[confirmed]Crumbling Colossus sacced even if not controlled
Report wrong Card behavior to get it fixed.
PLEASE ADD SAVEGAMES TO YOUR TOPIC !
PLEASE ADD SAVEGAMES TO YOUR TOPIC !
Moderators: Aswan jaguar, gmzombie, stassy, BAgate, drool66, CCGHQ Admins
2 posts
• Page 1 of 1
[confirmed]Crumbling Colossus sacced even if not controlled
by Korath » 02 Jul 2016, 11:11
Describe the Bug:
If you lose control of Crumbling Colossus after its delayed trigger was created, its new controller still sacrifices it at end of combat.
Which card did behave improperly ?
Crumbling Colossus.
Which update are you using?(date,name)Which type(Duel,Gauntlet,Sealed Deck)
Post-BFZ (so no savegame, which wouldn't work; but I used Bazaar Trader to test.)
What exactly should be the correct behavior/interaction ?
9/22/2011: If another player controls Crumbling Colossus when its ability tries to resolve, you’ll be unable to sacrifice it. It will simply remain on the battlefield.
Comp rules:
701.14a To sacrifice a permanent, its controller moves it from the battlefield directly to its owner's graveyard. A player can't sacrifice something that isn't a permanent, or something that's a permanent he or she doesn't control. Sacrificing a permanent doesn't destroy it, so regeneration or other effects that replace destruction can't affect this action.
Are any other cards possibly affected by this bug ?
Definitely the other cards calling sacrifice_at_end_of_combat(); those are Fog Elemental, Gemini Engine's Construct tokens, Mardu Blazebringer, and Runaway Carriage.
Very likely just about everything with a delayed sacrifice trigger templated as "you sacrifice" or just "sacrifice", as opposed to "its controller sacrifices". A probably-incomplete list: Balduvian Dead, Broken Visage, Chimeric Coils, Dragon Whelp, Farrelite Priest, Fatal Frenzy, Feldon of the Third Path, Footsteps of the Goryo, Impromptu Raid, Incandescent Soulstoke, Initiates of the Ebon Hand, Junkyo Bell, Kiki-Jiki, Mirror Breaker, Killer Instinct, Krovikan Elementalist, Nalathni Dragon, Slave of Bolas, Sneak Attack, Soulshriek, Thatcher Revolt, Through the Breach, Treacherous Urge, Wake the Dead, Wine of Blood and Iron. Not in Manalink: Brackwater Elemental, Cunning, Deathknell Kami, Keldon Battlewagon, Lowland Oaf, Pyric Salamander, Stoic Ephemera, Tears of Rage, Tidal Wave, Varchild's Crusader.
For the "at the beginning of the next end step" ones among these, they're always supposed to happen before "until end of turn" effects end, too (unless they're somehow created during the end step, but never mind that). Relevant for all of the Act of Treason-like effects out there.
If you lose control of Crumbling Colossus after its delayed trigger was created, its new controller still sacrifices it at end of combat.
Which card did behave improperly ?
Crumbling Colossus.
Which update are you using?(date,name)Which type(Duel,Gauntlet,Sealed Deck)
Post-BFZ (so no savegame, which wouldn't work; but I used Bazaar Trader to test.)
What exactly should be the correct behavior/interaction ?
9/22/2011: If another player controls Crumbling Colossus when its ability tries to resolve, you’ll be unable to sacrifice it. It will simply remain on the battlefield.
Comp rules:
701.14a To sacrifice a permanent, its controller moves it from the battlefield directly to its owner's graveyard. A player can't sacrifice something that isn't a permanent, or something that's a permanent he or she doesn't control. Sacrificing a permanent doesn't destroy it, so regeneration or other effects that replace destruction can't affect this action.
Are any other cards possibly affected by this bug ?
Definitely the other cards calling sacrifice_at_end_of_combat(); those are Fog Elemental, Gemini Engine's Construct tokens, Mardu Blazebringer, and Runaway Carriage.
Very likely just about everything with a delayed sacrifice trigger templated as "you sacrifice" or just "sacrifice", as opposed to "its controller sacrifices". A probably-incomplete list: Balduvian Dead, Broken Visage, Chimeric Coils, Dragon Whelp, Farrelite Priest, Fatal Frenzy, Feldon of the Third Path, Footsteps of the Goryo, Impromptu Raid, Incandescent Soulstoke, Initiates of the Ebon Hand, Junkyo Bell, Kiki-Jiki, Mirror Breaker, Killer Instinct, Krovikan Elementalist, Nalathni Dragon, Slave of Bolas, Sneak Attack, Soulshriek, Thatcher Revolt, Through the Breach, Treacherous Urge, Wake the Dead, Wine of Blood and Iron. Not in Manalink: Brackwater Elemental, Cunning, Deathknell Kami, Keldon Battlewagon, Lowland Oaf, Pyric Salamander, Stoic Ephemera, Tears of Rage, Tidal Wave, Varchild's Crusader.
For the "at the beginning of the next end step" ones among these, they're always supposed to happen before "until end of turn" effects end, too (unless they're somehow created during the end step, but never mind that). Relevant for all of the Act of Treason-like effects out there.
Last edited by Aswan jaguar on 02 Jul 2016, 13:44, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: confirmed bug
Reason: confirmed bug
-

Korath - DEVELOPER
- Posts: 3708
- Joined: 02 Jun 2013, 05:57
- Has thanked: 496 times
- Been thanked: 1108 times
Re: [confirmed]Crumbling Colossus sacced even if not control
by Aswan jaguar » 02 Jul 2016, 13:45
Confirmed also for Dragon Whelp didn't check all the others.
---
Trying to squash some bugs and playtesting.
Trying to squash some bugs and playtesting.
-

Aswan jaguar - Super Tester Elite
- Posts: 8144
- Joined: 13 May 2010, 12:17
- Has thanked: 751 times
- Been thanked: 486 times
2 posts
• Page 1 of 1
Who is online
Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 89 guests