Bug Reports (snapshot builds)
Post MTG Forge Related Programming Questions Here
Moderators: timmermac, Blacksmith, KrazyTheFox, Agetian, friarsol, CCGHQ Admins
Re: Bug Reports (snapshot builds)
by Sloth » 26 Sep 2012, 15:38
Fixed! Thanks mark.mark wrote:The card Cruel Revival cannot be played if there is no zombie card in the graveyard.
I made an attempt to fix this. Please try again in the next beta. If it is not working, post exactly what you typed and which fields were checked.PowerClaws wrote:latest snapshot, the filter boxes in the editor dont work, typing anything then pressing enter does nothing for me
edit: changing the set/format enables the boxes but both act as without (i think)
Fixed! Thanks PowerClaws.PowerClaws wrote:Lim-Dul the Necromancer's effect doesnt add zombie as a creature type
(Whenever a creature an opponent controls is put into a graveyard from the battlefield, you may pay 1 B. If you do, return that card to the battlefield under your control. If it's a creature, it's a Zombie in addition to its other creature types.
1 B: Regenerate target Zombie.)
It works for me. Which version are you using?Almeida wrote:Curse of Misfortunes not working
Last edited by Chris H. on 26 Sep 2012, 15:57, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: Mouse-over
Reason: Mouse-over
-
Sloth - Programmer
- Posts: 3498
- Joined: 23 Jun 2009, 19:40
- Has thanked: 125 times
- Been thanked: 507 times
Re: Bug Reports (snapshot builds)
by Almeida » 27 Sep 2012, 05:38
1.2.15 snapshotSloth wrote:Fixed! Thanks mark.mark wrote:The card Cruel Revival cannot be played if there is no zombie card in the graveyard.I made an attempt to fix this. Please try again in the next beta. If it is not working, post exactly what you typed and which fields were checked.PowerClaws wrote:latest snapshot, the filter boxes in the editor dont work, typing anything then pressing enter does nothing for me
edit: changing the set/format enables the boxes but both act as without (i think)Fixed! Thanks PowerClaws.PowerClaws wrote:Lim-Dul the Necromancer's effect doesnt add zombie as a creature type
(Whenever a creature an opponent controls is put into a graveyard from the battlefield, you may pay 1 B. If you do, return that card to the battlefield under your control. If it's a creature, it's a Zombie in addition to its other creature types.
1 B: Regenerate target Zombie.)It works for me. Which version are you using?Almeida wrote:Curse of Misfortunes not working
-
Almeida - Posts: 41
- Joined: 24 Dec 2011, 04:48
- Has thanked: 0 time
- Been thanked: 0 time
Re: Bug Reports (snapshot builds)
by mark » 27 Sep 2012, 07:09
AI had Razormane Masticore, I had Sanguine Guard and Deathgreeter on the battlefield.
In AI's draw step 3 damage were assigned to Sanguine Guard, which I regenerated in response. Then suddenly Deathgreeter was put into my graveyard and without any notice.
(The target id was correct though: SG had id 86 and DG had 67, RM targeted 86)
In AI's draw step 3 damage were assigned to Sanguine Guard, which I regenerated in response. Then suddenly Deathgreeter was put into my graveyard and without any notice.
(The target id was correct though: SG had id 86 and DG had 67, RM targeted 86)
Re: Bug Reports (snapshot builds)
by mark » 27 Sep 2012, 07:52
AI attacked with Phantasmal Bear, I blocked with two Deathgreeter. Both died but Deathgreeter's effect was triggered only once.
Re: Bug Reports (snapshot builds)
by moomarc » 27 Sep 2012, 11:12
I can confirm that there's definitely something wierd here. Tested further with AI controlling Razormane Masticore and me controlling 2 regenerating creatures. When the trigger targets one of them activate both creatures' regeneration. Resolve the stack and no creatures are tapped and both creatures have their regen shields in tact.mark wrote:AI had Razormane Masticore, I had Sanguine Guard and Deathgreeter on the battlefield.
In AI's draw step 3 damage were assigned to Sanguine Guard, which I regenerated in response. Then suddenly Deathgreeter was put into my graveyard and without any notice.
(The target id was correct though: SG had id 86 and DG had 67, RM targeted 86)
-Marc
-
moomarc - Pixel Commander
- Posts: 2091
- Joined: 04 Jun 2010, 15:22
- Location: Johannesburg, South Africa
- Has thanked: 371 times
- Been thanked: 372 times
Re: Bug Reports (snapshot builds)
by PowerClaws » 27 Sep 2012, 12:31
It looks like the deck editor is working again, ThanksSloth wrote:I made an attempt to fix this. Please try again in the next beta. If it is not working, post exactly what you typed and which fields were checked.PowerClaws wrote:latest snapshot, the filter boxes in the editor dont work, typing anything then pressing enter does nothing for me
edit: changing the set/format enables the boxes but both act as without (i think)
- PowerClaws
- Posts: 131
- Joined: 30 Jan 2012, 11:33
- Has thanked: 28 times
- Been thanked: 8 times
Re: Bug Reports (snapshot builds)
by Jaedayr » 28 Sep 2012, 23:25
9/22 snapshot
AI cast Followed Footsteps on my Noxious Hatchling which had 3 -1/-1 counters on it. The next turn, AI got a token with 0 -1/-1 counters on it.
AI cast Followed Footsteps on my Noxious Hatchling which had 3 -1/-1 counters on it. The next turn, AI got a token with 0 -1/-1 counters on it.
Re: Bug Reports (snapshot builds)
by PowerClaws » 29 Sep 2012, 14:56
The card Consuming Vapors has the text "target opponent sacrifices a creature" but still allows me to choose myself as it should
- PowerClaws
- Posts: 131
- Joined: 30 Jan 2012, 11:33
- Has thanked: 28 times
- Been thanked: 8 times
Re: Bug Reports (snapshot builds)
by Sloth » 29 Sep 2012, 18:14
Rule 706.2 states Counters on permanents are not copied.Jaedayr wrote:9/22 snapshot
AI cast Followed Footsteps on my Noxious Hatchling which had 3 -1/-1 counters on it. The next turn, AI got a token with 0 -1/-1 counters on it.
Fixed! Thanks PowerClaws.PowerClaws wrote:The card Consuming Vapors has the text "target opponent sacrifices a creature" but still allows me to choose myself as it should
-
Sloth - Programmer
- Posts: 3498
- Joined: 23 Jun 2009, 19:40
- Has thanked: 125 times
- Been thanked: 507 times
Re: Bug Reports (snapshot builds)
by friarsol » 29 Sep 2012, 18:20
I think he is saying the etb ability of the hatchling isn't copiedSloth wrote:Rule 706.2 states Counters on permanents are not copied.Jaedayr wrote:9/22 snapshot
AI cast Followed Footsteps on my Noxious Hatchling which had 3 -1/-1 counters on it. The next turn, AI got a token with 0 -1/-1 counters on it.
- friarsol
- Global Moderator
- Posts: 7593
- Joined: 15 May 2010, 04:20
- Has thanked: 243 times
- Been thanked: 965 times
Re: Bug Reports (snapshot builds)
by PowerClaws » 30 Sep 2012, 11:28
Something seems to be occurring with casting spells and activating a signet twice, when i cast a spell (5CMC) the first activation adds the correct mana to the mana pool, but the second activation both adds the mana to the mana pool AND reduces the mana required to cast the spell by 2
- PowerClaws
- Posts: 131
- Joined: 30 Jan 2012, 11:33
- Has thanked: 28 times
- Been thanked: 8 times
Re: Bug Reports (snapshot builds)
by moomarc » 30 Sep 2012, 11:45
Which signet are you using? The only signets are the old Ravnica signets and they have nothing to do with cost cutting. If it is those, what are you using to untap them to activate them again for the same cost?PowerClaws wrote:Something seems to be occurring with casting spells and activating a signet twice, when i cast a spell (5CMC) the first activation adds the correct mana to the mana pool, but the second activation both adds the mana to the mana pool AND reduces the mana required to cast the spell by 2

-Marc
-
moomarc - Pixel Commander
- Posts: 2091
- Joined: 04 Jun 2010, 15:22
- Location: Johannesburg, South Africa
- Has thanked: 371 times
- Been thanked: 372 times
Re: Bug Reports (snapshot builds)
by PowerClaws » 30 Sep 2012, 11:48
using two orzhov signets, the first signets adds the mana, the other (i think) add two to both the mana pool and to the cast, it ONLY occurs if you do it while paying the cost for a spellmoomarc wrote:Which signet are you using? The only signets are the old Ravnica signets and they have nothing to do with cost cutting. If it is those, what are you using to untap them to activate them again for the same cost?PowerClaws wrote:Something seems to be occurring with casting spells and activating a signet twice, when i cast a spell (5CMC) the first activation adds the correct mana to the mana pool, but the second activation both adds the mana to the mana pool AND reduces the mana required to cast the spell by 2
- PowerClaws
- Posts: 131
- Joined: 30 Jan 2012, 11:33
- Has thanked: 28 times
- Been thanked: 8 times
Re: Bug Reports (snapshot builds)
by ArsenalNut » 30 Sep 2012, 15:03
I could not reproduce the problem. Here's how I tested.PowerClaws wrote:using two orzhov signets, the first signets adds the mana, the other (i think) add two to both the mana pool and to the cast, it ONLY occurs if you do it while paying the cost for a spellmoomarc wrote:Which signet are you using? The only signets are the old Ravnica signets and they have nothing to do with cost cutting. If it is those, what are you using to untap them to activate them again for the same cost?PowerClaws wrote:Something seems to be occurring with casting spells and activating a signet twice, when i cast a spell (5CMC) the first activation adds the correct mana to the mana pool, but the second activation both adds the mana to the mana pool AND reduces the mana required to cast the spell by 2
1) Get 4 Scrublands and 2 Orzhov Signets in play
2) Cast Sorin, Lord of Innistrad
3) Select first signet to pay for Sorin
4) Tap a Scrubland to pay for signet mana ability, then a white and a black mana show up in the manapool.
5) Unchanged cost for Sorin is still displayed and select the other signet
6) Repeat step 4
Final state was 2 white mana and 2 black mana in the manapool and unchanged cost for Sorin.
So many cards, so little time
-
ArsenalNut - Posts: 512
- Joined: 08 Jul 2011, 03:49
- Has thanked: 27 times
- Been thanked: 121 times
Re: Bug Reports (snapshot builds)
by PowerClaws » 01 Oct 2012, 04:00
I did this twice, once casting both signets using the lands, the other had one signet paid by the other signet, it occurred for the second case onlyArsenalNut wrote:I could not reproduce the problem. Here's how I tested.
1) Get 4 Scrublands and 2 Orzhov Signets in play
2) Cast Sorin, Lord of Innistrad
3) Select first signet to pay for Sorin
4) Tap a Scrubland to pay for signet mana ability, then a white and a black mana show up in the manapool.
5) Unchanged cost for Sorin is still displayed and select the other signet
6) Repeat step 4
Final state was 2 white mana and 2 black mana in the manapool and unchanged cost for Sorin.
- PowerClaws
- Posts: 131
- Joined: 30 Jan 2012, 11:33
- Has thanked: 28 times
- Been thanked: 8 times
Who is online
Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 19 guests