It is currently 01 Apr 2020, 11:17
   
Text Size

Bug Reports XMage 1.4.40 SOFTWARE

by BetaSteward

Moderators: TheElk801, BetaSteward, LevelX, North, noxx, JayDi, jeffwadsworth, CCGHQ Admins

Bug Reports XMage 1.4.40 SOFTWARE

Postby JayDi » 29 Nov 2019, 22:38

If you have encountered any problems while using XMage 1.4.40 you can post them here.
Please mention who you were playing against: Human or the AI type.
Please describe how you got to that point. A screenshot of the battlefield at the moment something went wrong will be useful too. Otherwise, naming the cards that interacted will suffice. If you get an error log please add that too. Also often does a gamelog file from the mage-client/gamelogs/ folder help to reproduce the problem.



  1. Please use a separate post for each problem/bug.
  2. Don't report here problems concerning to install, start or connect xmage. Only game related problems of using xmage.
  3. Don't report here cards you would like to see implemented. Please report those card requests here:
    http://www.slightlymagic.net/forum/viewtopic.php?f=70&t=19067


Thank you for your help in detecting bugs.

Known Issues:
https://github.com/magefree/mage/issues

Already fixed but not available until the next XMage update
Look here before you post and describe a problem. Often the problems are already fixed and you only have to wait for the next update. If your problem is already mentioned as solved, there is no need to post it in this thread again.
See here: https://github.com/magefree/mage/wiki/Features-and-fixes-not-released-yet
User avatar
JayDi
 
Posts: 267
Joined: 23 Nov 2017, 15:41
Location: Russia
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 36 times

Re: Bug Reports XMage 1.4.40 SOFTWARE

Postby Ender241 » 01 Dec 2019, 10:10

Hello

I have encountered the same problem in each of my games since some days/weeks versus players.

If I have tireless tracker on the battlefield which creates a clue I can sacrifice it normally to draw.
Then if I cast an oko, thief of crown my clue token will make a bug appear(with a window). My food token can be sacrificed but not my clue tokens. And until end of the match, even if Oko leaves the battlefield.

I went on the same situation vs AI too: try to pay for clue ability, get this window error.
(/HS:I played a Vraska, golgari queen and I can sacrifice a clue with her +2 ability.)
Game exception occurred: java.lang.NullPointerException
Server version: 1.4.40V0 (build: 2019-11-29 21:37)
mage.cards.t.ThiefOfSanitySpendAnyManaEffect.applies(ThiefOfSanity.java:200)
mage.abilities.effects.AsThoughEffectImpl.applies(AsThoughEffectImpl.java:35)
mage.abilities.effects.ContinuousEffects.asThoughMana(ContinuousEffects.java:555)
mage.players.ManaPool.pay(ManaPool.java:139)
mage.abilities.costs.mana.ManaCostImpl.assignGeneric(ManaCostImpl.java:154)
mage.abilities.costs.mana.GenericManaCost.assignPayment(GenericManaCost.java:47)
mage.abilities.costs.mana.ManaCostsImpl.assignPayment(ManaCostsImpl.java:356)
mage.abilities.costs.mana.ManaCostsImpl.pay(ManaCostsImpl.java:129)
mage.abilities.AbilityImpl.activate(AbilityImpl.java:390)
mage.abilities.ActivatedAbilityImpl.activate(ActivatedAbilityImpl.java:288)
mage.players.PlayerImpl.playAbility(PlayerImpl.java:1298)
mage.players.PlayerImpl.activateAbility(PlayerImpl.java:1403)
mage.player.human.HumanPlayer.activateAbility(HumanPlayer.java:1700)
mage.player.human.HumanPlayer.activateAbility(HumanPlayer.java:1714)
mage.player.human.HumanPlayer.priority(HumanPlayer.java:971)
mage.game.GameImpl.playPriority(GameImpl.java:1248)
mage.game.turn.Step.priority(Step.java:61)
mage.game.turn.Phase.playStep(Phase.java:184)
mage.game.turn.Phase.play(Phase.java:89)
mage.game.turn.Turn.play(Turn.java:126)
mage.game.GameImpl.playTurn(GameImpl.java:850)
mage.game.GameImpl.play(GameImpl.java:759)
mage.game.GameImpl.start(GameImpl.java:723)
mage.server.game.GameWorker.call(GameWorker.java:34)
java.util.concurrent.FutureTask.run(FutureTask.java:266)
java.util.concurrent.ThreadPoolExecutor.runWorker(ThreadPoolExecutor.java:1149)
java.util.concurrent.ThreadPoolExecutor$Worker.run(ThreadPoolExecutor.java:624)
java.lang.Thread.run(Thread.java:748)
Ender241
 
Posts: 11
Joined: 22 Apr 2017, 14:29
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Bug Reports XMage 1.4.40 SOFTWARE

Postby BrassAngel42 » 01 Dec 2019, 22:52

Orim's Prayer is giving way too much life. 5 attackers gave me 17 life instead of 5.
BrassAngel42
 
Posts: 38
Joined: 04 Jun 2017, 18:07
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Bug Reports XMage 1.4.40 SOFTWARE

Postby tkz196 » 02 Dec 2019, 13:51

card viewer show tokens M15:no goblin; KTK:no spirit warrior; DTK:zombie horror strength and toughness not correct; BFZ:both elementals strength and toughness not correct; OGW:both elementals strength and toughness not correct,unnecessary knight ally,kor ally and octopus; KLD:both constructs strength and toughness not correct; AKH:no insect; WAR:no citizen
tkz196
 
Posts: 31
Joined: 13 Sep 2016, 03:57
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 2 times

Re: Bug Reports XMage 1.4.40 SOFTWARE

Postby Brumbarr » 02 Dec 2019, 21:00

interfaceg is totally bugged, windows 10 on asus rog g752
memory jvm up to 1g - 2g

2019-12-02_21h54_39.png


See here:
https://github.com/magefree/mage/issues/6029
Brumbarr
 
Posts: 1
Joined: 02 Dec 2019, 20:55
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: Bug Reports XMage 1.4.40 SOFTWARE

Postby Senomar » 16 Dec 2019, 13:34

Hi guys,

Thanks for your work.

I played a duel commander party yesterday with [[Kadena, Slinking Sorcerer]] and I got a scry from [[Path of Ancestry]] because I played a morphed wizard. At the time I cast it, it is not a wizard but a 2/2 creature without color nor type ; so the scry is wrong.

Thanks for correcting this !

Have a nice day
Senomar
 
Posts: 3
Joined: 23 Jan 2019, 15:32
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Bug Reports XMage 1.4.40 SOFTWARE

Postby Cryptic Bore » 18 Dec 2019, 01:39

Gilded Drake is enchanted with Metamorphic Alteration and has been turned into a Thief of Sanity.
a Clone comes into play and copies The Thief of Sanity that once was a Gilded Drake

Whats meant to happen according to rulings is that clone would come into play as another copy of Thief of Sanity
What happens on xmage is another Gilded Drake comes into play.

Screenshot from judge chat: https://i.imgur.com/g42IS92.png
_________________________________________________________________________________
Remember to click the thanks on posts that either help or that you like :)
Cryptic Bore
 
Posts: 29
Joined: 16 Nov 2016, 04:59
Has thanked: 6 times
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Bug Reports XMage 1.4.40 SOFTWARE

Postby Cryptic Bore » 19 Dec 2019, 01:01

So new bug but same card as above

So in this game i was going to test what happens when you have Metamorphic Alteration enchanted Lazav, Dimir Mastermind and copied Lazav, Dimir Mastermind he started having his triggered abilities activate twice.

Game log:
https://pastebin.com/59NbZ2ET
_________________________________________________________________________________
Remember to click the thanks on posts that either help or that you like :)
Cryptic Bore
 
Posts: 29
Joined: 16 Nov 2016, 04:59
Has thanked: 6 times
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Bug Reports XMage 1.4.40 SOFTWARE

Postby NotNotNot » 20 Dec 2019, 00:48

If you click the button to full screen the in game chat it freezes the program. This has been like this for YEARS. This button is DIRECTLY next to the button to close the chat. These buttons are VERY tiny and it's easy to misclick the fullscreen button when trying to close the chat. When you freeze the program this way you can not reconnect. I've misclicked this button in the middle of so many games over YEARS now, I don't understand why it's even still there.

Remove this button, all it does is freeze the program and it wouldn't even be useful if it worked. Remove it.
NotNotNot
 
Posts: 29
Joined: 03 Jul 2016, 15:38
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Bug Reports XMage 1.4.40 SOFTWARE

Postby JayDi » 20 Dec 2019, 01:04

NotNotNot wrote:If you click the button to full screen the in game chat it freezes the program. This has been like this for YEARS. This button is DIRECTLY next to the button to close the chat. These buttons are VERY tiny and it's easy to misclick the fullscreen button when trying to close the chat. When you freeze the program this way you can not reconnect. I've misclicked this button in the middle of so many games over YEARS now, I don't understand why it's even still there.

Remove this button, all it does is freeze the program and it wouldn't even be useful if it worked. Remove it.
Can you make screenshot? XMage doesn't have full screen or close chat buttons -- it's must be third app or window manager in linux systems.
User avatar
JayDi
 
Posts: 267
Joined: 23 Nov 2017, 15:41
Location: Russia
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 36 times

Re: Bug Reports XMage 1.4.40 SOFTWARE

Postby NotNotNot » 20 Dec 2019, 18:42

x
Last edited by NotNotNot on 20 Dec 2019, 18:50, edited 1 time in total.
NotNotNot
 
Posts: 29
Joined: 03 Jul 2016, 15:38
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Bug Reports XMage 1.4.40 SOFTWARE

Postby NotNotNot » 20 Dec 2019, 18:49

These little arrow buttons:

Image
NotNotNot
 
Posts: 29
Joined: 03 Jul 2016, 15:38
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Bug Reports XMage 1.4.40 SOFTWARE

Postby JayDi » 20 Dec 2019, 19:01

Ohh that. That's buttons works fine.

1. Delete file "\xmage\mage-client\mageclient.log";
2. Start xmage and try to reproduce bug with freeze;
3. Upload (here or to https://pastebin.com/ ) your logs from "\xmage\mage-client\mageclient.log"
User avatar
JayDi
 
Posts: 267
Joined: 23 Nov 2017, 15:41
Location: Russia
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 36 times

Re: Bug Reports XMage 1.4.40 SOFTWARE

Postby NotNotNot » 20 Dec 2019, 22:13

I guess I just imagined it happening over the past couple years on multiple computers and different versions of Windows.
NotNotNot
 
Posts: 29
Joined: 03 Jul 2016, 15:38
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Bug Reports XMage 1.4.40 SOFTWARE

Postby JayDi » 20 Dec 2019, 23:41

I didn't see any reports with same problem. There were problems with text fields and third party software on macos only.
User avatar
JayDi
 
Posts: 267
Joined: 23 Nov 2017, 15:41
Location: Russia
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 36 times


Return to XMage

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot], joXerus and 10 guests


Who is online

In total there are 12 users online :: 2 registered, 0 hidden and 10 guests (based on users active over the past 10 minutes)
Most users ever online was 1371 on 09 Feb 2020, 16:22

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot], joXerus and 10 guests

Login Form