Bug Reports (snapshot builds)
Post MTG Forge Related Programming Questions Here
Moderators: timmermac, Blacksmith, KrazyTheFox, Agetian, friarsol, CCGHQ Admins
Re: Bug Reports (snapshot builds)
by KrazyTheFox » 07 May 2014, 22:16
One of the images has been saved in a way that Java 7 doesn't like and will fail to open with this error. Java 8 fixes this, so installing that instead of Java 7 should resolve the problem. The other way to do it would be to figure out which exact image is at fault and re-save it. I use high-res images that don't come with Forge's downloader, so unfortunately I won't be able to hunt it down.Fizanko wrote:It's fortunately rare, but when it happens, it's after winning or losing a round (in that case i won it) and pressing Next for starting the next round, instead of doing the next round the game go back to the main menu with that error popping up
-
KrazyTheFox - Programmer
- Posts: 725
- Joined: 18 Mar 2014, 23:51
- Has thanked: 66 times
- Been thanked: 226 times
Re: Bug Reports (snapshot builds)
by Fizanko » 07 May 2014, 23:24
A pity java8 is the fix then, as it can't be installed on my system.
But still i'm wondering what is going on because if i open the deck that is supposed to contain the corrupt image in the deck editor, looking/zooming at each of the cards without any kind of problem.
The same as playing several time against an AI using that deck (by assigning it in the Preconstructed mode).
I assume if an image was corrupt it would be corrupt all the time and so both the deck editor and replaying the AI would throw up the same kind of error message everytime (and why does it happen only after pressing the next round button ?), that's what i find rather puzzling.
The solution i'll try is to batch convert all the pictures from jpg to jpg with irfanview , and replace all the original ones by their reconverted version, as i know from practice that irfanview never produced corrupt image or dodgy format, at least i'll know that the problem isn't coming from an image if the error come again one day after the full reconversion.
edit : took me a long time as i was doing it folder by folder so i wouldn't do a mistake, but reconverted all the image, so this way i'm 100% sure all the image are in correct jpg format and some are not in some kind of odd compressed one
I did the same treatment to tokens and duel AI icons, but left the PNG of the interface alone
So we'll see if the problem happens again, it will not be a corrupted image or bad jpg format responsible
I wish the error message was more complete tough, and would actually mention which image it found having "bad format"
But still i'm wondering what is going on because if i open the deck that is supposed to contain the corrupt image in the deck editor, looking/zooming at each of the cards without any kind of problem.
The same as playing several time against an AI using that deck (by assigning it in the Preconstructed mode).
I assume if an image was corrupt it would be corrupt all the time and so both the deck editor and replaying the AI would throw up the same kind of error message everytime (and why does it happen only after pressing the next round button ?), that's what i find rather puzzling.
The solution i'll try is to batch convert all the pictures from jpg to jpg with irfanview , and replace all the original ones by their reconverted version, as i know from practice that irfanview never produced corrupt image or dodgy format, at least i'll know that the problem isn't coming from an image if the error come again one day after the full reconversion.
edit : took me a long time as i was doing it folder by folder so i wouldn't do a mistake, but reconverted all the image, so this way i'm 100% sure all the image are in correct jpg format and some are not in some kind of odd compressed one
I did the same treatment to tokens and duel AI icons, but left the PNG of the interface alone
So we'll see if the problem happens again, it will not be a corrupted image or bad jpg format responsible
I wish the error message was more complete tough, and would actually mention which image it found having "bad format"
probably outdated by now so you should avoid : Innistrad world for Forge (updated 17/11/2014)
Duel Decks for Forge - Forge custom decks (updated 25/10/2014)
Duel Decks for Forge - Forge custom decks (updated 25/10/2014)
Re: Bug Reports (snapshot builds)
by muyo33 » 11 May 2014, 10:24
Description: Playing new quest mode at Shandalar world, The first 10 win streaks just causes these crash.
Since old expansion have no mythic rares, so awardWinStreakBonus returns null card and crash.
I suggest that you should replace addRandomMythicRare with addRandomRare, or cause many error in quest worlds with old expansions.
Since old expansion have no mythic rares, so awardWinStreakBonus returns null card and crash.
I suggest that you should replace addRandomMythicRare with addRandomRare, or cause many error in quest worlds with old expansions.
- NullPointerException | Open
- Code: Select all
Forge Version: 1.5.18-SNAPSHOT-r25827
Operating System: Windows 7 6.1 amd64
Java Version: 1.8.0_05 Oracle Corporation
java.lang.NullPointerException
at forge.game.card.CardFactory.getCard(CardFactory.java:256)
at forge.game.card.CardFactory.getCard(CardFactory.java:252)
at forge.game.card.Card.fromPaperCard(Card.java:8830)
at forge.game.card.Card.getCardForUi(Card.java:8843)
at forge.screens.match.QuestWinLoseCardViewer$SelListener.valueChanged(QuestWinLoseCardViewer.java:114)
at javax.swing.DefaultListSelectionModel.fireValueChanged(Unknown Source)
at javax.swing.DefaultListSelectionModel.fireValueChanged(Unknown Source)
at javax.swing.DefaultListSelectionModel.fireValueChanged(Unknown Source)
at javax.swing.DefaultListSelectionModel.changeSelection(Unknown Source)
at javax.swing.DefaultListSelectionModel.changeSelection(Unknown Source)
at javax.swing.DefaultListSelectionModel.setSelectionInterval(Unknown Source)
at javax.swing.JList.setSelectedIndex(Unknown Source)
at forge.screens.match.QuestWinLoseCardViewer.<init>(QuestWinLoseCardViewer.java:89)
at forge.screens.match.QuestWinLose.awardWinStreakBonus(QuestWinLose.java:547)
at forge.screens.match.QuestWinLose.populateCustomPanel(QuestWinLose.java:178)
at forge.screens.match.ViewWinLose.<init>(ViewWinLose.java:114)
at forge.GuiDesktop.finishGame(GuiDesktop.java:218)
at forge.control.FControlGameEventHandler$6.run(FControlGameEventHandler.java:131)
at java.awt.event.InvocationEvent.dispatch(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventQueue.dispatchEventImpl(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventQueue.access$400(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventQueue$3.run(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventQueue$3.run(Unknown Source)
at java.security.AccessController.doPrivileged(Native Method)
at java.security.ProtectionDomain$1.doIntersectionPrivilege(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventQueue.dispatchEvent(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpOneEventForFilters(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEventsForFilter(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEventsForHierarchy(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEvents(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEvents(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.run(Unknown Source)
- muyo33
- Posts: 4
- Joined: 11 May 2014, 10:02
- Has thanked: 0 time
- Been thanked: 0 time
Re: Bug Reports (snapshot builds)
by KrazyTheFox » 11 May 2014, 16:17
Huh. I hadn't thought of that exception. I'll go fix that right now.muyo33 wrote:Description: Playing new quest mode at Shandalar world, The first 10 win streaks just causes these crash.
Since old expansion have no mythic rares, so awardWinStreakBonus returns null card and crash.
I suggest that you should replace addRandomMythicRare with addRandomRare, or cause many error in quest worlds with old expansions.Best wishes,
- NullPointerException | Open
- Code: Select all
Forge Version: 1.5.18-SNAPSHOT-r25827
Operating System: Windows 7 6.1 amd64
Java Version: 1.8.0_05 Oracle Corporation
java.lang.NullPointerException
at forge.game.card.CardFactory.getCard(CardFactory.java:256)
at forge.game.card.CardFactory.getCard(CardFactory.java:252)
at forge.game.card.Card.fromPaperCard(Card.java:8830)
at forge.game.card.Card.getCardForUi(Card.java:8843)
at forge.screens.match.QuestWinLoseCardViewer$SelListener.valueChanged(QuestWinLoseCardViewer.java:114)
at javax.swing.DefaultListSelectionModel.fireValueChanged(Unknown Source)
at javax.swing.DefaultListSelectionModel.fireValueChanged(Unknown Source)
at javax.swing.DefaultListSelectionModel.fireValueChanged(Unknown Source)
at javax.swing.DefaultListSelectionModel.changeSelection(Unknown Source)
at javax.swing.DefaultListSelectionModel.changeSelection(Unknown Source)
at javax.swing.DefaultListSelectionModel.setSelectionInterval(Unknown Source)
at javax.swing.JList.setSelectedIndex(Unknown Source)
at forge.screens.match.QuestWinLoseCardViewer.<init>(QuestWinLoseCardViewer.java:89)
at forge.screens.match.QuestWinLose.awardWinStreakBonus(QuestWinLose.java:547)
at forge.screens.match.QuestWinLose.populateCustomPanel(QuestWinLose.java:178)
at forge.screens.match.ViewWinLose.<init>(ViewWinLose.java:114)
at forge.GuiDesktop.finishGame(GuiDesktop.java:218)
at forge.control.FControlGameEventHandler$6.run(FControlGameEventHandler.java:131)
at java.awt.event.InvocationEvent.dispatch(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventQueue.dispatchEventImpl(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventQueue.access$400(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventQueue$3.run(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventQueue$3.run(Unknown Source)
at java.security.AccessController.doPrivileged(Native Method)
at java.security.ProtectionDomain$1.doIntersectionPrivilege(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventQueue.dispatchEvent(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpOneEventForFilters(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEventsForFilter(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEventsForHierarchy(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEvents(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEvents(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.run(Unknown Source)
Edit: This should now be fixed. It will still attempt to award a mythic rare, but in the event that one is not able to be generated (the set doesn't have one), it will instead award multiple rare cards.
-
KrazyTheFox - Programmer
- Posts: 725
- Joined: 18 Mar 2014, 23:51
- Has thanked: 66 times
- Been thanked: 226 times
Re: Bug Reports (snapshot builds)
by Fizanko » 11 May 2014, 16:46
I was playing the Rakdos challenge in the Ravnika quest world , the AI played something on my EC phase, from the screen i assume it was that Char card (that seems to have killed my Gore-House Chainwalker ) .

And it generated that error :
Description: [describe what you were doing when the crash occurred]

And it generated that error :
Description: [describe what you were doing when the crash occurred]
- ConcurrentModificationException | Open
- Code: Select all
Forge Version: 1.5.18-SNAPSHOT-r25752 (mixed revisions detected; please update from the root directory)
Operating System: Windows XP 5.1 x86
Java Version: 1.7.0_10 Oracle Corporation
java.util.ConcurrentModificationException
at java.util.ArrayList$Itr.checkForComodification(Unknown Source)
at java.util.ArrayList$Itr.next(Unknown Source)
at forge.screens.match.controllers.CCombat.getCombatDescription(CCombat.java:104)
at forge.screens.match.controllers.CCombat.update(CCombat.java:49)
at forge.gui.framework.DragCell.setSelected(DragCell.java:324)
at forge.gui.framework.SDisplayUtil$2.run(SDisplayUtil.java:96)
at java.awt.event.InvocationEvent.dispatch(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventQueue.dispatchEventImpl(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventQueue.access$200(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventQueue$3.run(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventQueue$3.run(Unknown Source)
at java.security.AccessController.doPrivileged(Native Method)
at java.security.ProtectionDomain$1.doIntersectionPrivilege(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventQueue.dispatchEvent(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpOneEventForFilters(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEventsForFilter(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEventsForHierarchy(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEvents(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEvents(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.run(Unknown Source)
probably outdated by now so you should avoid : Innistrad world for Forge (updated 17/11/2014)
Duel Decks for Forge - Forge custom decks (updated 25/10/2014)
Duel Decks for Forge - Forge custom decks (updated 25/10/2014)
Re: Bug Reports (snapshot builds)
by Fizanko » 11 May 2014, 19:53
Replaying the same exact battle, this time on the attack phase of the AI, he taps his attackers leading into an error popping up as soon as the attackers are declared ( Rakdos, Lord of Riots was frozen by Pacifism ) :

Description: [describe what you were doing when the crash occurred]

Description: [describe what you were doing when the crash occurred]
- ConcurrentModificationException | Open
- Code: Select all
Forge Version: 1.5.18-SNAPSHOT-r25752 (mixed revisions detected; please update from the root directory)
Operating System: Windows XP 5.1 x86
Java Version: 1.7.0_10 Oracle Corporation
java.util.ConcurrentModificationException
at java.util.ArrayList$Itr.checkForComodification(Unknown Source)
at java.util.ArrayList$Itr.next(Unknown Source)
at forge.game.card.Card.getHiddenExtrinsicKeyword(Card.java:4560)
at forge.game.card.Card.getKeyword(Card.java:4267)
at forge.game.card.Card.getAmountOfKeyword(Card.java:5131)
at forge.game.card.Card.getNetAttack(Card.java:3963)
at forge.view.arcane.CardPanel.setText(CardPanel.java:628)
at forge.view.arcane.CardPanel.setCard(CardPanel.java:666)
at forge.view.arcane.PlayArea.updateCard(PlayArea.java:637)
at forge.view.arcane.PlayArea.updateSingleCard(PlayArea.java:297)
at forge.screens.match.CMatchUI.updateSingleCard(CMatchUI.java:385)
at forge.screens.match.CMatchUI.updateCards(CMatchUI.java:377)
at forge.GuiDesktop.updateCards(GuiDesktop.java:360)
at forge.control.FControlGameEventHandler$9.run(FControlGameEventHandler.java:217)
at java.awt.event.InvocationEvent.dispatch(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventQueue.dispatchEventImpl(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventQueue.access$200(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventQueue$3.run(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventQueue$3.run(Unknown Source)
at java.security.AccessController.doPrivileged(Native Method)
at java.security.ProtectionDomain$1.doIntersectionPrivilege(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventQueue.dispatchEvent(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpOneEventForFilters(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEventsForFilter(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEventsForHierarchy(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEvents(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEvents(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.run(Unknown Source)
probably outdated by now so you should avoid : Innistrad world for Forge (updated 17/11/2014)
Duel Decks for Forge - Forge custom decks (updated 25/10/2014)
Duel Decks for Forge - Forge custom decks (updated 25/10/2014)
Re: Bug Reports (snapshot builds)
by muyo33 » 14 May 2014, 23:21
Of course I agree your attempt, however, it seems that the fix takes no effect. the crash occured at just 10 win streaks in Shandalar again:KrazyTheFox wrote:Huh. I hadn't thought of that exception. I'll go fix that right now.muyo33 wrote:Description: Playing new quest mode at Shandalar world, The first 10 win streaks just causes these crash.
Since old expansion have no mythic rares, so awardWinStreakBonus returns null card and crash.
I suggest that you should replace addRandomMythicRare with addRandomRare, or cause many error in quest worlds with old expansions.
- NullPointerException | Open
- Code: Select all
Forge Version: 1.5.18-SNAPSHOT-r25827
Operating System: Windows 7 6.1 amd64
Java Version: 1.8.0_05 Oracle Corporation
java.lang.NullPointerException
at forge.game.card.CardFactory.getCard(CardFactory.java:256)
at forge.game.card.CardFactory.getCard(CardFactory.java:252)
at forge.game.card.Card.fromPaperCard(Card.java:8830)
at forge.game.card.Card.getCardForUi(Card.java:8843)
at forge.screens.match.QuestWinLoseCardViewer$SelListener.valueChanged(QuestWinLoseCardViewer.java:114)
at javax.swing.DefaultListSelectionModel.fireValueChanged(Unknown Source)
at javax.swing.DefaultListSelectionModel.fireValueChanged(Unknown Source)
at javax.swing.DefaultListSelectionModel.fireValueChanged(Unknown Source)
at javax.swing.DefaultListSelectionModel.changeSelection(Unknown Source)
at javax.swing.DefaultListSelectionModel.changeSelection(Unknown Source)
at javax.swing.DefaultListSelectionModel.setSelectionInterval(Unknown Source)
at javax.swing.JList.setSelectedIndex(Unknown Source)
at forge.screens.match.QuestWinLoseCardViewer.<init>(QuestWinLoseCardViewer.java:89)
at forge.screens.match.QuestWinLose.awardWinStreakBonus(QuestWinLose.java:547)
at forge.screens.match.QuestWinLose.populateCustomPanel(QuestWinLose.java:178)
at forge.screens.match.ViewWinLose.<init>(ViewWinLose.java:114)
at forge.GuiDesktop.finishGame(GuiDesktop.java:218)
at forge.control.FControlGameEventHandler$6.run(FControlGameEventHandler.java:131)
at java.awt.event.InvocationEvent.dispatch(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventQueue.dispatchEventImpl(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventQueue.access$400(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventQueue$3.run(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventQueue$3.run(Unknown Source)
at java.security.AccessController.doPrivileged(Native Method)
at java.security.ProtectionDomain$1.doIntersectionPrivilege(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventQueue.dispatchEvent(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpOneEventForFilters(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEventsForFilter(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEventsForHierarchy(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEvents(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEvents(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.run(Unknown Source)
Edit: This should now be fixed. It will still attempt to award a mythic rare, but in the event that one is not able to be generated (the set doesn't have one), it will instead award multiple rare cards.
- NullPointerException | Open
- Code: Select all
Forge Version: 1.5.18-SNAPSHOT-r25871
Operating System: Windows 7 6.1 amd64
Java Version: 1.8.0_05 Oracle Corporation
java.lang.NullPointerException
at forge.game.card.CardFactory.getCard(CardFactory.java:256)
at forge.game.card.CardFactory.getCard(CardFactory.java:252)
at forge.game.card.Card.fromPaperCard(Card.java:8848)
at forge.game.card.Card.getCardForUi(Card.java:8861)
at forge.screens.match.QuestWinLoseCardViewer$SelListener.valueChanged(QuestWinLoseCardViewer.java:114)
at javax.swing.DefaultListSelectionModel.fireValueChanged(Unknown Source)
at javax.swing.DefaultListSelectionModel.fireValueChanged(Unknown Source)
at javax.swing.DefaultListSelectionModel.fireValueChanged(Unknown Source)
at javax.swing.DefaultListSelectionModel.changeSelection(Unknown Source)
at javax.swing.DefaultListSelectionModel.changeSelection(Unknown Source)
at javax.swing.DefaultListSelectionModel.setSelectionInterval(Unknown Source)
at javax.swing.JList.setSelectedIndex(Unknown Source)
at forge.screens.match.QuestWinLoseCardViewer.<init>(QuestWinLoseCardViewer.java:89)
at forge.screens.match.QuestWinLose.awardWinStreakBonus(QuestWinLose.java:562)
at forge.screens.match.QuestWinLose.populateCustomPanel(QuestWinLose.java:178)
at forge.screens.match.ViewWinLose.<init>(ViewWinLose.java:114)
at forge.GuiDesktop.finishGame(GuiDesktop.java:218)
at forge.control.FControlGameEventHandler$6.run(FControlGameEventHandler.java:131)
at java.awt.event.InvocationEvent.dispatch(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventQueue.dispatchEventImpl(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventQueue.access$400(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventQueue$3.run(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventQueue$3.run(Unknown Source)
at java.security.AccessController.doPrivileged(Native Method)
at java.security.ProtectionDomain$1.doIntersectionPrivilege(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventQueue.dispatchEvent(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpOneEventForFilters(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEventsForFilter(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEventsForHierarchy(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEvents(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEvents(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.run(Unknown Source)
- muyo33
- Posts: 4
- Joined: 11 May 2014, 10:02
- Has thanked: 0 time
- Been thanked: 0 time
Re: Bug Reports (snapshot builds)
by KrazyTheFox » 14 May 2014, 23:27
Hrm. I think I know how to fix it properly, but I won't get around to it for another hour or so. It'll be the first thing I'll do when I get home, though.muyo33 wrote:the crash occured at just 10 win streaks in Shandalar again
-
KrazyTheFox - Programmer
- Posts: 725
- Joined: 18 Mar 2014, 23:51
- Has thanked: 66 times
- Been thanked: 226 times
Re: Bug Reports (snapshot builds)
by friarsol » 14 May 2014, 23:40
r25876
I cast Nylea's Emissary via Bestow on a creature I control. AI casts Repulse on that creature in response (jerk). When the Emissary would resolve, instead of turning into a creature, it was sent to the graveyard with a "Emissary ability fizzles" in my game log.
I cast Nylea's Emissary via Bestow on a creature I control. AI casts Repulse on that creature in response (jerk). When the Emissary would resolve, instead of turning into a creature, it was sent to the graveyard with a "Emissary ability fizzles" in my game log.
- friarsol
- Global Moderator
- Posts: 7593
- Joined: 15 May 2010, 04:20
- Has thanked: 243 times
- Been thanked: 965 times
Re: Bug Reports (snapshot builds)
by Fizanko » 16 May 2014, 08:25
r25856

As you can see i am trying to play Revenant Patriarch
Despite i have 4 forest and 1 swamp, Forge does not let me play the card despit i then have the 4 mana + 1 black mana the card is supposed to cost.
Even if i tap manually all the forest and the swamp to obtain 4 mana + 1 black mana , still Forge refuse to acknowledge i can play that card


As you can see i am trying to play Revenant Patriarch
Despite i have 4 forest and 1 swamp, Forge does not let me play the card despit i then have the 4 mana + 1 black mana the card is supposed to cost.
Even if i tap manually all the forest and the swamp to obtain 4 mana + 1 black mana , still Forge refuse to acknowledge i can play that card

probably outdated by now so you should avoid : Innistrad world for Forge (updated 17/11/2014)
Duel Decks for Forge - Forge custom decks (updated 25/10/2014)
Duel Decks for Forge - Forge custom decks (updated 25/10/2014)
Re: Bug Reports (snapshot builds)
by oskarolw » 16 May 2014, 10:48
There is a bug where if you cast March of the Machines and then Mycosynth Lattice all lands are supposed to die (manacost 0) but they don't.
However if you first cast the lattice and then march it is working.
If someone fixes this it would be nice if you could let me know how and explain the code a bit so I learn
I have been looking at the StaticEffects.java for example but it's a tricky program 
However if you first cast the lattice and then march it is working.
If someone fixes this it would be nice if you could let me know how and explain the code a bit so I learn


Re: Bug Reports (snapshot builds)
by Marek14 » 16 May 2014, 13:08
I think this is the result of imperfect implementation of dependent static effects.oskarolw wrote:There is a bug where if you cast March of the Machines and then Mycosynth Lattice all lands are supposed to die (manacost 0) but they don't.
However if you first cast the lattice and then march it is working.
If someone fixes this it would be nice if you could let me know how and explain the code a bit so I learnI have been looking at the StaticEffects.java for example but it's a tricky program
Re: Bug Reports (snapshot builds)
by friarsol » 16 May 2014, 13:09
It looks like you started tapping your lands before you started casting the card. The mana is sitting in your mana pool (I can see it in your screenshot). Just click on the mana from the mana pool to pay the cost. (The "auto" button being disabled doeesn't always mean a card is unable to be paid for.)Fizanko wrote:r25856
As you can see i am trying to play Revenant Patriarch
Despite i have 4 forest and 1 swamp, Forge does not let me play the card despit i then have the 4 mana + 1 black mana the card is supposed to cost.
Even if i tap manually all the forest and the swamp to obtain 4 mana + 1 black mana , still Forge refuse to acknowledge i can play that card
- friarsol
- Global Moderator
- Posts: 7593
- Joined: 15 May 2010, 04:20
- Has thanked: 243 times
- Been thanked: 965 times
Re: Bug Reports (snapshot builds)
by Fizanko » 16 May 2014, 17:25
No, you missed the 1st screenshot (the one that i made clickable for full size), i didn't taped anything at all originally, you'll see in the mana list everything is at 0 and Forge didn't allowed me to play it.
It's only in the 2nd screenshot , after i noticed the game was refusing to acknowledge i had enough to play that card, that i decided to tap the lands (and so the mana were 4 green and 1 black) with still no go.
It's only in the 2nd screenshot , after i noticed the game was refusing to acknowledge i had enough to play that card, that i decided to tap the lands (and so the mana were 4 green and 1 black) with still no go.
probably outdated by now so you should avoid : Innistrad world for Forge (updated 17/11/2014)
Duel Decks for Forge - Forge custom decks (updated 25/10/2014)
Duel Decks for Forge - Forge custom decks (updated 25/10/2014)
Re: Bug Reports (snapshot builds)
by drdev » 16 May 2014, 17:42
Is there any chance that something on the field is making that spell cost more than is being indicated? Maybe it should actually cost
, but we're incorrectly saying that you only need to pay
.




Last edited by drdev on 16 May 2014, 23:38, edited 1 time in total.
- drdev
- Programmer
- Posts: 1958
- Joined: 27 Jul 2013, 02:07
- Has thanked: 189 times
- Been thanked: 565 times
Who is online
Users browsing this forum: Baidu [Spider] and 60 guests