It is currently 27 Oct 2020, 09:02
   
Text Size

How to set up a (public) XMage server

by BetaSteward

Moderators: TheElk801, BetaSteward, LevelX, North, noxx, JayDi, jeffwadsworth, CCGHQ Admins

Re: How to set up a (public) XMage server

Postby thriller22 » 05 Dec 2017, 20:56

Rondrond wrote:Hello, my problem is like avaleth. I set up everything and i can connect from my computer with client and server running at the same time. Either with 127.0.0.1 & hosts/dns-name. but my brother from outside cannot connect(server might be offline). So now I have some questions, i the hopes of resolving my problem. 1. Do I need this hosts entry for anything else but me being able to connect with my dns-name instead of "localhost"? 2. is the entry "127.0.0.1 dns-name" sufficient/correct? 3. why do i need to specify the dns name in the config file?
besz regards. thanks for any help in advance.
This tripped me up too. The address that has to be added to your hosts file is your internal IP. I picked up a dynamic dns address to point to my external address. then specifically pointed it to my internal address on the hosts file.
------------------------
# localhost name resolution is handled within DNS itself.
# 127.0.0.1 localhost
# ::1 localhost

#Special Hosts for Xmage Server
#
#
192.168.1.15 xmageplayersmtg.----.---
thriller22
 
Posts: 5
Joined: 10 Jan 2017, 04:25
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: How to set up a (public) XMage server

Postby thriller22 » 05 Dec 2017, 20:58

Then this in the xmage server config

<server serverAddress="xmageplayersmtg.ddns.net"
serverName="XmagePlayersMTG-Server"
port="17171"
secondaryBindPort="17175"
thriller22
 
Posts: 5
Joined: 10 Jan 2017, 04:25
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: How to set up a (public) XMage server

Postby siyiye » 24 Mar 2018, 04:58

VPS , win2008 , 4C8G , Java8-161


I use xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx,it's Failed:
Code: Select all
FATAL 2018-03-23 22:08:57,847 Failed to start server - xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx:10000/?serializationtype=jboss&maxPoolSize=300           =>[main] Main.main
java.io.IOException: SocketServerInvoker[xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx:10000] error creating ServerSocket[xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx:10000]: Cannot assign requested address: JVM_Bind
I use Domain,it's Failed :
Code: Select all
FATAL 2018-03-23 23:08:57,847 Failed to start server - xxxxmage.ml:10000/?serializationtype=jboss&maxPoolSize=300           =>[main] Main.main
java.io.IOException: SocketServerInvoker[xxxxmage.ml:10000] error creating ServerSocket[xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx:10000]: Cannot assign requested address: JVM_Bind
I use 0.0.0.0,it's OK :
Code: Select all
INFO  2018-03-23 12:50:21,136 Started MAGE server - listening on 0.0.0.0:10000/?serializationtype=jboss&maxPoolSize=300  =>[main] Main.main
My config:
Code: Select all
    <server serverAddress="xxxxmage.ml"
            serverName="Xmage-01"
            port="10000"
            secondaryBindPort="10001"
            backlogSize="200"
            numAcceptThreads="2"
            maxPoolSize="300"
            leasePeriod="5000"
            socketWriteTimeout="10000"
            maxGameThreads="10"
            maxSecondsIdle="600"
            minUserNameLength="3"
            maxUserNameLength="14"
            invalidUserNamePattern="[^a-z0-9_]"
            minPasswordLength="8"
            maxPasswordLength="100"
            maxAiOpponents="0"
            saveGameActivated="false"
            authenticationActivated="false"
            googleAccount=""
            mailgunApiKey=""
            mailgunDomain=""
            mailSmtpHost=""
            mailSmtpPort=""
            mailUser=""
            mailPassword=""
            mailFromAddress=""
    />
Please tell me how can I use Internet IP to connect? THX!!!
siyiye
 
Posts: 25
Joined: 09 Sep 2014, 12:19
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 2 times

Re: How to set up a (public) XMage server

Postby w1nd5145h » 28 Apr 2018, 01:21

Hi, for my part, even if I enter the server adress in the system32/drivers/etc/host, it doesn't work... I "disable" the nat and use DMZ and it's the same result... when I enter the server adress in the config file exemple(dot)ddns(dot)net, it said server failed to start.... I owned in the past a world of warcraft, final fantasy XI and a minecraft server and I never run into a problem like that... I work as a computer technician and I can't figure it out and that's bugging me...
w1nd5145h
 
Posts: 1
Joined: 28 Apr 2018, 00:31
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: How to set up a (public) XMage server

Postby SeveNVapoR » 20 May 2018, 18:25

LevelX wrote:
Kibbz wrote:Good Afternoon,

I used this guide to create the server on a Linux VM. Everything is running and working, users are able to connect etc. However, I don't see any instructions about admin capabilities, for example, how would I kick/ban a disruptive user from the server?

Is there a list of Admin commands, or a way to manage the server from XMAGE Client?

Thanks,

Kibbz
There is a "Mage Server Console" project and program. But because it's not distributed with the xmage release you have to start it from a dev environment (e.g. from Netbeans).
Where can I get the program/project?
SeveNVapoR
 
Posts: 12
Joined: 20 May 2018, 13:24
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: How to set up a (public) XMage server

Postby JayDi » 15 Nov 2018, 14:20

SeveNVapoR wrote:
LevelX wrote:There is a "Mage Server Console" project and program. But because it's not distributed with the xmage release you have to start it from a dev environment (e.g. from Netbeans).
Where can I get the program/project?
You can download admin console app from that github topic (you can request new build in that issue too).
User avatar
JayDi
 
Posts: 288
Joined: 23 Nov 2017, 15:41
Location: Russia
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 41 times

Re: How to set up a (public) XMage server

Postby BabaRey » 07 Jan 2020, 04:05

Hello boys

I managed to mount the server in Windows 10 Pro. It works all the only inconvenience that when logging into the server if I do not press the enter key on the server CMD, it does not respond, if I press enter on the CMD window of the server if it responds. Taking that out works everything perfect. Any suggestions?
Attachments
xmage server.PNG
BabaRey
 
Posts: 9
Joined: 14 Mar 2018, 03:10
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: How to set up a (public) XMage server

Postby JayDi » 07 Jan 2020, 06:22

BabaRey wrote:Hello boys

I managed to mount the server in Windows 10 Pro. It works all the only inconvenience that when logging into the server if I do not press the enter key on the server CMD, it does not respond, if I press enter on the CMD window of the server if it responds. Taking that out works everything perfect. Any suggestions?
What you mean by "responds"? You must test server with connected client, not by command line (command line is just output window for logs without input).
User avatar
JayDi
 
Posts: 288
Joined: 23 Nov 2017, 15:41
Location: Russia
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 41 times

Re: How to set up a (public) XMage server

Postby BabaRey » 07 Jan 2020, 18:27

JayDi wrote:
BabaRey wrote:Hello boys

I managed to mount the server in Windows 10 Pro. It works all the only inconvenience that when logging into the server if I do not press the enter key on the server CMD, it does not respond, if I press enter on the CMD window of the server if it responds. Taking that out works everything perfect. Any suggestions?
What you mean by "responds"? You must test server with connected client, not by command line (command line is just output window for logs without input).
My english sucks but you can understand

I explain:

I open the server

Then I connect to the server

Until there everything ok.

I can play everything works perfect

If I disconnect and try to re-enter. It does not connect but does not throw any error. It stays like "thinking"

I go to the window where the server logs appear.

I press enter on the same window. After that I instantly connect to the server.

As if it were in a "sleep" mode
BabaRey
 
Posts: 9
Joined: 14 Mar 2018, 03:10
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: How to set up a (public) XMage server

Postby JayDi » 07 Jan 2020, 18:51

I've got it. Well, I can't help with it -- it's windows sleep mode feature and java. Not xmage. Created github issue.
User avatar
JayDi
 
Posts: 288
Joined: 23 Nov 2017, 15:41
Location: Russia
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 41 times

Re: How to set up a (public) XMage server

Postby BabaRey » 07 Jan 2020, 22:40

Ok, no problem, then I'll mount it on Linux.

Another question, is there a way to add new cubes (drafts) to the database? because there are outdated ones. As for example: Cube Modern by magic online
BabaRey
 
Posts: 9
Joined: 14 Mar 2018, 03:10
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: How to set up a (public) XMage server

Postby JayDi » 08 Jan 2020, 05:17

You can play any custom cube from any cards (there are special cube type to select). If you want new standard cube then you can create pull request or issue on github.
User avatar
JayDi
 
Posts: 288
Joined: 23 Nov 2017, 15:41
Location: Russia
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 41 times

Re: How to set up a (public) XMage server

Postby BabaRey » 01 Feb 2020, 20:38

Help, how i start the xmage server on ubuntu ?

Print attached
Attachments
Captura.PNG
BabaRey
 
Posts: 9
Joined: 14 Mar 2018, 03:10
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: How to set up a (public) XMage server

Postby BabaRey » 01 Feb 2020, 21:41

new photo
Attachments
1234.PNG
BabaRey
 
Posts: 9
Joined: 14 Mar 2018, 03:10
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: How to set up a (public) XMage server

Postby JayDi » 02 Feb 2020, 00:56

Try run simple command without startup file:
Code: Select all
java -Xms256M -Xmx512M -XX:MaxPermSize=256m -Djava.security.policy=./config/security.policy -Dlog4j.configuration=file:./config/log4j.properties -jar ./lib/mage-server-1.4.42.jar
User avatar
JayDi
 
Posts: 288
Joined: 23 Nov 2017, 15:41
Location: Russia
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 41 times

PreviousNext

Return to XMage

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 17 guests


Who is online

In total there are 18 users online :: 1 registered, 0 hidden and 17 guests (based on users active over the past 10 minutes)
Most users ever online was 1371 on 09 Feb 2020, 16:22

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 17 guests

Login Form