It is currently 29 Apr 2024, 04:51

Text Size

problems with the custom DLC

New decks and cards for Stainless Games' release

Moderator: CCGHQ Admins

problems with the custom DLC

Postby vegeta3sdm » 18 May 2012, 11:34

Hey everyone, I'm new to the DotP game.I have the SKIDROW version and that has worked perfectly. I beat the game and I was interested in getting new cards etc. I downloaded The custom DLC MOD2 Patch torrent and it contained several folders and applications. I ran the app titled "MTG_DOTP_CUSTOM_DLC_MOD2" and followed the instructions that said to place it in the DotP folder, like this:

"C:\Program Files (x86)\Wizards of the Coast LLC\Magic The Gathering DOTP 2012"

I then copied the patch titled "MTG_DOTP_CUSTOM_DLC_MOD_2_PATCH 1" into the same folder as mentioned above but I get a message saying "software not found... duels of the planeswalker custom DLC MOD 2 could not be located on your system" and then it tells me to reinstall.

I notice in the instructions it also said:

"1) You must have a fully updated Duels of the Planeswalkers with DLC 1, 2 and 3 installed. Yes, you need all three DLC's."

I don't have any DLC other than the custom set I just downloaded. Am I missing something here? I cannot find these DLC's anywhere.

Can someone please help me get my DotP up to speed? It would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks.
vegeta3sdm

Re: problems with the custom DLC

Postby thefiremind » 18 May 2012, 14:46

I didn't try, but I think that the torrent you downloaded contains mods for the original DotP game, while it seems that you have DotP 2012, so it isn't compatible. In general, don't bother mods that don't specify "2012" explicitly because it's highly possible that they are made for the original game.

If you are searching for DotP 2012 mods, I'll give you some links:
Kevlahnota's mod: viewtopic.php?f=62&t=6057
Persee's mod: viewtopic.php?f=62&t=6170
Eglin's mod: viewtopic.php?f=62&t=6564
Sadlyblue's mod: viewtopic.php?f=62&t=6367