[still b]Lifeline: all creature sacced/creature played later
Describe the Bug:
A) Lifeline triggers when all creatures are simultaneously sacrificed, such as with All Is Dust.
B) If it doesn't trigger (as it correctly doesn't with Wrath of God or other destroy-all effects, or if just one creature is on the bf), it'll create delayed triggers when another creature enters the bf, even many turns afterward.
Which card did behave improperly ?
Lifeline.
Which update are you using?(date,name)Which type(Duel,Gauntlet,Sealed Deck)
FRF.
What exactly should be the correct behavior/interaction ?
A) Ruling: If more than one creature is on the battlefield and all the creatures on the battlefield go to the graveyard at once, then none of them are returned at end of turn. This is because Lifeline's ability has an intervening-if clause, which means that there must be at least one creature on the battlefield at the time the ability resolves.
B) It should check for another creature at both announcement and resolution of the original trigger (and shouldn't trigger if there's no other creature at either time), but not at either announcement or resolution of the delayed trigger, and it certainly shouldn't care long afterwards.
Are any other cards possibly affected by this bug ?
I sure hope not. And the other bug open for Lifeline seems unrelated.
I doubt A is fixable without some serious contortions. I wouldn't have even attempted the card in this engine.
A) Lifeline triggers when all creatures are simultaneously sacrificed, such as with All Is Dust.
B) If it doesn't trigger (as it correctly doesn't with Wrath of God or other destroy-all effects, or if just one creature is on the bf), it'll create delayed triggers when another creature enters the bf, even many turns afterward.
Which card did behave improperly ?
Lifeline.
Which update are you using?(date,name)Which type(Duel,Gauntlet,Sealed Deck)
FRF.
What exactly should be the correct behavior/interaction ?
A) Ruling: If more than one creature is on the battlefield and all the creatures on the battlefield go to the graveyard at once, then none of them are returned at end of turn. This is because Lifeline's ability has an intervening-if clause, which means that there must be at least one creature on the battlefield at the time the ability resolves.
B) It should check for another creature at both announcement and resolution of the original trigger (and shouldn't trigger if there's no other creature at either time), but not at either announcement or resolution of the delayed trigger, and it certainly shouldn't care long afterwards.
Are any other cards possibly affected by this bug ?
I sure hope not. And the other bug open for Lifeline seems unrelated.
I doubt A is fixable without some serious contortions. I wouldn't have even attempted the card in this engine.