It is currently 22 Oct 2019, 16:02
   
Text Size

Microprose Magic the Gathering 2010 Custom Installer ISO

MicroProse's Shandalar Campaign Game, now with new cards & a new look!

Moderators: BAgate, drool66, stassy, Aswan jaguar, gmzombie, CCGHQ Admins

Re: Microprose Magic the Gathering 2010 Custom Installer ISO

Postby Huggybaby » 04 Jun 2012, 16:30

I also discovered that manipulating save games is more than a simple copy and paste job. I don't know if I ever solved the problem or gave up...Anyway, this would be a cool utility to program.
User avatar
Huggybaby
Administrator
 
Posts: 3089
Joined: 15 Jan 2006, 19:44
Location: Finally out of Atlanta
Has thanked: 587 times
Been thanked: 574 times

Re: Microprose Magic the Gathering 2010 Custom Installer ISO

Postby DiscoKnight » 14 Jun 2012, 18:31

first i have the original game on retail cd still. trying for years to get it working. so when i found this last night i was super stoked. thank you so very much :)
was actually playing it last night when my windows 7 (64 bit) did a stupid auto update and restart right in the middle of a duel. playing in shandalar is like the only reason i have this game. love that rpg style.
anyway after the restart was done i tried to get back into the game and it keeps telling me that the AutoPlay Application has stopped working.
suppose a little back ground information would help, i got the ISO and mounted it using Daemon Tools Lite.
i tried to uninstall the game and reinstall it same results.
please understand that i am not at all computer savey. hell i had to get a friend to walk me through getting the torrent and mounting it :P
anyway does anyone have a solution to this problem so i can feed my addiction ????
thank you very much for returning this game to us and for any help you can give me.
DiscoKnight
 
Posts: 2
Joined: 14 Jun 2012, 18:25
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Microprose Magic the Gathering 2010 Custom Installer ISO

Postby DiscoKnight » 14 Jun 2012, 18:47

i ran the patch from page 1 of this thread just now and it seems to have solved the autoplay issue but now when i launch and click on shandalar i tells me it stopped working and here are the details it gave me
Problem signature:
Problem Event Name: BEX
Application Name: Shandalar.exe
Application Version: 6.1.0.0
Application Timestamp: 3517e16d
Fault Module Name: Shandalar.exe
Fault Module Version: 6.1.0.0
Fault Module Timestamp: 3517e16d
Exception Offset: 0058a000
Exception Code: c0000005
Exception Data: 00000008
OS Version: 6.1.7601.2.1.0.256.48
Locale ID: 1033
Additional Information 1: 0a9e
Additional Information 2: 0a9e372d3b4ad19135b953a78882e789
Additional Information 3: 0a9e
Additional Information 4: 0a9e372d3b4ad19135b953a78882e789
DiscoKnight
 
Posts: 2
Joined: 14 Jun 2012, 18:25
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Microprose Magic the Gathering 2010 Custom Installer ISO

Postby Eaniol » 05 Jul 2012, 06:53

having the same problem as Phaeer, any help on this would be appreciated.

also, Facemaker starts but crashes almost immediately
Eaniol
 
Posts: 1
Joined: 05 Jul 2012, 06:49
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Microprose Magic the Gathering 2010 Custom Installer ISO

Postby CirothUngol » 05 Jul 2012, 09:02

Shandalar saves are comprised of 3 files:
Magic3.fce - Your PlayFace
Magic3.map - Your Map of Shandalar
Magic3.sve - All of your GameInfo

Magic1 and Magic2 are not used. Magic3 is a copy of the last game played and is used for "Resume Game". Magic4 - Magic13 are used for Save Slots 1 - 10. The file SaveDescs contains the names for the Save Slots, so just copy Magic*.* and SaveDescs from the program folder and you can Save\Move\Copy all of your Shandalar Save Slots.
"I thought the day had brought enough horrors for our ragged band, but the night was far worse."
-Lucilde Fiksdotter


My MtG Folder on DropBox, or Google Drive.
User avatar
CirothUngol
Programmer
 
Posts: 430
Joined: 13 May 2009, 21:34
Location: Gulf Coast, Texas, USA
Has thanked: 106 times
Been thanked: 104 times

Re: Microprose Magic the Gathering 2010 Custom Installer ISO

Postby HandsomeGorilla » 07 Aug 2012, 01:30

I am having such a hard time downloading this wonderful game. Perhaps I am torrent ignorant, but I just tried downloading it off of a few sites, a couple of which needed me to register. I gave money to one (scam fail?).

Please help.
HandsomeGorilla
 
Posts: 1
Joined: 07 Aug 2012, 01:25
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Microprose Magic the Gathering 2010 Custom Installer ISO

Postby Huggybaby » 07 Aug 2012, 01:58

You have been scammed, please be careful. I've attached the torrent since MF is gone. Or, see http://h33t.com/details.php?id=cf53f5ba ... 09f385af62 or http://thepiratebay.se/torrent/5428468/ ... taller_ISO.
Attachments
Microprose Magic the Gathering 2010 Custom Installer ISO (Windows XP, Vista, 7, x32 and x64) [h33t].torrent
(194.91 KiB) Downloaded 430 times
User avatar
Huggybaby
Administrator
 
Posts: 3089
Joined: 15 Jan 2006, 19:44
Location: Finally out of Atlanta
Has thanked: 587 times
Been thanked: 574 times

Re: Microprose Magic the Gathering 2010 Custom Installer ISO

Postby CirothUngol » 07 Aug 2012, 23:32

...or you can even grab it from the MediaFire Folder (check out my signature or just Click Here).

We all do this for love, learning and enjoyment... and we would never make someone pay money for anything produced here. I hate to say it, but you've been scammed.
"I thought the day had brought enough horrors for our ragged band, but the night was far worse."
-Lucilde Fiksdotter


My MtG Folder on DropBox, or Google Drive.
User avatar
CirothUngol
Programmer
 
Posts: 430
Joined: 13 May 2009, 21:34
Location: Gulf Coast, Texas, USA
Has thanked: 106 times
Been thanked: 104 times

Re: Microprose Magic the Gathering 2010 Custom Installer ISO

Postby thebongoking » 20 Aug 2012, 21:22

Hi there, I've downloaded everything, burned to a CD and am trying to install the game before patching it... but it keeps freezing! I've skipped past the autorun feature and used the Setup exe file in the Setup folders but it's stuck at 0%... and this is my 5th attempt at installing! I left the last attempt for 4 hours and it made no progress. Every time I try and cancel it, my laptop then freezes and Windows Explorere repeatedly crashes. Any suggestions???
thebongoking
 
Posts: 1
Joined: 20 Aug 2012, 21:18
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Microprose Magic the Gathering 2010 Custom Installer ISO

Postby Huggybaby » 21 Aug 2012, 17:41

No need to burn to a CD, try installing from your HDD.
User avatar
Huggybaby
Administrator
 
Posts: 3089
Joined: 15 Jan 2006, 19:44
Location: Finally out of Atlanta
Has thanked: 587 times
Been thanked: 574 times

Re: Microprose Magic the Gathering 2010 Custom Installer ISO

Postby Sonic » 24 Aug 2012, 23:27

Huggybaby wrote:You have been scammed, please be careful. I've attached the torrent since MF is gone. Or, see http://h33t.com/details.php?id=cf53f5ba ... 09f385af62 or http://thepiratebay.se/torrent/5428468/ ... taller_ISO.
Huggy, you might have problems with The Pirate Bay as some IPs are now blocking access to the site, at least in the UK. :(
Working On: Life, the Universe, and Everything.
User avatar
Sonic
Apprentice
 
Posts: 827
Joined: 27 Feb 2010, 00:37
Has thanked: 3 times
Been thanked: 160 times

Re: Microprose Magic the Gathering 2010 Custom Installer ISO

Postby Huggybaby » 25 Aug 2012, 15:35

Here you go: http://torrentfreak.com/pirate-patch-un ... nk-120821/

BTW it looks like Demonoid is gone for good this time.
User avatar
Huggybaby
Administrator
 
Posts: 3089
Joined: 15 Jan 2006, 19:44
Location: Finally out of Atlanta
Has thanked: 587 times
Been thanked: 574 times

Re: Microprose Magic the Gathering 2010 Custom Installer ISO

Postby Zalfiner » 25 Sep 2012, 16:42

So I have downloaded the ISO file and burned it on to a disc. Afterwards when I try to install the game I do not find the setup.exe file. Could someone help me with this please.

Thanks
Zalfiner
 
Posts: 3
Joined: 25 Sep 2012, 16:15
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Microprose Magic the Gathering 2010 Custom Installer ISO

Postby CirothUngol » 25 Sep 2012, 23:38

Autorun.exe should be in the root of the CD.
Setup.exe for the game is in the \Setup\ folder.

Usually, running Autorun.exe gives your best options. Please let us know if you get it running.
"I thought the day had brought enough horrors for our ragged band, but the night was far worse."
-Lucilde Fiksdotter


My MtG Folder on DropBox, or Google Drive.
User avatar
CirothUngol
Programmer
 
Posts: 430
Joined: 13 May 2009, 21:34
Location: Gulf Coast, Texas, USA
Has thanked: 106 times
Been thanked: 104 times

Re: Microprose Magic the Gathering 2010 Custom Installer ISO

Postby Zalfiner » 26 Sep 2012, 15:38

When I insert the disc back in my computer it does not autorun the setup. All it does is ask what I want to do with the CD (view folders, copy photos etc..).
Zalfiner
 
Posts: 3
Joined: 25 Sep 2012, 16:15
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

PreviousNext

Return to Shandalar

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests


Who is online

In total there are 3 users online :: 0 registered, 0 hidden and 3 guests (based on users active over the past 10 minutes)
Most users ever online was 287 on 31 Mar 2019, 04:11

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests

Login Form