It is currently 15 Sep 2025, 11:47
   
Text Size

Formal Request Thread

Moderator: CCGHQ Admins

Re: Formal Request Thread

Postby thefiremind » 29 Sep 2013, 18:04

mr friendly guy wrote:When I cast Joraga Warcaller, if it was kicked the token comes out to be the same power. For example if I kicked it once, the original creature should become a 2/2 (1/1 with a +1/+1 counter). The token clone comes in as a 2/2 (rather than a 1/1 with a +1/+1 counter).
There's something wrong in what you expect to happen. Even Gatherer rulings explictly say that:
Gatherer wrote:The token is not considered to have been kicked, even if the creature it's a copy of was kicked.
A copy of a permanent doesn't get anything that comes from how you cast the original permanent.

So if you kick the original creature once, you'll have:
  1. The original which is 2/2 because of a +1/+1 counter.
  2. The copy which is a 2/2 because of the original's ability.
< Former DotP 2012/2013/2014 modder >
Currently busy with life...
User avatar
thefiremind
Programmer
 
Posts: 3515
Joined: 07 Nov 2011, 10:55
Has thanked: 118 times
Been thanked: 722 times

Re: Formal Request Thread

Postby loookaz » 29 Sep 2013, 19:33

i would like to request Loxodon Warhammer
i know it was available for dotp 2013, but i cannot find it in any of the 2014 mods and i have no coding skills.
i am making BW lifegain deck and the hammer would fit there nicely:)
loookaz
 
Posts: 131
Joined: 01 Dec 2012, 10:56
Location: Warsaw, Poland
Has thanked: 22 times
Been thanked: 2 times

Re: Formal Request Thread

Postby MC Brodie » 29 Sep 2013, 20:04

loookaz wrote:i would like to request Loxodon Warhammer
i know it was available for dotp 2013, but i cannot find it in any of the 2014 mods and i have no coding skills.
i am making BW lifegain deck and the hammer would fit there nicely:)
Art included in attachment.

Loxodon Warhammer | Open
Code: Select all
<?xml version="1.0"?>
<CARD_V2 ExportVersion="21">
   <FILENAME text="LOXODON_WARHAMMER_348496" />
   <CARDNAME text="LOXODON_WARHAMMER" />
   <TITLE>
      <LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="en-US"><![CDATA[Loxodon Warhammer]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
      <LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="fr-FR"><![CDATA[Marteau de guerre loxodon]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
      <LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="es-ES"><![CDATA[Martillo de guerra loxodón]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
      <LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="de-DE"><![CDATA[Loxodon-Kriegshammer]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
      <LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="it-IT"><![CDATA[Martello da Guerra Lossodonte]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
      <LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="jp-JA"><![CDATA[ロクソドンの戦(せん)槌(つい)]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
      <LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="ko-KR"><![CDATA[록소돈 전쟁망치]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
      <LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="ru-RU"><![CDATA[Локсодонский Боевой Молот]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
      <LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="pt-BR"><![CDATA[Martelo de Batalha dos Loxodontes]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
   </TITLE>
   <MULTIVERSEID value="348496" />
   <ARTID value="51133" />
   <ARTIST name="Jeremy Jarvis" />
   <CASTING_COST cost="{3}" />
   <TYPE metaname="Artifact" />
   <SUB_TYPE metaname="Equipment" />
   <EXPANSION value="DPI" />
   <RARITY metaname="R" />
   <STATIC_ABILITY>
      <LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="en-US"><![CDATA[Equipped creature gets +3/+0 and has trample and lifelink.]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
      <LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="fr-FR"><![CDATA[La créature équipée gagne +3/+0 et a le piétinement et le lien de vie.]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
      <LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="es-ES"><![CDATA[La criatura equipada obtiene +3/+0 y tiene las habilidades de arrollar y vínculo vital.]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
      <LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="de-DE"><![CDATA[Die ausgerüstete Kreatur erhält +3/+0, hat Lebensverknüpfung und verursacht Trampelschaden.]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
      <LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="it-IT"><![CDATA[La creatura equipaggiata prende +3/+0 e ha legame vitale e travolgere.]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
      <LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="jp-JA"><![CDATA[装備しているクリーチャーは+3/+0の修整を受けるとともにトランプルと絆魂を持つ。]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
      <LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="ko-KR"><![CDATA[장착된 생물은 +3/+0을 받고 돌진과 생명연결 능력을 가진다.]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
      <LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="ru-RU"><![CDATA[Снаряженное существо получает +3/+0 и имеет Пробивной удар и Цепь жизни.]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
      <LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="pt-BR"><![CDATA[A criatura equipada recebe +3/+0 e tem atropelar e vínculo com a vida.]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
      <CONTINUOUS_ACTION layer="7C">
    if EffectSource()~= nil then
       local parent = EffectSource():GetParent()
       if parent ~= nil then
          parent:GetCurrentCharacteristics():Power_Add( 3 )
          parent:GetCurrentCharacteristics():Toughness_Add( 0 )
       end
    end
    </CONTINUOUS_ACTION>
      <CONTINUOUS_ACTION layer="6">
    local parent = EffectSource():GetParent()
    if parent ~= nil then
       parent:GetCurrentCharacteristics():Bool_Set( CHARACTERISTIC_TRAMPLE, 1 )
    end
    </CONTINUOUS_ACTION>
      <CONTINUOUS_ACTION layer="6">
    local parent = EffectSource():GetParent()
    if parent ~= nil then
       parent:GetCurrentCharacteristics():Bool_Set( CHARACTERISTIC_LIFELINK, 1 )
    end
    </CONTINUOUS_ACTION>
   </STATIC_ABILITY>
   <ACTIVATED_ABILITY>
      <LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="en-US"><![CDATA[Equip {3}]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
      <LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="fr-FR"><![CDATA[Équipement {3}]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
      <LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="es-ES"><![CDATA[Equipar {3}.]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
      <LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="de-DE"><![CDATA[Ausrüsten {3}]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
      <LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="it-IT"><![CDATA[Equipaggiare {3}]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
      <LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="jp-JA"><![CDATA[装備 {3}]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
      <LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="ko-KR"><![CDATA[장착 {3}]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
      <LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="ru-RU"><![CDATA[Снарядить {3}]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
      <LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="pt-BR"><![CDATA[Equipar {3}]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
      <COST mana_cost="{3}" type="Mana" />
      <AVAILABILITY sorcery_time="1" />
      <AI_AVAILABILITY type="restriction" restriction_type="equip" />
      <TARGET tag="CARD_QUERY_CHOOSE_CREATURE_TO_EQUIP" definition="0" compartment="0" count="1" />
      <TARGET_DEFINITION id="0">
    local filter = ClearFilter()
    filter:Add( FE_TYPE, OP_IS, CARD_TYPE_CREATURE )
    filter:Add( FE_CONTROLLER, OP_IS, EffectController() )
    </TARGET_DEFINITION>
      <RESOLUTION_TIME_ACTION>
    local target_card = EffectDC():Get_Targets(0):Get_CardPtr(0)
    if (target_card ~= nil and EffectSource() ~= nil) then
       EffectSource():Attach( target_card )   
    end
    </RESOLUTION_TIME_ACTION>
      <AUTO_SKIP>
    local target = EffectDC():Get_Targets(0):Get_CardPtr(0)
    if target ~= nil then
       return false
    else
       return true
    end
    </AUTO_SKIP>
   </ACTIVATED_ABILITY>
   <HELP title="MORE_INFO_BADGE_TITLE_1" body="MORE_INFO_BADGE_BODY_1" zone="ZONE_ANY" />
   <HELP title="MORE_INFO_BADGE_TITLE_4" body="MORE_INFO_BADGE_BODY_4" zone="ZONE_ANY" />
   <AI_BASE_SCORE score="600" zone="ZONE_BATTLEFIELD" />
</CARD_V2>
Attachments
Loxodon_Warhammer.rar
(111.79 KiB) Downloaded 290 times
-----------------------------------------------------------------------
Song of the Day: 46 and 2 (cover)
MC Brodie
 
Posts: 310
Joined: 01 Jun 2013, 00:10
Has thanked: 44 times
Been thanked: 34 times

Re: Formal Request Thread

Postby mr friendly guy » 30 Sep 2013, 00:25

thefiremind wrote:
mr friendly guy wrote:When I cast Joraga Warcaller, if it was kicked the token comes out to be the same power. For example if I kicked it once, the original creature should become a 2/2 (1/1 with a +1/+1 counter). The token clone comes in as a 2/2 (rather than a 1/1 with a +1/+1 counter).
There's something wrong in what you expect to happen. Even Gatherer rulings explictly say that:
Gatherer wrote:The token is not considered to have been kicked, even if the creature it's a copy of was kicked.
A copy of a permanent doesn't get anything that comes from how you cast the original permanent.

So if you kick the original creature once, you'll have:
  1. The original which is 2/2 because of a +1/+1 counter.
  2. The copy which is a 2/2 because of the original's ability.
Ok. Guess I didn't understand the nuance of the rules governing copies.
mr friendly guy
 
Posts: 85
Joined: 23 Aug 2013, 12:03
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: Formal Request Thread

Postby mr friendly guy » 30 Sep 2013, 01:01

I am hoping for the good old Mindclaw Shaman which was used in Bolas's deck in DoTP 2013. Surprised it hasn't made an appearance yet.

I tried extracting the file from DoTP 2013, but obviously things have changed so the programming doesn't work. This is what I got (note I change the number by using a 616 prefix, which I use for some of the cards I have managed to create).

| Open
<?xml version='1.0'?>
<CARD_V2>
<FILENAME text="MINDCLAW_SHAMAN_616249715" />
<CARDNAME text="MINDCLAW_SHAMAN" />
<TITLE>
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="en-US"><![CDATA[Mindclaw Shaman]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="fr-FR"><![CDATA[Shamane cérégriffe]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="es-ES"><![CDATA[Chamán garra mental]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="de-DE"><![CDATA[Gedankendieb-Schamane]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="it-IT"><![CDATA[Sciamano Artigliamente]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="jp-JA"><![CDATA[心爪のシャーマン]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="ko-KR"><![CDATA[정신을 할퀴는 주술사]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="ru-RU"><![CDATA[Шаман Цепкого Разума]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="pt-BR"><![CDATA[Xamã da Garra Mental]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
</TITLE>
<MULTIVERSEID value="616249715" />
<ARTID value="616249715" />
<ARTIST name="Slawomir Maniak" />
<CASTING_COST cost="{4}{R}" />
<FLAVOURTEXT>
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="en-US"><![CDATA[Nicol Bolas gives power to those who will abuse it most.]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="fr-FR"><![CDATA[Nicol Bolas donne le pouvoir à ceux qui en abuseront le plus.]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="es-ES"><![CDATA[Nicol Bolas le da poder a quienes vayan a abusar más de él.]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="de-DE"><![CDATA[Nicol Bolas gibt denen Macht, die sie am meisten missbrauchen.]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="it-IT"><![CDATA[Nicol Bolas dà il potere a coloro che ne abuseranno il più possibile.]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="jp-JA"><![CDATA[ニコル・ボーラスは、力を最も悪用する者に力を与える。]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="ko-KR"><![CDATA[니콜 볼라스는 힘을 제일 무책임하게 사용할 자에게만 힘을 준다.]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="ru-RU"><![CDATA[Никол Болас наделяет властью тех, кто будет злоупотреблять ею больше других.]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="pt-BR"><![CDATA[Nicol Bolas concede poder àqueles que irão abusar mais do mesmo.]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
</FLAVOURTEXT>
<TYPE metaname="Creature" />
<SUB_TYPE metaname="Viashino" order_de-DE="0" order_es-ES="1" order_fr-FR="0" order_it-IT="1" order_jp-JA="0" order_ko-KR="0" order_pt-BR="0" order_ru-RU="0" />
<SUB_TYPE metaname="Shaman" order_de-DE="1" order_es-ES="0" order_fr-FR="1" order_it-IT="0" order_jp-JA="1" order_ko-KR="1" order_pt-BR="1" order_ru-RU="1" />
<EXPANSION value="DPG" />
<RARITY metaname="U" />
<POWER value="2" />
<TOUGHNESS value="2" />
<TRIGGERED_ABILITY dangerous="1">
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="en-US"><![CDATA[When Mindclaw Shaman enters the battlefield, target opponent reveals his or her hand. You may cast an instant or sorcery card from it without paying its mana cost.]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="fr-FR"><![CDATA[Quand le Shamane cérégriffe arrive sur le champ de bataille, l’adversaire ciblé révèle sa main. Vous pouvez lancer une carte d’éphémère ou de rituel ciblée qui s’y trouve sans payer son coût de mana.]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="es-ES"><![CDATA[Cuando el Chamán garra mental entre al campo de batalla, el oponente objetivo muestra su mano. Puedes lanzar una carta de instantáneo o conjuro de allí sin pagar su coste de maná.]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="de-DE"><![CDATA[Wenn der Gedankendieb-Schamane ins Spiel kommt, zeigt ein Gegner deiner Wahl die Karten auf seiner Hand offen vor. Du kannst eine Spontanzauber- oder Hexereikarte deiner Wahl darunter wirken, ohne ihre Manakosten zu bezahlen.]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="it-IT"><![CDATA[Quando lo Sciamano Artigliamente entra nel campo di battaglia, un avversario bersaglio rivela la sua mano. Puoi lanciare una carta istantaneo o stregoneria da quella mano senza pagare il suo costo di mana.]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="jp-JA"><![CDATA[心爪のシャーマンが戦場に出たとき、対戦相手1人を対象とする。そのプレイヤーは、自分の手札を公開する。 あなたはその中にあるインスタント・カード1枚かソーサリー・カード1枚を、マナ・コストを支払うことなく唱えてもよい。]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="ko-KR"><![CDATA[정신을 할퀴는 주술사가 전장에 들어올 때, 상대 한 명을 목표로 정한다. 그 플레이어는 자신의 손을 공개한다. 당신은 그 손에 있는 순간마법이나 집중마법 카드 한 장을 마나비용을 지불하지 않고 발동할 수 있다.]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="ru-RU"><![CDATA[Когда Шаман Цепкого Разума выходит на поле битвы, целевой оппонент показывает свою руку. Вы можете разыграть из нее карту мгновенного заклинания или волшебства без уплаты ее мана-стоимости.]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="pt-BR"><![CDATA[Quando Xamã da Garra Mental entra no campo de batalha, o oponente alvo revela sua própria mão. Você pode conjurar um card de mágica instantânea ou de feitiço da mão dele sem pagar seu custo de mana.]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
<TRIGGER value="ZONECHANGE_END" simple_qualifier="self" to_zone="ZONE_IN_PLAY" />
<TARGET_DEFINITION id="0">
local filter = Object():GetFilter()
filter:Clear()
filter:SetFilterType( FILTER_TYPE_PLAYERS + FILTER_TYPE_OPPONENTS)
filter:SetOwner( EffectController() )
filter:SetHint( HINT_ALLIED, EffectController() )
</TARGET_DEFINITION>
<TARGET_DETERMINATION>
return AtLeastOneTargetFromDefinition(0)
</TARGET_DETERMINATION>
<PLAY_TIME_ACTION target_choosing="1">
EffectController():ChooseTarget( 0, "CARD_QUERY_CHOOSE_PLAYER", EffectDC():Make_Targets(0) )
</PLAY_TIME_ACTION>
<RESOLUTION_TIME_ACTION>
local target = EffectDC():Get_Targets(0):Get_PlayerPtr(0)
if target ~= nil then
target:RevealHand()
end
</RESOLUTION_TIME_ACTION>
<RESOLUTION_TIME_ACTION>
local player = EffectDC():Get_Targets(0):Get_PlayerPtr(0)
if player ~= nil then
local filter = Object():GetFilter()
filter:Clear()
filter:SetZone( ZONE_HAND )
filter:SetPlayer( player )
filter:AddCardType( CARD_TYPE_INSTANT )
filter:AddCardType( CARD_TYPE_SORCERY )
filter:NotTargetted()
filter:May()
EffectController():ChooseTarget( NO_VALIDATION, "CARD_QUERY_CHOOSE_INSTANT_OR_SORCERY_TO_CAST", EffectDC():Make_Targets(1) )
end
</RESOLUTION_TIME_ACTION>
<RESOLUTION_TIME_ACTION>
local spell = EffectDC():Get_Targets(1):Get_CardPtr(0)
if ( spell ~= nil ) then
spell:PlayFreeFromAnywhere( EffectController() )
end
</RESOLUTION_TIME_ACTION>
</TRIGGERED_ABILITY>
<SFX text="COMBAT_FLAME_LARGE_ATTACK" power_boundary_min="4" power_boundary_max="-1" />
<SFX text="COMBAT_FLAME_SMALL_ATTACK" power_boundary_min="1" power_boundary_max="3" />
</CARD_V2>
mr friendly guy
 
Posts: 85
Joined: 23 Aug 2013, 12:03
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: Formal Request Thread

Postby jacque » 30 Sep 2013, 05:54

mr friendly guy wrote:I am hoping for the good old Mindclaw Shaman...
Here you go... started from scratch... Enjoy =)

Note: Tested in FFA...
Attachments
MINDCLAW_SHAMAN_249715.rar
(253.99 KiB) Downloaded 296 times
Learn making your own cards today!!!

Click on Image if a post/reply helped you.

I stitch old cards together to make new ones...

~ Jacque, the confused
jacque
 
Posts: 217
Joined: 07 Jun 2013, 20:11
Has thanked: 26 times
Been thanked: 44 times

Re: Formal Request Thread

Postby mr friendly guy » 30 Sep 2013, 13:38

Thanks. Kind of working on several things at once. I am also hoping for a Leyline of The Void to stop those pesky Eldrazi decks which can recycle their libraries when some Eldrazi, eg Emrakul goes into the Graveyard. Kind of kills my milling.
mr friendly guy
 
Posts: 85
Joined: 23 Aug 2013, 12:03
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: Formal Request Thread

Postby MC Brodie » 30 Sep 2013, 13:47

Leyline of the Void is already coded. Search this thread.
-----------------------------------------------------------------------
Song of the Day: 46 and 2 (cover)
MC Brodie
 
Posts: 310
Joined: 01 Jun 2013, 00:10
Has thanked: 44 times
Been thanked: 34 times

Re: Formal Request Thread

Postby drleg3nd » 30 Sep 2013, 18:39

i dont know if you guys considered this already, but can bestow be used similarly to a living weapon ?
drleg3nd
 
Posts: 528
Joined: 14 May 2012, 20:05
Has thanked: 5 times
Been thanked: 30 times

Re: Formal Request Thread

Postby jacque » 01 Oct 2013, 00:43

drleg3nd wrote:i dont know if you guys considered this already, but can bestow be used similarly to a living weapon ?
gorem2k made a working Bestow...
Learn making your own cards today!!!

Click on Image if a post/reply helped you.

I stitch old cards together to make new ones...

~ Jacque, the confused
jacque
 
Posts: 217
Joined: 07 Jun 2013, 20:11
Has thanked: 26 times
Been thanked: 44 times

Re: Formal Request Thread

Postby drleg3nd » 01 Oct 2013, 01:32

jacque wrote:
drleg3nd wrote:i dont know if you guys considered this already, but can bestow be used similarly to a living weapon ?
gorem2k made a working Bestow...
oh really ? where ? surprised i missed that lol
drleg3nd
 
Posts: 528
Joined: 14 May 2012, 20:05
Has thanked: 5 times
Been thanked: 30 times

Re: Formal Request Thread

Postby gorem2k » 01 Oct 2013, 01:33

jacque wrote:gorem2k made a working Bestow...
it was a test and I was not happy with it, it's not working properly. I retried using a kicker and didn't work either. this is hard to do without an actual 'bestow' UTILITY_ABILITY
gorem2k
 
Posts: 464
Joined: 01 Apr 2013, 04:21
Has thanked: 48 times
Been thanked: 33 times

Re: Formal Request Thread

Postby jacque » 01 Oct 2013, 08:30

gorem2k wrote:I was not happy with it, it's not working properly.
Aaa... sorry my bad... I thought it was working as it should somehow... I'll label the card WIP then =)
Learn making your own cards today!!!

Click on Image if a post/reply helped you.

I stitch old cards together to make new ones...

~ Jacque, the confused
jacque
 
Posts: 217
Joined: 07 Jun 2013, 20:11
Has thanked: 26 times
Been thanked: 44 times

Re: Formal Request Thread

Postby thefiremind » 01 Oct 2013, 08:52

jacque wrote:
gorem2k wrote:I was not happy with it, it's not working properly.
Aaa... sorry my bad... I thought it was working as it should somehow... I'll label the card WIP then =)
Just to "refresh" the problem, which is probably unsolvable with the tools we have in DotP2014, here it is: you want a bestow card to act in 2 possible ways:
  1. You cast it for its normal cost (or any other alternative cost that is not bestow, included "without paying its mana cost"), and you can't select any target.
  2. You cast it for its bestow cost, and you must select 1 target.
Any other combination of cost choice and target choice is wrong and shouldn't be made possible. We would need to link the 2 choices, but there's no way to do that. Note that targets are always chosen before paying costs.

gorem2k wrote:I retried using a kicker and didn't work either.
Sadly, I was expecting that: I wanted to code Strength of the Tajuru for my heroic deck, but the kicker information comes too late for the targets to be affected by it.
< Former DotP 2012/2013/2014 modder >
Currently busy with life...
User avatar
thefiremind
Programmer
 
Posts: 3515
Joined: 07 Nov 2011, 10:55
Has thanked: 118 times
Been thanked: 722 times

Re: Formal Request Thread

Postby MC Brodie » 01 Oct 2013, 09:47

thefiremind wrote:Just to "refresh" the problem, which is probably unsolvable with the tools we have in DotP2014, here it is: you want a bestow card to act in 2 possible ways:
  1. You cast it for its normal cost (or any other alternative cost that is not bestow, included "without paying its mana cost"), and you can't select any target.
  2. You cast it for its bestow cost, and you must select 1 target.
Any other combination of cost choice and target choice is wrong and shouldn't be made possible. We would need to link the 2 choices, but there's no way to do that. Note that targets are always chosen before paying costs.
Sounds similar to the Overload problem. I don't know if it helps but Kieran posted someone's approximation to overload here. I don't know where Kieran got it but the code uses Riiak's ObjectDC functions.
-----------------------------------------------------------------------
Song of the Day: 46 and 2 (cover)
MC Brodie
 
Posts: 310
Joined: 01 Jun 2013, 00:10
Has thanked: 44 times
Been thanked: 34 times

PreviousNext

Return to 2014

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 28 guests

Main Menu

User Menu

Our Partners


Who is online

In total there are 28 users online :: 0 registered, 0 hidden and 28 guests (based on users active over the past 10 minutes)
Most users ever online was 7967 on 09 Sep 2025, 23:08

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 28 guests

Login Form