[TESTED=bug]Brothers Yamazaki legend rule
Describe the Bug:
If you put a third Brothers Yamazaki on the battlefield, all of them die. (Even if the other player controls one or both of the others.)
Which update are you using?(date,name)Which type(Duel,Gauntlet,Sealed Deck)
FRF.
What exactly should be the correct behavior/interaction ?
If there's three or more copies of Brothers Yamazaki on the battlefield (who controls them doesn't matter), each player controlling more than one has to put all but one of their copies in their graveyard as a state-based action.
Are any other cards possibly affected by this bug ?
Well, not so much this bug, but related ones.
If you put a third Brothers Yamazaki on the battlefield, all of them die. (Even if the other player controls one or both of the others.)
Which update are you using?(date,name)Which type(Duel,Gauntlet,Sealed Deck)
FRF.
What exactly should be the correct behavior/interaction ?
If there's three or more copies of Brothers Yamazaki on the battlefield (who controls them doesn't matter), each player controlling more than one has to put all but one of their copies in their graveyard as a state-based action.
Are any other cards possibly affected by this bug ?
Well, not so much this bug, but related ones.
- They die even if there's a Mirror Gallery on the bf.
- The cards get sacrificed instead of being put into the graveyard, so e.g. Thraximundar gets counters.
- (Speaking of Thraximundar, his ability is mandatory; it should be optional.)
- Cards that can copy Brothers Yamazaki and keep their name. You should be able to copy a Brothers Yamazaki with e.g. Sakashima the Impostor, then play another Sakashima the Impostor copying something else, and have them both survive (at least until your opponent plays a third one). ... but that's pretty pathological. I'm not about to try to account for it.
: Regenerate Cudgel Troll," activating that ability will regenerate Quicksilver Elemental, not the Cudgel Troll it gained the ability from.
: Exile target creature card from a graveyard. Dimir Doppelganger becomes a copy of that card and gains this ability." Dimir Doppelganger's ability is activated targeting a Runeclaw Bear card. The Doppelganger becomes a copy of Runeclaw Bear and gains an ability that should be treated as saying "