It is currently 18 May 2025, 11:07
   
Text Size

Bug Reports (snapshot builds)

Post MTG Forge Related Programming Questions Here

Moderators: timmermac, Blacksmith, KrazyTheFox, Agetian, friarsol, CCGHQ Admins

Re: Bug Reports (snapshot builds)

Postby lujo » 04 Oct 2014, 11:49

Description: Playing random duel, opponent cast Coat of Arms. Game gets stuck at "waiting for opponent".

NumberFormatException | Open
Code: Select all
Forge Version:    1.5.29-SNAPSHOT-r-1u
Operating System: Windows XP 5.1 x86
Java Version:     1.7.0_25 Oracle Corporation

java.lang.NumberFormatException: For input string: "AffectedX"
   at java.lang.NumberFormatException.forInputString(Unknown Source)
   at java.lang.Integer.parseInt(Unknown Source)
   at java.lang.Integer.valueOf(Unknown Source)
   at forge.ai.ComputerUtilCard.applyStaticContPT(ComputerUtilCard.java:1145)
   at forge.ai.ability.PumpAiBase.pumpedCreature(PumpAiBase.java:782)
   at forge.ai.ability.PumpAiBase.shouldPumpCard(PumpAiBase.java:477)
   at forge.ai.ability.PumpAiBase$3.apply(PumpAiBase.java:639)
   at forge.ai.ability.PumpAiBase$3.apply(PumpAiBase.java:636)
   at com.google.common.collect.Iterators$7.computeNext(Iterators.java:647)
   at com.google.common.collect.AbstractIterator.tryToComputeNext(AbstractIterator.java:143)
   at com.google.common.collect.AbstractIterator.hasNext(AbstractIterator.java:138)
   at com.google.common.collect.Iterators.addAll(Iterators.java:356)
   at com.google.common.collect.Lists.newArrayList(Lists.java:147)
   at com.google.common.collect.Lists.newArrayList(Lists.java:129)
   at forge.game.card.CardLists.filter(CardLists.java:225)
   at forge.ai.ability.PumpAiBase.getPumpCreatures(PumpAiBase.java:636)
   at forge.ai.ability.PumpAllAi.canPlayAI(PumpAllAi.java:123)
   at forge.ai.SpellAbilityAi.canPlayAIWithSubs(SpellAbilityAi.java:23)
   at forge.ai.AiController.canPlaySa(AiController.java:698)
   at forge.ai.AiController.canPlayAndPayFor(AiController.java:685)
   at forge.ai.AiController.chooseSpellAbilityToPlay(AiController.java:1259)
   at forge.ai.AiController.getSpellAbilityToPlay(AiController.java:1240)
   at forge.ai.AiController.chooseSpellAbilityToPlay(AiController.java:1196)
   at forge.ai.PlayerControllerAi.chooseSpellAbilityToPlay(PlayerControllerAi.java:419)
   at forge.game.phase.PhaseHandler.startFirstTurn(PhaseHandler.java:1027)
   at forge.game.GameAction.startGame(GameAction.java:1585)
   at forge.game.Match.startGame(Match.java:81)
   at forge.match.MatchUtil$2.run(MatchUtil.java:232)
   at java.util.concurrent.ThreadPoolExecutor.runWorker(Unknown Source)
   at java.util.concurrent.ThreadPoolExecutor$Worker.run(Unknown Source)
   at java.lang.Thread.run(Unknown Source)
---

My Shandalar deck pack folder is avaliable here:Dropbox
Leave feedback on particular decks here: Google doc
Ask for instructions, give feedback and complaints here: Thread
User avatar
lujo
 
Posts: 557
Joined: 20 Nov 2013, 13:17
Has thanked: 224 times
Been thanked: 70 times

Re: Bug Reports (snapshot builds)

Postby excessum » 04 Oct 2014, 12:27

lujo wrote:Description: Playing random duel, opponent cast Coat of Arms. Game gets stuck at "waiting for opponent".

NumberFormatException | Open
Code: Select all
Forge Version:    1.5.29-SNAPSHOT-r-1u
Operating System: Windows XP 5.1 x86
Java Version:     1.7.0_25 Oracle Corporation

java.lang.NumberFormatException: For input string: "AffectedX"
   at java.lang.NumberFormatException.forInputString(Unknown Source)
   at java.lang.Integer.parseInt(Unknown Source)
   at java.lang.Integer.valueOf(Unknown Source)
   at forge.ai.ComputerUtilCard.applyStaticContPT(ComputerUtilCard.java:1145)
   at forge.ai.ability.PumpAiBase.pumpedCreature(PumpAiBase.java:782)
   at forge.ai.ability.PumpAiBase.shouldPumpCard(PumpAiBase.java:477)
   at forge.ai.ability.PumpAiBase$3.apply(PumpAiBase.java:639)
   at forge.ai.ability.PumpAiBase$3.apply(PumpAiBase.java:636)
   at com.google.common.collect.Iterators$7.computeNext(Iterators.java:647)
   at com.google.common.collect.AbstractIterator.tryToComputeNext(AbstractIterator.java:143)
   at com.google.common.collect.AbstractIterator.hasNext(AbstractIterator.java:138)
   at com.google.common.collect.Iterators.addAll(Iterators.java:356)
   at com.google.common.collect.Lists.newArrayList(Lists.java:147)
   at com.google.common.collect.Lists.newArrayList(Lists.java:129)
   at forge.game.card.CardLists.filter(CardLists.java:225)
   at forge.ai.ability.PumpAiBase.getPumpCreatures(PumpAiBase.java:636)
   at forge.ai.ability.PumpAllAi.canPlayAI(PumpAllAi.java:123)
   at forge.ai.SpellAbilityAi.canPlayAIWithSubs(SpellAbilityAi.java:23)
   at forge.ai.AiController.canPlaySa(AiController.java:698)
   at forge.ai.AiController.canPlayAndPayFor(AiController.java:685)
   at forge.ai.AiController.chooseSpellAbilityToPlay(AiController.java:1259)
   at forge.ai.AiController.getSpellAbilityToPlay(AiController.java:1240)
   at forge.ai.AiController.chooseSpellAbilityToPlay(AiController.java:1196)
   at forge.ai.PlayerControllerAi.chooseSpellAbilityToPlay(PlayerControllerAi.java:419)
   at forge.game.phase.PhaseHandler.startFirstTurn(PhaseHandler.java:1027)
   at forge.game.GameAction.startGame(GameAction.java:1585)
   at forge.game.Match.startGame(Match.java:81)
   at forge.match.MatchUtil$2.run(MatchUtil.java:232)
   at java.util.concurrent.ThreadPoolExecutor.runWorker(Unknown Source)
   at java.util.concurrent.ThreadPoolExecutor$Worker.run(Unknown Source)
   at java.lang.Thread.run(Unknown Source)
This should be fixed in r27823.

Is there any function that calculates "AffectedX" params other than StaticEffect.getXMapValue()? AbilityUtils.calculateAmount() prevents the above crash but is not able to find the desired static P/T bonuses.
excessum
 
Posts: 177
Joined: 21 Oct 2013, 02:30
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 19 times

Re: Bug Reports (snapshot builds)

Postby Sloth » 04 Oct 2014, 13:49

Playing quest mode with r27820 and noticed two bugs:

1. The AI attacked with a creature which was blocked by two of my creatures. His creature and one of my creatures were assigned lethal damage, but his creature was still shown on the battlefield marked with 5 damage (and 5 toughness). Eventually on the next upkeep of the AI the creature vanished.

2. The game freezed after clicking "Next Game" after winning a game (the match was at 1-1).
User avatar
Sloth
Programmer
 
Posts: 3498
Joined: 23 Jun 2009, 19:40
Has thanked: 125 times
Been thanked: 507 times

Re: Bug Reports (snapshot builds)

Postby lujo » 04 Oct 2014, 14:20

Description: Random duel, no idea what happened.

RuntimeException | Open
Code: Select all
Forge Version:    1.5.29-SNAPSHOT-r-1u
Operating System: Windows XP 5.1 x86
Java Version:     1.7.0_25 Oracle Corporation

java.lang.RuntimeException: Cannot remove input InputPassPriority because it's not on top of stack. Stack = []
   at forge.match.input.InputQueue.removeInput(InputQueue.java:58)
   at forge.match.input.InputSyncronizedBase.stop(InputSyncronizedBase.java:49)
   at forge.match.input.InputPassPriority$1.run(InputPassPriority.java:73)
   at forge.match.input.InputPassPriority$3.run(InputPassPriority.java:113)
   at java.util.concurrent.ThreadPoolExecutor.runWorker(Unknown Source)
   at java.util.concurrent.ThreadPoolExecutor$Worker.run(Unknown Source)
   at java.lang.Thread.run(Unknown Source)
---

My Shandalar deck pack folder is avaliable here:Dropbox
Leave feedback on particular decks here: Google doc
Ask for instructions, give feedback and complaints here: Thread
User avatar
lujo
 
Posts: 557
Joined: 20 Nov 2013, 13:17
Has thanked: 224 times
Been thanked: 70 times

Re: Bug Reports (snapshot builds)

Postby friarsol » 04 Oct 2014, 14:46

r27824
Definitely some significant zone redraw issues right now (i've seen both Sloth and Agetian report) and I'll confirm I'm seeing the same thing. Creature sits with lethal damage drawn on it until that section of the zone redraws (playing a land didn't forge a redraw, but casting another creature did).

I'm not sure if this is related, but when my opponent played Hypergenesis, I didn't actually get to see what card it put into play (or didn't) when I had to make my choice. Considering the card I choose got immediately destroyed by the one my opponent did, I probably would have played it differently. (Actually I'm pretty sure this is related, as when I choose a card my hand didn't redraw, so when I had to choose again, the one I chose the first time was still there)

Edit: And I just drew a card but my hand didn't redraw. This feels really really broken.
friarsol
Global Moderator
 
Posts: 7593
Joined: 15 May 2010, 04:20
Has thanked: 243 times
Been thanked: 965 times

Re: Bug Reports (snapshot builds)

Postby lujo » 04 Oct 2014, 15:05

Game hangs up on starting a duel and going for the next one. Alt tabbing helps - when it doesn't cause the whole screen to flicker. Trying to re-tab also causes just the sideboard interface to appear, then, if you're careful about it, you can get to play the game.
---

My Shandalar deck pack folder is avaliable here:Dropbox
Leave feedback on particular decks here: Google doc
Ask for instructions, give feedback and complaints here: Thread
User avatar
lujo
 
Posts: 557
Joined: 20 Nov 2013, 13:17
Has thanked: 224 times
Been thanked: 70 times

Re: Bug Reports (snapshot builds)

Postby fiend123 » 04 Oct 2014, 16:22

I cast Snapcaster Mage during my main phase 1 and targeted Profane Command in my graveyard with its ability. However, Profane Command did not appear in the "Play spell with flashback" selection under I pass to the next phase.


Forge Version: forge-gui-desktop-1.5.29-SNAPSHOT-r27813.tar
fiend123
 
Posts: 70
Joined: 05 Mar 2012, 17:26
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: Bug Reports (snapshot builds)

Postby friarsol » 04 Oct 2014, 17:22

fiend123 wrote:I cast Snapcaster Mage during my main phase 1 and targeted Profane Command in my graveyard with its ability. However, Profane Command did not appear in the "Play spell with flashback" selection under I pass to the next phase.
Wait, do you just mean the Flashback icon/number doesn't update immediately? Or if you click on the Flashback icon after you play Snappy the card you targetted doesn't show up?
friarsol
Global Moderator
 
Posts: 7593
Joined: 15 May 2010, 04:20
Has thanked: 243 times
Been thanked: 965 times

Re: Bug Reports (snapshot builds)

Postby Sloth » 04 Oct 2014, 18:21

friarsol wrote:
fiend123 wrote:I cast Snapcaster Mage during my main phase 1 and targeted Profane Command in my graveyard with its ability. However, Profane Command did not appear in the "Play spell with flashback" selection under I pass to the next phase.
Wait, do you just mean the Flashback icon/number doesn't update immediately? Or if you click on the Flashback icon after you play Snappy the card you targetted doesn't show up?
It's another UI problem. When i cast Snappy the card with flashback can't be cast, but when i manage to put another card into my graveyard, the flashback zone updates and the card with flashback is there.
User avatar
Sloth
Programmer
 
Posts: 3498
Joined: 23 Jun 2009, 19:40
Has thanked: 125 times
Been thanked: 507 times

Re: Bug Reports (snapshot builds)

Postby Zirbert » 04 Oct 2014, 19:35

In the r27812 snapshot, Maelstrom Nexus is triggering off the *second* spell I cast each turn, not the first.

(Edited to fix revision number, not that it matters now because Sol already responded and Sloth already fixed the problem.)
Last edited by Zirbert on 04 Oct 2014, 22:37, edited 1 time in total.
Zirbert
 
Posts: 512
Joined: 13 Oct 2010, 16:04
Has thanked: 104 times
Been thanked: 19 times

Re: Bug Reports (snapshot builds)

Postby friarsol » 04 Oct 2014, 21:09

Zirbert wrote:In the r27182 snapshot, Maelstrom Nexus is triggering off the *second* spell I cast each turn, not the first.
Gah another one. That's a bug related to my trigger changes similar to Vengevine. I'll fix it when I get a chance.

Edit: Nevermind. Sloth handled it already.
friarsol
Global Moderator
 
Posts: 7593
Joined: 15 May 2010, 04:20
Has thanked: 243 times
Been thanked: 965 times

Re: Bug Reports (snapshot builds)

Postby ZappaZ » 04 Oct 2014, 21:54

r27824

Description: I was about to choose a source for Deflecting Palm, this was during the opponents DA phase.

NullPointerException | Open
Code: Select all
Forge Version:    1.5.29-SNAPSHOT-r-1u
Operating System: Windows 7 6.1 amd64
Java Version:     1.8.0_20 Oracle Corporation

java.lang.NullPointerException
   at forge.player.PlayerControllerHuman.tempShowCard(PlayerControllerHuman.java:172)
   at forge.player.PlayerControllerHuman.tempShow(PlayerControllerHuman.java:166)
   at forge.GuiDesktop.chooseSingleEntityForEffect(GuiDesktop.java:196)
   at forge.player.PlayerControllerHuman.chooseSingleEntityForEffect(PlayerControllerHuman.java:434)
   at forge.game.player.PlayerController.chooseSingleEntityForEffect(PlayerController.java:177)
   at forge.game.ability.effects.ChooseSourceEffect.resolve(ChooseSourceEffect.java:143)
   at forge.game.ability.SpellApiBased.resolve(SpellApiBased.java:50)
   at forge.game.ability.AbilityUtils.resolveApiAbility(AbilityUtils.java:1240)
   at forge.game.ability.AbilityUtils.resolve(AbilityUtils.java:1222)
   at forge.game.zone.MagicStack.resolveStack(MagicStack.java:584)
   at forge.game.phase.PhaseHandler.startFirstTurn(PhaseHandler.java:1077)
   at forge.game.GameAction.startGame(GameAction.java:1585)
   at forge.game.Match.startGame(Match.java:81)
   at forge.match.MatchUtil$2.run(MatchUtil.java:232)
   at java.util.concurrent.ThreadPoolExecutor.runWorker(Unknown Source)
   at java.util.concurrent.ThreadPoolExecutor$Worker.run(Unknown Source)
   at java.lang.Thread.run(Unknown Source)
ZappaZ
 
Posts: 92
Joined: 26 Jul 2014, 05:37
Has thanked: 26 times
Been thanked: 2 times

Re: Bug Reports (snapshot builds)

Postby ZappaZ » 04 Oct 2014, 22:20

r27824

Right, this is driving me crazy.

http://imgur.com/igJPAkc

Why did 2 of my lands not untap during my untap phase? I can't see a reason for it in the log or on the board.
ZappaZ
 
Posts: 92
Joined: 26 Jul 2014, 05:37
Has thanked: 26 times
Been thanked: 2 times

Re: Bug Reports (snapshot builds)

Postby friarsol » 04 Oct 2014, 22:22

ZappaZ wrote:Why did 2 of my lands not untap during my untap phase? I can't see a reason for it in the log or on the board.
It's a UI caching issue. The redraw isn't happening at the right time, so it makes things look broken. Hopefully Dan will get it fixed when he sees all the messages about it.
friarsol
Global Moderator
 
Posts: 7593
Joined: 15 May 2010, 04:20
Has thanked: 243 times
Been thanked: 965 times

Re: Bug Reports (snapshot builds)

Postby ZappaZ » 04 Oct 2014, 22:26

friarsol wrote:
ZappaZ wrote:Why did 2 of my lands not untap during my untap phase? I can't see a reason for it in the log or on the board.
It's a UI caching issue. The redraw isn't happening at the right time, so it makes things look broken. Hopefully Dan will get it fixed when he sees all the messages about it.
Aah, just figured out that I could still use the lands as if they where untapped, thanks for the clarification.
ZappaZ
 
Posts: 92
Joined: 26 Jul 2014, 05:37
Has thanked: 26 times
Been thanked: 2 times

PreviousNext

Return to Developer's Corner

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 16 guests


Who is online

In total there are 16 users online :: 0 registered, 0 hidden and 16 guests (based on users active over the past 10 minutes)
Most users ever online was 4143 on 23 Jan 2024, 08:21

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 16 guests

Login Form