Bug Reports (snapshot builds)
Post MTG Forge Related Programming Questions Here
Moderators: timmermac, Blacksmith, KrazyTheFox, Agetian, friarsol, CCGHQ Admins
Re: Bug Reports (snapshot builds)
by lujo » 04 Oct 2014, 11:49
Description: Playing random duel, opponent cast Coat of Arms. Game gets stuck at "waiting for opponent".
- NumberFormatException | Open
- Code: Select all
Forge Version: 1.5.29-SNAPSHOT-r-1u
Operating System: Windows XP 5.1 x86
Java Version: 1.7.0_25 Oracle Corporation
java.lang.NumberFormatException: For input string: "AffectedX"
at java.lang.NumberFormatException.forInputString(Unknown Source)
at java.lang.Integer.parseInt(Unknown Source)
at java.lang.Integer.valueOf(Unknown Source)
at forge.ai.ComputerUtilCard.applyStaticContPT(ComputerUtilCard.java:1145)
at forge.ai.ability.PumpAiBase.pumpedCreature(PumpAiBase.java:782)
at forge.ai.ability.PumpAiBase.shouldPumpCard(PumpAiBase.java:477)
at forge.ai.ability.PumpAiBase$3.apply(PumpAiBase.java:639)
at forge.ai.ability.PumpAiBase$3.apply(PumpAiBase.java:636)
at com.google.common.collect.Iterators$7.computeNext(Iterators.java:647)
at com.google.common.collect.AbstractIterator.tryToComputeNext(AbstractIterator.java:143)
at com.google.common.collect.AbstractIterator.hasNext(AbstractIterator.java:138)
at com.google.common.collect.Iterators.addAll(Iterators.java:356)
at com.google.common.collect.Lists.newArrayList(Lists.java:147)
at com.google.common.collect.Lists.newArrayList(Lists.java:129)
at forge.game.card.CardLists.filter(CardLists.java:225)
at forge.ai.ability.PumpAiBase.getPumpCreatures(PumpAiBase.java:636)
at forge.ai.ability.PumpAllAi.canPlayAI(PumpAllAi.java:123)
at forge.ai.SpellAbilityAi.canPlayAIWithSubs(SpellAbilityAi.java:23)
at forge.ai.AiController.canPlaySa(AiController.java:698)
at forge.ai.AiController.canPlayAndPayFor(AiController.java:685)
at forge.ai.AiController.chooseSpellAbilityToPlay(AiController.java:1259)
at forge.ai.AiController.getSpellAbilityToPlay(AiController.java:1240)
at forge.ai.AiController.chooseSpellAbilityToPlay(AiController.java:1196)
at forge.ai.PlayerControllerAi.chooseSpellAbilityToPlay(PlayerControllerAi.java:419)
at forge.game.phase.PhaseHandler.startFirstTurn(PhaseHandler.java:1027)
at forge.game.GameAction.startGame(GameAction.java:1585)
at forge.game.Match.startGame(Match.java:81)
at forge.match.MatchUtil$2.run(MatchUtil.java:232)
at java.util.concurrent.ThreadPoolExecutor.runWorker(Unknown Source)
at java.util.concurrent.ThreadPoolExecutor$Worker.run(Unknown Source)
at java.lang.Thread.run(Unknown Source)
---
My Shandalar deck pack folder is avaliable here:Dropbox
Leave feedback on particular decks here: Google doc
Ask for instructions, give feedback and complaints here: Thread
My Shandalar deck pack folder is avaliable here:Dropbox
Leave feedback on particular decks here: Google doc
Ask for instructions, give feedback and complaints here: Thread
Re: Bug Reports (snapshot builds)
by excessum » 04 Oct 2014, 12:27
This should be fixed in r27823.lujo wrote:Description: Playing random duel, opponent cast Coat of Arms. Game gets stuck at "waiting for opponent".
- NumberFormatException | Open
- Code: Select all
Forge Version: 1.5.29-SNAPSHOT-r-1u
Operating System: Windows XP 5.1 x86
Java Version: 1.7.0_25 Oracle Corporation
java.lang.NumberFormatException: For input string: "AffectedX"
at java.lang.NumberFormatException.forInputString(Unknown Source)
at java.lang.Integer.parseInt(Unknown Source)
at java.lang.Integer.valueOf(Unknown Source)
at forge.ai.ComputerUtilCard.applyStaticContPT(ComputerUtilCard.java:1145)
at forge.ai.ability.PumpAiBase.pumpedCreature(PumpAiBase.java:782)
at forge.ai.ability.PumpAiBase.shouldPumpCard(PumpAiBase.java:477)
at forge.ai.ability.PumpAiBase$3.apply(PumpAiBase.java:639)
at forge.ai.ability.PumpAiBase$3.apply(PumpAiBase.java:636)
at com.google.common.collect.Iterators$7.computeNext(Iterators.java:647)
at com.google.common.collect.AbstractIterator.tryToComputeNext(AbstractIterator.java:143)
at com.google.common.collect.AbstractIterator.hasNext(AbstractIterator.java:138)
at com.google.common.collect.Iterators.addAll(Iterators.java:356)
at com.google.common.collect.Lists.newArrayList(Lists.java:147)
at com.google.common.collect.Lists.newArrayList(Lists.java:129)
at forge.game.card.CardLists.filter(CardLists.java:225)
at forge.ai.ability.PumpAiBase.getPumpCreatures(PumpAiBase.java:636)
at forge.ai.ability.PumpAllAi.canPlayAI(PumpAllAi.java:123)
at forge.ai.SpellAbilityAi.canPlayAIWithSubs(SpellAbilityAi.java:23)
at forge.ai.AiController.canPlaySa(AiController.java:698)
at forge.ai.AiController.canPlayAndPayFor(AiController.java:685)
at forge.ai.AiController.chooseSpellAbilityToPlay(AiController.java:1259)
at forge.ai.AiController.getSpellAbilityToPlay(AiController.java:1240)
at forge.ai.AiController.chooseSpellAbilityToPlay(AiController.java:1196)
at forge.ai.PlayerControllerAi.chooseSpellAbilityToPlay(PlayerControllerAi.java:419)
at forge.game.phase.PhaseHandler.startFirstTurn(PhaseHandler.java:1027)
at forge.game.GameAction.startGame(GameAction.java:1585)
at forge.game.Match.startGame(Match.java:81)
at forge.match.MatchUtil$2.run(MatchUtil.java:232)
at java.util.concurrent.ThreadPoolExecutor.runWorker(Unknown Source)
at java.util.concurrent.ThreadPoolExecutor$Worker.run(Unknown Source)
at java.lang.Thread.run(Unknown Source)
Is there any function that calculates "AffectedX" params other than StaticEffect.getXMapValue()? AbilityUtils.calculateAmount() prevents the above crash but is not able to find the desired static P/T bonuses.
Re: Bug Reports (snapshot builds)
by Sloth » 04 Oct 2014, 13:49
Playing quest mode with r27820 and noticed two bugs:
1. The AI attacked with a creature which was blocked by two of my creatures. His creature and one of my creatures were assigned lethal damage, but his creature was still shown on the battlefield marked with 5 damage (and 5 toughness). Eventually on the next upkeep of the AI the creature vanished.
2. The game freezed after clicking "Next Game" after winning a game (the match was at 1-1).
1. The AI attacked with a creature which was blocked by two of my creatures. His creature and one of my creatures were assigned lethal damage, but his creature was still shown on the battlefield marked with 5 damage (and 5 toughness). Eventually on the next upkeep of the AI the creature vanished.
2. The game freezed after clicking "Next Game" after winning a game (the match was at 1-1).
-
Sloth - Programmer
- Posts: 3498
- Joined: 23 Jun 2009, 19:40
- Has thanked: 125 times
- Been thanked: 507 times
Re: Bug Reports (snapshot builds)
by lujo » 04 Oct 2014, 14:20
Description: Random duel, no idea what happened.
- RuntimeException | Open
- Code: Select all
Forge Version: 1.5.29-SNAPSHOT-r-1u
Operating System: Windows XP 5.1 x86
Java Version: 1.7.0_25 Oracle Corporation
java.lang.RuntimeException: Cannot remove input InputPassPriority because it's not on top of stack. Stack = []
at forge.match.input.InputQueue.removeInput(InputQueue.java:58)
at forge.match.input.InputSyncronizedBase.stop(InputSyncronizedBase.java:49)
at forge.match.input.InputPassPriority$1.run(InputPassPriority.java:73)
at forge.match.input.InputPassPriority$3.run(InputPassPriority.java:113)
at java.util.concurrent.ThreadPoolExecutor.runWorker(Unknown Source)
at java.util.concurrent.ThreadPoolExecutor$Worker.run(Unknown Source)
at java.lang.Thread.run(Unknown Source)
---
My Shandalar deck pack folder is avaliable here:Dropbox
Leave feedback on particular decks here: Google doc
Ask for instructions, give feedback and complaints here: Thread
My Shandalar deck pack folder is avaliable here:Dropbox
Leave feedback on particular decks here: Google doc
Ask for instructions, give feedback and complaints here: Thread
Re: Bug Reports (snapshot builds)
by friarsol » 04 Oct 2014, 14:46
r27824
Definitely some significant zone redraw issues right now (i've seen both Sloth and Agetian report) and I'll confirm I'm seeing the same thing. Creature sits with lethal damage drawn on it until that section of the zone redraws (playing a land didn't forge a redraw, but casting another creature did).
I'm not sure if this is related, but when my opponent played Hypergenesis, I didn't actually get to see what card it put into play (or didn't) when I had to make my choice. Considering the card I choose got immediately destroyed by the one my opponent did, I probably would have played it differently. (Actually I'm pretty sure this is related, as when I choose a card my hand didn't redraw, so when I had to choose again, the one I chose the first time was still there)
Edit: And I just drew a card but my hand didn't redraw. This feels really really broken.
Definitely some significant zone redraw issues right now (i've seen both Sloth and Agetian report) and I'll confirm I'm seeing the same thing. Creature sits with lethal damage drawn on it until that section of the zone redraws (playing a land didn't forge a redraw, but casting another creature did).
I'm not sure if this is related, but when my opponent played Hypergenesis, I didn't actually get to see what card it put into play (or didn't) when I had to make my choice. Considering the card I choose got immediately destroyed by the one my opponent did, I probably would have played it differently. (Actually I'm pretty sure this is related, as when I choose a card my hand didn't redraw, so when I had to choose again, the one I chose the first time was still there)
Edit: And I just drew a card but my hand didn't redraw. This feels really really broken.
- friarsol
- Global Moderator
- Posts: 7593
- Joined: 15 May 2010, 04:20
- Has thanked: 243 times
- Been thanked: 965 times
Re: Bug Reports (snapshot builds)
by lujo » 04 Oct 2014, 15:05
Game hangs up on starting a duel and going for the next one. Alt tabbing helps - when it doesn't cause the whole screen to flicker. Trying to re-tab also causes just the sideboard interface to appear, then, if you're careful about it, you can get to play the game.
---
My Shandalar deck pack folder is avaliable here:Dropbox
Leave feedback on particular decks here: Google doc
Ask for instructions, give feedback and complaints here: Thread
My Shandalar deck pack folder is avaliable here:Dropbox
Leave feedback on particular decks here: Google doc
Ask for instructions, give feedback and complaints here: Thread
Re: Bug Reports (snapshot builds)
by fiend123 » 04 Oct 2014, 16:22
I cast Snapcaster Mage during my main phase 1 and targeted Profane Command in my graveyard with its ability. However, Profane Command did not appear in the "Play spell with flashback" selection under I pass to the next phase.
Forge Version: forge-gui-desktop-1.5.29-SNAPSHOT-r27813.tar
Forge Version: forge-gui-desktop-1.5.29-SNAPSHOT-r27813.tar
Re: Bug Reports (snapshot builds)
by friarsol » 04 Oct 2014, 17:22
Wait, do you just mean the Flashback icon/number doesn't update immediately? Or if you click on the Flashback icon after you play Snappy the card you targetted doesn't show up?fiend123 wrote:I cast Snapcaster Mage during my main phase 1 and targeted Profane Command in my graveyard with its ability. However, Profane Command did not appear in the "Play spell with flashback" selection under I pass to the next phase.
- friarsol
- Global Moderator
- Posts: 7593
- Joined: 15 May 2010, 04:20
- Has thanked: 243 times
- Been thanked: 965 times
Re: Bug Reports (snapshot builds)
by Sloth » 04 Oct 2014, 18:21
It's another UI problem. When i cast Snappy the card with flashback can't be cast, but when i manage to put another card into my graveyard, the flashback zone updates and the card with flashback is there.friarsol wrote:Wait, do you just mean the Flashback icon/number doesn't update immediately? Or if you click on the Flashback icon after you play Snappy the card you targetted doesn't show up?fiend123 wrote:I cast Snapcaster Mage during my main phase 1 and targeted Profane Command in my graveyard with its ability. However, Profane Command did not appear in the "Play spell with flashback" selection under I pass to the next phase.
-
Sloth - Programmer
- Posts: 3498
- Joined: 23 Jun 2009, 19:40
- Has thanked: 125 times
- Been thanked: 507 times
Re: Bug Reports (snapshot builds)
by Zirbert » 04 Oct 2014, 19:35
In the r27812 snapshot, Maelstrom Nexus is triggering off the *second* spell I cast each turn, not the first.
(Edited to fix revision number, not that it matters now because Sol already responded and Sloth already fixed the problem.)
(Edited to fix revision number, not that it matters now because Sol already responded and Sloth already fixed the problem.)
Last edited by Zirbert on 04 Oct 2014, 22:37, edited 1 time in total.
Re: Bug Reports (snapshot builds)
by friarsol » 04 Oct 2014, 21:09
Gah another one. That's a bug related to my trigger changes similar to Vengevine. I'll fix it when I get a chance.Zirbert wrote:In the r27182 snapshot, Maelstrom Nexus is triggering off the *second* spell I cast each turn, not the first.
Edit: Nevermind. Sloth handled it already.
- friarsol
- Global Moderator
- Posts: 7593
- Joined: 15 May 2010, 04:20
- Has thanked: 243 times
- Been thanked: 965 times
Re: Bug Reports (snapshot builds)
by ZappaZ » 04 Oct 2014, 21:54
r27824
Description: I was about to choose a source for Deflecting Palm, this was during the opponents DA phase.
Description: I was about to choose a source for Deflecting Palm, this was during the opponents DA phase.
- NullPointerException | Open
- Code: Select all
Forge Version: 1.5.29-SNAPSHOT-r-1u
Operating System: Windows 7 6.1 amd64
Java Version: 1.8.0_20 Oracle Corporation
java.lang.NullPointerException
at forge.player.PlayerControllerHuman.tempShowCard(PlayerControllerHuman.java:172)
at forge.player.PlayerControllerHuman.tempShow(PlayerControllerHuman.java:166)
at forge.GuiDesktop.chooseSingleEntityForEffect(GuiDesktop.java:196)
at forge.player.PlayerControllerHuman.chooseSingleEntityForEffect(PlayerControllerHuman.java:434)
at forge.game.player.PlayerController.chooseSingleEntityForEffect(PlayerController.java:177)
at forge.game.ability.effects.ChooseSourceEffect.resolve(ChooseSourceEffect.java:143)
at forge.game.ability.SpellApiBased.resolve(SpellApiBased.java:50)
at forge.game.ability.AbilityUtils.resolveApiAbility(AbilityUtils.java:1240)
at forge.game.ability.AbilityUtils.resolve(AbilityUtils.java:1222)
at forge.game.zone.MagicStack.resolveStack(MagicStack.java:584)
at forge.game.phase.PhaseHandler.startFirstTurn(PhaseHandler.java:1077)
at forge.game.GameAction.startGame(GameAction.java:1585)
at forge.game.Match.startGame(Match.java:81)
at forge.match.MatchUtil$2.run(MatchUtil.java:232)
at java.util.concurrent.ThreadPoolExecutor.runWorker(Unknown Source)
at java.util.concurrent.ThreadPoolExecutor$Worker.run(Unknown Source)
at java.lang.Thread.run(Unknown Source)
Re: Bug Reports (snapshot builds)
by ZappaZ » 04 Oct 2014, 22:20
r27824
Right, this is driving me crazy.
http://imgur.com/igJPAkc
Why did 2 of my lands not untap during my untap phase? I can't see a reason for it in the log or on the board.
Right, this is driving me crazy.
http://imgur.com/igJPAkc
Why did 2 of my lands not untap during my untap phase? I can't see a reason for it in the log or on the board.
Re: Bug Reports (snapshot builds)
by friarsol » 04 Oct 2014, 22:22
It's a UI caching issue. The redraw isn't happening at the right time, so it makes things look broken. Hopefully Dan will get it fixed when he sees all the messages about it.ZappaZ wrote:Why did 2 of my lands not untap during my untap phase? I can't see a reason for it in the log or on the board.
- friarsol
- Global Moderator
- Posts: 7593
- Joined: 15 May 2010, 04:20
- Has thanked: 243 times
- Been thanked: 965 times
Re: Bug Reports (snapshot builds)
by ZappaZ » 04 Oct 2014, 22:26
Aah, just figured out that I could still use the lands as if they where untapped, thanks for the clarification.friarsol wrote:It's a UI caching issue. The redraw isn't happening at the right time, so it makes things look broken. Hopefully Dan will get it fixed when he sees all the messages about it.ZappaZ wrote:Why did 2 of my lands not untap during my untap phase? I can't see a reason for it in the log or on the board.
Who is online
Users browsing this forum: Larrytof and 23 guests