Bug Reports (snapshot builds)
Post MTG Forge Related Programming Questions Here
Moderators: timmermac, Blacksmith, KrazyTheFox, Agetian, friarsol, CCGHQ Admins
Re: Bug Reports (snapshot builds)
by Sloth » 06 Mar 2013, 11:43
Fixed! Thanks 7543021.7543021 wrote:This is how it ends when ai cast Consuming Vapors to me when i have Sigarda, Host of Herons on the field. It pops up a messagebox and i have no choice except to sacrifice it. I also tried some creatures like Phyrexian Obliterator and emraku,their ability can also trigger me sacrifice my permanents
-
Sloth - Programmer
- Posts: 3498
- Joined: 23 Jun 2009, 19:40
- Has thanked: 125 times
- Been thanked: 507 times
Re: Bug Reports (snapshot builds)
by 7543021 » 06 Mar 2013, 12:49
I received a crash report when i use Karn Liberated 'ultimate to restart the game.it reset life and draw 6 cards normaly but it crashes before i can mulligan.I remeber it worked ok in the forge1.38,so maybe something wrong in the recent versions?
- Attachments
-
2013-03-06-00.txt
- (1.15 KiB) Downloaded 267 times
- 7543021
- Posts: 14
- Joined: 16 Feb 2013, 08:54
- Has thanked: 0 time
- Been thanked: 0 time
Re: Bug Reports (snapshot builds)
by friarsol » 06 Mar 2013, 13:24
Yea this happened to me the other day. I'm not sure if this is some type of double click on start.Agetian wrote:the game will behave weirdly as if it would start twice - that is, I get two popups for whether I want to play or draw first, I have to click both and then I get to draw cards twice in a succession, sometimes the newly drawn cards replace the old ones and sometimes I get a ton of cards (14, I guess) from two draws. Also, the AI names are different in each initial popup dialog box. I can't determine what this is based on - most games just start completely normally but some start like that, and I have to quit and start a new game. This has been happening for at least the last hundred revisions (actually, well since the moment I've begun working with Forge again and installed a fresh SVN revision).
- friarsol
- Global Moderator
- Posts: 7593
- Joined: 15 May 2010, 04:20
- Has thanked: 243 times
- Been thanked: 965 times
Re: Bug Reports (snapshot builds)
by Sloth » 06 Mar 2013, 13:24
I've got a crash when Myr Battlesphere entered the battlefield and tried to create tokens:
- IllegalArgumentException | Open
- Code: Select all
Forge Version: SVN
Operating System: Windows 7 6.1 amd64
Java Version: 1.6.0_38 Sun Microsystems Inc.
java.lang.IllegalArgumentException: component and container should be in the same top-level window
at java.awt.Container.checkAdding(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.Container.setComponentZOrder(Unknown Source)
at forge.view.arcane.PlayArea.positionAllCards(PlayArea.java:279)
at forge.view.arcane.PlayArea.doLayout(PlayArea.java:253)
at java.awt.Container.validateTree(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.Container.validateTree(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.Container.validateTree(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.Container.validate(Unknown Source)
at javax.swing.RepaintManager.validateInvalidComponents(Unknown Source)
at javax.swing.RepaintManager$ProcessingRunnable.run(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.event.InvocationEvent.dispatch(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventQueue.dispatchEventImpl(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventQueue.access$400(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventQueue$2.run(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventQueue$2.run(Unknown Source)
at java.security.AccessController.doPrivileged(Native Method)
at java.security.AccessControlContext$1.doIntersectionPrivilege(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventQueue.dispatchEvent(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpOneEventForFilters(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEventsForFilter(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEventsForHierarchy(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEvents(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEvents(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.run(Unknown Source)
-
Sloth - Programmer
- Posts: 3498
- Joined: 23 Jun 2009, 19:40
- Has thanked: 125 times
- Been thanked: 507 times
Re: Bug Reports (snapshot builds)
by FabioFLX » 06 Mar 2013, 13:59
Well, ok, but latest build is r20097. Is it right?myk wrote:fixed in r20105. Thanks to all who reported this one!FabioFLX wrote:EDIT: Also, in deck editor, when I search for certain words in the text field no cards are shown when the word is the name of an ability (ex: extort, soulbond, etc.)
Re: Bug Reports (snapshot builds)
by Chris H. » 06 Mar 2013, 14:09
FabioFLX wrote:Well, ok, but latest build is r20097. Is it right?
A snapshot build based on rev 20139 is currently being deployed to cardforge.

-
Chris H. - Forge Moderator
- Posts: 6320
- Joined: 04 Nov 2008, 12:11
- Location: Mac OS X Yosemite
- Has thanked: 644 times
- Been thanked: 643 times
Re: Bug Reports (snapshot builds)
by FabioFLX » 06 Mar 2013, 14:10
I've replicated the error of a Computer controlled Frontline Medic countering an Human Aurelia's Fury that hangs the program.
The user interface seems to respond but no buttons are working, even the quit button in the program window or the ESC key.
The user interface seems to respond but no buttons are working, even the quit button in the program window or the ESC key.
Re: Bug Reports (snapshot builds)
by swordshine » 06 Mar 2013, 14:38
r20138
The copies of Instant or Sorcery card copied by Eye of the Storm also trigger Eye of the Storm, and you can infinitely copy the spell.
The copies of Instant or Sorcery card copied by Eye of the Storm also trigger Eye of the Storm, and you can infinitely copy the spell.
- swordshine
- Posts: 682
- Joined: 11 Jul 2010, 02:37
- Has thanked: 116 times
- Been thanked: 87 times
Re: Bug Reports (snapshot builds)
by Sloth » 06 Mar 2013, 14:43
Fixed! Thanks swordshine.swordshine wrote:r20138
The copies of Instant or Sorcery card copied by Eye of the Storm also trigger Eye of the Storm, and you can infinitely copy the spell.
-
Sloth - Programmer
- Posts: 3498
- Joined: 23 Jun 2009, 19:40
- Has thanked: 125 times
- Been thanked: 507 times
Re: Bug Reports (snapshot builds)
by myk » 06 Mar 2013, 15:28
What method do you use to start a match? E.g. do you click on Start, hit enter/space when it is focused, double click on a duel, hit enter when on a duel...friarsol wrote:Yea this happened to me the other day. I'm not sure if this is some type of double click on start.Agetian wrote:the game will behave weirdly as if it would start twice - that is, I get two popups for whether I want to play or draw first, I have to click both and then I get to draw cards twice in a succession, sometimes the newly drawn cards replace the old ones and sometimes I get a ton of cards (14, I guess) from two draws. Also, the AI names are different in each initial popup dialog box. I can't determine what this is based on - most games just start completely normally but some start like that, and I have to quit and start a new game. This has been happening for at least the last hundred revisions (actually, well since the moment I've begun working with Forge again and installed a fresh SVN revision).
- myk
- Posts: 439
- Joined: 17 Jan 2013, 02:39
- Location: California
- Has thanked: 38 times
- Been thanked: 57 times
Re: Bug Reports (snapshot builds)
by friarsol » 06 Mar 2013, 15:35
I'm pretty sure I always click Start. But I also have a touch-pad, so that's why I was wondering if my mouse drag nearly simultaneously as I click the left mouse button on my laptop. It only happened to me once, and I was trying to test something so I didn't explore it further.myk wrote:What method do you use to start a match? E.g. do you click on Start, hit enter/space when it is focused, double click on a duel, hit enter when on a duel...
- friarsol
- Global Moderator
- Posts: 7593
- Joined: 15 May 2010, 04:20
- Has thanked: 243 times
- Been thanked: 965 times
Re: Bug Reports (snapshot builds)
by Max mtg » 06 Mar 2013, 16:45
So did you manage to press the start button twice?
Single class for single responsibility.
- Max mtg
- Programmer
- Posts: 1997
- Joined: 02 Jul 2011, 14:26
- Has thanked: 173 times
- Been thanked: 334 times
Re: Bug Reports (snapshot builds)
by friarsol » 06 Mar 2013, 16:57
That was mostly speculation on my part. I wasn't expecting the issue when I saw it (which was a few days ago). I was just confirming for Agetian that I had also saw the same thing he did.Max mtg wrote:So did you manage to press the start button twice?
- friarsol
- Global Moderator
- Posts: 7593
- Joined: 15 May 2010, 04:20
- Has thanked: 243 times
- Been thanked: 965 times
Re: Bug Reports (snapshot builds)
by Agetian » 06 Mar 2013, 17:09
Personally I always click "Start" with a mouse. This thing hasn't happened to me today, but another odd thing did happen (which also happened 3 or 4 days ago once) - when a dialog popped up asking me to select a card (don't remember which card I used but it was one of those cards that let you search for lands in the library and put them into play), it did not contain anything at all, just a blank dialog window panel with the button to close it. I recall seeing this odd thing a few days ago and back then it happened with this kind of a dialog as well (but it was a different card/effect).friarsol wrote:I'm pretty sure I always click Start. But I also have a touch-pad, so that's why I was wondering if my mouse drag nearly simultaneously as I click the left mouse button on my laptop. It only happened to me once, and I was trying to test something so I didn't explore it further.myk wrote:What method do you use to start a match? E.g. do you click on Start, hit enter/space when it is focused, double click on a duel, hit enter when on a duel...
- Agetian
- Agetian
- Programmer
- Posts: 3486
- Joined: 14 Mar 2011, 05:58
- Has thanked: 683 times
- Been thanked: 569 times
Re: Bug Reports (snapshot builds)
by myk » 06 Mar 2013, 18:44
ok, I can reproduce this easily by hitting space a bunch of times quickly when the start button is focused. I'll take care of it.
edit: fixed in r20150
edit: fixed in r20150
Last edited by myk on 06 Mar 2013, 19:10, edited 1 time in total.
- myk
- Posts: 439
- Joined: 17 Jan 2013, 02:39
- Location: California
- Has thanked: 38 times
- Been thanked: 57 times
Who is online
Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 23 guests