It is currently 18 Apr 2024, 20:04

Text Size

Is there a way to increase...

MicroProse's Shandalar Campaign Game, now with new cards & a new look!

Moderators: BAgate, drool66, Aswan jaguar, gmzombie, stassy, CCGHQ Admins

Is there a way to increase...

Postby PsyintZ » 15 Dec 2016, 15:24

Hello everybody. I'm PsyintZ and I'm new to SlightlyMagic. I just wanted to introduce myself and tell my silly little story, before asking my question.

Today, I had the random & sudden urge to install Microprose's amazing MTG game, Shandalar. It has been 7 years since I have played, and I really miss it. So guess what?! Upon searching for the game itself, I stumbled upon these amazing forums! It turns out I had NO idea there were addons for Shandalar that increased the card pool, and suffice to say, I cannot begin to describe how excited I am about that! So a massive thank you to all of you who kept this game running strong over the years, and a very special thank you to those responsible for creating these addons themselves! =D>

Now, with that being said, I have a question for you guys. With all of these new toys to play with, I have already encountered an issue I've never encountered on the original game. I hit an apparent library cap of 500 cards! Nooooooooo! That's not good at all, guys! I have SO many ideas for decks to create, and far too few in-game card binders! #-o

So I'm here to ask: Is there ANY way to increase this maximum library size/cap to above 500? Perhaps an addon, or a file I can edit? If so, I would be one happy wizard! So, any help would be greatly appreciated, guys! Thank you very much in advance! [-o<

Your Fellow Magician,
PsyintZ
Check out Psy's Ultimate Power Cube and let me know what you think! (Legacy/Large/SuperPowered)
PsyintZ

Re: Is there a way to increase...

Postby PsyintZ » 25 Dec 2016, 07:17