It is currently 20 Apr 2024, 05:16

Text Size

Questions about card adding and testing

Moderators: ubeefx, beholder, melvin, ShawnieBoy, Lodici, CCGHQ Admins

Questions about card adding and testing

Postby Achros » 22 Feb 2013, 14:09

First of all congratz for the great program!!! The interface is just perfect and clean. I love it!!!

Even thou I’m not a programmer I’m trying to add some cards that I would like to see in the game (some easy to script at least :) ). The thing is that I can not find the card value in the Gatherer site. All cards that I go check are just unvoted/unrated and therefore are 5/5. So, where can I find the card value for those cards?

I created the Viridian Corrupter card as follows:

name=Viridian Corrupter
url=(the forum whont let me place the it) card #94
image=(the forum whont let me place the it) card #94
value=2
removal=1
rarity=U
type=Creature
subtype=Elf,Shaman
color=G
converted=3
cost={1}{G}{G}
pt=2/2
ability=infect,enters destroy target artifact.
timing=main

The removal script is not well explained in the wiki implementing cards. Could you please explain it?

Also I don't know how to indicate that:
"The enters-the-battlefield ability is not optional. You must target an artifact you control if there are no other artifacts on the battlefield". How can I script that?
Achros

Re: Questions about card adding and testing

Postby melvin » 23 Feb 2013, 02:15

Achros wrote:First of all congratz for the great program!!! The interface is just perfect and clean. I love it!!!
Thanks, Achros, and welcome to the forum :D

Achros wrote:Even thou I’m not a programmer I’m trying to add some cards that I would like to see in the game (some easy to script at least :) ). The thing is that I can not find the card value in the Gatherer site. All cards that I go check are just unvoted/unrated and therefore are 5/5. So, where can I find the card value for those cards?