Forge Beta: 02-21-2014 ver 1.5.13
by mtgrares
Moderators: timmermac, Blacksmith, KrazyTheFox, Agetian, friarsol, CCGHQ Admins
Re: Forge Beta: 02-21-2014 ver 1.5.13
by Fizanko » 23 Feb 2014, 15:19
Playing a duel in a quest, i ran into an error message on the AI during his attacker phase, i add a screenshot so you can see the cards he played in case it's one of them responsible


- ConcurrentModificationException | Open
- Code: Select all
Forge Version: 1.5.13-r${forge.revision}${forge.specialStatus} (mixed revisions detected; please update from the root directory)
Operating System: Windows XP 5.1 x86
Java Version: 1.7.0_10 Oracle Corporation
java.util.ConcurrentModificationException
at java.util.ArrayList$Itr.checkForComodification(Unknown Source)
at java.util.ArrayList$Itr.next(Unknown Source)
at com.google.common.collect.AbstractMapBasedMultimap$Itr.next(AbstractMapBasedMultimap.java:1150)
at forge.game.combat.Combat.getAttackers(Combat.java:191)
at forge.gui.match.TargetingOverlay.addArcsForCard(TargetingOverlay.java:233)
at forge.gui.match.TargetingOverlay.assembleArcs(TargetingOverlay.java:138)
at forge.gui.match.TargetingOverlay.access$100(TargetingOverlay.java:47)
at forge.gui.match.TargetingOverlay$OverlayPanel.paintComponent(TargetingOverlay.java:353)
at javax.swing.JComponent.paint(Unknown Source)
at javax.swing.JComponent.paintChildren(Unknown Source)
at javax.swing.JComponent.paint(Unknown Source)
at javax.swing.JLayeredPane.paint(Unknown Source)
at javax.swing.JComponent.paintChildren(Unknown Source)
at javax.swing.JComponent.paint(Unknown Source)
at javax.swing.JLayeredPane.paint(Unknown Source)
at javax.swing.JComponent.paintChildren(Unknown Source)
at javax.swing.JComponent.paint(Unknown Source)
at javax.swing.JComponent.paintToOffscreen(Unknown Source)
at javax.swing.RepaintManager$PaintManager.paintDoubleBuffered(Unknown Source)
at javax.swing.RepaintManager$PaintManager.paint(Unknown Source)
at javax.swing.BufferStrategyPaintManager.paint(Unknown Source)
at javax.swing.RepaintManager.paint(Unknown Source)
at javax.swing.JComponent._paintImmediately(Unknown Source)
at javax.swing.JComponent.paintImmediately(Unknown Source)
at javax.swing.RepaintManager.paintDirtyRegions(Unknown Source)
at javax.swing.RepaintManager.paintDirtyRegions(Unknown Source)
at javax.swing.RepaintManager.prePaintDirtyRegions(Unknown Source)
at javax.swing.RepaintManager.access$700(Unknown Source)
at javax.swing.RepaintManager$ProcessingRunnable.run(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.event.InvocationEvent.dispatch(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventQueue.dispatchEventImpl(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventQueue.access$200(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventQueue$3.run(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventQueue$3.run(Unknown Source)
at java.security.AccessController.doPrivileged(Native Method)
at java.security.ProtectionDomain$1.doIntersectionPrivilege(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventQueue.dispatchEvent(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpOneEventForFilters(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEventsForFilter(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEventsForHierarchy(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEvents(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEvents(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.run(Unknown Source)
probably outdated by now so you should avoid : Innistrad world for Forge (updated 17/11/2014)
Duel Decks for Forge - Forge custom decks (updated 25/10/2014)
Duel Decks for Forge - Forge custom decks (updated 25/10/2014)
Re: Forge Beta: 02-21-2014 ver 1.5.13
by Marek14 » 23 Feb 2014, 18:14
When I exile a face-down creature with Oblivion Ring, the remembered card in Card Detail for Oblivion Ring is "Face Down".
I'm not 100% sure about this, but I think that casting Seal of Doom triggered Shrine of Limitless Power despite Mycosynth Lattice that should make it colorless.
I'm not 100% sure about this, but I think that casting Seal of Doom triggered Shrine of Limitless Power despite Mycosynth Lattice that should make it colorless.
Re: Forge Beta: 02-21-2014 ver 1.5.13
by lazylockie » 24 Feb 2014, 00:12
is there a way to remove this "AI picked color" when it uses rainbow lands? it's quite annoying and hurts my eye, because the background screen goes darker every time
- lazylockie
- Posts: 508
- Joined: 13 Jul 2010, 22:44
- Has thanked: 74 times
- Been thanked: 15 times
Re: Forge Beta: 02-21-2014 ver 1.5.13
by Xitax » 24 Feb 2014, 00:42
Right-clicking or left clicking on a player's avatar to change it only works the first click for the active selected player.
Clicking in the unselected player's box area does not change selection. You must click on an option in the unselected players area to change focus.
Orcish Bloodpainter (popular I know) deals 2 damage when it should deal only 1.
Tornado: activated ability didn't work. I choose a target, pay 2G, then it asks me to pay 0 life. Click yes, and it quits without doing anything.
Clicking in the unselected player's box area does not change selection. You must click on an option in the unselected players area to change focus.
Orcish Bloodpainter (popular I know) deals 2 damage when it should deal only 1.
Tornado: activated ability didn't work. I choose a target, pay 2G, then it asks me to pay 0 life. Click yes, and it quits without doing anything.
Re: Forge Beta: 02-21-2014 ver 1.5.13
by andrewd13 » 24 Feb 2014, 03:49
Description: Trying to pay the mana cost for the token created by Dragon Egg in the Declare Blockers state, as soon as I click on a Mountain to tap, this error pops up. Am also attacking with Niv-Mizzet, Dracogenius, opponent has no blockers.
- NullPointerException | Open
- Code: Select all
Forge Version: 1.5.13-r${forge.revision}${forge.specialStatus} (mixed revisions detected; please update from the root directory)
Operating System: Linux 3.12.9-2-ARCH amd64
Java Version: 1.7.0_51 Oracle Corporation
java.lang.NullPointerException
at forge.game.spellability.SpellAbility.tracksManaSpent(SpellAbility.java:1635)
at forge.gui.input.InputPayMana.activateManaAbility(InputPayMana.java:151)
at forge.gui.input.InputPayMana.onCardSelected(InputPayMana.java:62)
at forge.gui.input.InputBase.selectCard(InputBase.java:79)
at forge.gui.InputProxy.selectCard(InputProxy.java:144)
at forge.view.arcane.PlayArea.mouseLeftClicked(PlayArea.java:499)
at forge.view.arcane.CardPanelContainer$2.mouseReleased(CardPanelContainer.java:160)
at java.awt.Component.processMouseEvent(Component.java:6505)
at javax.swing.JComponent.processMouseEvent(JComponent.java:3311)
at java.awt.Component.processEvent(Component.java:6270)
at java.awt.Container.processEvent(Container.java:2229)
at java.awt.Component.dispatchEventImpl(Component.java:4861)
at java.awt.Container.dispatchEventImpl(Container.java:2287)
at java.awt.Component.dispatchEvent(Component.java:4687)
at java.awt.LightweightDispatcher.retargetMouseEvent(Container.java:4832)
at java.awt.LightweightDispatcher.processMouseEvent(Container.java:4492)
at java.awt.LightweightDispatcher.dispatchEvent(Container.java:4422)
at java.awt.Container.dispatchEventImpl(Container.java:2273)
at java.awt.Window.dispatchEventImpl(Window.java:2719)
at java.awt.Component.dispatchEvent(Component.java:4687)
at java.awt.EventQueue.dispatchEventImpl(EventQueue.java:735)
at java.awt.EventQueue.access$200(EventQueue.java:103)
at java.awt.EventQueue$3.run(EventQueue.java:694)
at java.awt.EventQueue$3.run(EventQueue.java:692)
at java.security.AccessController.doPrivileged(Native Method)
at java.security.ProtectionDomain$1.doIntersectionPrivilege(ProtectionDomain.java:76)
at java.security.ProtectionDomain$1.doIntersectionPrivilege(ProtectionDomain.java:87)
at java.awt.EventQueue$4.run(EventQueue.java:708)
at java.awt.EventQueue$4.run(EventQueue.java:706)
at java.security.AccessController.doPrivileged(Native Method)
at java.security.ProtectionDomain$1.doIntersectionPrivilege(ProtectionDomain.java:76)
at java.awt.EventQueue.dispatchEvent(EventQueue.java:705)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpOneEventForFilters(EventDispatchThread.java:242)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEventsForFilter(EventDispatchThread.java:161)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEventsForHierarchy(EventDispatchThread.java:150)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEvents(EventDispatchThread.java:146)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEvents(EventDispatchThread.java:138)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.run(EventDispatchThread.java:91)
- andrewd13
- Posts: 17
- Joined: 29 Jul 2013, 15:43
- Has thanked: 0 time
- Been thanked: 0 time
Re: Forge Beta: 02-21-2014 ver 1.5.13
by swordshine » 24 Feb 2014, 08:00
Fixed. Thanks, andrewd13.andrewd13 wrote:Description: Trying to pay the mana cost for the token created by Dragon Egg in the Declare Blockers state, as soon as I click on a Mountain to tap, this error pops up. Am also attacking with Niv-Mizzet, Dracogenius, opponent has no blockers.
- swordshine
- Posts: 682
- Joined: 11 Jul 2010, 02:37
- Has thanked: 116 times
- Been thanked: 87 times
Re: Forge Beta: 02-21-2014 ver 1.5.13
by Marek14 » 24 Feb 2014, 21:00
Situation: I play Goblin Vandal with Cloak and Dagger equipped on Starke of Rath.
Goblin Vandal enters the battlefield, triggering Cloak and Dagger.
AI gets rid of Goblin Vandal with Path to Exile.
Ability of Cloak and Dagger resolves and I get a choice to use it or not. I choose to use it, to see what will happen.
Result: Cloak and Dagger gets unattached. If something should get attached to illegal or nonexistent object, it should stay where it is, not get unattached from its current object.
Goblin Vandal enters the battlefield, triggering Cloak and Dagger.
AI gets rid of Goblin Vandal with Path to Exile.
Ability of Cloak and Dagger resolves and I get a choice to use it or not. I choose to use it, to see what will happen.
Result: Cloak and Dagger gets unattached. If something should get attached to illegal or nonexistent object, it should stay where it is, not get unattached from its current object.
Re: Forge Beta: 02-21-2014 ver 1.5.13
by JfredxD » 25 Feb 2014, 04:09
I have a potentially really dumb question, and if this is not the proper place to ask my apologies. Im new to the forum and do not yet know the proper outlets for my questions.
I tried to grab Forge 1.5.13 from the release thread, and for whatever reason it will not open the file. it keeps asking me whether i want to download the file even after I already downloaded the darn thing. I unzipped the file and found the executable "Froge.exe" once unzipped and attempted to launch it and absolutely nothing happened.
This is rather upsetting because i love your program and have been looking forward to the release for some time now. Please let me know what I'm doing wrong.
I have been spreading the word about the program for some time now and I really love being able to build and test decks here. Thanks for everything guys.

I tried to grab Forge 1.5.13 from the release thread, and for whatever reason it will not open the file. it keeps asking me whether i want to download the file even after I already downloaded the darn thing. I unzipped the file and found the executable "Froge.exe" once unzipped and attempted to launch it and absolutely nothing happened.


- JfredxD
- Posts: 1
- Joined: 25 Feb 2014, 02:48
- Has thanked: 0 time
- Been thanked: 0 time
Re: Forge Beta: 02-21-2014 ver 1.5.13
by Marek14 » 25 Feb 2014, 08:31
Phyrexian Processor should probably display the number of life paid to it.
Re: Forge Beta: 02-21-2014 ver 1.5.13
by tasteful » 25 Feb 2014, 09:01
have you extracted the contents of the .zip to a folder or did you try to run the .exe within the program you used to unzip itJfredxD wrote:I have a potentially really dumb question, and if this is not the proper place to ask my apologies. Im new to the forum and do not yet know the proper outlets for my questions.![]()
I tried to grab Forge 1.5.13 from the release thread, and for whatever reason it will not open the file. it keeps asking me whether i want to download the file even after I already downloaded the darn thing. I unzipped the file and found the executable "Froge.exe" once unzipped and attempted to launch it and absolutely nothing happened.This is rather upsetting because i love your program and have been looking forward to the release for some time now. Please let me know what I'm doing wrong.
I have been spreading the word about the program for some time now and I really love being able to build and test decks here. Thanks for everything guys.
Re: Forge Beta: 02-21-2014 ver 1.5.13
by gos » 25 Feb 2014, 09:12
Description: I was a attacking with a Pharagax Giant (with 2 +1/+1 counters). I also controlled a Wall of Shields and a Benalish Infantry. My opponent controlled a Windborn Muse.
- NullPointerException | Open
- Code: Select all
Forge Version: 1.5.13-r${forge.revision}${forge.specialStatus} (mixed revisions detected; please update from the root directory)
Operating System: Windows 7 6.1 amd64
Java Version: 1.7.0_07 Oracle Corporation
java.lang.NullPointerException
at forge.gui.player.HumanPlay.payCostDuringAbilityResolve(HumanPlay.java:630)
at forge.gui.player.PlayerControllerHuman.payManaOptional(PlayerControllerHuman.java:716)
at forge.game.combat.CombatUtil.checkPropagandaEffects(CombatUtil.java:990)
at forge.game.phase.PhaseHandler.declareAttackersTurnBasedAction(PhaseHandler.java:473)
at forge.game.phase.PhaseHandler.onPhaseBegin(PhaseHandler.java:281)
at forge.game.phase.PhaseHandler.startFirstTurn(PhaseHandler.java:999)
at forge.game.GameAction.startGame(GameAction.java:1503)
at forge.game.Match.startGame(Match.java:80)
at forge.control.FControl$4.run(FControl.java:437)
at java.util.concurrent.ThreadPoolExecutor.runWorker(Unknown Source)
at java.util.concurrent.ThreadPoolExecutor$Worker.run(Unknown Source)
at java.lang.Thread.run(Unknown Source)
- gos
- Posts: 4369
- Joined: 03 Mar 2011, 15:21
- Location: Reykjavík, Iceland
- Has thanked: 231 times
- Been thanked: 232 times
Re: Forge Beta: 02-21-2014 ver 1.5.13
by Nihilum » 25 Feb 2014, 14:41
First of all, thanks for your wonderful work with Forge!
Description: sometimes when I use Chord of Calling the program crashes. Sometimes it allows me to pay the cost using convoke and mana, it allows me to chose the target, then it crashes and I have to restart Forge. Some other times it crashes just after I started to pay the costs. Some others time again, it works fine. Up to now Forge always crashed when I used Chord of Calling during the declare attackers step, but it crashed also during other steps.
The bug is present in Forge Beta 1.5.13 as well as in the previous release. My system has Java and Windows 8.1 updated.
Description: sometimes when I use Chord of Calling the program crashes. Sometimes it allows me to pay the cost using convoke and mana, it allows me to chose the target, then it crashes and I have to restart Forge. Some other times it crashes just after I started to pay the costs. Some others time again, it works fine. Up to now Forge always crashed when I used Chord of Calling during the declare attackers step, but it crashed also during other steps.
The bug is present in Forge Beta 1.5.13 as well as in the previous release. My system has Java and Windows 8.1 updated.
- IllegalArgumentException | Open
- Code: Select all
Forge Version: 1.5.13-r${forge.revision}${forge.specialStatus} (mixed revisions detected; please update from the root directory)
Operating System: Windows 8 6.2 x86
Java Version: 1.7.0_51 Oracle Corporation
java.lang.IllegalArgumentException: Min must not be greater than Max
at forge.gui.input.InputSelectManyBase.<init>(InputSelectManyBase.java:26)
at forge.gui.input.InputSelectCardsForConvoke.<init>(InputSelectCardsForConvoke.java:29)
at forge.gui.player.PlayerControllerHuman.chooseCardsForConvoke(PlayerControllerHuman.java:1071)
at forge.game.mana.ManaCostBeingPaid.adjustCostByConvoke(ManaCostBeingPaid.java:571)
at forge.game.mana.ManaCostBeingPaid.applySpellCostChange(ManaCostBeingPaid.java:518)
at forge.gui.player.HumanPlay.payManaCost(HumanPlay.java:703)
at forge.gui.player.PlayerControllerHuman.payManaCost(PlayerControllerHuman.java:1066)
at forge.game.player.PlayerController.payManaCost(PlayerController.java:226)
at forge.game.cost.CostPartMana.payAsDecided(CostPartMana.java:131)
at forge.game.cost.CostPayment.payCost(CostPayment.java:138)
at forge.gui.player.HumanPlaySpellAbility.playAbility(HumanPlaySpellAbility.java:91)
at forge.gui.player.HumanPlay.playSpellAbility(HumanPlay.java:94)
at forge.gui.player.PlayerControllerHuman.playChosenSpellAbility(PlayerControllerHuman.java:677)
at forge.game.phase.PhaseHandler.startFirstTurn(PhaseHandler.java:968)
at forge.game.GameAction.startGame(GameAction.java:1503)
at forge.game.Match.startGame(Match.java:80)
at forge.control.FControl$4.run(FControl.java:437)
at java.util.concurrent.ThreadPoolExecutor.runWorker(Unknown Source)
at java.util.concurrent.ThreadPoolExecutor$Worker.run(Unknown Source)
at java.lang.Thread.run(Unknown Source)
- Nihilum
- Posts: 2
- Joined: 25 Feb 2014, 12:06
- Has thanked: 0 time
- Been thanked: 0 time
Re: Forge Beta: 02-21-2014 ver 1.5.13
by drdev » 25 Feb 2014, 15:34
This should have been in CHANGES.txt for 1.5.13, but I thought I should post it now for the sake of those who have wondered what happened to the Preferences pane and how to show/hide columns again. Chris, could you maybe add the below blurb to the OP, as well as to CHANGES.txt so it goes out with the next snapshot and beta releases.
---------------
- New ItemManager Preferences -
The editor.preferences file has been deprecated, and the Preferences pane of Deck Editor screens has been removed. Instead, each CardManager and DeckManager (in deck editors, game launch screens, and deck viewer) can have its own options configured individually on its View Options panel.
To show/hide columns, simply go to the List View of any CardManager or DeckManager and click the View Options button (to the right of the Image View toggle button). This will show a panel containing checkboxes for each column available to the ItemManager (including the AI and Rating columns that are hidden by default from CardManagers), along with a "Unique Cards Only" checkbox on the Constructed Deck Editor Catalog. Your choices will be remembered between sessions, as will any column sorting, repositioning, and resizing. You can toggle the View Options button again to hide this panel.
For Image View, this options panel is visible by default and contains a button to expand/collapse all groups along with combo boxes to configure the "Group By", "Pile By", "Columns" properties that are also saved between sessions. Note that even if this panel is hidden, Ctrl+MouseWheel can be used to adjust the "Columns" property to essentially zoom in and out.
In addition to the above properties, hiding the filters for an ItemManager by clicking Filters > Hide Filters will be remembered between sessions. At this time, changes to the filters themselves are not saved however.
---------------
- New ItemManager Preferences -
The editor.preferences file has been deprecated, and the Preferences pane of Deck Editor screens has been removed. Instead, each CardManager and DeckManager (in deck editors, game launch screens, and deck viewer) can have its own options configured individually on its View Options panel.
To show/hide columns, simply go to the List View of any CardManager or DeckManager and click the View Options button (to the right of the Image View toggle button). This will show a panel containing checkboxes for each column available to the ItemManager (including the AI and Rating columns that are hidden by default from CardManagers), along with a "Unique Cards Only" checkbox on the Constructed Deck Editor Catalog. Your choices will be remembered between sessions, as will any column sorting, repositioning, and resizing. You can toggle the View Options button again to hide this panel.
For Image View, this options panel is visible by default and contains a button to expand/collapse all groups along with combo boxes to configure the "Group By", "Pile By", "Columns" properties that are also saved between sessions. Note that even if this panel is hidden, Ctrl+MouseWheel can be used to adjust the "Columns" property to essentially zoom in and out.
In addition to the above properties, hiding the filters for an ItemManager by clicking Filters > Hide Filters will be remembered between sessions. At this time, changes to the filters themselves are not saved however.
Last edited by drdev on 25 Feb 2014, 15:43, edited 1 time in total.
- drdev
- Programmer
- Posts: 1958
- Joined: 27 Jul 2013, 02:07
- Has thanked: 189 times
- Been thanked: 565 times
Re: Forge Beta: 02-21-2014 ver 1.5.13
by Fizanko » 25 Feb 2014, 15:40
Hello
I don't know if it's a bug or a card that's not coded or an overlook, but as i ran into it several times already, i better report.
Situation : I have 4 forest lands
A turn earlier i have played Verdant Haven and attached it to one of my forest land.

So now despite i have only 4 lands, but thanks to Verdant Haven i have enough mana to play a Nessian Asp that require 1 green mana and 4 additional mana
I then select the Nessian Asp , and in the Prompt tab, i'm not allowed to play it, the "Auto" does not appear ?

I was wondering why, as i had enough mana on my battlefield to play it, so i decided to tap all my lands manually, when i tapped the land affected by Verdant Haven , the game asked me which color i wanted to play, i selected green just in case.
And still the "Auto" in the prompt section wasn't appearing.
So i cancelled playing that card.
Doing so didn't untapped the lands and i noticed that in the Field tab, i was listed in having 5 mana (green) , confirming that i had enough for the Nessian Asp.
So to test, i reselected again the card, but this time the "Auto" appeared as it should have :

I don't know if it's a bug or a card that's not coded or an overlook, but as i ran into it several times already, i better report.
Situation : I have 4 forest lands
A turn earlier i have played Verdant Haven and attached it to one of my forest land.

So now despite i have only 4 lands, but thanks to Verdant Haven i have enough mana to play a Nessian Asp that require 1 green mana and 4 additional mana
I then select the Nessian Asp , and in the Prompt tab, i'm not allowed to play it, the "Auto" does not appear ?

I was wondering why, as i had enough mana on my battlefield to play it, so i decided to tap all my lands manually, when i tapped the land affected by Verdant Haven , the game asked me which color i wanted to play, i selected green just in case.
And still the "Auto" in the prompt section wasn't appearing.
So i cancelled playing that card.
Doing so didn't untapped the lands and i noticed that in the Field tab, i was listed in having 5 mana (green) , confirming that i had enough for the Nessian Asp.
So to test, i reselected again the card, but this time the "Auto" appeared as it should have :

probably outdated by now so you should avoid : Innistrad world for Forge (updated 17/11/2014)
Duel Decks for Forge - Forge custom decks (updated 25/10/2014)
Duel Decks for Forge - Forge custom decks (updated 25/10/2014)
Re: Forge Beta: 02-21-2014 ver 1.5.13
by drdev » 25 Feb 2014, 15:45
@Fizanko, it sounds like the AI logic wasn't smart enough to recognize that Verdant Haven made it possible to pay 5 mana, so it disabled the Auto button. The reason it worked the second time is that the AI logic could see you had enough mana in your pool to afford the spell.
That suggests that the AI doesn't know how to play Verdant Haven, which is just a limitation of the Auto button at this time.
We are planning a fix such that the Auto button's enabled state will update anytime your manually activate a mana ability, so in the future the minute you tapped the enchanted land, the Auto button should become enabled to pay the rest. We're also planning to no longer allow the Auto button to activate non-undoable mana abilities (such as a sacrifice effect like Black Lotus), nor mana abilities of cards that have a non-mana activated ability or are currently a creature. This will prevent the Auto button doing things you wouldn't want it to do, but it will also mean disabling the Auto button in situations where you can afford a spell.
I guess to summarize, don't take the Auto button being disabled to mean you can't afford the spell. It just might mean you have to tap a few things first before the Auto button can use non-controversial mana sources to pay the rest.
That suggests that the AI doesn't know how to play Verdant Haven, which is just a limitation of the Auto button at this time.
We are planning a fix such that the Auto button's enabled state will update anytime your manually activate a mana ability, so in the future the minute you tapped the enchanted land, the Auto button should become enabled to pay the rest. We're also planning to no longer allow the Auto button to activate non-undoable mana abilities (such as a sacrifice effect like Black Lotus), nor mana abilities of cards that have a non-mana activated ability or are currently a creature. This will prevent the Auto button doing things you wouldn't want it to do, but it will also mean disabling the Auto button in situations where you can afford a spell.
I guess to summarize, don't take the Auto button being disabled to mean you can't afford the spell. It just might mean you have to tap a few things first before the Auto button can use non-controversial mana sources to pay the rest.
- drdev
- Programmer
- Posts: 1958
- Joined: 27 Jul 2013, 02:07
- Has thanked: 189 times
- Been thanked: 565 times
Who is online
Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 36 guests