Board index
Programs with AI or Rules Enforcement
Magic: The Gathering - Duels of the Planeswalkers
New MTG Cards and Decks (2010, 2012, 2013, 2014, 2015, Magic Duels)
2014




Volrathxp's Custom Dotp 2014 DLC (Last Update: 12/6/2014)
Moderator: CCGHQ Admins
Re: Volrathxp's Custom Dotp 2014 DLC (Last Update: 9/26/2014
by volrathxp » 27 Sep 2014, 20:26
Odd. I built a deck specifically for this card and tested it extensively, and it worked every time.Kithkin wrote:Well, I just tested it with your Abzan deck. It didn't do anything. No creatures destroyed.
Edit: Just tested it again, worked perfectly. Reupdate your decks/core, methinks.
volrathxp
Re: Volrathxp's Custom Dotp 2014 DLC (Last Update: 9/26/2014
by volrathxp » 27 Sep 2014, 21:46
So here's where I'm at with Sultai Ascendancy...
I can't figure out how to get it to only let me select 1 or none, it forces me to select 2.
I am blerged on this one.
I can't figure out how to get it to only let me select 1 or none, it forces me to select 2.
I am blerged on this one.
- Sultai Ascendancy | Open
- Code: Select all
<?xml version='1.0' encoding='UTF-8'?>
<CARD_V2 ExportVersion="1">
<FILENAME text="SULTAI_ASCENDANCY_1000386674" />
<CARDNAME text="SULTAI_ASCENDANCY" />
<TITLE>
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="en-US"><![CDATA[Sultai Ascendancy]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="fr-FR"><![CDATA[Ascendance sultaï]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="es-ES"><![CDATA[Supremacía sultai]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="de-DE"><![CDATA[Vormacht der Sultai]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="it-IT"><![CDATA[Autorità Sultai]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="jp-JA"><![CDATA[スゥルタイの隆盛]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="ko-KR"><![CDATA[술타이의 지배력]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="ru-RU"><![CDATA[Возвышение Султая]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="pt-BR"><![CDATA[Ascendência Sultai]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
</TITLE>
<MULTIVERSEID value="1000386674" />
<ARTID value="1000386674" />
<ARTIST name="Karl Kopinski" />
<CASTING_COST cost="{B}{G}{U}" />
<TYPE metaname="Enchantment" />
<EXPANSION value="KTK" />
<RARITY metaname="R" />
<TRIGGERED_ABILITY>
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="en-US"><![CDATA[At the beginning of your upkeep, look at the top two cards of your library. Put any number of them into your graveyard and the rest back on top of your library in any order.]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="fr-FR"><![CDATA[Au début de votre entretien, regardez les deux cartes du dessus de votre bibliothèque. Mettez n’importe quel nombre d’entre elles dans votre cimetière et remettez ensuite le reste au-dessus de votre bibliothèque, dans l’ordre de votre choix.]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="es-ES"><![CDATA[Al comienzo de tu mantenimiento, mira las dos primeras cartas de tu biblioteca. Pon cualquier cantidad de ellas en tu cementerio y el resto en la parte superior de tu biblioteca en cualquier orden.]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="de-DE"><![CDATA[Schaue dir zu Beginn deines Versorgungssegments die obersten zwei Karten deiner Bibliothek an. Lege eine beliebige Anzahl davon auf deinen Friedhof und den Rest in beliebiger Reihenfolge oben auf deine Bibliothek.]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="it-IT"><![CDATA[All’inizio del tuo mantenimento, guarda le prime due carte del tuo grimorio. Mettine un qualsiasi numero nel tuo cimitero e le altre in cima al tuo grimorio in qualsiasi ordine.]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="jp-JA"><![CDATA[あなたのアップキープの開始時に、あなたのライブラリーの一番上から2枚のカードを見る。そのうちの望む枚数をあなたの墓地に置き、残りをあなたのライブラリーの一番上に望む順番で置く。]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="ko-KR"><![CDATA[당신의 유지단 시작에, 당신의 서고 맨 위의 카드 두 장을 본다. 그 중 원하는 만큼을 당신의 무덤에 넣고 나머지 카드들은 당신의 서고 맨 위에 원하는 순서로 놓는다.]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="ru-RU"><![CDATA[В начале вашего шага поддержки посмотрите две верхние карты вашей библиотеки. Положите любое количество из них на ваше кладбище, а остальные обратно на верх вашей библиотеки в любом порядке.]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="pt-BR"><![CDATA[No início de sua manutenção, olhe os dois cards do topo de seu grimório. Coloque qualquer quantidade deles no seu cemitério e o restante no topo do seu grimório em qualquer ordem.]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
<TRIGGER value="BEGINNING_OF_PLAYERS_STEP" simple_qualifier="controller">
return MTG():GetStep() == STEP_UPKEEP
</TRIGGER>
<RESOLUTION_TIME_ACTION>
local answerDC = EffectDC():Make_Targets(0)
local queryDC = EffectDC():Make_Chest(1)
local player = EffectController()
for i=0,(2-1) do
local card = player:Library_GetNth(i)
if card ~= nil then
queryDC:Set_CardPtr(i, card)
else
break
end
end
EffectController():SetItemCount(2)
for n=0,(2-1) do
player:SetItemPrompt(n, "CARD_QUERY_CHOOSE_A_CARD_TO_PUT_INTO_YOUR_GRAVEYARD")
end
player:ChooseItemsFromDC( queryDC, answerDC)
</RESOLUTION_TIME_ACTION>
<RESOLUTION_TIME_ACTION>
local answerDC = EffectDC():Get_Targets(0)
local num_cards = answerDC:Count()
for i=0,num_cards-1 do
local card = answerDC:Get_CardPtr(i)
if card ~= nil then
card:PutInGraveyard()
end
end
</RESOLUTION_TIME_ACTION>
<RESOLUTION_TIME_ACTION>
local queryDC = EffectDC():Get_Chest(1)
local num_cards = queryDC:Count()
EffectController():SetItemCount( num_cards )
for i = 0,(num_cards-1) do
EffectController():SetItemPrompt(i, "CARD_QUERY_CHOOSE_A_CARD_TOP_OF_YOUR_LIBRARY")
end
EffectController():ChooseItems(EffectDC():Make_Targets(1))
</RESOLUTION_TIME_ACTION>
<RESOLUTION_TIME_ACTION>
local targets = EffectDC():Get_Targets(1)
local num_cards = targets:Count()
for i=0,num_cards-1 do
local card = targets:Get_CardPtr(i)
if card ~= nil then
card:PutOnTopOfLibrary()
end
end
</RESOLUTION_TIME_ACTION>
</TRIGGERED_ABILITY>
</CARD_V2>
volrathxp
Re: Volrathxp's Custom Dotp 2014 DLC (Last Update: 9/26/2014
by Kithkin » 27 Sep 2014, 22:21
Updated again, and now it worked. Very strangevolrathxp wrote:Odd. I built a deck specifically for this card and tested it extensively, and it worked every time.Kithkin wrote:Well, I just tested it with your Abzan deck. It didn't do anything. No creatures destroyed.
Edit: Just tested it again, worked perfectly. Reupdate your decks/core, methinks.

-
Kithkin - Posts: 456
- Joined: 21 Feb 2014, 07:12
- Location: Cologne, GERMANY
- Has thanked: 11 times
- Been thanked: 56 times
Re: Volrathxp's Custom Dotp 2014 DLC (Last Update: 9/26/2014
by NeoAnderson » 27 Sep 2014, 23:34
The follow card Avalanche Tusker is not coded properly, as you coded it works only if you are attacking only with Avalanche Tusker.
- NeoAnderson
- Posts: 914
- Joined: 10 Sep 2013, 07:49
- Has thanked: 18 times
- Been thanked: 139 times
Re: Volrathxp's Custom Dotp 2014 DLC (Last Update: 9/26/2014
by RiiakShiNal » 28 Sep 2014, 00:09
- Code: Select all
player:ChooseItemsFromDC( queryDC, answerDC, QUERY_FLAG_UP_TO )
Just getting started: Xander9009's DotP 2014 Community Wad
Need a deck builder: DotP 2014 Deck Builder
Problems Modding: DotP 2014 Frequent Modding Mistakes
Need a deck builder: DotP 2014 Deck Builder
Problems Modding: DotP 2014 Frequent Modding Mistakes
- RiiakShiNal
- Programmer
- Posts: 2188
- Joined: 16 May 2011, 21:37
- Has thanked: 75 times
- Been thanked: 497 times
Re: Volrathxp's Custom Dotp 2014 DLC (Last Update: 9/26/2014
by volrathxp » 28 Sep 2014, 01:35
Well, I will update at some point this week. Currently on a holding pattern for my wife to go to the hospital for the birth of our firstborn.
So I will have time off this week if she decides to come this weekend.

So I will have time off this week if she decides to come this weekend.
volrathxp
Re: Volrathxp's Custom Dotp 2014 DLC (Last Update: 9/26/2014
by volrathxp » 28 Sep 2014, 02:55
Huh? I'm confused by what you mean here.NeoAnderson wrote:The follow card Avalanche Tusker is not coded properly, as you coded it works only if you are attacking only with Avalanche Tusker.
volrathxp
Re: Volrathxp's Custom Dotp 2014 DLC (Last Update: 9/26/2014
by NeoAnderson » 28 Sep 2014, 06:49
I mean that looking your code you are simply forcing one target creature to block a creature.volrathxp wrote:Huh? I'm confused by what you mean here.NeoAnderson wrote:The follow card Avalanche Tusker is not coded properly, as you coded it works only if you are attacking only with Avalanche Tusker.
This card says "Whenever Avalanche tusker attacks, target creature defending player controls blocks it this combat if able", it means that target creature must block Avalanche tusker!!!
2. There is another issue about this card Anafenza, the Foremost, you can put the +1/+1 counter on "another target tapped creature" so it shouldn't be able to target iself.
- NeoAnderson
- Posts: 914
- Joined: 10 Sep 2013, 07:49
- Has thanked: 18 times
- Been thanked: 139 times
Re: Volrathxp's Custom Dotp 2014 DLC (Last Update: 9/26/2014
by thefiremind » 28 Sep 2014, 08:20
Unfortunately there's no way to code "Creature A blocks creature B if able" in DotP2014. It seems to be possible in DotP2015 judging by a function in the engine, but that doesn't help.NeoAnderson wrote:"Whenever Avalanche Tusker attacks, target creature defending player controls blocks it this combat if able"

< Former DotP 2012/2013/2014 modder >
Currently busy with life...
Currently busy with life...
-
thefiremind - Programmer
- Posts: 3515
- Joined: 07 Nov 2011, 10:55
- Has thanked: 118 times
- Been thanked: 722 times
Re: Volrathxp's Custom Dotp 2014 DLC (Last Update: 9/26/2014
by NeoAnderson » 28 Sep 2014, 08:23
This is not true my dear friend i already done it for a card into my BORN OF THE GODS SET. I coded a full work Vortex Elemental.thefiremind wrote:Unfortunately there's no way to code "Creature A blocks creature B if able" in DotP2014. It seems to be possible in DotP2015 judging by a function in the engine, but that doesn't help.NeoAnderson wrote:"Whenever Avalanche Tusker attacks, target creature defending player controls blocks it this combat if able"

- Vortex Elemental | Open
- Code: Select all
<?xml version='1.0' encoding='UTF-8'?>
<CARD_V2 ExportVersion="1">
<FILENAME text="BNG_056_NEO_VORTEX_ELEMENTAL_999378428" />
<CARDNAME text="VORTEX_ELEMENTAL" />
<TITLE>
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="en-US"><![CDATA[Vortex Elemental]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="fr-FR"><![CDATA[Élémental de vortex]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="es-ES"><![CDATA[Elemental del vórtice]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="de-DE"><![CDATA[Strudelelementar]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="it-IT"><![CDATA[Elementale del Vortice]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="jp-JA"><![CDATA[渦潮の精霊]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="ko-KR"><![CDATA[소용돌이 정령]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="ru-RU"><![CDATA[Элементаль Вихря]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="pt-BR"><![CDATA[Elemental do Vórtice]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
</TITLE>
<MULTIVERSEID value="999378428" />
<ARTID value="999378428" />
<ARTIST name="Jack Wang" />
<CASTING_COST cost="{U}" />
<TYPE metaname="Creature" />
<SUB_TYPE metaname="Elemental" />
<EXPANSION value="BNG" />
<RARITY metaname="U" />
<POWER value="0" />
<TOUGHNESS value="1" />
<TRIGGERED_ABILITY linked_ability_group="1" replacement_effect="1" active_zone="ZONE_TRANSITION">
<TRIGGER value="ZONECHANGE_TRANSITION" simple_qualifier="self" to_zone="ZONE_BATTLEFIELD" from_zone="ZONE_ANY" pre_trigger="1">
LinkedDC():Set_Int(0,0)
</TRIGGER>
</TRIGGERED_ABILITY>
<TRIGGERED_ABILITY linked_ability_group="1" replacement_effect="1">
<TRIGGER value="BLOCKS_A_CREATURE" simple_qualifier="self" to_zone="ZONE_ANY" from_zone="ZONE_ANY">
local index = LinkedDC():Get_Int(0)
if SecondaryObject() ~= nil then
LinkedDC():Set_CardPtr(index+1, SecondaryObject())
LinkedDC():Int_Inc(0)
end
</TRIGGER>
<TRIGGER value="WAS_BLOCKED_BY_A_CREATURE" simple_qualifier="self">
local index = LinkedDC():Get_Int(0)
if SecondaryObject() ~= nil then
LinkedDC():Set_CardPtr(index+1, SecondaryObject())
LinkedDC():Int_Inc(0)
end
</TRIGGER>
</TRIGGERED_ABILITY>
<TRIGGERED_ABILITY linked_ability_group="1" replacement_effect="1">
<TRIGGER value="BEGINNING_OF_STEP">
if MTG():GetStep() == STEP_MAIN_2 then
LinkedDC():Set_Int(0,0)
end
</TRIGGER>
</TRIGGERED_ABILITY>
<ACTIVATED_ABILITY linked_ability_group="1">
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="en-US"><![CDATA[{U}: Put Vortex Elemental and each creature blocking or blocked by it on top of their owners’ libraries, then those players shuffle their libraries.]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="fr-FR"><![CDATA[{U} : Mettez l’Élémental de vortex et chaque créature qui le bloque ou qu’il bloque au-dessus des bibliothèques de leurs propriétaires, et ces joueurs mélangent ensuite leurs bibliothèques.]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="es-ES"><![CDATA[{U}: Pon el Elemental del vórtice y cada criatura bloqueándolo o a la que esté bloqueando en la parte superior de la biblioteca de sus propietarios, luego esos jugadores barajan sus bibliotecas.]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="de-DE"><![CDATA[{U}: Lege das Strudelelementar und alle Kreaturen, die es blockt oder von denen es geblockt wird, oben auf die Bibliothek ihrer Besitzer; diese Spieler mischen dann ihre Bibliothek.]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="it-IT"><![CDATA[{U}: Metti l’Elementale del Vortice e tutte le creature che sta bloccando o che lo bloccano in cima ai grimori dei rispettivi proprietari, poi quei giocatori rimescolano i loro grimori.]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="jp-JA"><![CDATA[{U}:渦潮の精霊と、これをブロックしている、あるいはこれにブロックされている各クリーチャーをオーナーのライブラリーの一番上に置く。その後それらのプレイヤーは自分のライブラリーを切り直す。]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="ko-KR"><![CDATA[{U}: 소용돌이 정령과 소용돌이 정령을 방어하거나 소용돌이 정령이 방어하는 각 생물을 소유자의 서고 맨 위에 놓은 후 그 소유자들은 자신의 서고를 섞는다.]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="ru-RU"><![CDATA[{U}: положите Элементаля Вихря и каждое блокирующее его или заблокированное им существо на верх библиотек их владельцев, затем те игроки тасуют свои библиотеки.]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="pt-BR"><![CDATA[{U}: Coloque Elemental do Vórtice e cada criatura que o bloqueia ou é bloqueada por ele no topo do grimório de seus donos. Depois, aqueles jogadores embaralham os próprios grimórios.]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
<COST mana_cost="{U}" type="Mana" />
<RESOLUTION_TIME_ACTION>
if EffectSource() ~= nil then
EffectDC():Set_Int(0,0)
if EffectSource():IsBlocking() or EffectSource():IsBlocked() then
local index = LinkedDC():Get_Int(0)
for i=1, index do
local card = LinkedDC():Get_CardPtr(i)
if card ~= nil then
local PlayerIndex = EffectDC():Get_Int(0)
local Player = card:GetOwner()
for j=0,MTG():GetNumberOfPlayers()-1 do
local nthPlayer = MTG():GetNthPlayer(j)
if nthPlayer ~= nil then
if nthPlayer == Player or nthPlayer == EffectController() then
EffectDC():Set_Int(j,1)
end
end
end
card:PutOnTopOfLibrary()
end
end
end
EffectSource():PutOnTopOfLibrary()
end
</RESOLUTION_TIME_ACTION>
<RESOLUTION_TIME_ACTION>
for j=0,MTG():GetNumberOfPlayers()-1 do
local nthPlayer = MTG():GetNthPlayer(j)
if nthPlayer ~= nil then
local value = EffectDC():Get_Int(j)
if value == 1 then
nthPlayer:ShuffleLibrary()
end
end
end
</RESOLUTION_TIME_ACTION>
</ACTIVATED_ABILITY>
<ACTIVATED_ABILITY>
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="en-US"><![CDATA[{3}{U}{U}: Target creature blocks Vortex Elemental this turn if able.]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="fr-FR"><![CDATA[{3}{U}{U} : La créature ciblée bloque l’Élémental de vortex ce tour-ci si possible.]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="es-ES"><![CDATA[{3}{U}{U}: La criatura objetivo bloquea al Elemental del vórtice este turno si puede.]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="de-DE"><![CDATA[{3}{U}{U}: Eine Kreatur deiner Wahl blockt das Strudelelementar in diesem Zug, falls möglich.]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="it-IT"><![CDATA[{3}{U}{U}: Una creatura bersaglio blocca l’Elementale del Vortice in questo turno, se può farlo.]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="jp-JA"><![CDATA[{3}{U}{U}:クリーチャー1体を対象とする。このターン、それは可能なら渦潮の精霊をブロックする。]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="ko-KR"><![CDATA[{3}{U}{U}: 생물 하나를 목표로 정한다. 그 생물은 가능하면 이번 턴에 소용돌이 정령을 방어한다.]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="ru-RU"><![CDATA[{3}{U}{U}: целевое существо блокирует Элементаля Вихря в этом ходу, если может.]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="pt-BR"><![CDATA[{3}{U}{U}: A criatura alvo bloqueia Elemental do Vórtice neste turno se estiver apta.]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
<COST mana_cost="{3}{U}{U}" type="Mana" />
<TARGET tag="CARD_QUERY_CHOOSE_CREATURE_MUST_BLOCK" definition="0" compartment="0" count="1" />
<TARGET_DEFINITION id="0">
local filter = ClearFilter()
filter:Add( FE_TYPE, OP_IS, CARD_TYPE_CREATURE )
</TARGET_DEFINITION>
<RESOLUTION_TIME_ACTION>
local delayDC = EffectDC():Make_Chest(1)
local target = EffectDC():Get_Targets(0):Get_CardPtr(0)
if target ~= nil then
delayDC:Set_CardPtr(0, target)
MTG():CreateDelayedTrigger(2, delayDC)
end
</RESOLUTION_TIME_ACTION>
<CONTINUOUS_ACTION layer="6">
local target = EffectDC():Get_Targets(0):Get_CardPtr(0)
if target ~= nil then
local characteristics = target:GetCurrentCharacteristics()
characteristics:Bool_Set( CHARACTERISTIC_MUST_BLOCK, 1 )
end
</CONTINUOUS_ACTION>
<DURATION simple_duration="UntilEOT" />
<AI_SIMPLIFIED_TARGETING compartment="0" hint="HINT_ENEMY_ONLY" />
</ACTIVATED_ABILITY>
<TRIGGERED_ABILITY resource_id="2" replacement_effect="1">
<TRIGGER value="EVASION_TEST" pre_trigger="1">
local card = EffectDC():Get_CardPtr(0)
if card ~= nil then
return TriggerObject() == card and SecondaryObject() ~= Object()
end
</TRIGGER>
<CLEANUP simple_cleanup="EndOfTurn"/>
</TRIGGERED_ABILITY>
<STATIC_ABILITY>
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="en-US"><![CDATA[|The sea is always hungry.|]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="fr-FR"><![CDATA[|La mer est toujours affamée.|]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="es-ES"><![CDATA[|El mar siempre está hambriento.|]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="de-DE"><![CDATA[|Die See hat nie genug.|]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="it-IT"><![CDATA[|Il mare è sempre affamato.|]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="jp-JA"><![CDATA[|海は常に空腹である。|]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="ko-KR"><![CDATA[|바다는 항상 굶주려 있다.|]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="ru-RU"><![CDATA[|Море всегда голодно.|]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
<LOCALISED_TEXT LanguageCode="pt-BR"><![CDATA[|O mar está sempre faminto.|]]></LOCALISED_TEXT>
</STATIC_ABILITY>
<SFX text="COMBAT_WHITE_MAGIC_LARGE_ATTACK" power_boundary_min="4" power_boundary_max="-1" />
<SFX text="COMBAT_WHITE_MAGIC_SMALL_ATTACK" power_boundary_min="1" power_boundary_max="3" />
<AI_BASE_SCORE score="600" zone="ZONE_BATTLEFIELD" />
</CARD_V2>
- NeoAnderson
- Posts: 914
- Joined: 10 Sep 2013, 07:49
- Has thanked: 18 times
- Been thanked: 139 times
Re: Volrathxp's Custom Dotp 2014 DLC (Last Update: 9/26/2014
by RiiakShiNal » 28 Sep 2014, 12:11
Your Vortex Elemental doesn't allow for the possibility that the creature can't block Vortex Elemental, but could block something else. For example Vortex Elemental targets an enemy Cloud Sprite and you attack with Vortex Elemental and a Cloud Elemental the enemy Cloud Sprite should be able to block the Cloud Elemental even though it can't block the Vortex Elemental. Your version doesn't allow that possibility. This is one of those cases that can pop up frequently which is why thefiremind and I keep saying that we can't code "Creature A must block Creature B if able". Additionally, there is the possibility that they don't want to block at all. If Vortex Elemental targets a Cloud Sprite and the Cloud Sprite can't block the Vortex Elemental (due to Vortex Elemental not having flying) then the opponent should also be able to say the Cloud Sprite isn't going to block anything because it isn't able to block the creature it "must" block. So that is two cases that it fails with just 1 set of cards.
Just getting started: Xander9009's DotP 2014 Community Wad
Need a deck builder: DotP 2014 Deck Builder
Problems Modding: DotP 2014 Frequent Modding Mistakes
Need a deck builder: DotP 2014 Deck Builder
Problems Modding: DotP 2014 Frequent Modding Mistakes
- RiiakShiNal
- Programmer
- Posts: 2188
- Joined: 16 May 2011, 21:37
- Has thanked: 75 times
- Been thanked: 497 times
Re: Volrathxp's Custom Dotp 2014 DLC (Last Update: 9/26/2014
by volrathxp » 28 Sep 2014, 13:54
I'm just going to yank the Tusker then, if it can't be done properly. No worries. 

volrathxp
Re: Volrathxp's Custom Dotp 2014 DLC (Last Update: 9/26/2014
by Sebs92 » 28 Sep 2014, 14:13
A correction to one of my previous posts. After further testing with Savage Knuckleblade it appears that the blue activated ability works just fine. It's the red and green abilities that do nothing when activated.
Re: Volrathxp's Custom Dotp 2014 DLC (Last Update: 9/26/2014
by volrathxp » 28 Sep 2014, 14:23
I haven't gotten around to testing this guy yet, so when I can get the time I will.Sebs92 wrote:A correction to one of my previous posts. After further testing with Savage Knuckleblade it appears that the blue activated ability works just fine. It's the red and green abilities that do nothing when activated.
volrathxp
Re: Volrathxp's Custom Dotp 2014 DLC (Last Update: 9/26/2014
by NeoAnderson » 28 Sep 2014, 15:21
I know about this kind of issue, and i was thinking if there is a way to avoid it happens. Maybe if we concatenate 2 different delayed triggers and check if the creature is really blocking or not the assigned creature, if not we could ask to the player if want to block something else. But i am not sure if we have the needed timing to do that before the Blockers declared is finished.RiiakShiNal wrote:Your Vortex Elemental doesn't allow for the possibility that the creature can't block Vortex Elemental, but could block something else. For example Vortex Elemental targets an enemy Cloud Sprite and you attack with Vortex Elemental and a Cloud Elemental the enemy Cloud Sprite should be able to block the Cloud Elemental even though it can't block the Vortex Elemental. Your version doesn't allow that possibility. This is one of those cases that can pop up frequently which is why thefiremind and I keep saying that we can't code "Creature A must block Creature B if able". Additionally, there is the possibility that they don't want to block at all. If Vortex Elemental targets a Cloud Sprite and the Cloud Sprite can't block the Vortex Elemental (due to Vortex Elemental not having flying) then the opponent should also be able to say the Cloud Sprite isn't going to block anything because it isn't able to block the creature it "must" block. So that is two cases that it fails with just 1 set of cards.
- NeoAnderson
- Posts: 914
- Joined: 10 Sep 2013, 07:49
- Has thanked: 18 times
- Been thanked: 139 times
Who is online
Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 21 guests