It is currently 23 Oct 2018, 02:46
   
Text Size

[confirmed]Dunerider Outlaw trigger checked too early

Report wrong Card behavior to get it fixed.
PLEASE ADD SAVEGAMES TO YOUR TOPIC !

Moderators: drool66, stassy, BAgate, gmzombie, Aswan jaguar, CCGHQ Admins

[confirmed]Dunerider Outlaw trigger checked too early

Postby Korath » 10 Oct 2017, 22:32

Describe the bug:
Dunerider Outlaw gets a counter at end of turn only if it's a Dunerider Outlaw both as it deals damage and at end of turn, and who it deals damage to matters only at the moment it deals the damage.

Which card behaved improperly?
Dunerider Outlaw.

Which update are you using? (date, name)Which type? (duel, gauntlet, sealed deck)
Dev 05dd6cf (2017 Oct 2).

What exactly should be the correct behavior/interaction?
It shouldn't matter if it was copying something else as it deals damage, and it should only matter who it dealt damage to as it's triggering at end of turn.

Ruling: Dunerider Outlaw's triggered ability checks to see if it dealt damage during the turn to an opponent of its current controller. If it dealt damage to player A, then player A takes control of it, the ability doesn’t trigger.

Are any other cards possibly affected by this bug?
Whirling Dervish.
Last edited by Aswan jaguar on 15 Oct 2017, 10:54, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: confirmed
User avatar
Korath
DEVELOPER
 
Posts: 3340
Joined: 02 Jun 2013, 05:57
Has thanked: 480 times
Been thanked: 913 times

Re: Dunerider Outlaw trigger checked too early

Postby Aswan jaguar » 15 Oct 2017, 08:17

Korath wrote: and it should only matter who it dealt damage to as it's triggering at end of turn
I confirm the above.Can you give an example for the:
Korath wrote:It shouldn't matter if it was copying something else as it deals damage,
---
Just playtesting.
User avatar
Aswan jaguar
Super Tester
 
Posts: 5781
Joined: 13 May 2010, 12:17
Has thanked: 519 times
Been thanked: 274 times

Re: Dunerider Outlaw trigger checked too early

Postby Korath » 15 Oct 2017, 10:01

You have an Unstable Shapeshifter on the bf copying a Craw Wurm. It attacks and damages opponent. You cast a Dunerider Outlaw after combat, causing the shapeshifter to copy it. The shapeshifter should get a counter at the end step; it does not.
User avatar
Korath
DEVELOPER
 
Posts: 3340
Joined: 02 Jun 2013, 05:57
Has thanked: 480 times
Been thanked: 913 times


Return to Bug Reports

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests


Who is online

In total there are 4 users online :: 0 registered, 0 hidden and 4 guests (based on users active over the past 10 minutes)
Most users ever online was 279 on 11 Jul 2013, 22:03

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests

Login Form