It is currently 22 Jul 2019, 04:05
   
Text Size

Manalink update 28 January 2012 : Manalink 3.0

The latest Manalink updates are posted here.
PLEASE DO NOT BUMP OLD UPDATES!

Moderators: BAgate, drool66, stassy, Aswan jaguar, gmzombie, CCGHQ Admins

Re: Manalink update 28 January 2012 : Manalink 3.0

Postby Sonic » 01 Feb 2012, 11:38

Milod wrote:in the next release can u please make 1 file for download for manalink 3.0 with all included files intergrated(ISO)

i think i could not get it fully working iam missing basic lands they dont show up in editor and some important good cards like miran crusader missing

thnx
Dual Card Art
CardArtManalink20120112.zip: http://www.mediafire.com/?4kcnexnkkodmkuf

Shandalar Card Art
CardArtShandalar20120112.zip: http://www.mediafire.com/?89bnwkzac67m5i6
Working On: Life, the Universe, and Everything.
User avatar
Sonic
Apprentice
 
Posts: 827
Joined: 27 Feb 2010, 00:37
Has thanked: 3 times
Been thanked: 160 times

Re: Manalink update 28 January 2012 : Manalink 3.0

Postby Althuna » 01 Feb 2012, 13:56

I'm having problems too.

I can run the game although it still has the same manalink 2.0 background? But none of the cards have any text, and only less than half of them have pictures. I have tried installing the Dual Card Art link above but it didn't help. Not sure what else to do. I also tried disabling visual themes and the DEP settings but that didn't seem to help.
Althuna
 
Posts: 425
Joined: 26 Jul 2011, 00:23
Has thanked: 64 times
Been thanked: 13 times

Re: Manalink update 28 January 2012 : Manalink 3.0

Postby stassy » 01 Feb 2012, 15:18

Did you install the windows dependency pack needed for snacko dll?
stassy
Moderator
 
Posts: 5274
Joined: 25 Feb 2009, 07:06
Has thanked: 471 times
Been thanked: 337 times

Re: Manalink update 28 January 2012 : Manalink 3.0

Postby Aswan jaguar » 01 Feb 2012, 15:48

I noticed that if you rename the main "magic" folder you get no text,abilities almost nothing on the cards at least with xp.sp3 so if someone has renamed it change it back to what it was originally and the text will appear again.
---
Trying to squash some bugs and playtesting.
User avatar
Aswan jaguar
Super Tester
 
Posts: 6391
Joined: 13 May 2010, 12:17
Has thanked: 539 times
Been thanked: 274 times

Re: Manalink update 28 January 2012 : Manalink 3.0

Postby stassy » 01 Feb 2012, 17:02

That is because of the registry which can pinpoint to the last exe location, if your magic folder was named magic at 1st.

In my xp laptot I have several magic folder called magic1,2,3...for testing purpose and they all worked well even though the name is not stricly "magic".

In last resort you could try to register your magic folder with the 1.32 registry file (created originally by Mok which bypass cd protection), but I don't know if the ML3 update will follow...
stassy
Moderator
 
Posts: 5274
Joined: 25 Feb 2009, 07:06
Has thanked: 471 times
Been thanked: 337 times

Re: Manalink update 28 January 2012 : Manalink 3.0

Postby nonsense » 02 Feb 2012, 01:09

Hi, everyone. Been lurking and playing Manalink for a while, and I'm excited about this new release. I'm having one little problem, and I'm wondering if it's just me. I downloaded the ISO provided earlier in this thread and got the C++ Redist package, so I'm not getting any more .dll errors. Magic.exe itself seems to run fine.

Trouble is, when I try to use the deckeditor.exe (the 3rd-party deck builder with all the filtering and search functions), I get an error based on the fact that it can't find manalink.csv. Is the deckeditor not supported in this release? I can see all the cards I'd expect to see in the deck builder offered through Magic.exe itself, but I find that one cumbersome to use.

Cheers, and thanks for the hard work!
nonsense
 
Posts: 2
Joined: 02 Feb 2012, 01:05
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Manalink update 28 January 2012 : Manalink 3.0

Postby gmzombie » 02 Feb 2012, 01:55

As far as I know it dossent work anymore.
can I maze of ith your snowstorm?

http://home.comcast.net/~gmzombie/index.html old stuff in here. don't use this stuff right now till I get time to get back into it and readjust.
gmzombie
 
Posts: 855
Joined: 26 Feb 2009, 01:05
Location: Wyoming, Mi
Has thanked: 199 times
Been thanked: 50 times

Re: Manalink update 28 January 2012 : Manalink 3.0

Postby atar » 02 Feb 2012, 17:36

Is it possible to upload a working manalink v3 folder,because i have some problems with the installation.Thnx in advance.
atar
 
Posts: 115
Joined: 06 Oct 2009, 21:37
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: Manalink update 28 January 2012 : Manalink 3.0

Postby franjoal » 02 Feb 2012, 21:33

I need help. I copied all files from the patch and when I enter on magic.exe telling me this: couln't initialize for card drawing. If I give the OK button closes the game but I can not give play perfectly. Does anyone know how to solve this problem?
franjoal
 
Posts: 33
Joined: 24 Mar 2009, 10:51
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Manalink update 28 January 2012 : Manalink 3.0

Postby sopcich04 » 03 Feb 2012, 02:54

is therea step by step to installing this?

is 3.0 a stand alone package or do i just open and drop files into 2.0?(i never DLed the 2000+ beta)

then do i just open and drop all the other DLs like in 2.0?

also i dont get what to do with the srcmok folder.

sorry for the questions but many many thanks for this breakthrough
sopcich04
 
Posts: 69
Joined: 08 Dec 2009, 23:13
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Manalink update 28 January 2012 : Manalink 3.0

Postby stassy » 03 Feb 2012, 04:26

You should download and extract the files from the OP in order they are shown.

franjoal> What OS are you using?
stassy
Moderator
 
Posts: 5274
Joined: 25 Feb 2009, 07:06
Has thanked: 471 times
Been thanked: 337 times

Re: Manalink update 28 January 2012 : Manalink 3.0

Postby Aswan jaguar » 03 Feb 2012, 07:10

sopcich04 wrote
also i dont get what to do with the srcmok folder.
The file is only for developers it is not needed for the game.
You patch the game as "usual" steps in first page.
If you want to clean your magic file after installing,these files become obsolete after this install:all 4 previous cardard files=(cardartlimited,.....)also manalinkL exe,manalinkGY.exe and bat,manalinkNL.exe and bat,also magic custom files and their csv files.
---
Trying to squash some bugs and playtesting.
User avatar
Aswan jaguar
Super Tester
 
Posts: 6391
Joined: 13 May 2010, 12:17
Has thanked: 539 times
Been thanked: 274 times

Re: Manalink update 28 January 2012 : Manalink 3.0

Postby franjoal » 03 Feb 2012, 10:49

stassy, I have installed windows 7 ultimate sp1. The game I'm using is the original cd Duels of the Planeswalker. I installed the patches in the same order they are to download. The magic.exe file I have put it in compatibility disabled visual themes and disable desktop composition.

I also discovered that the pic of the card "El-Hajjaj" in Shandalar mode does not come out.
franjoal
 
Posts: 33
Joined: 24 Mar 2009, 10:51
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Manalink update 28 January 2012 : Manalink 3.0

Postby stassy » 03 Feb 2012, 13:20

It has been verified that you cannot patch from the original game to ML3.

You need to start from a "clean" ML 2.0 folder (and not ML 1.0 or 1.32) which you can download either from CirothUngol mediafire folder or here :
https://rapidshare.com/files/194994241/MtG.rar (this one is a working ML3 beta1 folder)
And then start the patch update from the OP in the right order.

If you spot any error about card art or cards, please properly report it in the appropriate Bug section of the forum (though El-Hajjaj card art issue has been already confirmed and Sonic will correct it next Shandalar cardart update).
stassy
Moderator
 
Posts: 5274
Joined: 25 Feb 2009, 07:06
Has thanked: 471 times
Been thanked: 337 times

Re: Manalink update 28 January 2012 : Manalink 3.0

Postby Aswan jaguar » 03 Feb 2012, 14:34

Gargaroz wrote:
* Included support for the "New Type" fields of the CSV : this means that all bug related to cards with more than 2 subtypes has almost gone. I say almost because the New Type values cannot be used for the targeting function. However, is still a great achievement !
So, now all the cards use these new type fields?Because if that's the case,then we can reverse the change we made for Legendary creatures with 3 types and use the old subtype,subtype 2 for some original cards to work,that don't work with the new fields like " Karakas " if the special values like Legend is not selected in the subtype.
---
Trying to squash some bugs and playtesting.
User avatar
Aswan jaguar
Super Tester
 
Posts: 6391
Joined: 13 May 2010, 12:17
Has thanked: 539 times
Been thanked: 274 times

PreviousNext

Return to Patches

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


Who is online

In total there is 1 user online :: 0 registered, 0 hidden and 1 guest (based on users active over the past 10 minutes)
Most users ever online was 287 on 31 Mar 2019, 04:11

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

Login Form