It is currently 17 Aug 2017, 17:31
   
Text Size

Bug reports for Magarena 1.69

Moderators: melvin, beholder, ubeefx, ShawnieBoy, Lodici, CCGHQ Admins

Bug reports for Magarena 1.69

Postby melvin » 27 Dec 2015, 13:38

To help us in addressing bugs, the best way is to create an issue on the issue tracker. This lets us keep track each report separately and ensures it doesn't get lost.
https://github.com/magarena/magarena/issues (requires github account)

For game play bugs, please include a gameplay report zip file. You can create a gameplay report by opening the options menu (press Esc during a duel) and selecting the "Gameplay Report" menu item.

Less preferred is to post your report in this thread. (requires forum account)

You can report anonymously via gitreports, note that name/email if provided will be listed on the issue tracker.
https://gitreports.com/issue/magarena/magarena (no sign-up required, name/email optional)
User avatar
melvin
AI Programmer
 
Posts: 1005
Joined: 21 Mar 2010, 12:26
Location: Singapore
Has thanked: 35 times
Been thanked: 430 times

Re: Bug reports for Magarena 1.69

Postby jerichopumpkin » 28 Dec 2015, 18:28

crash report: did happen right after I won milling
Attachments
crash.png
game.log
(11.82 KiB) Downloaded 105 times
crash.log
(67.25 KiB) Downloaded 109 times
jerichopumpkin
 
Posts: 198
Joined: 12 Sep 2013, 11:21
Has thanked: 19 times
Been thanked: 13 times

Re: Bug reports for Magarena 1.69

Postby Lodici » 28 Dec 2015, 19:21

jerichopumpkin wrote:crash report: did happen right after I won milling
Thanks, replicated and tracking as #611.
User avatar
Lodici
Programmer
 
Posts: 399
Joined: 13 Oct 2013, 09:44
Has thanked: 29 times
Been thanked: 71 times

Re: Bug reports for Magarena 1.69

Postby jerichopumpkin » 29 Dec 2015, 09:09

Lodici wrote:
jerichopumpkin wrote:crash report: did happen right after I won milling
Thanks, replicated and tracking as #611.
woa, really fast! If it could help further I figured out it only happens when I play with the settings for a single game for the duel. With 3 games, it works without problems.
jerichopumpkin
 
Posts: 198
Joined: 12 Sep 2013, 11:21
Has thanked: 19 times
Been thanked: 13 times

Re: Bug reports for Magarena 1.69

Postby Lodici » 29 Dec 2015, 11:27

jerichopumpkin wrote:If it could help further I figured out it only happens when I play with the settings for a single game for the duel. With 3 games, it works without problems.
It is a bit more general than that. If you end a duel on the deciding game then it will crash out. In a 3-game duel, if the score is 1-1 then at the end of the third deciding game it will crash out. Likewise in a 5-game duel and the score is 2-2, and so on. Obviously in a 1-game duel the one-and-only game is also the deciding game. The solution is to always win duels by at least two games! :wink:

UPDATE
1.69 has been patched with the fix. Please rename the existing Magarena-1.69 folder. Download and extract 1.69 to a new folder, run and import from the renamed folder. Delete old 1.69 folder.
User avatar
Lodici
Programmer
 
Posts: 399
Joined: 13 Oct 2013, 09:44
Has thanked: 29 times
Been thanked: 71 times

Re: Bug reports for Magarena 1.69

Postby kannikkiy » 03 Jan 2016, 14:53

When I play ability of Tolsimir Wolfblood (put token on a battlefield) and then try to Populate this token Magarena compels me to sacrifice one of populated tokens. (It is not a bug of populate instant, because it properly works on other tokens). See attachments for details.
Attachments
img1.jpg
kannikkiy
 
Posts: 47
Joined: 21 Apr 2013, 19:05
Has thanked: 3 times
Been thanked: 8 times

Re: Bug reports for Magarena 1.69

Postby kannikkiy » 03 Jan 2016, 14:55

When UI language is not English the new screen of Animations preferences is too shoslidersrt for checkboxes and sliders.
Attachments
img2.jpg
kannikkiy
 
Posts: 47
Joined: 21 Apr 2013, 19:05
Has thanked: 3 times
Been thanked: 8 times

Re: Bug reports for Magarena 1.69

Postby Lodici » 03 Jan 2016, 15:21

kannikkiy wrote:When UI language is not English the new screen of Animations preferences is too shoslidersrt for checkboxes and sliders.
Thanks, time to make the dialog wider (#626).
User avatar
Lodici
Programmer
 
Posts: 399
Joined: 13 Oct 2013, 09:44
Has thanked: 29 times
Been thanked: 71 times

Re: Bug reports for Magarena 1.69

Postby jerichopumpkin » 03 Jan 2016, 15:58

kannikkiy wrote:When I play ability of Tolsimir Wolfblood (put token on a battlefield) and then try to Populate this token Magarena compels me to sacrifice one of populated tokens. (It is not a bug of populate instant, because it properly works on other tokens). See attachments for details.
The token is legendary, so only one at a time on your side is allowed.
jerichopumpkin
 
Posts: 198
Joined: 12 Sep 2013, 11:21
Has thanked: 19 times
Been thanked: 13 times

Re: Bug reports for Magarena 1.69

Postby PalladiaMors » 05 Jan 2016, 12:55

Doesn't really belong here, but I want to avoid creating a topic just to ask a question. I can no longer find a link to the latest build anywhere in the current website layout, there used to be an easily accessible one in the old layout. Could we maybe get something like that again? It's very useful in order to test new features being implemented.
PalladiaMors
 
Posts: 339
Joined: 12 Jul 2014, 17:40
Has thanked: 36 times
Been thanked: 22 times

Re: Bug reports for Magarena 1.69

Postby Lodici » 05 Jan 2016, 13:20

PalladiaMors wrote:Doesn't really belong here, but I want to avoid creating a topic just to ask a question. I can no longer find a link to the latest build anywhere in the current website layout, there used to be an easily accessible one in the old layout. Could we maybe get something like that again? It's very useful in order to test new features being implemented.
Yeah it is a bit of a pain. We have moved to CircleCI for builds and unfortunately they do not make build artifacts publicly available. To get access to the latest build zip -
  • open https://circleci.com/gh/magarena/magarena.
  • click on the latest successful build to open the build details page.
  • click on the Log In link in top right of page.
  • login using your GitHub credentials.
  • the build details page should refresh and you should see an "Artifact" link tab.
  • click this link to finally access the zip file download links.
User avatar
Lodici
Programmer
 
Posts: 399
Joined: 13 Oct 2013, 09:44
Has thanked: 29 times
Been thanked: 71 times

Re: Bug reports for Magarena 1.69

Postby kannikkiy » 07 Jan 2016, 18:25

Old bug, which I met in previous releases. The problem is dealt with Abandoned Outpost, Bog Wreckage and other similar lands having ability "Tap, sacrifice to add one mana of any colour to your mana pool". When I have exact correspondence with my mana pool and mana cost of card, which I want to play, Magarena doesn't ask me which land I want to choose for paying colour mana and always sacrifice aforementioned land cards.
kannikkiy
 
Posts: 47
Joined: 21 Apr 2013, 19:05
Has thanked: 3 times
Been thanked: 8 times

Re: Bug reports for Magarena 1.69

Postby ShawnieBoy » 10 Jan 2016, 14:37

kannikkiy wrote:Old bug, which I met in previous releases. The problem is dealt with Abandoned Outpost, Bog Wreckage and other similar lands having ability "Tap, sacrifice to add one mana of any colour to your mana pool". When I have exact correspondence with my mana pool and mana cost of card, which I want to play, Magarena doesn't ask me which land I want to choose for paying colour mana and always sacrifice aforementioned land cards.
It looks like this would be related to `uniqueness` when generating mana. Every permanent that can be sacrificed for mana should be highlighted separately. Another issue could be that 'add one mana of any color' is effectively a separate ability for each color (I've just been fixing these cards in regards to Cardbuilder frames of the right color) I'll have a look.
User avatar
ShawnieBoy
Programmer
 
Posts: 595
Joined: 02 Apr 2012, 22:42
Location: UK
Has thanked: 80 times
Been thanked: 50 times

Re: Bug reports for Magarena 1.69

Postby ShawnieBoy » 10 Jan 2016, 15:43

Looks like it's not a uniqueness issue after all - opened issue #639
User avatar
ShawnieBoy
Programmer
 
Posts: 595
Joined: 02 Apr 2012, 22:42
Location: UK
Has thanked: 80 times
Been thanked: 50 times

Re: Bug reports for Magarena 1.69

Postby kannikkiy » 16 Jan 2016, 19:56

When I play the ability of Fatestitcher the program ask me "Tap or untap target permanent?". However I don't see the alternative choice here except "Tap or untap target permanent". Especially after the additional question generated when I choose the permanent "Tap (Untap) permanent %s". May be one of these questions is unnecessary?
kannikkiy
 
Posts: 47
Joined: 21 Apr 2013, 19:05
Has thanked: 3 times
Been thanked: 8 times

Next

Return to Magarena

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests


Who is online

In total there are 3 users online :: 0 registered, 0 hidden and 3 guests (based on users active over the past 10 minutes)
Most users ever online was 279 on 11 Jul 2013, 22:03

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests

Login Form