It is currently 17 Jun 2019, 10:37
   
Text Size

Manalink update January 2013: Time Spiral block

The latest Manalink updates are posted here.
PLEASE DO NOT BUMP OLD UPDATES!

Moderators: BAgate, drool66, stassy, Aswan jaguar, gmzombie, CCGHQ Admins

Re: Manalink update January 2013: Time Spiral block

Postby Aswan jaguar » 11 Jan 2013, 15:49

@VladVoivode
1- You can extract the file anywhere and then copy all the contents and paste to the main directory you have installed Manalink3.0 and overwrite all.See the detailed info on last update on how to get all artwork if you miss any.
2- If you only downloaded but didn't extract it to Manalink3.0 then no problem for the artwork.
3-Yes all cards ever coded for Manalink are present to Manalink3.0 and accessible for deck building although around 35 great cards are locked and you can't play with their abilities until you unlock them through challenges.
---
Just playtesting.
User avatar
Aswan jaguar
Super Tester
 
Posts: 6305
Joined: 13 May 2010, 12:17
Has thanked: 532 times
Been thanked: 274 times

Re: Manalink update January 2013: Time Spiral block

Postby VladVoivode » 11 Jan 2013, 19:58

Aswan jaguar,

Thank you VERY much!!!

Best,
Vlad
VladVoivode
 
Posts: 138
Joined: 08 Jan 2013, 13:54
Has thanked: 99 times
Been thanked: 14 times

Re: Manalink update January 2013: Time Spiral block

Postby Gilber » 12 Jan 2013, 16:06

Thanks verrrrrrrrryyyy Much and GOD bless you Guys for this update and every update and this awesome game
special thank to the guys whom keep this site works
Gilber
 
Posts: 57
Joined: 16 May 2012, 12:09
Has thanked: 13 times
Been thanked: 3 times

Re: Manalink update January 2013: Time Spiral block

Postby Gargaroz » 19 Jan 2013, 14:57

V2 is out ;)
----
- Current / medium term task: adjusting the code for making Misdirection and such usable
- Long term task: inserting all the good stuff I left out from the "Golden Years" mod
Gargaroz
Programmer
 
Posts: 7095
Joined: 06 Nov 2009, 11:11
Has thanked: 82 times
Been thanked: 593 times

Re: Manalink update January 2013: Time Spiral block

Postby CirothUngol » 20 Jan 2013, 02:24

Thanks for the v2 update Gargaroz... Huzzah!

I've updated the Manalink 3.0 Complete Install to 20130105v2 and added Sonic's Default 2013 ArtMod, The Magic 2010 Tutorial VideoMod, and a new LocalMusic SoundMod featuring the Gypsy\Renaissance Band Circa Paleo. Look in my sig for links to the MtG Folder on DropBox and SkyDrive.

Note: MediaFire is defunct. I've left the folders as they were, but I won't be updating any of the files.
"I thought the day had brought enough horrors for our ragged band, but the night was far worse."
-Lucilde Fiksdotter


My MtG Folder on DropBox, or Google Drive.
User avatar
CirothUngol
Programmer
 
Posts: 430
Joined: 13 May 2009, 21:34
Location: Gulf Coast, Texas, USA
Has thanked: 106 times
Been thanked: 103 times

Re: Manalink update January 2013: Time Spiral block

Postby 0rion79 » 20 Jan 2013, 07:53

Gargaroz, do we have to update the decks with the playdeck analyzer? I am just running the game but Kher Keep is still not producing Kobold tokens. Also, there is plenty of cards that were working before, that were not working after v1. and that are not still working even if their bugs have already been reported.
Have you included the right files? Let me know so that I will eventually report those bugs in the right forum session...

Anyway, hope you don't mind for the little attached joke: you know how much I personally appreciate your efforts! ;)
Attachments
whatodwewant.jpg
User avatar
0rion79
 
Posts: 1518
Joined: 24 Feb 2009, 18:33
Location: Italy
Has thanked: 94 times
Been thanked: 56 times

Re: Manalink update January 2013: Time Spiral block

Postby Gargaroz » 20 Jan 2013, 14:27

For Kher Keep, sadly I tought the bug was only that it din't produce mana, and I left the token bug in :(
For the rest, post everything you find in the Bug Report.
----
- Current / medium term task: adjusting the code for making Misdirection and such usable
- Long term task: inserting all the good stuff I left out from the "Golden Years" mod
Gargaroz
Programmer
 
Posts: 7095
Joined: 06 Nov 2009, 11:11
Has thanked: 82 times
Been thanked: 593 times

Re: Manalink update January 2013: Time Spiral block

Postby stassy » 20 Jan 2013, 14:31

reported/confimred doesn't mean Gargaroz has fixed it yet, the list to do in ML is so huge and some cards may be more troublesome to fix than others so it take more time and thus some are left in stand by even if the bug is known
stassy
Moderator
 
Posts: 5274
Joined: 25 Feb 2009, 07:06
Has thanked: 471 times
Been thanked: 337 times

Re: Manalink update January 2013: Time Spiral block

Postby 0rion79 » 20 Jan 2013, 23:08

What a serious answer! C'mon, I'm in this forum from such a long time that I already know these things! But allow me to be surprised if, in V2., I stills see huge bugs as cards with alternative casting cost that are still totally corrupted after that they were working fine.
As usual, not complaining, just surprised of how sensible this game is to changes: touching even a comma may have drastic unexpected effects.
User avatar
0rion79
 
Posts: 1518
Joined: 24 Feb 2009, 18:33
Location: Italy
Has thanked: 94 times
Been thanked: 56 times

Re: Manalink update January 2013: Time Spiral block

Postby ozks » 21 Jan 2013, 02:28

v2 is out, thanks...
User avatar
ozks
 
Posts: 279
Joined: 24 May 2012, 22:49
Has thanked: 107 times
Been thanked: 23 times

Re: Manalink update January 2013: Time Spiral block

Postby Sonic » 21 Jan 2013, 16:26

0rion79 wrote:... just surprised of how sensible this game is to changes: touching even a comma may have drastic unexpected effects.
:lol:
You should try adding new sets - one wrong character in any of the 3308350 cells in the Manalink.xls file and the ct2exe.exe throws a tantrum.

:rolleyes:
Working On: Life, the Universe, and Everything.
User avatar
Sonic
Apprentice
 
Posts: 827
Joined: 27 Feb 2010, 00:37
Has thanked: 3 times
Been thanked: 160 times

Re: Manalink update January 2013: Time Spiral block

Postby 0rion79 » 21 Jan 2013, 16:34

Yep, true... but it is surprising as well that some bugs, as Rune-Tail Kisune Ascendant turning itself into an Air Elemental, have never been fixed even if they have been reported by very long time. Now I'm afraid of double-posting bugs!
User avatar
0rion79
 
Posts: 1518
Joined: 24 Feb 2009, 18:33
Location: Italy
Has thanked: 94 times
Been thanked: 56 times

Re: Manalink update January 2013: Time Spiral block

Postby stassy » 21 Jan 2013, 17:20

Do not be afraid and join the dark force, double posting is even encouraged if the card was fixed a patch earlier and is no longer working now. The only report that make cringe is when Gargz post a fix of a bug report in a patch and the same report is made again in the same patch.
stassy
Moderator
 
Posts: 5274
Joined: 25 Feb 2009, 07:06
Has thanked: 471 times
Been thanked: 337 times

Re: Manalink update January 2013: Time Spiral block

Postby Sonic » 21 Jan 2013, 17:42

0rion79 wrote:but it is surprising as well that some bugs, as Rune-Tail Kisune Ascendant turning itself into an Air Elemental, have never been fixed even if they have been reported by very long time. Now I'm afraid of double-posting bugs!
Just tried it here.

With 'Rune-Tail Kisune Ascendant' on my battlefield, cast 'Stream of Life' giving myself 33 life and Rune-Tail Kisune Ascendant immediately flipped to 'Rune-Tail's Essence'.

Although, this was done with nothing else on the battlefield, and as you know the problems usually come into play with the interactions of numerous other cards and effects.

Too be honest - my install is a real mess with all the editing I have to do on the files for the updates, bug fixes and card art. So I don't often report bugs as I can't be sure my install is clean enough not to introduce bugs of its own.
So you may find a clean install may resolve many problems.
Working On: Life, the Universe, and Everything.
User avatar
Sonic
Apprentice
 
Posts: 827
Joined: 27 Feb 2010, 00:37
Has thanked: 3 times
Been thanked: 160 times

Re: Manalink update January 2013: Time Spiral block

Postby 0rion79 » 23 Jan 2013, 16:13

Very strange: unless I have downloaded a wrong version, it looks like that we are playing with 2 different games! And few months ago, I also did a full clean setup with just the essential files, that has halved my game size.
Attached here, you can find a detail of RuneTail just played from hand in EDH at 40 life points and turning into an Air Elemental. Not meant to be a bug report here, but just as a proof that there is something going wrong.
I think there is no other solution just than being very patient and reporting bugs to good-willed coders as Gargaroz, but still reporting bugs is a very time-consuming activity, especially if it implies adding images or save-games and fine description of what's going on and frustrating (at least imho) if it is about cards for which bugs have already been reported several times.
Attachments
RuneTail.jpg
User avatar
0rion79
 
Posts: 1518
Joined: 24 Feb 2009, 18:33
Location: Italy
Has thanked: 94 times
Been thanked: 56 times

PreviousNext

Return to Patches

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


Who is online

In total there is 1 user online :: 0 registered, 0 hidden and 1 guest (based on users active over the past 10 minutes)
Most users ever online was 287 on 31 Mar 2019, 04:11

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

Login Form