Page 1 of 1

First Sliver Bugged

PostPosted: 24 Feb 2020, 03:56
by headaches
The First Sliver rulings:

2019-06-14: The First Sliver’s last ability only applies while it’s on the battlefield. If The First Sliver’s own cascade ability lets you cast another Sliver card, that Sliver won’t have cascade.

Xmage breaks this rule, if First Sliver is on battlefield and you cast a sliver you cascade (normal). If you hit another sliver off the top you don't continue to cascade. I was just in a game where the first sliver player tapped out to cast one sliver that was 5 mana and ended up with a full board and won. I just verified this bug again 1v1ing a friend just to be sure.

please help thanks