. If you Chaos Warp your commander, and choose to put it into the command zone, the top card of your library should be put into play. However, the library was shuffled when I tried it.

| Open
<font color="#CCCC33">15:48: </font><font color="#20B2AA">Hoac</font><font color="White">
searches their library</font>
<font color="#CCCC33">15:48: </font><font color="#20B2AA">Hoac</font><font color="White">'s
library is shuffled</font>
<font color="#CCCC33">15:48: </font><font color="#20B2AA">Hoac</font><font color="White">
puts a card from library to the top of their library</font>
<font color="#CCCC33">15:49: </font><font color="#20B2AA">Hoac</font><font color="White">
casts </font><font color="#DAA520"><a href="#Nicol Bolas, God-Pharaoh">Nicol
Bolas, God-Pharaoh</a></font><font color="White"> [d35]</font>
<font color="#CCCC33">15:49: </font><font color="#20B2AA">Hoac</font><font color="White">
puts </font><font color="#DAA520"><a href="#Nicol Bolas, God-Pharaoh">Nicol
Bolas, God-Pharaoh</a></font><font color="White"> [d35] from stack onto
the Battlefield</font>

<font color="#CCCC33">15:49: </font><font color="#20B2AA">Hoac</font><font color="White">
casts </font><font color="#FF6347"><a href="#Chaos Warp">Chaos Warp</a></font><font color="White">
[bdb] targeting </font><font color="#DAA520"><a href="#The Ur-Dragon">The
Ur-Dragon</a></font><font color="White"> [577] </font>
<font color="#CCCC33">15:49: </font><font color="#20B2AA">Hoac</font><font color="White">
has moved their commander to the command zone</font>
<font color="#CCCC33">15:49: </font><font color="#20B2AA">Hoac</font><font color="White">
puts </font><font color="#DAA520"><a href="#The Ur-Dragon">The Ur-Dragon</a></font><font color="White">
[577] from battlefield to the top of their library</font>
<font color="#CCCC33">15:49: </font><font color="#20B2AA">Hoac</font><font color="White">'s
library is shuffled</font>
<font color="#CCCC33">15:49: </font><font color="#20B2AA">Hoac</font><font color="White">
reveals </font><font color="#87CEFA">Jace, Memory Adept</font>
<font color="#CCCC33">15:49: </font><font color="#20B2AA">Hoac</font><font color="White">
puts </font><font color="#87CEFA"><a href="#Jace, Memory Adept">Jace,
Memory Adept</a></font><font color="White"> [e91] from library onto the
Battlefield</font>
<font color="#CCCC33">15:49: </font><font color="#20B2AA">Hoac</font><font color="White">
puts </font><font color="#FF6347"><a href="#Chaos Warp">Chaos Warp</a></font><font color="White">
[bdb] from stack into their graveyard</font>
It ain't no bug. Your commander isn't being shuffled into your library. So you're fizzling your own [Chaos Warp] instead of comboing.
I was wrong, the library is shuffled even if the replacement effect occurs. Chaos Warp works as intended.
609.3 If an effect attempts to do something impossible, it does only as much as possible.
701.19c If an effect would cause a player to shuffle one or more specific objects into a library, that library is shuffled even if none of those objects are in the zone they’re expected to be in or an effect causes all of those objects to be moved to another zone or remain in their current zone.

Different bug report.
Nicol Bolas, God-Pharaoh 's +1 ability doesn't seem to force opponents to exile 2 cards from their hands. They can simply skip the exile effect.

| Open
<font color="#CCCC33">19:13: </font><font color="#20B2AA">Hoac</font><font color="White">
casts </font><font color="#DAA520"><a href="#Nicol Bolas, God-Pharaoh">Nicol
Bolas, God-Pharaoh</a></font><font color="White"> [3c6]</font>
<font color="#CCCC33">19:13: </font><font color="White">Ability triggers: </font><font color="#87CEFA"><a href="#Memory Erosion">Memory
Erosion</a></font><font color="White"> [c7d] - Whenever an opponent casts
a spell, that player puts the top two cards of their library into their
graveyard</font>
<font color="#CCCC33">19:13: </font><font color="#20B2AA">Hoac</font><font color="White">
puts </font><font color="#B0C4DE"><a href="#Reflecting Pool">Reflecting
Pool</a></font><font color="White"> [c00] from library into their graveyard</font>
<font color="#CCCC33">19:13: </font><font color="#20B2AA">Hoac</font><font color="White">
puts </font><font color="#87CEFA"><a href="#Chain of Vapor">Chain of Vapor</a></font><font color="White">
[2aa] from library into their graveyard</font>
<font color="#CCCC33">19:14: </font><font color="#20B2AA">Hoac</font><font color="White">
puts </font><font color="#DAA520"><a href="#Nicol Bolas, God-Pharaoh">Nicol
Bolas, God-Pharaoh</a></font><font color="White"> [3c6] from stack onto
the Battlefield</font>
<font color="#CCCC33">19:14: </font><font color="#20B2AA">Hoac</font><font color="White">
activates: Each opponent exiles two cards from their hand. from </font><font color="#DAA520"><a href="#Nicol Bolas, God-Pharaoh">Nicol
Bolas, God-Pharaoh</a></font><font color="White"> [3c6]</font>
<font color="#CCCC33">19:15: </font><font color="#20B2AA">Hoac</font><font color="White">
attacks with 0 creatures</font>
<font color="#CCCC33">19:15: </font><font color="White">Ability triggers: </font><font color="#87CEFA"><a href="#Fraying Sanity">Fraying
Sanity</a></font><font color="White"> [d9d] - At the beginning of each end
step, enchanted player puts the top X cards of their library into their
graveyard, where X is the total number of cards put into their graveyard
from anywhere this turn.</font>
<font color="#CCCC33">19:16: </font><font color="#20B2AA">Hoac</font><font color="White">
puts </font><font color="#696969"><a href="#Vampiric Tutor">Vampiric Tutor</a></font><font color="White">
[afc] from library into their graveyard</font>
<font color="#CCCC33">19:16: </font><font color="#20B2AA">Hoac</font><font color="White">
puts </font><font color="#B0C4DE"><a href="#Command Tower">Command Tower</a></font><font color="White">
[b0a] from library into their graveyard</font>
<font color="#CCCC33">19:16: </font><font color="Orange">Turn 37 </font><font color="#20B2AA">dickbutt</font><font color="Orange">
(41 - 11 - 45)</font>


Fixed in the next release.
Attachments
worksHere.jpg
Hoac
 
Posts: 21
Joined: 19 Mar 2018, 10:52
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: Bug Reports XMage 1.4.33 SOFTWARE

Postby cheddarsuave » 10 Mar 2019, 07:25

No feasible way to see what opponent's (unmorphed) morphs were at the end of a game.
cheddarsuave
 
Posts: 173
Joined: 12 Sep 2016, 00:18
Has thanked: 84 times
Been thanked: 6 times

PreviousNext

Return to XMage

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 15 guests


Who is online

In total there are 15 users online :: 0 registered, 0 hidden and 15 guests (based on users active over the past 10 minutes)
Most users ever online was 546 on 15 Nov 2019, 10:18

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 15 guests

Login Form