It is currently 18 Sep 2018, 17:01
   
Text Size

Bug Reports XMage 1.4.31 SOFTWARE

by BetaSteward

Moderators: LevelX, BetaSteward, North, escplan9, noxx, Aurum, fireshoes, jeffwadsworth, TheElk801, CCGHQ Admins

Re: Bug Reports XMage 1.4.31 SOFTWARE

Postby MalcolmS » 31 Aug 2018, 15:42

Call to Arms shouldn't say "the chosen player's maximum hand size is four" (it already doesn't actually make it 4 but it also shouldn't say it does) and the sacrifice trigger doesn't work correctly:
It now gets sacrificed when the chosen color is not the most common among all permanents instead of just the permanents of the chosen player
MalcolmS
 
Posts: 53
Joined: 10 Jun 2017, 13:16
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 2 times

Re: Bug Reports XMage 1.4.31 SOFTWARE

Postby Heris » 31 Aug 2018, 16:35

Heris wrote:When i cast Adventurous Impulse XMages forces me to reveal a creature or land card and put it in my hand but as the card says that "You may reveal ..." XMage should ask me if i want to reveal the card first.
This happened in a match against a human opponent and also against the AI.
The same bug happens with Militia Bugler. Also the rest of the cards aren't put on the bottom of the library in a random order but XMage lets you choose the order.
Attachments
Clipboard10.jpg
Clipboard09.jpg
Heris
 
Posts: 72
Joined: 21 Sep 2014, 20:04
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 3 times

Re: Bug Reports XMage 1.4.31 SOFTWARE

Postby FancyLadies » 31 Aug 2018, 23:16

Unable to connect to local host after update. I haven't changed anything in my settings and I'm running the most up-to-date java.
FancyLadies
 
Posts: 1
Joined: 29 Aug 2018, 03:01
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: Bug Reports XMage 1.4.31 SOFTWARE

Postby Heris » 01 Sep 2018, 09:08

Heris wrote:When i cast Adventurous Impulse XMages forces me to reveal a creature or land card and put it in my hand but as the card says that "You may reveal ..." XMage should ask me if i want to reveal the card first.
This happened in a match against a human opponent and also against the AI.
The same bug happens with Growing Rites of Itlimoc.
Attachments
Clipboard11.jpg
Heris
 
Posts: 72
Joined: 21 Sep 2014, 20:04
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 3 times

Re: Bug Reports XMage 1.4.31 SOFTWARE

Postby All Regent » 03 Sep 2018, 20:11

Aminatou, the Fateshifter has her name misspelled (currently Amninatou) on the client, and therefore her image is not brought up correctly.
All Regent
 
Posts: 18
Joined: 27 Jun 2016, 14:00
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Bug Reports XMage 1.4.31 SOFTWARE

Postby Heris » 05 Sep 2018, 18:45

Heris wrote:When i cast Adventurous Impulse XMages forces me to reveal a creature or land card and put it in my hand but as the card says that "You may reveal ..." XMage should ask me if i want to reveal the card first.
This happened in a match against a human opponent and also against the AI.
The same kind of bug occurs with Elvish Rejuvenator. XMages forces me to put a land card on the battlefield but the card says "You may put ..."
Attachments
Clipboard12.jpg
Heris
 
Posts: 72
Joined: 21 Sep 2014, 20:04
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 3 times

Re: Bug Reports XMage 1.4.31 SOFTWARE

Postby Heris » 08 Sep 2018, 11:57

My opponent had in play a Protean Raider and a Lookout's Dispersal in hand. I cast a Vraska's Contempt targeting the Protean Raider but he couldn't cast the Lookout's Dispersal to counter it even if he had enough mana as the Protean Raider should count as a Pirate.
Attachments
Clipboard13.jpg
Heris
 
Posts: 72
Joined: 21 Sep 2014, 20:04
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 3 times

Re: Bug Reports XMage 1.4.31 SOFTWARE

Postby L2i0n0k7 » 10 Sep 2018, 23:02

• Varchild, Betrayer of Kjeldor creates his tokens under his controller's control, rather than under the control of the player he damaged.
• Rune-Tail, Kitsune Ascendant seems to cause an infinite loop when attempting to flip, which has not been a problem previously.
L2i0n0k7
 
Posts: 6
Joined: 07 Feb 2017, 16:47
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: Bug Reports XMage 1.4.31 SOFTWARE

Postby illuknisaa » 11 Sep 2018, 09:08

I copied Knowledge Pool trigger with Tawnos, Urza's Apprentice but I didn't get to get to cast an extra spell from the pool.

I'm pretty sure Kess, Dissident Mage is still super bugged and the upcoming jumpstart is gonna bug her even more.
illuknisaa
 
Posts: 40
Joined: 20 Apr 2017, 20:11
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 3 times

Re: Bug Reports XMage 1.4.31 SOFTWARE

Postby Heris » 12 Sep 2018, 09:27

In a match i couldn't block the opponent Llanowar Elves with my Llanowar Elves, simply XMage didn't register the block.
Attachments
Clipboard14.jpg
Heris
 
Posts: 72
Joined: 21 Sep 2014, 20:04
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 3 times

Re: Bug Reports XMage 1.4.31 SOFTWARE

Postby illuknisaa » 13 Sep 2018, 21:39

Heris wrote:In a match i couldn't block the opponent Llanowar Elves with my Llanowar Elves, simply XMage didn't register the block.
Llanowar Elves isn't attacking.
illuknisaa
 
Posts: 40
Joined: 20 Apr 2017, 20:11
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 3 times

Re: Bug Reports XMage 1.4.31 SOFTWARE

Postby Heris » 14 Sep 2018, 08:04

illuknisaa wrote:
Heris wrote:In a match i couldn't block the opponent Llanowar Elves with my Llanowar Elves, simply XMage didn't register the block.
Llanowar Elves isn't attacking.
Yes, they are. My opponent (username main) attacked with Gigantosaurus, Elvish Rejuvenator and Llanowar Elves and i could block only with my Elf Warrior token, not with my Llanowar Elves.
Heris
 
Posts: 72
Joined: 21 Sep 2014, 20:04
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 3 times

Re: Bug Reports XMage 1.4.31 SOFTWARE

Postby Xartah » 15 Sep 2018, 22:56

Heris wrote:
illuknisaa wrote:
Heris wrote:In a match i couldn't block the opponent Llanowar Elves with my Llanowar Elves, simply XMage didn't register the block.
Llanowar Elves isn't attacking.
Yes, they are. My opponent (username main) attacked with Gigantosaurus, Elvish Rejuvenator and Llanowar Elves and i could block only with my Elf Warrior token, not with my Llanowar Elves.
The log says that two creatures are attacking.
Xartah
 
Posts: 16
Joined: 18 Nov 2016, 14:23
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 3 times

Re: Bug Reports XMage 1.4.31 SOFTWARE

Postby Heris » 16 Sep 2018, 08:14

Xartah, you're right but i'm sure that my opponent played Vivien Reid tapping the 5 Forest then attacked with 3 creatures, maybe XMage didn't register the Llanowar Elves as attackers and so my Llanowar Elves as blockers. Unfortunately i don't have the whole log of the match.
Heris
 
Posts: 72
Joined: 21 Sep 2014, 20:04
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 3 times

Re: Bug Reports XMage 1.4.31 SOFTWARE

Postby Miryafa » 16 Sep 2018, 16:40

Steel of the Godhead didn't give my commander Geist anything - no +1/+1, unblockable, nor lifelink. It was a multiplayer limited edh game.
Miryafa
 
Posts: 6
Joined: 25 Jan 2016, 04:00
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

PreviousNext

Return to XMage

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google Feedfetcher and 6 guests


Who is online

In total there are 7 users online :: 1 registered, 0 hidden and 6 guests (based on users active over the past 10 minutes)
Most users ever online was 279 on 11 Jul 2013, 22:03

Users browsing this forum: Google Feedfetcher and 6 guests

Login Form