It is currently 05 Mar 2021, 14:31
   
Text Size

Headless mode for XMage

by BetaSteward

Moderators: TheElk801, BetaSteward, LevelX, North, noxx, JayDi, jeffwadsworth, CCGHQ Admins

Headless mode for XMage

Postby t3chn0l0g1c » 12 Feb 2021, 12:56

is it possible to run XMage headless, like forge? (AI vs AI games in batch mode)
Or has anyone already hacked a setup for that in any IDE?

i´m looking into that myself currently, but since its a rather large project, better ask if someone has already something available...
t3chn0l0g1c
 
Posts: 1
Joined: 12 Feb 2021, 12:48
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: Headless mode for XMage

Postby JayDi » 19 Feb 2021, 00:33

Yes, it possible. Look at LoadTest.java -- it have example for AI plays and results check (run one game, run multiple games parallel/queued, etc). It's a unit tests that can be runs from IDE or by maven commands. Wiki page can help with testing.
User avatar
JayDi
 
Posts: 313
Joined: 23 Nov 2017, 15:41
Location: Russia
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 47 times

Re: Headless mode for XMage

Postby AndrewJackson4 » 19 Feb 2021, 15:48

Yes, it possible
AndrewJackson4
 
Posts: 5
Joined: 13 Feb 2021, 03:50
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 2 times

Re: Headless mode for XMage

Postby AndrewJackson4 » 19 Feb 2021, 15:48

I assumed it would be as simple as setting my desktop to a static IP and port forwarding to it on port 17171 and turning off firewall. I'm not seeming to have much success though... is there more involved I'm missing here? You can check this guide for more details.
AndrewJackson4
 
Posts: 5
Joined: 13 Feb 2021, 03:50
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 2 times


Return to XMage

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 14 guests


Who is online

In total there are 14 users online :: 0 registered, 0 hidden and 14 guests (based on users active over the past 10 minutes)
Most users ever online was 1371 on 09 Feb 2020, 16:22

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 14 guests

Login Form