[confirmed]Glaring Spotlight unblockability locked in
Describe the bug:
Glaring Spotlight's activated ability makes the creatures you control at the time it's activated unblockable until end of turn. So creatures you gain control of or enter the battlefield after you activate it can incorrectly be blocked, and if you activate it on the AI's turn before combat and then it gains control of your creature with haste (via Bazaar Trader, perhaps), it'll incorrectly be unblockable by you.
Which card behaved improperly?
Glaring Spotlight.
Which update are you using? (date, name)Which type? (duel, gauntlet, sealed deck)
Dev f69fea3.
What exactly should be the correct behavior/interaction?
"Can't be blocked" isn't an ability, so the set of creatures an effect affects doesn't get locked in when the effect starts - it matters whether you control the creatures only as blocking legality is being checked.
Ruling: 1/24/2013: Creatures that come under your control after Glaring Spotlight's last ability resolves won't have hexproof but they can’t be blocked that turn.
Are any other cards possibly affected by this bug?
Plenty, but it's not worth searching for them specifically.
Glaring Spotlight's activated ability makes the creatures you control at the time it's activated unblockable until end of turn. So creatures you gain control of or enter the battlefield after you activate it can incorrectly be blocked, and if you activate it on the AI's turn before combat and then it gains control of your creature with haste (via Bazaar Trader, perhaps), it'll incorrectly be unblockable by you.
Which card behaved improperly?
Glaring Spotlight.
Which update are you using? (date, name)Which type? (duel, gauntlet, sealed deck)
Dev f69fea3.
What exactly should be the correct behavior/interaction?
"Can't be blocked" isn't an ability, so the set of creatures an effect affects doesn't get locked in when the effect starts - it matters whether you control the creatures only as blocking legality is being checked.
Ruling: 1/24/2013: Creatures that come under your control after Glaring Spotlight's last ability resolves won't have hexproof but they can’t be blocked that turn.
Are any other cards possibly affected by this bug?
Plenty, but it's not worth searching for them specifically.