It is currently 12 Dec 2019, 05:38
   
Text Size

Bug Reports XMage 1.4.40 SOFTWARE

by BetaSteward

Moderators: TheElk801, BetaSteward, LevelX, North, noxx, JayDi, jeffwadsworth, CCGHQ Admins

Bug Reports XMage 1.4.40 SOFTWARE

Postby JayDi » 29 Nov 2019, 22:38

If you have encountered any problems while using XMage 1.4.40 you can post them here.
Please mention who you were playing against: Human or the AI type.
Please describe how you got to that point. A screenshot of the battlefield at the moment something went wrong will be useful too. Otherwise, naming the cards that interacted will suffice. If you get an error log please add that too. Also often does a gamelog file from the mage-client/gamelogs/ folder help to reproduce the problem.



  1. Please use a separate post for each problem/bug.
  2. Don't report here problems concerning to install, start or connect xmage. Only game related problems of using xmage.
  3. Don't report here cards you would like to see implemented. Please report those card requests here:
    http://www.slightlymagic.net/forum/viewtopic.php?f=70&t=19067


Thank you for your help in detecting bugs.

Known Issues:
https://github.com/magefree/mage/issues

Already fixed but not available until the next XMage update
Look here before you post and describe a problem. Often the problems are already fixed and you only have to wait for the next update. If your problem is already mentioned as solved, there is no need to post it in this thread again.
See here: https://github.com/magefree/mage/wiki/Features-and-fixes-not-released-yet
User avatar
JayDi
 
Posts: 218
Joined: 23 Nov 2017, 15:41
Location: Russia
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 32 times

Re: Bug Reports XMage 1.4.40 SOFTWARE

Postby Ender241 » 01 Dec 2019, 10:10

Hello

I have encountered the same problem in each of my games since some days/weeks versus players.

If I have tireless tracker on the battlefield which creates a clue I can sacrifice it normally to draw.
Then if I cast an oko, thief of crown my clue token will make a bug appear(with a window). My food token can be sacrificed but not my clue tokens. And until end of the match, even if Oko leaves the battlefield.

I went on the same situation vs AI too: try to pay for clue ability, get this window error.
(/HS:I played a Vraska, golgari queen and I can sacrifice a clue with her +2 ability.)
Game exception occurred: java.lang.NullPointerException
Server version: 1.4.40V0 (build: 2019-11-29 21:37)
mage.cards.t.ThiefOfSanitySpendAnyManaEffect.applies(ThiefOfSanity.java:200)
mage.abilities.effects.AsThoughEffectImpl.applies(AsThoughEffectImpl.java:35)
mage.abilities.effects.ContinuousEffects.asThoughMana(ContinuousEffects.java:555)
mage.players.ManaPool.pay(ManaPool.java:139)
mage.abilities.costs.mana.ManaCostImpl.assignGeneric(ManaCostImpl.java:154)
mage.abilities.costs.mana.GenericManaCost.assignPayment(GenericManaCost.java:47)
mage.abilities.costs.mana.ManaCostsImpl.assignPayment(ManaCostsImpl.java:356)
mage.abilities.costs.mana.ManaCostsImpl.pay(ManaCostsImpl.java:129)
mage.abilities.AbilityImpl.activate(AbilityImpl.java:390)
mage.abilities.ActivatedAbilityImpl.activate(ActivatedAbilityImpl.java:288)
mage.players.PlayerImpl.playAbility(PlayerImpl.java:1298)
mage.players.PlayerImpl.activateAbility(PlayerImpl.java:1403)
mage.player.human.HumanPlayer.activateAbility(HumanPlayer.java:1700)
mage.player.human.HumanPlayer.activateAbility(HumanPlayer.java:1714)
mage.player.human.HumanPlayer.priority(HumanPlayer.java:971)
mage.game.GameImpl.playPriority(GameImpl.java:1248)
mage.game.turn.Step.priority(Step.java:61)
mage.game.turn.Phase.playStep(Phase.java:184)
mage.game.turn.Phase.play(Phase.java:89)
mage.game.turn.Turn.play(Turn.java:126)
mage.game.GameImpl.playTurn(GameImpl.java:850)
mage.game.GameImpl.play(GameImpl.java:759)
mage.game.GameImpl.start(GameImpl.java:723)
mage.server.game.GameWorker.call(GameWorker.java:34)
java.util.concurrent.FutureTask.run(FutureTask.java:266)
java.util.concurrent.ThreadPoolExecutor.runWorker(ThreadPoolExecutor.java:1149)
java.util.concurrent.ThreadPoolExecutor$Worker.run(ThreadPoolExecutor.java:624)
java.lang.Thread.run(Thread.java:748)
Ender241
 
Posts: 11
Joined: 22 Apr 2017, 14:29
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Bug Reports XMage 1.4.40 SOFTWARE

Postby BrassAngel42 » 01 Dec 2019, 22:52

Orim's Prayer is giving way too much life. 5 attackers gave me 17 life instead of 5.
BrassAngel42
 
Posts: 35
Joined: 04 Jun 2017, 18:07
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Bug Reports XMage 1.4.40 SOFTWARE

Postby tkz196 » 02 Dec 2019, 13:51

card viewer show tokens M15:no goblin; KTK:no spirit warrior; DTK:zombie horror strength and toughness not correct; BFZ:both elementals strength and toughness not correct; OGW:both elementals strength and toughness not correct,unnecessary knight ally,kor ally and octopus; KLD:both constructs strength and toughness not correct; AKH:no insect; WAR:no citizen
tkz196
 
Posts: 30
Joined: 13 Sep 2016, 03:57
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 2 times

Re: Bug Reports XMage 1.4.40 SOFTWARE

Postby Brumbarr » 02 Dec 2019, 21:00

interfaceg is totally bugged, windows 10 on asus rog g752
memory jvm up to 1g - 2g

2019-12-02_21h54_39.png


See here:
https://github.com/magefree/mage/issues/6029
Brumbarr
 
Posts: 1
Joined: 02 Dec 2019, 20:55
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 1 time


Return to XMage

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 9 guests


Who is online

In total there are 9 users online :: 0 registered, 0 hidden and 9 guests (based on users active over the past 10 minutes)
Most users ever online was 564 on 05 Dec 2019, 12:05

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 9 guests

Login Form