It is currently 06 Dec 2019, 01:15
   
Text Size

Maybe Bug - Client Freezes when Changing Dropdown Selection

by BetaSteward

Moderators: TheElk801, BetaSteward, LevelX, North, noxx, JayDi, jeffwadsworth, CCGHQ Admins

Maybe Bug - Client Freezes when Changing Dropdown Selection

Postby astraldragon » 03 Aug 2019, 01:08

Hi,

Not really sure if this is a bug or not but I just did a fresh install of xMage (on mac) with both latest stable and beta and had same issue. I can start the server locally fine and can launch the client and connect to it. But when I try to create a game and change any of the drop downs when I click an item (to change game type for example) the client just hangs and doesn't respond. I have to force kill it. The same thing happens when I connect to the xMage.de server. Nothing shows up in the xMage Client Console either. Any help would be appreciated.
astraldragon
 
Posts: 1
Joined: 03 Aug 2019, 00:56
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Maybe Bug - Client Freezes when Changing Dropdown Select

Postby JayDi » 03 Aug 2019, 04:49

There are possible rare third party software bug on MacOS systems.

There are possible some text assistanse or whatever third party software on MacOs (app freeze on text field enter -- that's third party software try to create quick search buttons or whatever). I still don't know the reason. Someone report about Contexts app. You can find that software and disable or adds java app to ignore list.
User avatar
JayDi
 
Posts: 213
Joined: 23 Nov 2017, 15:41
Location: Russia
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 30 times


Return to XMage

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests


Who is online

In total there are 8 users online :: 0 registered, 0 hidden and 8 guests (based on users active over the past 10 minutes)
Most users ever online was 564 on 05 Dec 2019, 12:05

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests

Login Form