It is currently 19 Aug 2019, 05:29
   
Text Size

[confirmed]Lodestone Bauble: nothing happens, multiple ways

Report wrong Card behavior to get it fixed.
PLEASE ADD SAVEGAMES TO YOUR TOPIC !

Moderators: BAgate, drool66, stassy, Aswan jaguar, gmzombie, CCGHQ Admins

[confirmed]Lodestone Bauble: nothing happens, multiple ways

Postby Korath » 24 Oct 2018, 18:47

Describe the Bug:
  1. Lodestone Bauble can't be activated unless at least one player has at least one basic land in his graveyard.
  2. If you try to target fewer than four basic lands (including if there aren't that many), activation is cancelled.
  3. If you do target four basic lands, nothing happens at resolution.
(For both B and C, I only tried with basic lands in my own graveyard, though I can't imagine it makes a difference.)

Which card behaved improperly?
Lodestone Bauble.

Which update are you using? (date, name)Which type? (duel, gauntlet, sealed deck)
Dev master head, 183dd0e.

What exactly should be the correct behavior/interaction?
  1. Zero is "up to four".
  2. One, two, and three are also "up to four".
  3. Any targeted lands that are valid at resolution are put on top of the player's library, and unless at least one was targeted and none was valid, that player slowtrips.
Are any other cards possibly affected by this bug?
What I was actually trying to test, and couldn't, was this appalling ruling:
10/1/2008: "Up to four" means zero, one, two, three, or four. If you choose zero targets, you still choose a player. That player will draw a card at the beginning of the next turn's upkeep.

I can't think of any other card that depends on the properties of targets that were never even chosen.
Last edited by Aswan jaguar on 28 Oct 2018, 07:09, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: confirmed all
User avatar
Korath
DEVELOPER
 
Posts: 3412
Joined: 02 Jun 2013, 05:57
Has thanked: 482 times
Been thanked: 949 times

Re: [confirmed]Lodestone Bauble: nothing happens, multiple w

Postby Aswan jaguar » 13 Aug 2019, 21:29

Fixed all the above in commit 2459b38e.
It still has another bug that even if you target opponent's graveyard it opens your own graveyard and also you get to draw a card and not target opponent. It works fine if controller targets himself.

EDIT: isn't Footbottom Feast and co the same (with similar ruling)- Put any number of target creature cards from your graveyard on top of your library?
10/1/2007 You can cast this with zero targets. If you do, you’ll get to draw a card. However, if you cast this with at least one target and all of those targets become illegal, the spell won’t resolve and you won’t get to draw a card.
---
Trying to squash some bugs and playtesting.
User avatar
Aswan jaguar
Super Tester
 
Posts: 6470
Joined: 13 May 2010, 12:17
Has thanked: 540 times
Been thanked: 278 times


Return to Bug Reports

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


Who is online

In total there is 1 user online :: 0 registered, 0 hidden and 1 guest (based on users active over the past 10 minutes)
Most users ever online was 287 on 31 Mar 2019, 04:11

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

Login Form